European Alternatives to CallRail
Looking for a European alternative to CallRail? CallRail, LLC is based in Atlanta, and its pricing page lists Lead Tracking at $50 per month (five local numbers, 250 local minutes) up to Lead Conversion Complete at $195 per month, with extra minutes, numbers and texts billed on top. The pricing page lists availability for the US, Canada, the UK and Australia.
The European tools below include UK services such as Mediahawk, Infinity and Calltracks, German-hosted matelso, and French options like Dexem and Optico, so contracts and call data can stay inside Europe.
How we rank these tools — 4-step process
-
1
European ownership, verified
The company is headquartered and incorporated in the EU, EEA, the UK, Switzerland or Israel, and processes customer data in Europe or Israel. A US parent company disqualifies a tool from this page regardless of where its servers are.
-
2
Category fit and hands-on review
What the tool actually does, who it suits, and where it falls short — checked against the vendor’s own documentation, changelog and pricing page rather than its marketing copy.
-
3
Compliance and pricing check
GDPR posture, hosting location and the prices quoted on this page are verified against the vendor’s public pricing before publication, and re-checked when we revisit the category.
-
4
Position on this page
Placement on this page can be paid, and that can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. It never buys a good review: a tool that fails the checks above is not here at any price, and payment does not change the shortcomings we write about. A vendor can ask us to correct a factual error — not to remove a criticism.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a vendor. Vendors can pay for more visibility, higher up on the review pages; it never affects which tools are listed. Editorial policy
11 European Alternatives to CallRail
Mediahawk
Call tracking and marketing attribution with published monthly plans
Infinity
UK call tracking with conversation analytics and bidding feedback
matelso
German-hosted call tracking with numbers in over 60 countries
Dexem
French call tracking sold as a monthly plan with included minutes
Ruler Analytics
Attribution platform that ties calls and forms to CRM revenue
Calltracks
Call attribution aimed at dealer groups and multi-site sellers
Optico
Marseille call tracking with click to call and live visitor view
Magnétis
Call tracking for store networks, from €10 per month
Multiconnect
Munich phone provider with call tracking packages from €59
iovox
Per-site call intelligence for restaurants, dealers and clinics
CallPage
Website callback widget with call recording and UTM source data
Key takeaways
- CallRail, LLC is based in Atlanta, and its pricing page lists availability for the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia.
- CallRail's published entry plan, Lead Tracking, costs $50 a month with five local numbers and 250 local minutes, and extra minutes, numbers and texts are billed on top.
- matelso GmbH in Kaiserslautern states that its servers are in Germany and prices small websites from €122 a month plus a €456 setup fee.
- Dexem SA in Cesson-Sévigné sells Call Tracking at €39 a month with five numbers and 120 minutes, and Magnétis in Courbevoie starts at €10 a month plus €0.04 per minute to landlines.
- Four of the eleven tools here, Mediahawk, Infinity, Ruler Analytics and Calltracks, are UK companies under English law rather than EU companies.
Why people leave CallRail
CallRail, LLC describes itself on its about page as rooted in Atlanta, and that is where its contracting entity sits. The product gives every campaign, keyword or website visitor a separate phone number, so a call that arrives at a plumber, a dental practice or a law firm can be traced to the ad that produced it. Its pricing is written in dollars and its plans are sized for small teams.
Its pricing page is built around that buyer. Lead Tracking costs $50 a month and includes five local numbers and 250 local minutes; the ladder climbs to Lead Conversion Complete at $195 a month, and extra minutes, numbers and text messages are billed on top. The same page lists where the product is sold: the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia. No EU member state appears in that list.
A European company that records calls from its own customers, or that has to explain to a regulator where those recordings are kept, will usually ask three questions at this point.
Which entity signs the contract, where does the audio live, and who else can see the caller numbers. We could not read CallRail's terms or privacy pages when we checked, so this page does not answer them for CallRail; it shows what the European vendors publish about the same points.
- The list of sales regions stops short of the EU CallRail's pricing page names the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia as places where the product is available. A company in Germany, France or Poland therefore has no listed route to a local contract, local currency or local numbers on that page. All eleven European tools on this page sell to businesses on the continent, and several quote in euros.
- The bill grows with the calls, not only with the plan The $50 entry plan covers 250 local minutes and five numbers. Past those limits CallRail bills extra minutes, extra numbers and text messages separately, so the figure on the pricing page is a floor. Dexem and Magnétis work the same way for minutes, but Dexem publishes €39 and €109 plans with minutes included, and Multiconnect states that its packages have no setup fee and no minimum term.
- Call recordings are personal data, and the contracting entity matters A recording of a customer ringing a business contains a voice, often a name and sometimes health or payment details. Whether you can sign with a company inside the EU, the EEA, the UK, Switzerland or Israel decides which regulator and which court sit behind that contract. matelso publishes servers in Germany, Calltracks states UK and EEA hosting, and Infinity lists its sub-processors in the terms.
- Attribution beyond the first call is a separate purchase The CallRail pricing ladder is named after lead tracking and lead conversion, so check which tier covers the step from call to revenue. Mediahawk and Ruler Analytics start from the sales side instead, with sales matching and CRM revenue as the main purpose of the product. If your problem is "which call became an invoice", a tool built around that question can be cheaper than climbing a tracking ladder.
What you have to replace, not just match
Replacing CallRail means replacing more than the numbers. The numbers themselves are the easy part, since every tool here can issue them. What takes effort is the dynamic number script on your website, the number pools per channel, the Google Ads and Google Analytics connections that import calls as conversions, and any CRM field that stores the call source.
Start with an inventory of those four things. For each tracking number, write down which campaign, print ad or listing it belongs to, because offline numbers have to keep working while the new vendor ports or reassigns them. Then list every report someone reads weekly, since a call source column is only useful if the new tool exports it under a name your colleagues recognise.
Text messages and call recordings need their own decision. If your team relies on texting leads from tracked numbers, check that the replacement supports SMS before you cancel, because several of the tools here, such as matelso and Dexem, are phone and voice products first. Recordings you have already collected are yours to download; ask the new vendor how long it keeps new ones.
The alternatives compared
| Position | Tool | Headquarters | Pricing | Jurisdiction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | Mediahawk | Silsoe, United Kingdom | Starter £199 per month (£179 billed annually), Professional £299 per month (£269 billed annually), Enterprise on application; call charges billed in arrears | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #2 | Infinity | Milton Keynes, United Kingdom | Starter £349 per month (1,000 calls, 30 numbers), Growth £1,495, Pro £2,500, Enterprise on request; the page shows a second, higher price beside each and 12-month agreements | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #3 | matelso | Kaiserslautern, Germany | Small websites from €122 per month plus €456 setup; medium websites from €202 per month plus €596 setup; individual quotes above | EU (Germany) |
| #4 | Dexem | Cesson-Sévigné, France | Call Tracking Standard €39 per month (5 numbers, 120 minutes), Pro €109 per month (10 numbers, 300 minutes); usage above that is billed extra | EU (France) |
| #5 | Ruler Analytics | Liverpool, United Kingdom | Small up to 10k visits: EUR 344/month (EUR 309 billed annually); Medium up to 50k visits: EUR 575/month (EUR 517 annually); larger tiers listed | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #6 | Calltracks | Waltham Cross, United Kingdom | Not published; book a conversation | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #7 | Optico | Marseille, France | Not published on the pages checked | EU (France) |
| #8 | Magnétis | Courbevoie, France | From €10 per month, no commitment; page estimates €59 per month for 10 numbers; calls €0.04 per minute to landlines and €0.05 to mobiles | EU (France) |
| #9 | Multiconnect | Munich, Germany | Call tracking packages from €59 per month, no setup fee, no minimum term; full price list on a separate site | EU (Germany) |
| #10 | iovox | London, United Kingdom | AI Agents from €100 to €200 per site per month; Call Intelligence from €2,000 per month plus usage (indicative) | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #11 | CallPage | Warsaw, Poland | Essentials $31 per month, Pro $79 per month (comparison table shows $39 and $99), Enterprise custom; billed monthly, annual billing saves 20% | EU (Poland) |
How each alternative compares to CallRail
Best for: UK marketing teams that want sales matching and a published price in pounds
Mediahawk, run by Media Hawk Limited under English law, lists Starter at £199 a month and Professional at £299, each £20 to £30 lower when billed annually. Both include unlimited users, and call charges are billed in arrears, for example 15p per call on Starter. Against CallRail's $50 entry plan the starting point is four times higher, and what you get for it is a different product.
Sales matching sits in Professional, speech analytics costs £0.04 per minute, and an API arrives with Enterprise. The terms set a default minimum period of 30 days, which is shorter than the 12-month agreements some larger tools ask for. The homepage names customers such as Kia, Worldpay and The London Clinic, which are the vendor's own claims.
What Mediahawk does better than CallRail
- Sales matching and conversion tracking for calls, forms and chats in the same product
- A 30-day default minimum period with no long contract required
- Contract under English law with the register number published
- Unlimited users on both published plans
Where Mediahawk is a step down from CallRail
- Entry price of £199 a month against $50
- No hosting location stated on the pages we checked
- No free trial mentioned
Standout against CallRail. It prices the sales link between a call and a closed deal as a plan feature rather than an add-on.
Best for: Larger UK advertisers that send call results to Google and Meta
Infinity, from Infinity Tracking Limited in Milton Keynes, absorbed ResponseTap, and the old ResponseTap address now redirects to its pages. Packages start at £349 a month for 1,000 calls and 30 numbers, and climb to £1,495 and £2,500. Each price appears beside a higher figure without a label, so ask for a written quote before you compare it with CallRail.
Its distinguishing feature is Smart Outcomes, which returns call results to bidding platforms. The terms list the sub-processors by name, including UK data centres and AWS Dublin, and the vendor states ISO 27001. The group also includes a US entity in Baltimore, so check which one signs your contract.
What Infinity does better than CallRail
- Sub-processors named in the terms, with UK and Dublin storage
- Smart Outcomes returns call outcomes to bidding platforms
- ISO 27001 stated by the vendor
- 45+ integrations plus an API
Where Infinity is a step down from CallRail
- Starts at £349 a month with 12-month agreements
- Two unlabelled prices per package on the pricing page
- A US group entity exists, which complicates the jurisdiction argument
Standout against CallRail. It is the one tool here that lists its sub-processors and storage locations by name in the contract itself.
Best for: DACH companies and agencies that want a German contract and a staffed setup
matelso GmbH, registered at Amtsgericht Kaiserslautern under HRB 33819, states that its servers are in Germany. Call tracking is priced by website size: €122 a month plus a €456 setup fee for sites up to 3,000 visitors a month, and €202 plus €596 up to 30,000. The setup fee includes full-service onboarding, a service the other tools here mostly do not describe.
Numbers are available in over 60 countries, which matters for a company with phone lines across several European markets. Call Scoring AI transcribes calls, summarises them and rates the lead. The vendor says it uses first-party cookies only, and it recommends consent management for dynamic tracking. We found no trial described on the call tracking page.
What matelso does better than CallRail
- Servers stated as Germany, under German law
- Numbers in more than 60 countries
- Onboarding included in the setup fee
- Integrations with Matomo, Zapier, Make and n8n as well as GA4 and Google Ads
Where matelso is a step down from CallRail
- Entry cost of €122 a month plus €456 setup
- Price follows visitor count
- Focus and support aimed at the DACH market
Standout against CallRail. It is the only tool here that bundles human onboarding and a staffed ServiceCenter that answers calls.
Best for: French and Benelux businesses that want tracking and IVR from one supplier
Dexem SA, registered in Rennes under B 432 008 746, sells Call Tracking Standard at €39 a month with five numbers and 120 minutes, and Pro at €109 with ten numbers and 300 minutes. The shape is the nearest to CallRail's Lead Tracking ladder, and the price for five numbers is lower than CallRail's $50 entry plan.
Beside tracking, Dexem sells Cloud IVR, a call manager and AI voice agents, so one account can hold the main line and the tracking numbers. The homepage says the software is hosted in France, though the legal notice names AWS in Paris La Défense as host. Overage prices are not published, and the site is in French.
What Dexem does better than CallRail
- Lower entry price: €39 for five numbers and 120 minutes
- Monthly billing with no stated minimum term and no setup fee
- Cloud IVR and call manager in the same account
- French company with its register number and share capital published
Where Dexem is a step down from CallRail
- Prices for extra minutes and numbers are not published
- Fewer connectors listed than larger UK tools
- The site and support are mainly in French
Standout against CallRail. It combines call tracking, an IVR and team telephony at a price below CallRail's entry plan.
Best for: B2B teams that must link calls and forms to CRM revenue
Ruler Analytics, a Liverpool company (registered number 09691646), is priced by monthly site visits rather than by numbers: €344 a month for up to 10,000 visits and €575 for up to 50,000, with about 10% off for annual billing. It tracks calls, but its point is multi-touch attribution, offline conversions and CRM revenue.
That makes it a replacement for what you do with CallRail data afterwards, not for the numbers. It can send offline revenue back to ad platforms, and agency partner rates are available. It will not pull dozens of ad platforms into client dashboards, and its pages do not state a hosting location.
What Ruler Analytics does better than CallRail
- Multi-touch and data-driven attribution, which a call-only plan lacks
- Offline conversions and CRM revenue in the same view
- Prices in euros, pounds and dollars
- Agency partner rates
Where Ruler Analytics is a step down from CallRail
- Price rises with site traffic
- Entry price from €309 a month
- Hosting location not stated on the pages checked
Standout against CallRail. It prices by site visits, so a company with few visits but high-value leads pays less than a call-minute tool would suggest.
Best for: Vehicle dealer groups and multi-site sellers that match calls to department and outcome
Calltracks Limited of Waltham Cross is sold under the Barbuck name and states UK and EEA hosting in its privacy policy. Number pools can be built per department such as sales, service or parts, and data from your own data layer, for example a registration plate or days in stock, can be attached to each call.
The integration list reads like a dealer's stack: Keyloop, GForces and Eskimo next to Google Ads, Meta and Segment. No price is published, so the first step is a conversation. The vendor states ISO 9001 and ISO 27001; the group includes Barritel Ltd for telecoms.
What Calltracks does better than CallRail
- Number pools by department, with stock data attached to each call
- Keyloop, GForces and Eskimo connectors for dealerships
- UK and EEA hosting stated in the privacy policy
- Call transcription, IVR keypress tracking and sentiment
Where Calltracks is a step down from CallRail
- No published price or trial
- Product page leans on automotive use cases
- Brand name differs from the contracting company
Standout against CallRail. It is built around attaching your own stock and department data to each call.
Best for: French advertisers who want call source, keyword and margin per source
Optico SAS (SIREN 824 666 531, share capital €100,000) in Marseille sells four products: call tracking, click to call, live tracking and an interactive voice server. Reports cover call status, duration, location and the visitor journey before the call, and a Google Ads link flags keywords with a negative margin.
Live tracking is the odd one out: agents see the visit history of the person on the line while talking. Click to call offers visitors a free automatic callback. No prices, trial terms or hosting location appeared on the pages we checked, and the legal notice gives no RCS city.
What Optico does better than CallRail
- Live view of the caller's visit history during the call
- Click to call included as a product
- French company contracting under French law
- Keyword margin flags through the Google Ads connection
Where Optico is a step down from CallRail
- No published pricing
- No hosting location stated
- Site and support in French
Standout against CallRail. It shows the person answering the phone what the caller did on the website before dialling.
Best for: Retail and service networks that track missed calls per point of sale
Magnétis is published by FINESIME SARL (RCS Nanterre B 529 713 869) in Courbevoie. Plans start "from €10" a month with no commitment, the page estimates €59 for ten numbers, and calls cost €0.04 per minute to landlines and €0.05 to mobiles. The billing logic is closer to a telecom subscription than to CallRail's bundled minutes.
It reports pick-up rates and missed calls per location and can overflow unanswered calls to SMS, WhatsApp or a landing page. Revenue per call and the path to the sale can be tracked, with Google Ads, Microsoft Ads, Salesforce and HubSpot connectors. The pricing page omits trial, setup fee and hosting.
What Magnétis does better than CallRail
- Lowest entry price on the page, from €10 a month
- No commitment and per-minute billing
- Missed-call alerts and overflow to SMS or WhatsApp
- Dedicated local numbers per point of sale
Where Magnétis is a step down from CallRail
- The €10 headline excludes call charges
- Hosting and trial terms are not stated
- Product pages are in French
Standout against CallRail. It treats a missed call as a tracked event with its own alert and fallback route.
Best for: Companies in Germany and Austria that already buy telephony from one provider
Multiconnect is a brand of spusu Deutschland GmbH in Munich (Amtsgericht München HRB 203425). Call tracking packages start at €59 a month with no setup fee, no minimum term and no minimum revenue; the complete price list sits on a separate site we did not open.
Numbers exist for German and Austrian area codes, and calls from print, TV and radio can be included. A whisper announcement lets the person taking the call rate it as a lead, sale or conversion. The integration list is short, with Google Analytics and web tracking but no CRM connectors named.
What Multiconnect does better than CallRail
- No setup fee, minimum term or minimum revenue
- German and Austrian local numbers available immediately
- Telephony, SIP trunks and 3CX from the same provider
- Whisper announcement that records the call outcome
Where Multiconnect is a step down from CallRail
- No CRM connectors named
- Hosting not described for call tracking
- Call tracking is a side service of a telephony brand
Standout against CallRail. It has the whisper announcement through which the receiving side marks a call as a lead or sale.
Best for: Restaurant groups, dealerships and clinics that need data per location
iovox Limited, registered in England and Wales under 06057954, prices by location. AI Agents run from €100 to €200 per site per month, and Call Intelligence from €2,000 a month plus usage. Both are indicative figures from the pricing page, with volume discounts for multi-site operators.
The AI layer includes agents for voice, chat and email, call transcription and evaluation, and AI Voicemail that turns missed calls into structured leads. The site lists offices in London, Paris and San Francisco. The terms mention a family of companies for internal data processing without naming them.
What iovox does better than CallRail
- Per-site model with numbers, agents and analytics for each location
- AI Voicemail that turns missed calls into structured leads
- Quotes within 24 hours and live in about two weeks, according to the vendor
Where iovox is a step down from CallRail
- Entry cost of €2,000 a month for Call Intelligence
- Hosting location not stated
- Group structure not explained on the pages checked
Standout against CallRail. Pricing follows the number of locations, not the number of calls.
Best for: Small sites that want instant callbacks and basic source data per call
CallPage sp. z o.o. in Warsaw (KRS 0000572159) sells a widget that triggers on time on page, scroll depth or exit intent, then calls the visitor and the sales rep together. Essentials is $31 a month for 50 successful calls and Pro is $79 for 100, though a comparison table on the same page shows $39 and $99.
Calls are recorded, with UTM source data and links to HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zendesk. When the call limit is reached, customer calls are disabled until renewal. The pages describe no dynamic number insertion, so this suits a site that wants callbacks rather than campaign-level tracking.
What CallPage does better than CallRail
- Callback widget that connects visitor and rep at once
- 14-day trial with Pro features, no card required
- Polish company with KRS and NIP numbers published
Where CallPage is a step down from CallRail
- No dynamic number insertion described
- Call caps of 50 and 100 successful calls
- Prices in dollars with conflicting figures on one page
Standout against CallRail. It answers the visitor's question by calling them within the session, rather than waiting for them to dial.
What actually breaks when you switch
The first thing to break is the website script. CallRail's JavaScript swaps numbers on your pages, and the replacement tool needs its own script, tested on every page that shows a phone number, including the checkout and the contact form. Leave both scripts live briefly and compare the number of attributed calls per source before you remove the old one.
Reporting changes next. Google Ads conversion imports have to be recreated against the new vendor, and a campaign that optimises on call conversions needs time to see data from the new source. Plan the cutover outside a campaign launch. Historic call data stays with CallRail, so export it before you cancel and keep a copy of the call source names for later comparisons.
Contracts differ in length. Infinity asks for 12-month agreements, Mediahawk defaults to 30 days, and Multiconnect and Dexem state no minimum term. If you are leaving CallRail mid-term, check your current notice period before you sign the new one.
Can I keep my CallRail numbers when I move to a European tool?
It depends on the number and on who issued it, so ask before you cancel. We could not read CallRail's terms, so we cannot say what it allows. Assume that pool numbers used only for website tracking will be reissued at the new vendor. The numbers worth keeping are the ones printed on vans, shopfronts, brochures or directory listings.
For those, ask the new vendor whether it supports number porting from your carrier, or whether it can forward your existing main line into its own pool. Run both systems side by side for a billing cycle if you can, so the old numbers keep ringing while the new script takes over on the website.
Do I need dynamic number insertion, or are static numbers enough?
Static numbers tie one number to one source, such as a poster or a listing site. They need no script on your site and work with every tool on this page. Dynamic number insertion swaps the number shown on your website per visitor, which is what gives keyword-level data from search ads.
CallPage is the tool here that does not describe dynamic insertion; it triggers a callback from your site instead. Multiconnect and matelso both offer a number per website session. If you buy search ads and need to see which keyword produced a call, check that the plan includes number pools sized for your traffic, because a pool that runs out stops attributing.
Which one to pick
Pick by market and by question. A UK company that wants to know which call became revenue should look at Mediahawk or Ruler Analytics; one that feeds call outcomes to bidding platforms should look at Infinity. A dealer group should start with Calltracks.
On the continent, matelso suits a German contract with servers in Germany, and Dexem or Magnétis suit French businesses that want published monthly prices. CallPage is the small-site pick if all you want is a callback. If CallRail's $50 plan was enough for you, Dexem at €39 is the nearest thing.
Frequently Asked Questions
It depends on the market you sell in. Mediahawk and Infinity are the two UK platforms with the most complete attribution; matelso from Kaiserslautern is the German option with servers in Germany; Dexem and Optico serve French advertisers. For a small site that mainly wants callbacks, CallPage from Warsaw costs $31 a month.
Yes, in the entry range. Magnétis starts at €10 a month, CallPage at $31, Dexem at €39 and Multiconnect at €59, each with different limits. Mediahawk (£199) and Infinity (£349) start higher because they bundle attribution and analytics. Compare minutes, number counts and call charges, not the headline.
matelso states Germany. Dexem says France, and its legal notice names AWS in Paris La Défense as host. Calltracks states the UK and EEA. Infinity lists UK data centres and AWS Dublin for European customers. Mediahawk, Optico, Magnétis, Multiconnect, iovox, CallPage and Ruler Analytics do not state a location on the pages we checked.
On this site, yes: the criteria allow the EU, EEA, UK, Switzerland and Israel. The difference is legal. A UK company is outside the EU and relies on the adequacy decision for transfers from the EU, and its contract is usually under English law. Mediahawk, Infinity, Calltracks, iovox and Ruler Analytics are all in that group.
Dexem is the nearest in shape: monthly plans from €39, published minute and number limits, no setup fee and a mention of a free trial. Magnétis is closer to a pure pay-as-you-go model. Both are French-language products, so check the dashboard language and support hours before you commit.
Related comparisons
Explore More European Alternatives
Discover privacy-focused European alternatives to other popular US tech services.