European Alternatives to Highspot

Looking for a European alternative to Highspot? Highspot, Inc. is based in Seattle and its terms are governed by Washington law, its privacy policy points to the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework for transfers, and its site now describes Highspot as part of Seismic. Pricing is not listed: the pricing page asks for your go-to-market headcount and routes you to a quote.

The European tools below cover the same ground in parts: content libraries and offline sales apps, digital sales rooms, AI role-play and call analysis, each contracted from an EU, UK or Swiss company.

11 Alternatives
100% GDPR Compliant
How we rank these tools — 4-step process
  1. 1
    European ownership, verified

    The company is headquartered and incorporated in the EU, EEA, the UK, Switzerland or Israel, and processes customer data in Europe or Israel. A US parent company disqualifies a tool from this page regardless of where its servers are.

  2. 2
    Category fit and hands-on review

    What the tool actually does, who it suits, and where it falls short — checked against the vendor’s own documentation, changelog and pricing page rather than its marketing copy.

  3. 3
    Compliance and pricing check

    GDPR posture, hosting location and the prices quoted on this page are verified against the vendor’s public pricing before publication, and re-checked when we revisit the category.

  4. 4
    Position on this page

    Placement on this page can be paid, and that can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. It never buys a good review: a tool that fails the checks above is not here at any price, and payment does not change the shortcomings we write about. A vendor can ask us to correct a factual error — not to remove a criticism.

Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a vendor. Paid placement can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. Editorial policy

11 European Alternatives to Highspot

Showell

Sales app for field teams and dealer networks, EU-hosted

#1 for replacing Highspot
Finland

Pitcher

Offline field execution platform with AI role-play for regulated sellers

#2 for replacing Highspot
Switzerland

emlen

Digital sales rooms with a content library, EU hosted

#3 for replacing Highspot
Germany

Along

Berlin digital sales room with AI deal co-pilot

#4 for replacing Highspot
Germany

Modjo

Call recording, AI summaries and CRM filling for revenue teams

#5 for replacing Highspot
France

Oneflow

Digital contracts and quotes with templates and post-sign analytics

#6 for replacing Highspot
Sweden

Retorio

Video role-play with behavioural feedback for sales training

#7 for replacing Highspot
Germany

HummingDeck

Tracked document sharing and deal rooms from €9 a month

#8 for replacing Highspot
Lithuania

Fioro

AI coaches that train sales teams through simulated customer calls

#9 for replacing Highspot
Germany

PitchMonster

AI sales role-play and call analysis in 29 languages

#10 for replacing Highspot
United Kingdom

Better Proposals

Proposal builder that tracks when and how clients read

#11 for replacing Highspot
United Kingdom

Key takeaways

  • Highspot is operated by Highspot, Inc. in Seattle, its website terms choose Washington law, and the company presents itself as part of Seismic.
  • Highspot publishes no prices: its pricing page asks for your go-to-market headcount and sends you to sales for three packages named Good, Better and Best.
  • No single European tool matches the whole Highspot suite; Showell in Finland covers content, learning and rooms, Pitcher in Switzerland adds offline use and role-play, and Modjo in France covers recorded calls.
  • emlen (Germany), Along (Germany) and HummingDeck (Lithuania) offer free or very low-cost plans for buyer-facing rooms and tracked documents.
  • Highspot lists SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001:2022 and ISO 27701:2019 certifications, so a move to a smaller European vendor often means fewer published audit reports.

Why people leave Highspot

Highspot is a sales enablement platform that has grown into what its site now calls an AI platform for revenue execution. The product pages list content management, sales plays and playbooks, buyer engagement, sales training, coaching, conversation intelligence, digital sales rooms and partner enablement, plus AI agents for deals and for go-to-market gaps. Few buyers use all of it, but the breadth is the reason many sales organisations chose it in the first place.

The operating company is Highspot, Inc., at 2211 Elliott Avenue in Seattle. The terms of its website choose the law of the State of Washington and the courts of King County, and the privacy policy points to the company's self-certification under the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and its UK and Swiss extensions. Since the combination with Seismic, the site footer reads "Highspot is part of Seismic" and carries the copyright of Seismic Software, Inc.

People who look for a European option rarely start with those legal lines. They start with a renewal quote for a headcount band they have outgrown, a legal team asking where deal data sits, or the realisation that half the licences belong to sellers who only open the content library. The pages below take each of those reasons seriously and are equally clear about what a smaller tool cannot do.

  • The price is only available through a conversation The pricing page opens with a form that asks how many people work on your go-to-market team, using bands from 1 to 30 up to more than 5,000, then what you want to accomplish and which tools you integrate with. No amount is shown anywhere in the flow. Three packages are named, but each ends in "Contact sales". A buyer who needs a number for a budget meeting has to book a demo first, while Showell, emlen, Along and HummingDeck print theirs.
  • Contract and transfer terms sit in the United States The site terms name Highspot, Inc. in Seattle and Washington law, and the privacy policy relies on the Data Privacy Framework for transfers out of the EEA, the United Kingdom and Switzerland. That framework can be challenged, as its predecessors were. A contract with an EU, Swiss or UK company moves the argument from a transfer mechanism to ordinary data protection law. We could not see from Highspot's public pages which entity signs a customer order form, so ask.
  • The ownership has changed and the product is moving Highspot now describes itself as part of Seismic, and the homepage talks about the two companies coming together. For a customer, that means roadmap, support and pricing decisions may be taken by a different group than the one you signed with. Nothing on the public pages says contracts change, but a renewal after a merger is the natural moment to compare what else exists.
  • You may be paying for a suite and using a library The top package bundles training, practice, meeting intelligence and coaching with content and analytics. If your sellers mostly search a library and send decks, the smaller tools here cover that at a fraction of the cost in several cases, and a team that mainly wants buyer rooms can start free with emlen or Along. If you use the whole suite, this reason does not apply.

What you have to replace, not just match

Do not try to match Highspot's feature list line by line, because no European tool here does. Split what you use into four jobs: governed content and plays, buyer-facing rooms and tracked documents, practice and training, and call recording with coaching. Then ask which of the four your sellers touch weekly. The honest answer is often two.

Content and plays move to Showell if your sellers work offline in the field or through dealers, to Pitcher if they sell in regulated sectors, and to emlen if the content mostly goes out inside rooms.

Rooms and tracked links move to emlen, Along or HummingDeck. Training and role-play move to Retorio, Fioro, PitchMonster or the module inside Pitcher or Showell. Conversation intelligence moves to Modjo, and contracts and quotes, which Highspot does not claim to run, go to Oneflow or Better Proposals.

Also list what Highspot connects to that you will have to reconnect. Its pages mention Agentforce, Microsoft Copilot for Sales, Slack, an MCP server and APIs for the insights layer. The European tools list their own CRM links, and they do not all offer the same ones, so check the CRM first.

The alternatives compared

European Highspot alternatives, in the order this page ranks them, compared on headquarters, pricing and jurisdiction
PositionToolHeadquartersPricingJurisdiction
#1 Showell Jyväskylä, Finland Professional from €700 per workspace per month (10 to 200 users); Enterprise on request EU (Finland)
#2 Pitcher Zurich, Switzerland Not published; demo on request Switzerland (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#3 emlen Saarbrücken, Germany Free plan; Professional €59 per user per month; Business €89 per user per month; Core €450 per month including 5 seats EU (Germany)
#4 Along Berlin, Germany Starter free (up to 3 Alongspaces); Premium from €59 per license per month; AI agents €49 per license extra; Full Suite on request EU (Germany)
#5 Modjo Neuilly-sur-Seine, France On request; quote form by number of licenses EU (France)
#6 Oneflow Stockholm, Sweden From €250/month for 5 seats, billed annually EU (Sweden)
#7 Retorio Munich, Germany Not published; contact sales EU (Germany)
#8 HummingDeck Vilnius, Lithuania Free; Starter €9 per month; Pro €24 per user per month; Business €39 per user per month (monthly billing, plus tax) EU (Lithuania)
#9 Fioro Munich, Germany Not published; 7-day free trial, contact sales EU (Germany)
#10 PitchMonster Bromley (registered office), United Kingdom Quote-based per seat; two plans United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#11 Better Proposals London, United Kingdom Starter $13, Premium $21, Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly; annual saves up to 35%); Elite on invoice for a minimum of 10 users United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)

How each alternative compares to Highspot

#1

Showell

the broadest European replacement for content, learning and rooms in one app

Jyväskylä, FinlandProfessional from €700 per workspace per month (10 to 200 users); Enterprise on request#1 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. EU (Finland). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. AWS data centres in the EU.
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: Manufacturers, device makers and distributors that sell through field reps and dealers.

Measured against Highspot, Showell is the entry that most resembles a platform instead of a feature. Its sales app holds a branded library that works offline, a learning module on the same material and digital sales rooms, and its own use cases name dealer enablement and onboarding. That overlaps with the first two Highspot packages.

It is also the only European tool here that prints a workspace price: Professional from €700 per month for 10 to 200 users. Hosting is on AWS in EU data centres according to the security page, and Showell Oy is registered in Finland. Highspot is stronger in conversation intelligence and its AI agents, which Showell does not list.

What Showell does better than Highspot

  • a published price instead of a headcount form
  • an EU contracting company in Finland
  • per-dealer access control for manufacturers
  • offline use as a core feature

Where Showell is a step down from Highspot

  • no conversation intelligence listed
  • no role-play module listed
  • the entry price is steep for small teams

Standout against Highspot. It is the one European tool here that already treats a dealer network as a first-class use case.

showell.com Visit Showell
#2

Pitcher

the choice for regulated field sellers who need offline content and role-play

Zurich, SwitzerlandNot published; demo on request#2 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. Switzerland (adequacy decision, outside the EEA). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. Not stated on the pages checked.
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: Pharma, MedTech and manufacturing sales teams that present approved content without a connection.

Pitcher competes with Highspot where meetings happen away from a reliable network. Reps open approved content offline, present, and have the outcome captured in the CRM. An AI role-play module and a next-best-action feature sit in the same platform, which is the combination Highspot sells in its higher packages.

The contracting company is Pitcher AG in Zurich, so the contract is Swiss and the EU relies on an adequacy decision. Certifications listed are SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022, the same pair Highspot publishes plus its ISO 27701. Prices and hosting region are not public, and the Denver office means the order form deserves a read.

What Pitcher does better than Highspot

  • offline operation for regulated content
  • a Swiss contracting entity named in the privacy policy
  • role-play inside the field app

Where Pitcher is a step down from Highspot

  • no published price, as with Highspot
  • hosting region unknown
  • heavier than inside sales teams need

Standout against Highspot. It pairs approved-content delivery with a CRM write-back for meetings that happen offline.

pitcher.com Visit Pitcher
#3

emlen

a free-to-start digital sales room for teams that outgrew email attachments

Saarbrücken, GermanyFree plan; Professional €59 per user per month; Business €89 per user per month; Core €450 per month including 5 seats#3 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. EU (Germany). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. EU hosted (homepage statement).
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: B2B sellers in Europe who share decks and proposals with several buyer stakeholders.

emlen addresses the buyer engagement part of Highspot and starts at no cost: up to 10 rooms on a free plan, then €59 and €89 per user per month. Rooms combine content, mutual action plans and open alerts, and a content library with search and tags feeds them. Admin and marketing seats are free on paid plans.

The imprint names emlen GmbH in Saarbrücken and the register court, and the homepage claims EU hosting without naming the provider. There is no learning module or coaching in the published features, and the company launched at the end of 2020, so it has far less history than Highspot. Two-way sync with Salesforce, HubSpot, MS Dynamics and Pipedrive is on Professional.

What emlen does better than Highspot

  • a free plan and printed per-user prices
  • free seats for admins and marketing
  • German imprint with the register court

Where emlen is a step down from Highspot

  • no training or coaching module
  • hosting provider not named
  • a short track record

Standout against Highspot. Its marketing and admin seats cost nothing on paid plans, which no other tool here offers.

emlen.io Visit emlen
#4

Along

a Berlin deal room that continues into onboarding after signature

Berlin, GermanyStarter free (up to 3 Alongspaces); Premium from €59 per license per month; AI agents €49 per license extra; Full Suite on request#4 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. EU (Germany). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. Germany (vendor statement: built and hosted in Germany).
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: Sales and customer success teams that run multi-stakeholder deals and want one shared space.

Along replaces Highspot's rooms with the Alongspace, a page per deal with documents, contacts, a mutual action plan and next steps. The space can carry onboarding afterwards. Premium includes a deal co-pilot, and the AI notetaker, call preparation, CRM filling and follow-up emails are sold as agents at €49 per license each.

Along Technologies GmbH is registered in Berlin under HRB 215951 B, and the vendor says it builds and hosts in Germany. The free Starter plan has no limit on team or buyer members but is capped at 3 Alongspaces and 1 GB of storage. There is no content governance suite, so large libraries stay with a tool such as Showell.

What Along does better than Highspot

  • German hosting stated by the vendor
  • the same space for sales and onboarding
  • unlimited buyer members on the free plan

Where Along is a step down from Highspot

  • no governed content library
  • AI agents add €49 per license
  • tight storage caps on lower plans

Standout against Highspot. The Alongspace keeps working after the deal closes, which turns a sales room into an onboarding room.

alongspace.ai Visit Along
#5

Modjo

the French answer to the conversation intelligence part of a Highspot contract

Neuilly-sur-Seine, FranceOn request; quote form by number of licenses#5 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. EU (France). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. AWS (region not stated on the pages checked).
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: Sales and customer success teams of three or more that coach and forecast from recorded calls.

Modjo covers what Highspot lists as conversation intelligence and meeting recap. Calls are recorded, transcribed in more than 100 languages and summarised, CRM fields are filled from the conversation, and managers score and review calls. Native panels in Salesforce and HubSpot show the output where sellers work.

RINGO SAS, trading as Modjo, is registered in Nanterre and based in Neuilly-sur-Seine, and uses AWS without a named region on the pages we read. It offers no content library, rooms or learning, so it is a complement. The quote-only pricing mirrors Highspot, and recording requires a consent process for every call participant.

What Modjo does better than Highspot

  • a French register entry with a company number
  • transcription in many languages
  • automatic CRM field updates

Where Modjo is a step down from Highspot

  • no content, rooms or learning
  • no published price
  • AWS region not stated

Standout against Highspot. It is the only specialist here that turns real calls into CRM data and coaching material.

modjo.ai Visit Modjo
#6

Oneflow

a Swedish contract tool for the paperwork step that follows the sales deck

Stockholm, SwedenFrom €250/month for 5 seats, billed annually#6 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. EU (Sweden). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: Sales teams that send contracts and quotes and want drafting and signature in one workflow.

Oneflow is not a Highspot substitute, and the comparison is useful for that reason. Highspot helps a seller prepare and engage, while Oneflow starts when the buyer says yes: templates, negotiation, e-signature and data about signed contracts. It is a candidate when you replace a stack, not a feature.

Oneflow AB is in Stockholm, was founded in 2012 and is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm. Pricing is published from €250 per month for five seats billed annually. It has no content library for decks and no coaching, so it sits next to Showell or emlen instead of replacing either.

What Oneflow does better than Highspot

  • a published entry price
  • e-signature and post-sign data in the same tool
  • a public listing with disclosure duties

Where Oneflow is a step down from Highspot

  • no sales content or coaching
  • no free tier

Standout against Highspot. It is the only publicly listed company in this comparison, which gives buyers audited financials to read.

oneflow.com Visit Oneflow
#7

Retorio

enterprise role-play with behavioural scoring from Munich

Munich, GermanyNot published; contact sales#7 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. EU (Germany). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. Not stated on the pages checked.
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: Large organisations that train many sellers, service agents or insurance advisers.

Retorio addresses the sales readiness part of a Highspot contract and nothing before it. Reps hold a video or phone conversation with a virtual client, and the platform analyses verbal and non-verbal behaviour, then reports readiness by rep, team and region.

Retorio GmbH is registered at the Munich local court under HRB 243225. The vendor lists 93 avatars, 38 voices and 14 languages, and cites more than 50 enterprise deployments. Prices are hidden behind a sales contact, hosting is not named, and there is no content library, so you still need a place to keep the playbooks it trains from.

What Retorio does better than Highspot

  • behavioural feedback beyond a transcript
  • virtual clients in 14 languages
  • German register entry and a named data protection officer

Where Retorio is a step down from Highspot

  • training only
  • no published price

Standout against Highspot. Practice sessions are scored on how the rep sounded and looked, not just on what was said.

retorio.com Visit Retorio
#8

HummingDeck

tracked links and deal rooms for small teams at a fraction of a suite price

Vilnius, LithuaniaFree; Starter €9 per month; Pro €24 per user per month; Business €39 per user per month (monthly billing, plus tax)#8 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. EU (Lithuania). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. Google Cloud (region not stated on the pages checked).
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: Founders, consultants and small sales teams who send proposals and want to see who read them.

HummingDeck replaces the narrowest slice of Highspot: send a document, see which pages were read. Page-level analytics, expiring links and email allow-lists do that, and Pro adds 15 deal rooms with mutual action plans and a stakeholder map. Starter is €9 per month for one user.

Hummingdeck, MB is registered in Vilnius under company code 308055336 and uses Google Cloud without a stated region. There is no governed library and no training. Salesforce and HubSpot sync are not confirmed on the pages we read, and no SOC 2 report is listed, so a larger procurement team should ask.

What HummingDeck does better than Highspot

  • a price from €9 per month
  • a free plan to test with
  • investor data rooms in the same tool

Where HummingDeck is a step down from Highspot

  • no content governance or training
  • CRM coverage is narrow
  • no audit report listed

Standout against Highspot. Starter at €9 per month is the lowest published price among the tools on this page.

hummingdeck.com Visit HummingDeck
#9

Fioro

AI practice calls for German-speaking teams that need onboarding drills

Munich, GermanyNot published; 7-day free trial, contact sales#9 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. EU (Germany). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. Not stated on the pages checked.
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: Energy, insurance and installation sales teams that train objection handling in German.

Fioro takes over the practice side of Highspot. A rep talks to a simulated customer, from a sceptical prospect to a procurement manager, and the AI coach answers and suggests where to dig. Managers can assign training plans and onboarding paths and follow progress.

Fioro Technology GmbH is registered in Munich at the Munich local court, HRB 293659. Its interface is German and English, and the examples and quoted customers lean German. It offers a 7-day free trial, but no price, hosting region or founding year is public, and there is no content library or call recording.

What Fioro does better than Highspot

  • a 7-day trial to try the product
  • German-language drills
  • German register entry and VAT ID

Where Fioro is a step down from Highspot

  • no content, rooms or recording
  • no published price
  • less suited to markets beyond German and English

Standout against Highspot. Its practice units are written for German-speaking objection handling.

fioro.ai Visit Fioro
#10

PitchMonster

multilingual AI role-play with scorecards, from a UK company outside the EU

Bromley (registered office), United KingdomQuote-based per seat; two plans#10 in Sales Enablement Software

  • Which law reaches it. United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. Not stated on the pages checked.
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.

Best for: Sales teams that onboard and certify reps through simulated calls and can accept a UK contract.

PitchMonster competes with Highspot's role-play, which the Highspot homepage describes as scenarios by persona, product or deal with instant AI feedback. PitchMonster adds phone, avatar and screen-sharing formats, 29 languages and scorecard templates for MEDDIC, SPIN and Sandler, plus certifications and leaderboards.

Onboard Software Ltd is registered in England and Wales under company number 13081905, so the contract is British and the EU treats the UK as adequate. A second plan adds call analysis and an AI coach, with Gong and LMS integrations. Both plans are priced per seat on request, and no content or rooms are included.

What PitchMonster does better than Highspot

  • role-play across 29 languages
  • a registered company number published
  • scorecard templates for common frameworks

Where PitchMonster is a step down from Highspot

  • UK entity, not EU
  • no content or rooms
  • quote-only pricing

Standout against Highspot. It runs role-plays by phone, avatar or screen sharing in 29 languages.

pitchmonster.io Visit PitchMonster
#11

Better Proposals

interactive proposals with signature and payment, from London

London, United KingdomStarter $13, Premium $21, Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly; annual saves up to 35%); Elite on invoice for a minimum of 10 users#6 in Proposal & Quote Management

  • Which law reaches it. United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA). Highspot is run from the United States, so the CLOUD Act obliges the provider to hand over data on a valid order regardless of which country the servers are in.
  • Where the data sits. Hosted on AWS data centres (region not stated); AES-256 encryption at rest and in transit.
  • Source code. Closed source, as Highspot is.
  • Independently checked. Hosting infrastructure is stated as ISO 27001 and SOC 2 certified (AWS); regular third-party penetration testing by CREST-approved testers; no certification of its own named.

Best for: Small sales teams and agencies that send proposals and want signing and payment in one link.

Better Proposals is a neighbour of Highspot, not a replacement. It builds proposals from templates with pricing tables, tracks opens, takes legally binding signatures and collects payment. The content library inside it holds reusable proposal blocks, which is narrower than a sales content system.

Advantix Technologies Limited is registered in England and Wales under number 08961263 and priced in US dollars: $13, $21 and $42 per user per month billed annually, with a 14-day trial. English law governs the terms, and the AWS region is not stated. Enterprise adds approvals and content locking, which touch the governance Highspot sells.

What Better Proposals does better than Highspot

  • published prices and a 14-day trial
  • payment collection in the proposal
  • 260+ templates

Where Better Proposals is a step down from Highspot

  • prices in US dollars
  • no training or coaching
  • UK entity, outside the EEA

Standout against Highspot. A proposal can be signed and paid in the same link, which none of the pure enablement tools here offer.

betterproposals.io Visit Better Proposals

What actually breaks when you switch

The first break is links. Decks, rooms and tracked documents you have already sent from Highspot keep pointing at Highspot until you reissue them, so pick a cut-over date and keep the old account alive until the last live deal has closed. The second break is analytics: the engagement history your managers use in forecast calls will not move across, and the new tool starts counting from zero.

Retraining is smaller than it looks for a library and larger than it looks for coaching.

A rep can learn a new library in an afternoon, while a manager who ran coaching on scorecards has to rebuild them in Modjo, Retorio, Fioro or PitchMonster. Contracts matter as well: Highspot sells in packages, so ask what your renewal date and notice period are before you promise a go-live to the sales director. Run any pilot on live deals, with the CRM sync switched on.

Can one European tool replace the whole Highspot platform?

Not on the evidence we have. Showell is the nearest match, because its app combines content, a learning module and digital sales rooms, but its own materials centre on field sales and dealer networks and it lists no conversation intelligence. Pitcher covers offline content and role-play, yet it has no published room product in the pages we checked.

Most teams that leave Highspot end up with a pair. A content or room tool carries the buyer-facing work, and a second tool carries either training (Retorio, Fioro, PitchMonster) or call analysis (Modjo). Write the pair into the business case so the savings are compared against two contracts and not one.

Is it worth moving if we only use Highspot for sharing decks?

Probably, if the contract is large. A team that uses Highspot to send decks and see who opened them is using a small part of a platform that also does governance, training and coaching. HummingDeck gives tracked links and page analytics from €9 a month, and emlen's free plan allows up to 10 rooms, so the test is cheap.

Run the trial in parallel with live deals before cancelling, and check that the CRM sync you rely on exists. emlen lists four CRMs on its Professional plan, while HummingDeck lists Close CRM and Slack on Pro and does not confirm Salesforce or HubSpot sync.

Which one to pick

Choose Showell if your sellers work in the field or through dealers and need governed content, offline access and training under an EU contract. Choose Pitcher if the sellers are in a regulated industry and the compliance team wants a Swiss contracting entity and the audit reports it lists. Choose emlen or Along if the daily job is moving buyers through a deal, and HummingDeck if you only need to see who read the proposal.

Choose Modjo, Retorio or Fioro when the missing piece is coaching, and PitchMonster if a UK entity is acceptable and 29 languages matter. Add Oneflow or Better Proposals when quotes and contracts are part of the stack. Stay with Highspot if you use its content, training, meeting intelligence and coaching together and your legal team accepts the Data Privacy Framework basis for transfers.

Frequently Asked Questions

Showell from Finland is the closest overall match because it combines an offline sales app, a content library, a learning module and digital sales rooms in one platform. Pitcher from Zurich fits regulated field sellers, emlen and Along from Germany fit teams that mainly need buyer rooms, and Modjo from France replaces the call-analysis part. None of them replaces every Highspot module.

Highspot publishes no price. Its pricing page asks for your go-to-market headcount and routes you to a sales conversation. Among the European tools, Showell lists €700 per workspace per month, emlen €59 and €89 per user per month, Along €59 per license, HummingDeck €9, €24 and €39, and Oneflow €250 per month for five seats. Pitcher, Modjo, Retorio, Fioro and PitchMonster quote on request.

Highspot, Inc. operates the website from 2211 Elliott Avenue in Seattle, Washington, and its terms choose the law of that state. The company's own site now says Highspot is part of Seismic, and the page footer carries the copyright of Seismic Software, Inc. We could not confirm from public pages which entity signs a customer order form.

Highspot's trust page lists SOC 2 Type 2 audits, ISO 27001:2022 and ISO 27701:2019 as a data processor. Among the European tools, Showell lists ISO/IEC 27001:2022, Pitcher lists SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022, and Along lists ISO 27001 and SOC 2 as vendor statements. The others publish fewer, so ask for reports during procurement.

emlen has a free plan with up to 10 digital sales rooms, Along has a free Starter plan with up to 3 Alongspaces, and HummingDeck has a free plan with 5 documents and 5 links. All three cover buyer-facing sharing only. None of them offers a governed library with training and coaching in the way a Highspot package does.

About the author

Every comparison page on European Purpose is researched and drafted with AI assistance, with the compliance and pricing claims checked against the vendor's own documentation, and is published under the editorial responsibility of its founder.

Sebastiaan Smits

Sebastiaan Smits

Founder · Amsterdam, Netherlands

Founder of European Purpose. Researches and writes the reviews and checks where each company is actually established.

Read our editorial process for how we source, verify and update these pages, and how paid placement works.

Explore More European Alternatives

Discover privacy-focused European alternatives to other popular US tech services.

More Sales Enablement Software Browse All Categories