Every European proposal & quote management tool reviewed
Breda, Netherlands
Founded 2010
Standard €12.50/month for one user with unlimited proposals and 200 products; Premium from €49/month (€390/year) for five users to €98/month (€780/year) for ten, with 2,000+ products
14-day free trial, no credit card required
Best for: Small and mid-size sales teams wanting a dedicated, transparently priced proposal tool
Offorte is a proposal-software company based in Breda, in the south of the Netherlands, and has built nothing else since it was founded in 2010. The entire product is a proposal editor, not a quoting module bolted onto a broader CRM, which is the clearest difference from Sellsy and Simplicate on this page.
Pricing is published rather than quote-only. The Standard plan is €12.50 a month for one user, with 200 products in the library and unlimited proposals, while Premium scales in blocks of five users from €49 a month (€390 a year) for five users to €98 a month (€780 a year) for ten, with a library of 2,000-plus products.
The editor covers interactive content blocks, a native digital signature, PDF export, an AI text writer, branding, read tracking and client-facing input forms.
Premium adds a custom domain, automations and reminders, account sharing with permissions and an API with webhooks, and a Zapier connection covers roughly 1,300 other systems rather than named CRM connectors. Offorte does not publish a named security certification and describes hosting as secure servers in Amsterdam over SSL with daily backups.
What Offorte does well
- Dedicated proposal software since 2010, not a module of a CRM or ERP suite
- Published pricing from €12.50 per month with unlimited proposals from the entry tier
- 14-day free trial with no credit card required
- AI text writer, native digital signature and PDF export from the Standard plan
- Hosting stated as Amsterdam servers with daily backups
Where Offorte falls short
- No named security certification such as ISO 27001 or SOC 2
- Premium pricing scales in blocks of five users rather than per seat
- No named native CRM integrations; relies on Zapier and its API
- Not built for large multi-author tender documents
Standout feature. Unlimited proposals from the €12.50 per month Standard tier, where most competitors cap proposal volume even on an entry plan.
Stavanger, Norway
Quoted on request; no published tiers
No free trial; demo only
Best for: Large organisations running high-volume, multi-author tender and RFP responses
Xait is a Norwegian proposal-software company headquartered in Stavanger, with additional offices in the UK, the US and France. Its flagship product, XaitPorter, does a job most tools on this page do not attempt: large, multi-author RFP and proposal documents with dozens of contributors working in the same file at once, aimed at energy and renewables, government contracting, construction and manufacturing organisations that respond to complex tenders.
The platform is cloud-based co-authoring with section-level permissions, automated formatting and numbering that stays consistent as sections are edited independently, section-specific change logs with the ability to revert, an AI-powered content library for reusing approved content, and section workflows with task monitoring, deadlines and commenting. None of it is aimed at a five-minute one-page quote.
There is no published pricing anywhere on the site and no advertised free trial, so every engagement starts with a scheduled demo. The vendor describes enterprise-level security with role-based permissions and security containers for sensitive content, and names no certification on the pages we reviewed. Norway is in the EEA but not the EU.
What Xait does well
- Built for large, multi-author tender and RFP documents with section-level permissions
- The vendor states 25+ years in business
- AI-powered content library for reusing approved organisational content
- Section change logs and workflows suited to teams with dozens of contributors
Where Xait falls short
- No published pricing; every deal starts with a demo request
- No free trial advertised
- Overkill for a small sales team sending straightforward quotes
- Norway is EEA but not EU, and no named certification is stated
Standout feature. Cloud co-authoring for large multi-contributor RFP documents, a niche the self-serve proposal tools do not enter.
La Rochelle, France
Founded 2009
Standard €39/user/month (€47 monthly billing), Evolution €59 (€71), Elite €99 (€119), billed annually, excluding VAT
15-day free trial; no permanent free plan
Best for: French and EU SMEs wanting quotes, e-signature and invoicing in one system
Sellsy is a French CRM and invoicing platform headquartered in La Rochelle, with additional offices in Bordeaux and Barcelona, founded in 2009 and now describing itself as run by more than 150 staff serving over 50,000 users. The vendor describes the platform as conceived, developed, operated and hosted in France.
Quotes and e-signature sit inside its combined Sales and Invoicing product across three published tiers: Standard at €39 a user a month billed annually (€47 monthly), Evolution at €59 (€71 monthly) and Elite at €99 (€119 monthly), all excluding VAT. Every tier includes quote creation, templates, read tracking and one-click conversion from an accepted quote into an invoice.
Electronic signature is included at every tier but capped by plan, at 50 signatures a year on Standard, 200 on Evolution and 500 on Elite. There is no permanent free plan, only a 15-day trial, and quoting cannot be bought as a standalone tool. For a team that wants the sell-to-bill cycle in one product, that bundling is the point.
What Sellsy does well
- Published per-tier pricing across all three plans, in EUR and excluding VAT
- One-click quote-to-invoice conversion in the same product
- E-signature included at every tier rather than as a separate add-on
- Hosting stated as France, with offices in La Rochelle, Bordeaux and Barcelona
Where Sellsy falls short
- No permanent free plan, only a 15-day trial
- E-signatures are capped per year, even at 500 on Elite
- Quoting is bundled with the CRM and invoicing suite, not sold standalone
- No named certification stated on the pages reviewed
Standout feature. One-click conversion from an accepted quote into an invoice, with e-signature at every published tier.
Groningen, Netherlands
Founded 2014
Organize €24.50, Rise €26, Optimize €27 per user per month; 15% discount for annual billing
14-day free trial, no credit card required
Best for: Dutch and EU service businesses wanting quotes tied to project delivery and billing
Simplicate is a Dutch service-business platform founded in 2014 and based in Groningen, with a second office in Amsterdam. Rather than selling quoting as a standalone product, it bundles a custom-styled quote editor into a suite covering CRM, sales, projects, hours, invoicing and HR. The operating company is Simplicate Software B.V.
It is published across three tiers: Organize at €24.50 a user a month, Rise at €26 and Optimize at €27, each with a 15% discount for annual billing. The quote editor is included in every tier, and an accepted quote can move straight into project delivery, time tracking and invoicing without leaving the system. What separates the tiers is mostly reporting depth and support.
Rise adds advanced reporting, productivity targets and price agreements, while Optimize adds a dedicated customer success manager, priority support and benchmarking. Because quoting is one module inside a PSA and CRM suite, it is not a fit for a team that only wants a proposal tool, and no named certification or hosting region was found on the pages we reviewed.
What Simplicate does well
- Quote editor included in every tier, not gated behind a premium plan
- Transparent per-user pricing for all three tiers
- 14-day free trial with no credit card required
- Quotes flow into project delivery, time tracking and invoicing in the same suite
Where Simplicate falls short
- Not a dedicated proposal tool; quoting is one module of a PSA and CRM suite
- The three tiers sit close together in price, with differences in reporting and support
- No named certification published on the pages reviewed
- Hosting region not stated on the pages reviewed
Standout feature. A custom-styled quote editor included in every tier of a full service-business suite, feeding project delivery and invoicing.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Founded 2013
Quoted on request across four tiers (Grow, Scale, Team, Enterprise) plus agency plans; no published numbers
No free trial or free plan found
Best for: Marketing and enablement teams needing on-brand interactive proposals at scale
Foleon is an Amsterdam-based content platform, founded in 2013, with a second office in Brooklyn, New York; the Amsterdam office is its headquarters. Rather than a dedicated quote tool, it builds interactive Foleon Docs, branded scrollable digital documents, and names Proposals as one of its core use cases alongside buyer-enablement content, decks and microsites.
The product spans four tiers, Grow, Scale, Team and Enterprise, plus separate agency plans, and every tier is priced on request. Features scale from templates and a limited Brand Kit on Grow, through advanced personalization on Scale, to unlimited reviewers on Team and workflow governance tools on Enterprise.
The vendor states more than 1,100 active customers and over 130,000 Foleon Docs published, figures it reports about itself. There is no published pricing and no free trial or free plan found, which makes Foleon the least transparent tool in this category to budget for, and a heavier, more design-oriented platform than a team needs for simple quote sending.
What Foleon does well
- Names Proposals as a core use case rather than treating quoting as an afterthought
- Brand Kit and governance tools for keeping proposal branding consistent
- Unlimited reviewers from the Team tier removes a sign-off bottleneck
- Established since 2013, with 1,100+ customers claimed by the vendor
Where Foleon falls short
- Fully quote-only pricing across all four tiers
- No free trial or free plan found
- A broader interactive-content platform, heavier than simple quote sending
- No named certification or hosting region on the pages reviewed
Standout feature. Unlimited reviewers and Brand Kit governance from the Team tier up, built for large on-brand sales organisations.
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2014
Starter $13, Premium $21, Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly; annual saves up to 35%); Elite on invoice for a minimum of 10 users
14-day free trial, no credit card required
Best for: Small sales teams and agencies wanting interactive proposals with signing and payments
Better Proposals is run by Advantix Technologies Limited, a company registered in England and Wales (number 08961263) at 843 Finchley Road in London and incorporated in 2014. It sells browser-based proposal software: templates, interactive pricing tables, a reusable content library, open tracking with live notifications, payment collection and legally binding digital signatures. The site offers over 260 free document templates.
Pricing is published in US dollars per user per month: Starter $13, Premium $21 and Enterprise $42 when billed annually, or $19, $29 and $49 when billed monthly, plus an Elite plan on invoice for a minimum of ten users. Premium adds a custom domain, CRM integrations, automatic expiry dates, an API, Zapier and an MCP server, and Enterprise adds content locking, simultaneous editing, inline commenting and manager approvals.
There is a 14-day free trial without a credit card. The service runs on AWS data centres, the vendor says, with AES-256 encryption and regular penetration testing by CREST-approved testers, though the region is not stated. Its terms are governed by English law, so as a UK company it relies on the EU adequacy decision rather than EU establishment.
What Better Proposals does well
- Published per-user pricing and a 14-day trial without a card
- Digital signatures, payments and content library on every plan
- Approvals, content locking and simultaneous editing on Enterprise
- Verifiable UK company number and English-law terms
Where Better Proposals falls short
- Priced in US dollars despite being a UK company
- AWS hosting region not stated
- Per-user pricing grows quickly for larger teams
- UK company, so EU adequacy rather than EU establishment
Standout feature. Legally binding signatures, payments and a 260-template library on every plan from $13 per user per month billed annually.
Madrid, Spain
Founded 2013
Freelancer $29/month, Agency $49/month, Business $129/month; two months free on yearly billing; extra users $19 (Agency) or $29 (Business) each per month
14-day free trial (credit card required) and a 60-day money-back guarantee
Best for: Agencies and consultants wanting simple proposals with e-signing and CRM links
Nusii is operated by Nusii Proposals S.L. (VAT ID B-87346920), headquartered in Madrid and, according to its own about page, founded in 2013 and self-funded with no outside investors. It sells proposal templates, online and PDF proposals, open and view notifications, e-signatures and payments through Stripe, aimed at marketing agencies, consultants, sales teams and SaaS companies.
Pricing is published in US dollars: Freelancer at $29 a month with five active proposals and one user, Agency at $49 with 20 active proposals and three users, and Business at $129 with more than 50 active proposals and five users, with extra users at $19 and $29. Online e-signing is on every plan, and two months are free on yearly billing.
The trial is 14 days and needs a credit card, backed by a 60-day money-back guarantee. Integrations include HubSpot, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Basecamp, Stripe, Slack, Zapier and Make, plus a REST API and an MCP server. The contract is governed by Spanish law with arbitration in Madrid, and the pages we reviewed do not state a hosting region or a certification.
What Nusii does well
- Published pricing with e-signing on every plan
- Wide CRM and automation integration list plus API and MCP server
- 60-day money-back guarantee
- Independent and self-funded, with a verifiable Spanish entity
Where Nusii falls short
- Active-proposal limits on every plan
- Priced in US dollars
- Trial needs a credit card
- No hosting region or certification stated on the pages reviewed
Standout feature. A self-funded Madrid vendor with e-signing on every plan and a 60-day money-back guarantee.
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2017
Core $19/month (solo, 9 active clients), Pro $49/month (30 contributors), Max $199/month (unlimited); two months free on yearly billing
7-day free trial with full access, no credit card required
Best for: Freelancers and small agencies wanting proposals, contracts and invoicing in one suite
Plutio Ltd (Companies House 09856706, England and Wales, incorporated 2015) launched its product in November 2017 and describes itself as bootstrapped and remote-first, with a team across the UK and Europe. It is an all-in-one business platform for freelancers, agencies and small teams, in which proposals are one module alongside projects, contracts, invoices, time tracking and a branded client portal.
Proposals use templates and dynamic content, allow packages and add-ons for the client to choose from, can be localised by language and currency, support deposits and several signature methods, and expire on a set date. When a proposal is approved and signed, the platform can create the project, invoice and further workflow steps automatically from templates.
Pricing is in US dollars: Core $19 a month for a solo user with nine active clients, Pro $49 with 30 contributors and Max $199 with unlimited contributors, with two months free on yearly billing and a 7-day trial without a card. The product hosting region is not stated, and some processors, such as payment and AI providers, are in the United States under standard contractual clauses.
What Plutio does well
- Proposals, contracts, invoices and projects share one client record
- Approved proposals can create projects and invoices automatically
- Published pricing with a 7-day trial and no card
- No feature gating between plans, according to the vendor
Where Plutio falls short
- Built for freelancers and small teams, not for enterprise sales orgs
- Priced in US dollars, and Core limits active clients
- Hosting region not stated; some processors in the United States
- UK company, so EU adequacy rather than EU establishment
Standout feature. A signed proposal can create the project and invoice automatically in the same suite.
Paris, France
Founded 2023
No price list published; first RFP or questionnaire is free, otherwise demo and quote
First RFP or security questionnaire free; "Try for free" on the site
Best for: Presales and proposal teams answering many RFPs and security questionnaires
Steerlab SAS (SIREN 979285681, registered in Paris in August 2023) sells an AI platform that answers RFIs, RFPs and security questionnaires. It generates responses from an auto-managed content library, tracks progress and collaboration, and offers extensions through a Chrome extension, a Slack bot and a co-pilot, plus built-in connectors to source data. It is a response tool, so it sits next to Xait and Tendium rather than Offorte.
On security, the vendor states that data is stored in AWS regions in Europe and replicated across regions within Europe, encrypted at rest with AES-256, with tenant isolation, MFA and SSO, and says it is SOC 2 assessed against all five Trust Services Criteria. That is the most specific security statement on this page. Its terms are governed by French law with non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Paris courts.
No price list is published; the site offers "your first RFP or questionnaire is on us" and a try-for-free path, and otherwise a demo. As a company founded in 2023 it has a short track record, and its alternatives page positions it directly against Responsive (formerly RFPIO), so expect it to be evaluated against those larger US tools.
What Steerlab does well
- Purpose-built for RFPs and security questionnaires, with an auto-managed content library
- SOC 2 assessment stated against all five Trust Services Criteria
- Data in AWS regions in Europe, replicated within Europe
- First RFP or questionnaire free to try
Where Steerlab falls short
- No published price list
- Founded in 2023, with a short track record
- Not a sales proposal or quoting tool
- Runs on AWS, so the hosting provider is a US company even if the regions are European
Standout feature. The only tool here that states its own SOC 2 assessment alongside European-only AWS regions.
Stockholm, Sweden
Light from €125/month (tender monitoring); Core and Scale scale with bids per year, on request; unlimited users on all plans
Free trial offered on the Core plan; Light is self-service
Best for: Suppliers selling to the public sector who need to find and win tenders
Tendium AB (org. no. 559169-6843, Tegnérgatan 38, Stockholm) runs a business-to-government sales platform. It monitors public procurement notices with filters and AI summaries, helps qualify tenders with smart checklists and manages the bid itself through BidFlow, with tasks, a content library and a writing assistant. The vendor states 1,350 customers and one million public tenders, figures it reports about itself.
Pricing is published in euros as plans: Light from €125 a month for tender monitoring, Core with the BidFlow bid workflow and a free trial, and Scale with unlimited filters and bidflows, single sign-on and user permissions. Core and Scale scale with the number of bids per year and are quoted, and every plan includes unlimited users. An add-on for market insights covers Sweden, Norway and Finland.
Tendium is a tender and bid tool, not a sales proposal or quoting tool, so it is the right comparison for Xait and Steerlab rather than Offorte. The company entry comes from the Swedish company register mirror at allabolag.se, because Tendium's own legal pages could not be read, so the governing law and hosting region are not verified here.
What Tendium does well
- Finds tenders and runs the bid workflow in one product
- Unlimited users on every plan
- Published entry price in euros from €125 per month
- Nordic market insights as an add-on for Sweden, Norway and Finland
Where Tendium falls short
- Only the monitoring plan has a published price; bid workflow plans are quoted
- Not a sales proposal or quoting tool
- Governing law and hosting region not verified from the vendor
- Market-insight add-on covers only Sweden, Norway and Finland
Standout feature. Tender discovery and the bid workflow in one platform, with unlimited users on every plan.