Every European field service management tool reviewed
Paris, France
Founded 2005
GBP 35 (Basic), GBP 59 (Advanced), GBP 89 (Optimised) and GBP 129 (Automated) per user per month on the UK price list, minimum 5 users; customised plans for large enterprises on request
No free trial published; the pricing page routes to a demo and a personalised quote
Best for: Service organisations with five or more technicians that need certified hosting and tiered scheduling automation
Praxedo is field service management software from Paris that gives dispatchers a planning board, route and schedule optimisation and real-time tracking of jobs, and gives technicians a mobile app for work orders and reports.
Praxedo says it has existed since 2005 and that more than 1,500 companies and 65,000 daily users run about 150,000 jobs per day on it. The four published plans differ mainly in how much of the planning is automated: Basic has manual scheduling, Advanced adds criteria-based appointment booking, Optimised adds the SmartScheduler algorithm and Automated adds AI-based real-time scheduling. A customer portal, an appointment portal and video assistance are sold as add-ons.
The Praxedo legal notice names PRAXEDO, a French company with EUR 1,000,000 share capital, registered in Paris under 479 788 689 at 28 Rue de Mogador. No parent company is mentioned there.
Praxedo states that its hosting centres are in Europe and North America so that data sits on the servers closest to the customer, that backups are kept on three storage instances in separate data centres, and that it targets 99.9% uptime measured over 12 months. Praxedo also states that it obtained ISO 27001 certification in May 2024 and that Bureau Veritas carries out external intrusion tests.
On the UK price list Praxedo costs GBP 35, GBP 59, GBP 89 or GBP 129 per user per month, and plans are available from a minimum of 5 users. Large enterprises get customised plans on request.
No free trial is published; the pricing page leads to a demo and a quote. Praxedo suits maintenance, installation and utility contractors with a real dispatch desk. A sole trader or a crew of three falls below the 5-user minimum and is better served by ToolTime or HERO Software.
What Praxedo does well
- Praxedo states that it obtained ISO 27001 certification in May 2024, covering development, support and the data centres used
- The Praxedo legal notice names a French company registered in Paris with no parent company mentioned
- Praxedo publishes four price tiers from GBP 35 to GBP 129 per user per month instead of quote-only pricing
- Praxedo describes a technician app with offline access and automatic syncing of work order reports
- Praxedo states backups on three storage instances in geographically distinct data centres and a 99.9% uptime target
Where Praxedo falls short
- Praxedo plans require a minimum of 5 users
- No free trial is published for Praxedo; access starts with a demo
- Praxedo hosts in Europe and North America and does not name the country or provider of its European centres
- Algorithm-based scheduling only starts in the Praxedo Optimised plan at GBP 89 per user per month
Standout feature. Praxedo dates its ISO 27001 certification to May 2024 and says the scope includes the data centres it uses in Europe and North America.
Nuremberg, Germany
EUR 25 (Start), EUR 45 (Business) and EUR 65 (Enterprise) per user per month; the terms describe successive 12-month licence terms
90-day free trial
Best for: IT and telecom service teams that dispatch their own engineers plus subcontractors and want automation
Fieldcode is a field service management platform from Nuremberg that automates scheduling, dispatching and routing and coordinates internal teams, subcontractors and service partners in one interface. Fieldcode positions the product for IT and telecom service and names HP, Accenture, Hemmersbach and Kapsch TrafficCom as customers.
The Start plan covers manual ticket creation or file upload, route optimisation and scheduling, a customer self-service portal and the mobile app. Business adds ticket creation through APIs, unlimited dispatch groups and custom workflows. Enterprise adds schedule-based ticket creation, fully automated dispatching and advanced SLA management. The Fieldcode app runs on Android and iOS and supports ticket reporting in offline mode.
The Fieldcode imprint gives Lorenzer Str. 3, 90402 Nuremberg, the register entry HRB 18382 at the Nuremberg district court and the directors Matthias Luebko and Alexander Schmid.
The imprint speaks of Fieldcode and affiliated enterprises and does not print a legal form, and no parent company is named. Fieldcode states on its site that the product is developed, hosted and supported in Europe, and its privacy policy refers to the ISO 27001 standard for data security. A specific hosting country, provider or certificate number was not found on the pages read.
Fieldcode lists EUR 25 per user per month for Start, EUR 45 for Business and EUR 65 for Enterprise, and advertises a 90-day free trial. The general terms describe licences that run in successive 12-month terms and end with at least 30 days notice before a term expires.
AI voice agent integration, individual training and extended support cost extra. Fieldcode fits service desks that want tickets to flow in through an API and be dispatched without manual work. A plumbing or heating business that needs quotes and invoices in the same tool will find mfr or HERO Software closer to its daily work.
What Fieldcode does well
- Fieldcode publishes EUR 25, EUR 45 and EUR 65 per user per month for its three plans
- Fieldcode advertises a 90-day free trial, the longest trial among the vendors here
- Fieldcode states that the product is developed, hosted and supported in Europe
- The Fieldcode Enterprise plan includes fully automated dispatching and advanced SLA management
- The Fieldcode mobile app is available for Android and iOS with offline ticket reporting
Where Fieldcode falls short
- The Fieldcode imprint does not state the legal form of the operating company
- Fieldcode names no hosting country or provider beyond the word Europe
- Fieldcode licences run in 12-month terms according to its general terms
- Ticket creation through APIs is not part of the Fieldcode Start plan
Standout feature. Fieldcode pairs the lowest published entry price in this comparison, EUR 25 per user per month, with a 90-day free trial and a plain statement that hosting is in Europe.
Leipzig, Germany
EUR 29 (Basic, limited to 5 users), EUR 39 (Professional) and EUR 55 (Enterprise) per user per month, excluding VAT; one-year contract term, 3% discount for annual payment by bank transfer
Free test offered and a free 60-minute live demo; no trial length is published
Best for: German-speaking maintenance and installation companies that want an independent vendor and clear per-user prices
mfr is a field service management platform for German-speaking service companies, run by Simplias GmbH in Leipzig. mfr automates the service process from order to report and gives technicians an app with dynamic checklists, time tracking and on-site documentation that also works offline, offered for iOS and Android.
The Professional plan adds a maintenance planner, an equipment database with history, custom branding and automatic customer notifications. The Enterprise plan raises checklists to 120 steps and adds AI-based route optimisation, automatic customer scheduling and single sign-on. Separate modules exist for projects and office work, and mfr says it is recommended by more than 800 service managers and managing directors.
The mfr imprint names Simplias GmbH, Schwaegrichenstrasse 23, 04107 Leipzig, with managing director Jan Hoeppner and VAT ID DE281397569.
On its about page the company writes that it is 100% independent and has been active for more than 14 years. mfr describes itself as made in Germany and GoBD compliant. The privacy policy that was read names Simplias GmbH as controller but gives no server location, hosting provider or ISO certificate, so the question of where the data sits has to be put to the vendor directly.
mfr costs EUR 29 per user per month for Basic, which is limited to 5 users, EUR 39 for Professional and EUR 55 for Enterprise, all excluding VAT.
The contract runs for one year, renews automatically and must be cancelled 3 months before it ends; paying annually by bank transfer brings a 3% discount, and account setup after signing is free. Phone support costs 20% of the monthly total. mfr suits maintenance-heavy companies with recurring visits. Buyers who need a documented hosting location up front should look at Praxedo first.
What mfr does well
- Simplias GmbH, the company behind mfr, describes itself as 100% independent
- mfr publishes EUR 29, EUR 39 and EUR 55 per user per month excluding VAT
- mfr names integrations with DATEV, Lexware Office, SAP, Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier plus an open API
- The mfr technician app works offline and is offered for iOS and Android
- mfr includes free account setup after the contract is signed
Where mfr falls short
- No server location or hosting provider is given on the mfr pages that were read
- mfr contracts run for one year and must be cancelled 3 months before the end
- mfr charges 20% of the monthly total for phone support
- The mfr Basic plan is limited to 5 users and has no maintenance planner
Standout feature. mfr is the one product here whose vendor, Simplias GmbH in Leipzig, states outright that it is 100% independent, and it backs that with a fully published price list.
Brussels, Belgium
EUR 35 (Essential), EUR 59 (Advanced) and EUR 89 (Expert, billed annually) per user per month, minimum 3 users; Enterprise AI and Ultimate on custom quote
A field service trial is offered; its length is not published on the pricing page
Best for: Benelux and French service companies that need ERP links to Exact Online, AFAS or Business Central
Wello Solutions is field service management software from Brussels that schedules jobs, dispatches technicians, produces service reports and invoices, and tracks performance. Wello Solutions reports more than 220 clients and more than 6,300 field technicians on the platform.
The Essential plan covers work orders with service reports, drag and drop planning, customer management and the technician app with offline access. Advanced adds service contracts and SLAs, a planning assistant, multi-language communication templates and invoicing. Expert adds predictive maintenance, a smart scheduler, a customer portal and business intelligence dashboards. The Wello Solutions apps are listed for iOS, Android and Windows, and the vendor displays a Peppol certification badge.
Wello Solutions is a trading name of Odyssee Mobile NV, Avenue Louise 54, 1050 Brussels, VAT number BE 0459.288.169, with further offices in Bry-sur-Marne in France and Can Tho in Vietnam. No parent company or investor is named on the pages read.
The Wello Solutions legal terms say the service is hosted on Microsoft Azure, and the data processing page allows transfers of personal data outside the European Economic Area and lists IBM, Microsoft and Amazon as possible cloud providers. The Azure region is not named.
Wello Solutions costs EUR 35 per user per month for Essential, EUR 59 for Advanced and EUR 89 for Expert, the last one billed annually, each with a minimum of 3 users.
Enterprise AI and Ultimate are priced on a custom quote, and the vendor says yearly plans save up to 25%. A field service trial is offered without a published length. Wello Solutions fits HVAC, equipment and maintenance companies that already run Exact Online, AFAS, Odoo or Business Central. Organisations that want to avoid an American cloud underneath should note the Azure hosting.
What Wello Solutions does well
- Wello Solutions publishes three price tiers at EUR 35, EUR 59 and EUR 89 per user per month
- Wello Solutions names integrations with Microsoft Business Central, SAP Business One, Odoo, Exact Online and AFAS
- The Wello Solutions technician app works offline and synchronises in both directions once online
- Wello Solutions apps are listed in the Apple App Store, Google Play and the Microsoft Store
- The operating company Odyssee Mobile NV is identified with a Brussels address and Belgian VAT number
Where Wello Solutions falls short
- Wello Solutions is hosted on Microsoft Azure, an American cloud provider, with no region named
- The Wello Solutions data processing terms allow transfers of personal data outside the EEA
- Every Wello Solutions plan requires a minimum of 3 users
- Service contracts, SLAs and invoicing start only in the Wello Solutions Advanced plan
Standout feature. Wello Solutions names Exact Online, AFAS, Odoo and Business Central among its integrations, which matters to Dutch and Belgian service companies running those accounting systems.
Hannover, Germany
Founded 2020
HERO Select from EUR 79, HERO OS from EUR 135 and HERO OS Plus from EUR 345 per month on monthly billing, each including one standard licence; with an annual contract EUR 69, EUR 119 and EUR 299 (temporarily EUR 59, EUR 109 and EUR 289); all prices exclude VAT
14-day free trial
Best for: German trade businesses that want quotes, invoices, scheduling and time tracking in one suite
HERO Software is a business suite for German trade companies that calls itself the operating system for the trades. HERO Software covers quotes, orders and invoices, job scheduling for crews, digital time tracking, site documentation and material management, and adds AI functions such as a phone assistant and voice-driven quote creation.
The HERO app is available for iOS and Android with offline functionality. HERO Software addresses electricians, plumbing and heating firms, roofers, carpenters, painters and landscapers as well as energy consultants and cleaning companies. The vendor states more than 8,000 users in Germany. Field dispatch is one part of the suite, not its centre.
The HERO Software imprint names HERO Software GmbH, Eichenbrink 5a, 30453 Hannover, registered at the Hannover district court under HRB 208456, with managing directors Philipp Lyding and Michael Kessler. The about page says the two started HERO in 2020. No parent company is named. The HERO Software privacy policy that was read deals with website services and does not give a server location or a certification for the application itself, so hosting details are not published there.
HERO Select starts at EUR 79 per month on monthly billing and EUR 69 with an annual contract, HERO OS at EUR 135 or EUR 119 and HERO OS Plus at EUR 345 or EUR 299, each including one standard licence and excluding VAT.
A temporary launch offer lowers the annual prices to EUR 59, EUR 109 and EUR 289 for the first 12 months when paid in advance. App licences for field staff start at EUR 22 per month, and HERO OS Plus requires a paid implementation service. HERO Software offers 14 days free. It is a German-market product; companies outside Germany should look at Praxedo or Wello Solutions.
What HERO Software does well
- HERO Software publishes all three plan prices with monthly and annual billing, excluding VAT
- HERO Software offers a 14-day free trial
- HERO Software names DATEV export, Lexware Office, GAEB, Datanorm, IDS Connect and UGL interfaces
- The HERO app runs on iOS and Android with offline functionality
- App licences for field staff start at EUR 22 per month, well below the price of a HERO standard licence
Where HERO Software falls short
- No server location for the application is given in the HERO Software privacy policy
- HERO OS Plus requires a paid implementation service on top of the subscription
- The HERO Software launch prices apply only to annual contracts paid in advance and only for 12 months
- HERO Software is built around German accounting and supplier formats
Standout feature. HERO Software separates office and field users in its pricing, with app licences from EUR 22 per month next to a base plan that includes one standard licence.
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2019
Package prices per month: SOLO EUR 79 (1 user), TEAM EUR 149 (up to 5 users) and MAX EUR 299 (up to 10 users) on monthly billing; EUR 69, EUR 145 and EUR 279 in the first year of an annual subscription
7-day free trial
Best for: Small German trade crews of one to ten people who want package pricing and fast setup
ToolTime is cloud software for tradespeople from Berlin that brings quotes, invoices, job scheduling, time tracking and documentation into one product. ToolTime creates invoices in XRechnung and ZUGFeRD formats, offers a payment function called ToolTime Pay and adds AI features such as a phone assistant and receipt recognition.
The mobile app for iOS and Android lets crews document a site with text, voice or photos, capture digital signatures and log hours. ToolTime says it has more than 20,000 customers and more than 80 employees. Compared with the dispatch platforms higher on this page, ToolTime is an office tool for small crews with scheduling built in.
The ToolTime imprint names ToolTime GmbH, Boxhagener Str. 119, 10245 Berlin, registered at the Charlottenburg district court under HRB 211150 B, with managing directors Marcel Mansfeld and Marvin Dietrich. ToolTime writes that it has developed its software in Berlin since 2019.
No parent company is named. The ToolTime privacy policy does not name a hosting provider or server location and says personal data may be transferred to countries outside the country of residence, including the United States. That wording is the reason ToolTime ranks below HERO Software here.
ToolTime sells packages rather than seats: SOLO costs EUR 79 per month for one user, TEAM EUR 149 for up to 5 users and MAX EUR 299 for up to 10 users on monthly billing, with each further MAX user at EUR 29 per month.
On an annual subscription the first-year prices are EUR 69, EUR 145 and EUR 279. A DATEV integration costs EUR 19 per month extra. ToolTime can be tested free for 7 days. ToolTime fits a crew that wants to be invoicing within a week; a service organisation with SLAs and equipment records needs mfr or Praxedo.
What ToolTime does well
- ToolTime packages include several users: TEAM covers up to 5 and MAX up to 10
- ToolTime can be billed monthly without a 12-month commitment
- ToolTime creates invoices in XRechnung and ZUGFeRD formats
- ToolTime names DATEV export, Lexware Office, Datanorm and IDS connections and a REST API
- ToolTime offers a 7-day free trial
Where ToolTime falls short
- The ToolTime privacy policy allows transfers of personal data to the United States
- ToolTime names no hosting provider or server location
- The lower ToolTime annual prices apply to the first contract year only
- The ToolTime DATEV integration costs EUR 19 per month on top of the package
Standout feature. ToolTime is priced as a team package, with up to 5 users for EUR 149 per month on monthly billing instead of a fee per technician.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Founded 2013
Professional EUR 39 and Premium EUR 49 per seat on annual billing, plus a platform fee of EUR 999 per year; service packages from EUR 2,699 per year
Best for: Baltic and Central European service firms that want configurable work orders and ERP integrations
Frontu is cloud field service management software from Kaunas that handles work orders, scheduling, task status tracking, equipment and asset records with movement history, and feedback questionnaires after a job. Frontu lets customers sign off work by QR code, NFC tag or email and supports custom fields on tasks, customers and equipment.
The interface is offered in English, Lithuanian, Latvian, Estonian, Polish, Ukrainian, Spanish and Hungarian among others. Frontu links to its mobile apps in the Apple App Store and on Google Play. The company history says development started in 2013, that the product was called Tasker until a rebrand in 2021, and that it serves more than 250 customers.
The Frontu privacy policy names Frontu, UAB, registration number 304891896, Laisves al. 82, 44250 Kaunas, Lithuania, as controller.
Frontu states on its own history page that the investors Open Circle Capital and LT Capital came in during 2018 and 2021 and that Everfield acquired Frontu in 2024. Everfield describes itself as a long-term investor in software companies with headquarters at 3 Orchard Place in London. The Frontu privacy policy names no hosting provider or country and mentions transfers based on adequacy decisions or standard contractual clauses.
Frontu lists Professional at EUR 39 and Premium at EUR 49 per seat on annual billing, a platform fee of EUR 999 per year, and service packages called Growth, Scale and Tailored at EUR 2,699, EUR 4,499 and EUR 6,999 per year.
The pricing page did not show clearly whether the seat price is per month, so ask Frontu before budgeting. No free trial is published; the buttons lead to a demo booking. Frontu suits companies that want configuration help bundled in. Small teams will find the fixed platform fee heavy next to Fieldcode.
What Frontu does well
- Frontu, UAB is identified with a registration number and Kaunas address in its own privacy policy
- Frontu discloses its ownership history itself, including the acquisition by Everfield in 2024
- Frontu names integrations with Odoo, Microsoft Business Central, Jira Service Desk, Power BI and Pipedrive
- Frontu supports sign-off by QR code, NFC tag or email
- The Frontu interface is available in Lithuanian, Latvian, Estonian, Polish and Hungarian as well as English
Where Frontu falls short
- Frontu charges a platform fee of EUR 999 per year before any seat
- The billing unit behind the Frontu seat prices could not be read unambiguously on its pricing page
- Frontu publishes no hosting provider or server location
- Frontu is owned by Everfield in London, outside the EU, and Everfield does not name its backers on the pages read
Standout feature. Frontu is the only vendor here that lays out its full investor history on its own site, from the first venture round in 2018 to the Everfield acquisition in 2024.
Paris, France
Price on request; the pricing page describes an offer tailored to team size and leads to a quote
No trial published; the site offers a demo and a quote request
Best for: Larger field teams that want AI-assisted planning and route optimisation from a French group
Nomadia Field Service Management is the field service platform of Nomadia, a Paris software group that also sells the TourSolver route optimisation product.
The solution plans and optimises appointments and routes against customer constraints, technician skills and travel time, balances territories, supports AI-powered predictive planning, tracks interventions in real time, produces service reports and follows spare part stock. The vendor describes a modular SaaS platform with a REST API and a technician app that works in offline mode, and says more than 4,000 companies use it. Beside the FSM product the group sells separate route, delivery, lone worker and sales products.
The legal notice names Nomadia Group SAS, share capital EUR 8,804,440, seat at 66 Avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, with SIRET 884 911 116 00033. Nomadia's own news pages say the investor Hg became majority shareholder in July 2023.
A Nomadia article states that data is hosted in Europe, in Dublin and Amsterdam, on ISO-certified cloud infrastructure, without naming a provider or a standard. The website itself is hosted by OVH. Nomadia also owns Synchroteam, a separate product whose own terms name a US contracting entity and which is not part of this review.
Nomadia shows no price. The pricing page lists FSM next to its route optimisation and lone worker products and leads to a quote tailored to team size; the vendor offers a demo and no trial.
Nomadia fits service organisations with dozens of technicians and a dispatch desk that care about route and schedule optimisation, such as maintenance, installation and utility fleets. A crew of three that wants a price list and a card sign-up will find FieldBuddy, pro-Forms or mfr easier to start with.
What Nomadia Field Service Management does well
- Nomadia Group SAS is identified in the legal notice with a Paris seat and a SIRET number
- Nomadia states European data hosting in Dublin and Amsterdam in a published article
- The FSM solution combines appointment scheduling, route optimisation and AI predictive planning
- The technician app is described with an offline mode and the platform has a REST API
- The vendor reports more than 4,000 customer companies of all sizes
Where Nomadia Field Service Management falls short
- Nomadia publishes no price for its FSM product
- No trial is offered, only a demo or a quote request
- The hosting provider and the certification behind the ISO-certified infrastructure are not named
- Hg, a software investor, has held the majority since July 2023, so the group is not founder-owned
Standout feature. Nomadia is the vendor here whose group also sells a dedicated route optimisation engine, TourSolver, which matters for fleets where travel time decides profit.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
FieldBuddy Go EUR 29 per user per month billed annually, minimum 5 users, implementation from EUR 2,000; AI add-on EUR 3 per user per month plus usage; Premium Support EUR 199 per month, Data and Advanced Integrations EUR 99 per month, Customer Portal from EUR 99 per month; Pro and add-on modules priced individually
Free demo; no trial length published
Best for: Dutch and Benelux service companies that want per-user prices and links to AFAS or Exact
FieldBuddy is field service software from Amsterdam that says it is built independently and on 30 years of field service experience. FieldBuddy Go covers planning and dispatch, work orders, basic reports and a technician app for iOS, Android and Windows that works offline and is offered in Dutch, English and French.
An AI layer adds planning suggestions, speech-to-text work notes and automatic checks when a job closes. FieldBuddy Pro is the configurable version, Go can be extended with add-ons for resource planning, assets and installations, and contracts and SLAs, and the vendor lists integrations with AFAS, Exact Online, Exact Globe, Microsoft Dynamics, Business Central, Salesforce and SAP.
The contact page names FieldBuddy B.V., Willem Fenengastraat 16G, 1096 BN Amsterdam, with Chamber of Commerce number 27359150 and Dutch VAT number NL864393210B01, and the company markup gives 51 to 200 employees. No parent is named on the pages read.
The privacy policy is published as a PDF that could not be read for this review, and no hosting provider, data location or security certification was found on the product pages. For a buyer that must document where work orders and customer signatures sit, those are the first questions for the demo.
The Go plan costs EUR 29 per licence per month on annual billing, with a minimum of 5 users and implementation starting from EUR 2,000. The AI add-on costs EUR 3 per user per month plus usage.
Premium Support is EUR 199 per month, advanced integrations EUR 99 and the customer portal from EUR 99. Pro and the larger add-ons are priced individually after an expert call. FieldBuddy suits Dutch installation, maintenance and HVAC companies with five or more technicians. Smaller crews fall below the minimum and are better served by pro-Forms.
What FieldBuddy does well
- FieldBuddy publishes a per-user price, EUR 29 per month on annual billing, plus its main add-on prices
- FieldBuddy B.V. is identified with an Amsterdam address and a Chamber of Commerce number
- The technician app works offline and runs on iOS, Android and Windows
- The vendor names AFAS, Exact Online, Exact Globe, Business Central, Dynamics, Salesforce and SAP integrations
- The AI add-on is priced openly at EUR 3 per user per month plus usage
Where FieldBuddy falls short
- The Go plan requires a minimum of 5 users and implementation starts from EUR 2,000
- No hosting provider, data location or security certification was found on the pages read
- The AI add-on adds usage-based charges on top of the EUR 3 per user fee
- Pro plan and large add-on prices are on request after an expert call
Standout feature. FieldBuddy publishes its per-licence price, implementation floor and add-on prices on one page and names the Dutch accounting systems AFAS and Exact Online directly.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Founded 2006
WORK MANAGER from GBP 30 per user per month; Enterprise Asset Manager GBP 500 per year; Mobile Forms GBP 10 per user per month; Online Forms from GBP 35 per month; 30-day rolling licence with no minimum contract, excl. VAT
21-day free trial, no card details required
Best for: UK engineering, fire safety and facilities firms that want modular pricing and UK-only hosting
pro-Forms is a UK platform from Birmingham that sells four modules which can be combined: WORK MANAGER for job management, scheduling and dispatch, Enterprise Asset Manager for asset registers and compliance records, Mobile Forms for digital job sheets that work offline, and Online Forms for browser-based forms.
WORK MANAGER covers quoting, work planning and invoicing, catering for one-off, multi-day and recurring visits, and now includes AI-powered job scheduling that matches an engineer to a job by location and availability. The vendor says it has been building the product since 2006 and serves fire and security, HVAC, forklift servicing, construction and facilities management firms.
The terms of service name Resource Track (UK) Limited, which Companies House lists as company number 05781330, incorporated on 13 April 2006, with its registered office at 66 Fellows Lane, Harborne, Birmingham.
The register lists a single person with significant control, a British individual holding more than 50% and less than 75% of the shares, so no corporate parent is listed. pro-Forms states that all data is hosted in UK data centres with no transatlantic data transfers. No security certification was found on the pages read.
WORK MANAGER costs GBP 30 per user per month, Mobile Forms GBP 10 per user per month, Online Forms from GBP 35 per month and Enterprise Asset Manager GBP 500 per year, excluding VAT.
The licence rolls over every 30 days with no minimum contract, and a 21-day trial needs no card. pro-Forms fits UK service contractors that want to buy only the modules they use. A company that needs German, French or Dutch language support, invoices in euros or an EU data location will need to look at the other vendors here.
What pro-Forms does well
- Resource Track (UK) Limited is verified at Companies House with a register number and a registered office
- The register lists only an individual, holding the majority of shares, as person with significant control
- pro-Forms states that all data is hosted in UK data centres, with no transatlantic transfers
- Prices are published per module and per user, with a 30-day rolling licence and no minimum contract
- A 21-day free trial is available without card details
Where pro-Forms falls short
- No security certification such as ISO 27001 was found on the pages read
- Prices are in pounds sterling and exclude VAT, and the vendor targets the UK market
- The product is English-language and UK-centred, with no stated EU data location
- Offline use is described for the mobile forms; the pages read do not say the same for job scheduling and job lists
Standout feature. pro-Forms sells its modules separately on a 30-day rolling licence with no minimum contract, so a firm pays only for the job, asset or forms modules it uses.
Woerden, Netherlands
Founded 1993
Price on request; the site offers a free quick scan and a demo and shows no prices
No trial published; demo and free quick scan offered
Best for: Dutch energy, water and installation firms with large volumes of appointments and meter readings
The PTI Planning Suite is Dutch field service planning software that grew from digitising meter readings into a full platform.
The suite offers a planning board with route optimisation and backlog planning, communication to customers by mail, letter and SMS with a consumer portal and a voice response system, and a mobile app with digital work slips, a validation wizard and AI photo recognition.
Dashboards, Power BI links and exports cover reporting, and a platform layer handles workflows, user management, assignment management and an API. PTI says more than 3,000 customers use it, mainly in energy and water, installation, repair and maintenance, telecom and industry.
The disclaimer names Pincode Telenet B.V., trading as PTI, registered at the Chamber of Commerce in Utrecht under number 30215317, and the contact page gives Korenmolenlaan 1C, 3447 GG Woerden.
The company's own story dates its founding to 1993, when the name PTI stood for Pincode Telenet International. No parent company or investor is named on the pages read. The privacy statement and the site do not name the hosting provider or location of the application, and no certification was found.
PTI publishes no prices. The route in is a demo or a free quick scan, and the company sells consultancy, meter reading services and enterprise configuration next to the software.
PTI fits Dutch utilities, installers and telecom service organisations that plan large volumes of appointments and need customer communication built in. A small company that wants to see a per-user price and sign up online will not find that on the PTI site. The product pages are in Dutch, which suits the Netherlands and less the wider market.
What PTI Planning Suite does well
- Pincode Telenet B.V. is identified with a Woerden address and a Chamber of Commerce number
- The company has operated since 1993 and reports more than 3,000 customers
- Customer communication by mail, letter, SMS and portal is built into the suite
- The mobile app includes digital work slips, validation and AI photo recognition
- The platform offers an API, workflows and Power BI links for reporting
Where PTI Planning Suite falls short
- PTI publishes no prices and no trial, only a demo and a free quick scan
- No hosting provider, data location or certification was found on the pages read
- The product pages are mostly in Dutch and the focus is the Dutch market
- Ownership is not stated on the pages read
Standout feature. PTI builds customer appointment communication, a voice response system and meter reading into its planning suite and reports more than 3,000 customers in utilities, installation and telecom.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Founded 1985
Price on request; the site offers a demo and shows no prices
No trial published; demo offered
Best for: Public-sector, housing and facilities organisations that need rostering as well as job scheduling
Totalmobile is a field service platform from Belfast branded Field First, with capabilities for job management, asset management, dynamic scheduling, mobile working, workforce rostering, field service intelligence and lone worker protection.
Its customers include local government, housing associations and contractors, health and care providers, police, ambulance and fire services, as well as commercial field service, telecoms, utilities and facilities management firms. The vendor says it has more than 400 staff across the UK, Ireland, Australia, Canada and the Nordics and supports over 1,000 organisations and 500,000 workers. Rostering for care at home and emergency services sets it apart from the trade-business tools on this page.
The privacy policy names Totalmobile Ltd, company number NI018486, registered office at 35 Donegall Place, Belfast, and Companies House shows it incorporated on 17 May 1985, with Totalmobile Holdings Limited as its only person with significant control.
The pages read do not name the investors behind the holding company. Totalmobile states that it has held ISO 27001 certification since October 2015 and Cyber Essentials, and lists NHS information governance standards. The hosting provider and region of the cloud platform are not named on the pages read.
Totalmobile publishes no price; the site routes visitors to a demo. The platform and its pricing are aimed at organisations with hundreds of field workers and procurement processes, not at a five-person crew. Totalmobile fits a council repairs service, a housing association or a care provider that needs scheduling and rostering in one system. A small trade company that wants quotes and invoices in the same app should look at the German suites here, or at pro-Forms in the UK.
What Totalmobile does well
- Totalmobile Ltd is verified at Companies House, incorporated in 1985, with a Belfast registered office
- The vendor states ISO 27001 certification since October 2015 and Cyber Essentials
- Workforce rostering sits next to dynamic scheduling, which suits care and emergency services
- The vendor reports more than 1,000 organisations and 500,000 workers using the platform
- The platform includes lone worker protection and field service intelligence modules
Where Totalmobile falls short
- Totalmobile shows no prices and no trial, only a demo
- The cloud hosting provider and region are not named on the pages read
- The investors behind Totalmobile Holdings Limited are not named on the vendor pages read
- The product is aimed at large public-sector and commercial organisations, not small crews
Standout feature. Totalmobile pairs job scheduling with workforce rostering for care, housing and emergency services, and states ISO 27001 certification since 2015.