Every European CMMS tool reviewed
Munich, Germany
Founded 2018
Free plan at EUR 0 per user per month; Essential EUR 25 and Premium EUR 45 per user per month; Enterprise at a custom price; requester and viewer seats are free and unlimited on every plan
Free plan described as free forever, plus a free trial of the paid plans
Best for: Maintenance teams that want published per-user prices and a free plan to start with
remberg is a cloud CMMS from Munich for preventive and reactive maintenance.
The product covers an asset register, work requests, work orders, maintenance plans, checklists and procedures, parts and inventory, a scheduling board and dashboards, with AI assistance for documentation. remberg describes its mobile app as offline-first, and the app is part of every plan including the free one.
The vendor reports more than 200 customers managing over one million assets. The plan structure is unusually open for this category: four plans with their contents are listed on one page, and the first of them costs nothing, which is why remberg leads this ranking.
The operating company is remberg GmbH, Schillerstr. 23A, 80336 Munich, registered at the Munich district court under HRB 242918, with David Hahn, Julian Borg and Cecil Wöbker as managing directors. remberg was founded in 2018 and names Earlybird, Speedinvest, Fly Ventures, Acton Capital Partners and OXX Ventures as investors.
The website states hosting in Europe and European data residency, and shows an ISO 27001 certificate badge. What remberg does not publish on those pages is the name of the hosting provider or the country of the data centre, so that belongs in the first conversation with the vendor.
The remberg Free plan costs EUR 0 per user per month and includes unlimited assets, work requests and work orders. Essential costs EUR 25 per user per month and adds unlimited maintenance plans, time tracking and basic analytics with three procedure templates.
Premium costs EUR 45 per user per month and adds parts and inventory, the scheduling board, APIs and webhooks and standard SSO. Enterprise is priced individually and holds cost tracking and custom SAML or OIDC sign-on. Requester and viewer seats are free and unlimited. remberg fits teams that want to start small; a company that needs on-premises software should look elsewhere.
What remberg does well
- remberg has a Free plan at EUR 0 per user per month with unlimited assets, work requests and work orders
- remberg publishes its paid prices: EUR 25 per user per month for Essential and EUR 45 for Premium
- Requester and viewer seats are free and unlimited on every remberg plan
- remberg GmbH is a German company in Munich, registered under HRB 242918
- The offline-first remberg mobile app is included from the Free plan upwards
Where remberg falls short
- remberg states hosting in Europe but names neither the provider nor the country
- Parts and inventory and the API are only in remberg Premium, and cost tracking only in Enterprise
- remberg is offered as software as a service; no on-premises edition is described
- remberg is backed by five venture capital investors, so it is not founder-owned
Standout feature. remberg pairs a permanent free cloud plan, with unlimited assets and work orders, with a published per-user price list, so the full cost can be calculated before anyone books a demo.
Aachen, Germany
Founded 2016
Price on request; Standard licence model from 5 full-user licences, Enterprise from 10 full-user licences, with add-ons such as light users and on-premise deployment
14-day free trial
Best for: Plants that need a choice between cloud and local installation from an investor-free German vendor
Maintastic is a CMMS from Aachen that grew out of a remote-assistance product. The company was founded in 2016 as oculavis and took the Maintastic name in 2025.
Besides asset management, tickets, work order planning, recurring maintenance and digital checklists, Maintastic includes live video assistance between a technician and a remote expert, and an AI assistant that creates tickets from speech and translates them. Apps for iOS and Android are available. Maintastic takes second place because it offers a local installation as well as a cloud workspace, and because it reports having no outside investors at all.
The contracting party is Maintastic GmbH, Vaalser Str. 259, 52074 Aachen, registered at the Aachen district court under HRB 20412, and its terms are governed by German law. The about page gives more than 60 employees and the figure of zero investors, and states ISO/IEC 27001 certification.
Where a cloud workspace is hosted is not published: the Maintastic terms say that the provider of servers and databases is specified in the individual contract. The privacy policy names a German host for the marketing website only, which is not the same thing as the application.
Maintastic publishes its licence structure but not its prices. The Standard model includes an own cloud workspace with an individual domain and starts at five full-user licences.
The Enterprise model starts at ten full-user licences and adds the API, IoT integrations, SAP and Salesforce connectors and single sign-on. Light-user licences, white-label apps and on-premise deployment are add-ons. A 14-day free trial is offered. Maintastic suits manufacturers that want remote support and maintenance in one tool or must run the software themselves; a team of two or three technicians falls below the five-licence minimum.
What Maintastic does well
- Maintastic offers a cloud setup or a local installation, with on-premise deployment listed as an add-on
- Maintastic states ISO/IEC 27001 certification on its about page
- Maintastic GmbH reports zero investors and more than 60 employees
- Live video remote assistance and a speech-driven AI assistant are part of the Maintastic Standard model
- Maintastic offers a 14-day free trial
Where Maintastic falls short
- Maintastic shows no prices; every quote goes through sales
- The Maintastic Standard model starts at five full-user licences and Enterprise at ten
- The API and single sign-on are reserved for the Maintastic Enterprise model
- The hosting provider for the Maintastic cloud is named only in the customer contract
Standout feature. Maintastic combines a cloud workspace and an optional local installation with built-in live video assistance, from an Aachen company that states it has no outside investors.
Limonest, France
Per seat per month excl. VAT: supervisor EUR 60, 80 or 100 and user EUR 40, 60 or 80 in the Express, Standard and Full editions; requester EUR 50; mobile access EUR 20; guests free; one-off deployment packages from EUR 490
30-day free trial
Best for: Multi-site organisations that want a full published seat price list in euros
DimoMaint MX is a cloud CMMS from the Lyon area, sold next to a separate facility management product called DimoMaint FM.
MX covers work orders, preventive maintenance on calendar or meter triggers with checklists, stock control across several locations with purchase alerts, dashboards and a mobile app for iOS and Android that works offline. The vendor says MX is available in 18 languages and cites more than 30 years of experience and over 2,500 subscribers worldwide. DimoMaint ranks third because it publishes prices, and its price list is the most detailed one on this page, role by role.
The legal notice names DimoMaint, 561 allée des Noisetiers, 69760 Limonest, France, with SIRET 51026833700027, as publisher. Offices are listed in France, Germany, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Canada, Mexico and Malaysia.
The same notice names Scaleway in Paris as host of the website; where the MX application itself runs is not stated on the pages read, beyond a reference to secured data hosting. The pages read show a DIMO Software reference in the footer but no sentence explaining the ownership, and no certification was found, so both points should be asked for in writing.
DimoMaint MX is priced per role and edition, per month excluding VAT. In Express a supervisor costs EUR 60 and a user EUR 40; in Standard EUR 80 and EUR 60; in Full EUR 100 and EUR 80.
A requester seat costs EUR 50, an extra entity EUR 20 and mobile access EUR 20 in every edition, while guests are free and unlimited. Deployment is charged once: the Free Start package starts at EUR 490 and Quick Start at EUR 2,990. A 30-day free trial is offered. DimoMaint MX fits buyers who want to budget precisely; very small teams pay more here than on a free plan.
What DimoMaint MX does well
- DimoMaint MX publishes prices for every role and edition in euros excluding VAT
- A DimoMaint MX user seat starts at EUR 40 per month in the Express edition
- Guest seats in DimoMaint MX are free and unlimited
- DimoMaint offers a 30-day free trial
- DimoMaint MX is available in 18 languages and has an offline mobile app for iOS and Android
Where DimoMaint MX falls short
- Mobile access in DimoMaint MX costs an extra EUR 20 per month per seat
- A one-off deployment package from EUR 490 comes on top of the DimoMaint subscription
- The hosting location of the DimoMaint MX application is not stated on the pages read
- DimoMaint does not explain its ownership structure on its legal notice or about page
Standout feature. DimoMaint MX publishes a role-by-role price list across three editions and five currencies, which is the most granular published price structure among the CMMS products reviewed here.
Linköping, Sweden
Founded 2001
Starter EUR 265 per month and Standard EUR 580 per month; Premium and Enterprise on request
Free trial offered on the Starter and Standard plans; the length is not stated
Best for: Manufacturers that want maintenance and OEE production data from one Swedish vendor
MaintMaster is a CMMS for manufacturing companies from Linköping in Sweden, sold together with OEE software that measures equipment effectiveness.
The maintenance product covers an asset and equipment register, a spare part register, work order management, preventive and corrective scheduling, KPIs and statistics, and a mobile app with offline functionality and QR scanning. The company dates back to 2001, when it started under the name Aretics, and states about 58,000 users. MaintMaster acquired OEEsystems in 2024 and Peoplegeist in 2025. It ranks fourth: prices for the two entry plans are public, but the hosting runs on a US provider.
The company is MaintMaster Systems AB, with its head office at LINK Business Center, Gamla Tanneforsvägen 92, 582 23 Linköping, and further offices in Gothenburg, London, Iserlohn and Hanoi. The about page names Whiteboard investment, Almi Invest and Monterro as investors.
The MaintMaster privacy policy states that personal information is processed on servers located within the European Union and that Microsoft Azure is used for storing and processing data. No security certification was found on the pages read; the product pages refer to the EN 13306 maintenance standard, which is about maintenance terminology.
MaintMaster Starter costs EUR 265 per month for one system and includes the asset register, spare part register, work orders and KPIs.
MaintMaster Standard costs EUR 580 per month and adds a sandbox, stockroom management, purchase order handling, workflow automation and frameworks for IoT sensors and OEE. Premium and Enterprise are on request. Three seat types exist (Requester, Operator and Professional) but their prices are not shown. A free trial is offered. MaintMaster suits factories that want downtime and production figures linked; building managers and service contractors are not its audience.
What MaintMaster does well
- MaintMaster publishes EUR 265 per month for Starter and EUR 580 per month for Standard
- MaintMaster Systems AB has its head office in Linköping, Sweden
- MaintMaster states that data is processed on servers located within the European Union
- MaintMaster Standard includes a sandbox system, stockroom management and purchase orders
- MaintMaster sells OEE software alongside the CMMS after acquiring OEEsystems in 2024
Where MaintMaster falls short
- MaintMaster runs on Microsoft Azure, a US cloud provider
- Prices per Requester, Operator and Professional seat are not shown on the MaintMaster pricing page
- MaintMaster Premium and Enterprise are quote-only
- No security certification is stated on the MaintMaster pages read
Standout feature. MaintMaster is the only vendor in this list that pairs its CMMS with its own OEE software, linking maintenance work to measured production losses within a single Swedish supplier.
Paris, France
Founded 2015
Price on request for all three plans (Premium, Advanced, Enterprise); production and service-provider profiles are free and unlimited
Best for: Industrial groups that need ISO 27001, a regulated audit trail and free production-side users
Mobility Work is a cloud CMMS from Paris for industrial maintenance. It handles curative and preventive maintenance, asset management, spare parts, scheduling and dashboards, with apps for iOS and Android, and adds a community layer in which spare parts can be searched across groups.
The company says the platform is deployed in more than 450 factories in 36 countries and has 45,000 registered users, and promises deployment in at most three weeks. Mobility Work was founded in 2015 and describes itself as born inside an industrial group. It ranks fifth because no price is published and the hosting runs on Amazon Web Services.
The legal notice names Mobility Work, a simplified joint-stock company with share capital of EUR 2,211,220, at 44 rue de Lisbonne, 75008 Paris, registered in Paris under number 820 234 599, with Morgane Guinot as CEO.
The about page names Farinia and Saint-Gobain as strategic partners that invested EUR 2 million in 2020, and Industrya with EUR 2 million in 2025. Mobility Work states ISO 27001:2022 certification since October 2024 and regular penetration tests. The data protection agreement names AWS in Paris as the only sub-processor, while the legal notice gives Amazon Web Services, Inc. in Seattle as host.
Mobility Work sells three plans, Premium, Advanced and Enterprise, and all three lead to a quote. Advanced adds custom dashboards, checklist analytics and the community spare-part search. Enterprise adds SAML authentication, service-level commitments and an audit trail described as compliant with 21 CFR Part 11.
Production and service-provider profiles are free and unlimited, so operators who only report faults add no licence cost. Mobility Work fits pharmaceutical, food and other regulated plants with many sites; a small workshop that wants to see a price first will be better served by a vendor with a public price list.
What Mobility Work does well
- Mobility Work states certification to ISO 27001:2022 since October 2024
- The Mobility Work data protection agreement names servers in Paris, France
- Production and service-provider profiles in Mobility Work are free and unlimited
- Mobility Work Enterprise includes an audit trail described as compliant with 21 CFR Part 11
- Mobility Work SAS is a French company registered in Paris with share capital of EUR 2,211,220
Where Mobility Work falls short
- Mobility Work publishes no price for any of its three plans
- Mobility Work is hosted on Amazon Web Services, a US cloud provider
- SAML authentication and the regulated audit trail are limited to Mobility Work Enterprise
- No on-premises edition of Mobility Work is described
Standout feature. Mobility Work lets production operators and external service providers use the platform free and without limit, so only the maintenance team itself needs paid licences.
Porto, Portugal
Founded 2015
Price on request; the pricing page shows no plans and leads to a demo booking
Best for: Facility managers and service providers running buildings, hotels or retail estates across countries
Infraspeak is a facilities management platform from Porto that the company positions as both CAFM and CMMS.
It covers work orders and reactive maintenance, preventive maintenance planning, asset lifecycle management, inventory, checklists and inspections, supplier and procurement management, field service and analytics, with web access and mobile apps for iOS and Android and more than 100 integrations.
Infraspeak was founded in 2015 by Luís Martins and Felipe Ávila da Costa and says it operates in 47 countries with over 180 employees. It ranks sixth because the pricing page shows no plan at all and the infrastructure is Amazon Web Services.
The terms of use name Infraspeak, SA, Rua do Heroísmo 283, Porto, Portugal, and place disputes under the law and courts of the owner's seat. Offices are listed in Porto, Barcelona, Florianópolis, San Francisco, London and Manchester.
Infraspeak reports more than EUR 45 million raised, including an EUR 18 million Series B in 2024, from investors that the about page lists by name. The trust centre lists ISO 27001 as certified and names AWS as the sub-processor for cloud infrastructure. The privacy policy says personal information is hosted in the EU and processed in the EU or in third countries.
Infraspeak publishes no prices: the pricing page asks visitors to schedule a demo, and no free plan or trial is mentioned there. That makes a like-for-like comparison with remberg or DimoMaint impossible before a sales conversation.
Infraspeak suits organisations whose assets are buildings rather than production lines, and contractors who manage suppliers and field teams for clients. A factory maintenance department looking for a quick self-service start, or a buyer who wants a named European hosting provider, will find less on the Infraspeak pages than on those of the vendors ranked above.
What Infraspeak does well
- Infraspeak lists ISO 27001 as certified in its trust centre
- Infraspeak, SA is a Portuguese company with its seat in Porto
- Infraspeak covers supplier and procurement management and field service next to maintenance
- Infraspeak advertises more than 100 integrations with third-party systems
- The Infraspeak privacy policy states that personal information is hosted in the EU
Where Infraspeak falls short
- The Infraspeak pricing page shows no plans or prices, only a demo request
- No free plan or trial is mentioned on the Infraspeak pricing page
- Infraspeak uses Amazon Web Services and does not disclose the region on its trust centre
- The Infraspeak privacy policy allows processing in third countries outside the EU
Standout feature. Infraspeak is the facilities-oriented option here that reaches furthest beyond maintenance, adding supplier, procurement and field service management for building portfolios rather than production lines.
Suresnes, France
Founded 2009
Price on request; the Twimm product page shows no prices
Best for: French-speaking HVAC and multi-technical maintenance contractors that invoice their interventions
Twimm is a CMMS from Twipi Group for companies that perform maintenance for clients, mainly in heating, ventilation, air conditioning and multi-technical services. Twimm manages maintenance contracts, plans technicians by availability, skills and travel time, lets field staff request quotes, and invoices preventive visits, repairs and works automatically.
A client portal, a subcontractor portal, refrigerant tracking, purchasing, inventory and electronic signatures are part of the description, and the mobile interface works without a network. Twipi Group reports more than 550 clients and 48,000 users. Twimm ranks seventh because its scope is the narrowest and nothing about price is published.
The legal notice names Twipi Group SAS, with share capital of EUR 100,000, at 28 rue de Verdun, 92150 Suresnes, registered in Nanterre under B 512 422 239.
Twipi Group dates from 2009, has about 85 employees and works from the Paris area, Lyon and Bordeaux; it also publishes the Tootwi and Keyclic products. The Twimm page states that data is stored in France and Belgium, and the legal notice names Google as host, with a data centre in Saint-Ghislain, Belgium. The pages read do not say who owns Twipi Group, and the Qualiopi mark shown there covers training only.
Twimm is sold as SaaS with a dedicated implementation team, data import assistance and support five days a week. No price, plan or trial appears on the Twimm product page, and the site routes interested companies to an expert call.
The website read for this review is in French. Twimm is the natural candidate for a French maintenance contractor that wants contracts, field work and invoicing in one system; an in-house maintenance department in a factory does not need the contract and billing side and is better matched by the industrial products higher in this ranking.
What Twimm does well
- Twimm invoices preventive visits, repairs and works automatically from the recorded interventions
- The Twimm mobile interface is described as working without a network
- The Twimm product page states data storage in France and Belgium
- Twipi Group SAS is a French company in Suresnes that dates from 2009
- Twimm includes a client portal and a subcontractor portal
Where Twimm falls short
- No price, plan or trial is shown on the Twimm product page
- The Twipi Group legal notice names Google, a US provider, as host
- The Twimm website read for this review is in French
- The ownership of Twipi Group is not stated on the pages read
Standout feature. Twimm is the only product here that ties contract management, field interventions and automated invoicing together for contractors who sell maintenance, with storage stated in France and Belgium.
Nunspeet, Netherlands
Price on request for all three editions: Professional from 5 users, Premium from 10 users and Enterprise from 50 users
No trial published; the vendor offers a no-obligation demo
Best for: Asset-intensive enterprises that want a CMMS from a large EAM vendor
IFS Ultimo is enterprise asset management software from the Netherlands that the vendor also presents as a cloud CMMS. Work orders, preventive maintenance schedules, asset records and spare part control sit in one system that teams reach from desktop and mobile devices.
The vendor says it is tailored with a Configuration Tool rather than custom code, with go-live possible in as little as three months, and that the same system extends into reliability, operations and health and safety. Ultimo reports more than 150,000 professionals managing over 23 million assets in 28 countries, which is a different scale from most single-plant tools earlier on this page.
The privacy policy names IFS Ultimo B.V., Waterweg 3, 8071 RR Nunspeet, the Netherlands, as controller, and the site uses the IFS Ultimo name throughout; the pages read do not explain the group structure further.
Ultimo states that it runs on Microsoft Azure data centres, updates every environment at least weekly and targets 99.98% uptime in its default service level agreement. It also says it holds an ISAE 3402 Type 2 assurance statement. ISO 27001 is attributed to the Azure platform rather than to Ultimo itself, so ask for the vendor's own certificate and its scope before signing.
Ultimo sells three subscription editions and shows no price for any of them.
Professional starts at 5 users with 50 GB of storage and do-it-yourself implementation, Premium at 10 users with 100 GB and a custom implementation estimate, and Enterprise at 50 users with 300 GB and 24/7 platinum support.
No trial is published; the vendor offers a no-obligation demo. Ultimo fits organisations with a maintenance department of at least five people and a real implementation budget. A small workshop that wants to sign up and test the same afternoon will find remberg or ManWinWin quicker to start.
What IFS Ultimo does well
- IFS Ultimo B.V. is named with a Nunspeet address in the Ultimo privacy policy
- Ultimo states that it holds an ISAE 3402 Type 2 independent assurance statement
- Ultimo states weekly updates of every cloud environment and a 99.98% uptime target in its default service level agreement
- The vendor says go-live is possible in as little as three months using a Configuration Tool instead of custom code
- Editions scale from 5 users to more than 50, with storage from 50 GB to 300 GB stated for each
Where IFS Ultimo falls short
- Ultimo publishes no price for any of its three editions
- The Ultimo cloud runs on Microsoft Azure, a US provider, and the region is not named on the pages read
- The smallest edition starts at 5 users and no free trial is offered, only a demo
- The Ultimo pages do not state its group ownership or a certificate for its own ISO 27001 scope
Standout feature. IFS Ultimo is the one product here that states an ISAE 3402 Type 2 assurance statement, and it publishes minimum users and storage for each edition.
Montigny-le-Bretonneux, France
Price not published; the Siveco pages route to a demo request
No trial published; a demo can be requested
Best for: Industrial and public-sector maintenance departments that want on-premise or SaaS
Coswin is the CMMS and EAM software range of Siveco Group, which says it has been developing maintenance management software since 1986. The core product, Coswin 8i, covers maintenance, stocks, purchasing and cost control, is multilingual with time-zone and currency handling, and can be deployed on premise or as a SaaS subscription.
Around it sit Coswin Nom@d, a mobile app that works with or without a network and reads barcodes and QR codes, Coswin Open, a web app for service requests from building occupants, and modules for IoT, BIM, business intelligence, GIS and process automation. Sector versions exist for industry, pharmaceuticals, food, healthcare, energy, transport, water and local authorities.
The legal notice names Siveco Group, a French société anonyme with share capital of EUR 2,580,638.52, registered in Versailles under B 334 983 087 at 10-14 rue Joël le Theule, 78180 Montigny-le-Bretonneux.
The group lists ten subsidiaries and affiliated companies, including offices in Belgium, Spain, Italy, Greece, Romania, Switzerland, Brazil and, through Pilog Americas, the United States. The legal notice names a dedicated OVH server for the website only; where the SaaS application is hosted is not stated, and the pages read show an ISO 9001 logo but no information security certification.
Siveco publishes no price and no trial; the route in is a demo request, followed by a project method chosen from agile, waterfall, hybrid or Pack Ready.
Pack Ready is a pre-configured Coswin 8i with seven user profiles, multi-site support and 24 performance indicators for companies with limited time and resources. Coswin fits an industrial plant, a hospital group or a municipality that wants deployment choice and a vendor with four decades in the field. A team that expects self-service sign-up and a visible price list will find the Siveco pages thin on that.
What Coswin does well
- Coswin 8i can be deployed on premise or as a SaaS subscription according to the vendor
- The Coswin Nom@d mobile app works with or without a network and supports barcodes and QR codes
- Coswin Open lets building occupants raise service requests by QR code without being Coswin users
- Siveco Group SA is identified with a Versailles register number and a Montigny-le-Bretonneux address
- The Pack Ready method offers a pre-configured deployment for teams with limited time and resources
Where Coswin falls short
- Siveco publishes no prices and no trial on the pages read
- The hosting location of the Coswin SaaS offer is not stated
- No information security certification was found, only an ISO 9001 logo without a scope
- Siveco Group includes a US subsidiary, Pilog Americas, in Texas, and the pages read do not describe the group ownership
Standout feature. Coswin combines on-premise or SaaS deployment with an offline mobile app and a service-request web app, from a French group that dates its CMMS work to 1986.
Limonest, France
Price on request for all four packaged offers: Mars, Neptune, Saturn and Jupiter
No trial published; a demonstration can be booked
Best for: Industrial, healthcare and public-sector teams that want packaged editions and ISO 27001
CARL Source is the CMMS and EAM product of CARL Software, which describes itself as a company of the Berger-Levrault group. It is sold in four packaged editions named after planets. Mars covers asset and equipment management, resource planning, the work process and reports.
Neptune adds inventory and budget management and an applicant portal with workflow customisation and REST APIs. Saturn adds purchasing and multi-site, multi-currency use, and Jupiter adds business intelligence, GIS mapping and LDAP or OIDC single sign-on. Sector versions exist for industry, facility management, healthcare, transport and local authorities, with mobile apps CARL Touch for technicians and CARL Flash for service requests.
The legal notice names CARL International, a simplified joint stock company with capital of EUR 514,276, at 361 allée des Noisetiers, 69760 Limonest, registered at Lyon under RCS B 384 841 250, with the website hosted by Infomaniak in Geneva.
For the product itself the vendor lists SaaS or on-premise deployment and says the SaaS offer carries ISO 27001 certification. The hosting provider and country of the SaaS are not named on the pages read, and the pages do not say who owns the Berger-Levrault group.
All four editions are priced on request. The comparison table shows what each includes, and the vendor lists extras as options, among them CARL Optim for resource scheduling, an audit trail described as 21 CFR Part 11 compliant, BIM and CIM drawings, and CARL Remote Assist for augmented remote assistance.
Two user club seats are free. CARL Source suits plants and estates that want a documented feature ladder from a French vendor and a choice between SaaS and their own servers. Buyers who need a published price must ask for a quote.
What CARL Source does well
- CARL International SAS is identified with a Lyon register number and a Limonest address
- The vendor offers SaaS or on-premise deployment and states ISO 27001 certification for the SaaS offer
- A feature comparison table shows what Mars, Neptune, Saturn and Jupiter each include
- An audit trail described as 21 CFR Part 11 compliant is available as an option
- Dedicated mobile apps exist for technicians (CARL Touch) and for service requests (CARL Flash)
Where CARL Source falls short
- No price is published for any of the four editions
- No free trial is published; access starts with a demonstration
- The SaaS hosting provider and country are not named on the pages read
- The ownership of the Berger-Levrault group behind CARL Software is not explained on the pages read
Standout feature. CARL Source lays out four packaged editions in one comparison table and pairs SaaS or on-premise deployment with a stated ISO 27001 certification.
Vienna, Austria
Per licence per month with annual advance payment: client and service provider EUR 0, employee EUR 39.90, manager or admin EUR 99.90; systems and devices EUR 0.45 per property per month; one-off onboarding priced by team size
14 days free of charge
Best for: Facility and building maintenance teams that work with many service providers
Wowflow is a maintenance and facility management tool from Vienna that it describes as a building CMMS and CAFM alternative for small and medium maintenance teams.
The pricing page lists order and ticket management, photo documentation as image-based PDF reports, a maintenance planner, key management, asset management with QR codes and handover processes, e-mail integration and a mobile app with an offline function for iOS and Android. Unlimited buildings, service providers and clients are included, and the vendor says more than 100 maintenance teams use it. The German-language product pages are the primary version; an English site mirrors the pricing.
The imprint names Wowflow GmbH, Margaretenstraße 70/1/9, 1050 Vienna, registered in the Austrian company register under FN 499060 m, with the stated business of selling and licensing IT solutions and IT consulting.
The privacy policy names Google Analytics for website analytics; it does not describe where the Wowflow application is hosted, and no certification or ownership information was found on the pages read. That is a gap for a buyer that must document data location, and it should be asked in the first call.
Wowflow publishes its prices, billed annually in advance: clients and service providers EUR 0 per licence per month, employees EUR 39.90 and managers or admins EUR 99.90.
Systems and devices cost EUR 0.45 per property per month, and an individual one-off onboarding is priced by team size. A 14-day free trial gives access to all functions. Wowflow suits a facility service company or a housing caretaker team coordinating external contractors. A factory that needs spare part stock, purchasing and meter-based maintenance will find the module list lighter than DimoMaint MX or Ultimo.
What Wowflow does well
- Clients and service providers are free licences at EUR 0 per month, with unlimited buildings and service providers
- Wowflow publishes all licence prices openly, including the EUR 0.45 per property price for systems
- A 14-day free trial gives access to all functions
- The mobile app is described with an offline function for iOS and Android
- Wowflow GmbH is identified with a Vienna address and a company register number
Where Wowflow falls short
- No hosting provider or data location is stated for the Wowflow application on the pages read
- No security certification or ownership information was found on the pages read
- Employee licences cost EUR 39.90 and manager licences EUR 99.90 per month, billed annually in advance
- The feature list shows no spare part inventory or purchasing module, which factories usually need
Standout feature. Wowflow makes every client and service provider a free licence while publishing a full price list, which suits maintenance teams that coordinate many outside contractors.
Portugal
Express free forever for up to 100 assets (local installation, single user); Start EUR 599 lifetime licence for up to 250 assets; Professional SaaS EUR 39 per user per month, billed yearly; Business on request
Free Express edition and a live demo; a recorded demo is also available
Best for: Small teams that want a free local start and a Portuguese vendor with four decades of maintenance work
ManWinWin is a CMMS from Portugal sold in four editions. Express is free forever for up to 100 assets as a single-user local installation, Start is a lifetime licence for up to 250 assets, Professional is a SaaS subscription with unlimited assets, web and mobile access, QR code and NFC tags, plugins and an API, and Business is a custom quote for medium and large organisations, available on premise or on demand.
The maintenance module is in every edition; stocks, purchase orders and maintenance requests start in Professional. The vendor says it serves thousands of customers in over 120 countries.
The vendor's own history says Navaltik Management, which owns ManWinWin, was established in 2006 inside a group whose first company, Navaltik Portugal, was founded in Lisbon in 1981 as a marine surveying and consulting firm. ManWinWin became available as SaaS in 2012.
The group states ISO 9001 certification since 2000, which is a quality standard and not an information security certification. The legal notice and privacy pages could not be read in this check, so the register number and exact seat are not confirmed; the pages show a Portuguese telephone number and a Portuguese LinkedIn company entry.
The pricing page publishes EUR 599 for a Start lifetime licence and EUR 39 per user per month for Professional, billed yearly, with a free Express edition and implementation services from EUR 349 for Start and from EUR 1,890 online for Business.
ManWinWin fits a small plant or workshop that wants to start free, keep data on its own machine and move to a cloud plan later. Teams that need offline mobile maintenance and multi-site workflows from day one should check the Professional edition in a demo, because the free editions are single-user.
What ManWinWin does well
- The Express edition is free forever for up to 100 assets as a local installation
- ManWinWin publishes lifetime licence prices (EUR 599) and a SaaS price (EUR 39 per user per month)
- Editions are available on premise, as SaaS or on demand, so data can stay on local machines
- The Professional edition includes QR code and NFC tags, a mobile app for Android and iOS and an API
- The vendor traces its maintenance software work to the 1990s and its company to 1981
Where ManWinWin falls short
- The free Express and Start editions are single-user local installations without stocks, purchase orders or a mobile app
- The legal entity register number and seat could not be confirmed from the vendor pages read
- The SaaS hosting provider and location are not stated
- Business edition pricing is on request and implementation services are charged separately
Standout feature. ManWinWin is the only product here with a permanent free local edition alongside published lifetime and SaaS prices, from a Portuguese maintenance group with four decades of history.