European Alternatives to Jane App

Looking for a European alternative to Jane App? Jane Software Inc., based at 500 - 138 13th St E in North Vancouver, runs the platform, and its terms say matters are governed by the laws of the Province of British Columbia, Canada. Its pricing page lists Balance at CAD $59, Practice at CAD $79 and Thrive at CAD $99 a month, with AI Scribe, group telehealth, insurance billing and payroll as add-ons.

The European tools below come from companies in the UK, Germany, Norway and the Netherlands, publish prices in pounds, euros or kroner where they show prices, and several state UK or EU data centres.

12 Alternatives
100% GDPR Compliant
How we rank these tools — 4-step process
  1. 1
    European ownership, verified

    The company is headquartered and incorporated in the EU, EEA, the UK, Switzerland or Israel, and processes customer data in Europe or Israel. A US parent company disqualifies a tool from this page regardless of where its servers are.

  2. 2
    Category fit and hands-on review

    What the tool actually does, who it suits, and where it falls short — checked against the vendor’s own documentation, changelog and pricing page rather than its marketing copy.

  3. 3
    Compliance and pricing check

    GDPR posture, hosting location and the prices quoted on this page are verified against the vendor’s public pricing before publication, and re-checked when we revisit the category.

  4. 4
    Position on this page

    Placement on this page can be paid, and that can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. It never buys a good review: a tool that fails the checks above is not here at any price, and payment does not change the shortcomings we write about. A vendor can ask us to correct a factual error — not to remove a criticism.

Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a vendor. Vendors can pay for more visibility, higher up on the review pages; it never affects which tools are listed. Editorial policy

12 European Alternatives to Jane App

Physitrack

London exercise prescription platform with a new EMR

United Kingdom

PPS (Private Practice Software)

Burton-on-Trent practice software with published monthly prices

United Kingdom

WriteUpp

Practice management with data stored in Dublin and Amsterdam

United Kingdom

Smilenotes

Clinical notes and diary for solo practitioners from 5 pounds

United Kingdom

Medesk

London clinic software with a free tier for two users

United Kingdom

Pabau

Multi-specialty clinic software with London-hosted UK data

United Kingdom

Semble

London practice management with an allied health offer

United Kingdom

Rehab Guru

Sheffield exercise prescription with booking and notes plans

United Kingdom

PraxiPro

Berlin cloud software for therapy practices from 10 euro

Germany

PracticePal

Canterbury modular clinic software hosted in London

United Kingdom

Physica

Norwegian journal system with Helfo billing for MSK clinics

Norway

Fysio Manager

Dutch EPD software for physiotherapists, ISO 27001 stated

Netherlands

Key takeaways

  • Jane App is made by Jane Software Inc. of North Vancouver, and its terms of use are governed by British Columbia law.
  • Jane's pricing page shows Balance at CAD $59, Practice at CAD $79 and Thrive at CAD $99 a month, with AI Scribe, group telehealth, insurance billing and payroll as add-ons.
  • Twelve European physiotherapy tools are compared here, run from the UK, Germany, Norway and the Netherlands.
  • PPS states UK or EU data centres, WriteUpp states Dublin and Amsterdam, and PracticePal states London hosting.
  • Smilenotes starts at £5 a month and PraxiPro at €10 per practitioner, both far below Jane's entry price.

Why people leave Jane App

Jane App is clinic software from Jane Software Inc., a company at 500 - 138 13th St E in North Vancouver, British Columbia. The home page describes one platform for health and wellness clinics, with online booking, intake forms, charting, telehealth, payments, insurance billing and payroll. Physiotherapists, chiropractors, massage therapists and counsellors all fit that description, which is why Jane sits on so many shortlists.

A European clinic that signs up enters a contract with a Canadian company. Jane's terms of use say matters are governed by the laws of the Province of British Columbia, and they carry a class-action waiver. A second clause says that where a local court finds those provisions unenforceable, the law of your own residence applies. For GDPR customers the terms point to a Data Processing Addendum.

The reasons people look elsewhere are mostly practical. Prices are in Canadian dollars, the cheapest plan caps appointments, and the features a European clinic needs most, such as national insurer declarations or an exercise library, are not what the Jane pages put first. This page covers twelve European tools that answer those gaps.

  • The contract sits under British Columbia law Jane Software Inc. names British Columbia as the governing law and places the class-action waiver in the same section. A clinic holding patient records will usually want its processor under a legal system it can reach in its own language. The Data Processing Addendum covers GDPR subscribers, but the base terms stay Canadian. Every European tool on this page contracts under UK, German, Norwegian or Dutch law.
  • The price list is in Canadian dollars and rises with extras Jane's pricing page lists Balance at CAD $59, Practice at CAD $79 and Thrive at CAD $99 a month. Balance is limited to one practitioner profile and 20 appointments a month. AI Scribe, group telehealth, insurance billing and payroll are add-ons that sit on top of those plans. A clinic converting from pounds or euros therefore compares a moving exchange rate plus extras, not a flat sum.
  • Insurance billing follows North American rules Jane sells insurance billing as an add-on, and the product is described in the language of Canadian and American clinics. A Dutch practice declaring to zorgverzekeraars or a Norwegian clinic settling with Helfo needs those national formats built in. Physica and Fysio Manager on this page are written for exactly that job, which Jane's pages do not claim to do.
  • No exercise library is part of the pitch The Jane feature list covers documentation, telehealth, secure messaging and a patient app, but a physiotherapist who prescribes home programmes is not pointed to a dedicated video exercise library. Physitrack and Rehab Guru start from that library and added the clinic system later. For rehab-heavy practices, that order of priorities matters more than a long list of administrative features.

What you have to replace, not just match

Jane is one product covering the diary, the clinical record, the patient app, billing and marketing. Moving away means replacing each of those, and no European tool on the list matches the whole feature set. Before comparing prices, write down which Jane modules your clinic opens every day. Many practices use the diary, notes and invoicing, and have never touched the website builder or the review tools.

Two groups of tools map to Jane's core. PPS, WriteUpp, Pabau and Semble are full clinic systems that cover diary, notes and payments. Smilenotes, PracticePal and Medesk are lighter, and cover the diary and records with fewer extras. Physitrack and Rehab Guru add exercise prescription, and PraxiPro, Physica and Fysio Manager add the billing rules of one country.

Payroll, the website builder and the SEO tools in Jane have no counterpart among the twelve. Plan to run payroll in your accounting package and keep your website where it already is.

The alternatives compared

European Jane App alternatives, in the order this page ranks them, compared on headquarters, pricing and jurisdiction
PositionToolHeadquartersPricingJurisdiction
#1 Physitrack London, United Kingdom Standard plan $18.99 per practitioner per month or $227.88 per practitioner per year (page lists USD); Enterprise for 20+ practitioners on request; 2-week free trial; founding members get 30% off for 12 months if they sign up before 1 January 2027 United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#2 PPS (Private Practice Software) Burton-on-Trent, United Kingdom PPS Express from £16.80 per user per month; PPS Advanced £50 a month plus £25 per additional user; PPS Onsite £35 a month plus £15 per additional user; 30-day free trial without a card; UK VAT extra United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#3 WriteUpp Chester, United Kingdom Flex from $34.95 a month per user; Solo $49 a month; team plan with extra users at £15, £12 or $18 each depending on size; online booking add-on $7.95 per clinic per month; 30-day free trial (page showed dollar prices) United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#4 Smilenotes not stated on the pages we read, United Kingdom Lite £5 a month (£49 a year), Plus £8 a month (£96 a year), Pro £12 a month (£139 a year), Team £25 a month with up to 3 users and £10 per extra user; prices include VAT; 30-day free trial United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#5 Medesk London, United Kingdom Free: 2 users, 1,000 patient records, 50 appointments a month; Pro $16 a month per 50 appointments with unlimited users and records; 7-day free trial of Pro without a card (page showed dollars) United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#6 Pabau Bedford, United Kingdom Plans by number of users (Solo 1, Team 2-3, Medium 4-5, Group 6-15, Enterprise 16+), unlimited patients; prices not shown, book a demo; Pabau Pay card fees about 2.9% to 3.1% plus £0.20 United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#7 Semble London, United Kingdom not shown on the pages we read (demo on request) United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#8 Rehab Guru Sheffield, United Kingdom Basic £10 a month (£100 a year); Pro £20 a month (£200 a year); Enterprise on request; appointments/invoicing and notes are £5 a month add-ons each on Basic; prices exclude VAT United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#9 PraxiPro Berlin, Germany Starter €10 per practitioner per month (1 practitioner, up to 100 patients); Professional €25 per practitioner per month (1 to 5 practitioners, unlimited patients); Enterprise on request; 14-day free trial without a card EU (Germany)
#10 PracticePal Canterbury, United Kingdom Core system £25 a month; modules £3 a month each (clinic notes, marketing, practice income, online booking, expenditure, recall); extra accounts £5 full-time diary, £2.50 part-time diary, £1 administrative; VAT extra; 1-month free trial United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#11 Physica Seljord, Norway Package #1 (all in the cloud) from kr. 769 per user per month excluding VAT; Package #2 (for NHN subscribers) from kr. 1,483; add-ons such as e-resept kr. 242 and EHF invoice kr. 177 EEA, not EU (Norway)
#12 Fysio Manager Heerenveen, Netherlands Per FTE with a fixed low base amount; lower rate for solo practitioners and reception accounts; no extra cost for multiple locations; amounts not shown, quote or demo on request EU (Netherlands)

How each alternative compares to Jane App

#1

Physitrack

exercise prescription first, with a newly launched clinic system next to Jane

London, United KingdomStandard plan $18.99 per practitioner per month or $227.88 per practitioner per year (page lists USD); Enterprise for 20+ practitioners on request; 2-week free trial; founding members get 30% off for 12 months if they sign up before 1 January 2027#1 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: Physiotherapists who send home programmes to patients and want the records under the same vendor

Physitrack PLC is registered in England, with Companies House number 8106661 and an office on Aldersgate Street in London. The product began as a tool for building home exercise programmes. Its homepage now announces an EMR with scheduling, charting and an AI scribe, which puts Physitrack in Jane's territory for the first time.

Against Jane the starting point is reversed. Physitrack lists 18000+ exercises, a free patient app and telehealth, with the clinic record added afterwards. Standard costs $18.99 per practitioner a month, quoted in dollars. The privacy policy names Amazon Web Services as host and says the primary region follows the customer's contract.

What Physitrack does better than Jane App

  • Brings an exercise library of 18000+ items, which Jane's feature list does not describe
  • Standard plan at $18.99 per practitioner is well under Jane's Balance plan at CAD $59
  • Contracts through a UK company with its Companies House number published
  • Lists remote therapeutic monitoring alongside telehealth

Where Physitrack is a step down from Jane App

  • The EMR is new, so billing and insurance depth is not shown on the pages we read
  • Prices are in dollars and the page does not say whether the EMR is included
  • Hosting runs on Amazon Web Services, a US provider

Standout against Jane App. Physitrack is the only tool here that began with exercise programmes and then built a clinic record around them.

physitrack.com Visit Physitrack
#2

PPS (Private Practice Software)

full clinic system with a price list in pounds and a local-install option

Burton-on-Trent, United KingdomPPS Express from £16.80 per user per month; PPS Advanced £50 a month plus £25 per additional user; PPS Onsite £35 a month plus £15 per additional user; 30-day free trial without a card; UK VAT extra#2 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: UK and Irish clinics that want a price list, concurrent users and the option to run offline

Rushcliff Ltd of Burton-on-Trent publishes PPS, and its terms are governed by English law. The company describes the software as suitable for physiotherapy, podiatry, occupational health and other clinics. PPS Express costs £16.80 per user a month, and PPS Advanced is £50 a month plus £25 for each additional user.

Against Jane, the pricing logic differs. PPS counts concurrent users and allows unlimited named users, so a clinic with many part-timers pays for the number logged in at once. The terms say all servers sit in UK or EU data centres. PPS Onsite is a local install at £35 a month for practices that want the data on their own premises.

What PPS (Private Practice Software) does better than Jane App

  • Prints a price list in pounds, where Jane quotes Canadian dollars
  • Counts concurrent users, so part-timers do not each add a seat
  • Terms state UK or EU data centres, while Jane's hosting region was not found
  • Sells an offline PPS Onsite install, which a cloud-only product cannot

Where PPS (Private Practice Software) is a step down from Jane App

  • Online booking is a paid add-on
  • Site copy covers many disciplines, so physiotherapy detail is thinner
  • All prices exclude UK VAT

Standout against Jane App. PPS is the only product here that offers both a hosted service and a fully offline install.

privatepracticesoftware.co.uk Visit PPS (Private Practice Software)
#3

WriteUpp

closest to Jane in shape, with EU-stored data and a 30-day trial

Chester, United KingdomFlex from $34.95 a month per user; Solo $49 a month; team plan with extra users at £15, £12 or $18 each depending on size; online booking add-on $7.95 per clinic per month; 30-day free trial (page showed dollar prices)#3 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: Small multi-profession practices that want diary, forms, video and payments with EU storage

Pathway Software (UK) Limited, of Chester, runs WriteUpp under company number 06844098. Physiotherapy appears in its list of professions next to podiatry, psychotherapy and speech therapy. The product bundles a diary, smart forms, video consultation, a patient portal and WriteUpp Pay.

The privacy policy places customer data on servers in Dublin and Amsterdam, which is a statement Jane's pages do not make. The pricing page we fetched mixed dollar and pound figures: Flex from $34.95 a month per user and Solo at $49. A clinic should ask for the exact UK or EU invoice amount before signing.

What WriteUpp does better than Jane App

  • Names Dublin and Amsterdam as storage locations in its privacy policy
  • Gives a registered company number and registered office
  • Includes an AI medical scribe and group bookings in the feature list
  • Offers a 30-day trial

Where WriteUpp is a step down from Jane App

  • Dollar and pound prices appear together on the pricing page
  • Online booking costs extra on the Flex plan
  • No exercise library for physiotherapy is highlighted

Standout against Jane App. WriteUpp is the one tool here that states its customer data sits inside the EU, in two named cities.

writeupp.com Visit WriteUpp
#4

Smilenotes

notes, body charts and a diary at a fraction of the price

not stated on the pages we read, United KingdomLite £5 a month (£49 a year), Plus £8 a month (£96 a year), Pro £12 a month (£139 a year), Team £25 a month with up to 3 users and £10 per extra user; prices include VAT; 30-day free trial#4 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: Solo practitioners who mainly write notes and keep a diary and nothing else

Smile Notes Ltd is registered in England and Wales under number 9447490, and its terms follow English law. The plans are small: Lite at £5 a month with 20 client records, Plus at £8, Pro at £12 and Team at £25 for up to three users. Stated prices include VAT, which is rare among the tools here.

Compared with Jane, Smilenotes is a notes and diary tool, not a clinic suite. Body charts and two-factor authentication come on every plan. The site says its data centres are in the UK and EU. It lists no online booking, payments or insurance billing, so those functions would need other software.

What Smilenotes does better than Jane App

  • Costs £5 a month at entry, against CAD $59 for Jane's Balance plan
  • Quotes prices that already include VAT
  • Offers two-factor authentication on every plan
  • States UK and EU data centres

Where Smilenotes is a step down from Jane App

  • No online booking, payments or insurance billing on the plan tables
  • Lite stores only 20 client records
  • Company address and hosting provider are not stated

Standout against Jane App. Smilenotes is the cheapest tool on this page, and it puts body charts on its £5 plan.

smilenotes.co.uk Visit Smilenotes
#5

Medesk

free start for small clinics, with price tied to appointment volume

London, United KingdomFree: 2 users, 1,000 patient records, 50 appointments a month; Pro $16 a month per 50 appointments with unlimited users and records; 7-day free trial of Pro without a card (page showed dollars)#5 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: Low-volume clinics that want to start free and let the price follow their bookings

Medesk Limited, of Regent Street in London, is named as data controller in a privacy policy that refers to UK and EU data protection law. The company markets to private clinics in more than 50 countries and lists physiotherapy among its specialties.

Medesk's Free plan allows 2 users, 1,000 patient records and 50 appointments a month, with online booking and a patient portal. Pro is $16 a month per block of 50 appointments. Jane's Balance plan also caps appointments, at 20 a month, but charges CAD $59 for that. Medesk's privacy policy dates from 17 September 2021 and gives no hosting region.

What Medesk does better than Jane App

  • Has a free plan with online booking and a patient portal
  • Allows unlimited users and records on Pro
  • Allows 50 appointments free, where Jane's Balance plan allows 20
  • Lets you trial Pro for 7 days without a card

Where Medesk is a step down from Jane App

  • Cost climbs as appointment volume grows
  • Hosting region is not stated and the policy is from 2021
  • No physiotherapy exercise tools are described

Standout against Jane App. Medesk is the only tool here that is free to start with online booking included.

medesk.net/en Visit Medesk
#6

Pabau

broad clinic system for mixed physiotherapy, wellness and aesthetics practices

Bedford, United KingdomPlans by number of users (Solo 1, Team 2-3, Medium 4-5, Group 6-15, Enterprise 16+), unlimited patients; prices not shown, book a demo; Pabau Pay card fees about 2.9% to 3.1% plus £0.20#6 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: Multi-practitioner clinics that sell several services and want packages and memberships

Hambrand Technology Limited trades as Pabau and gives a contact address at St Cuthbert's in Bedford. The terms are governed by the laws of the United Kingdom. Pabau lists GP, aesthetics, mental health, physiotherapy and wellness as sectors, so physiotherapy is one practice type among several.

For UK customers the privacy policy keeps data and backups in London data centres. It names DigitalOcean and Amazon Web Services as subprocessors, restricted to London for UK customers. Pabau publishes no prices and asks for a demo. Card fees through Pabau Pay run at about 2.9% to 3.1% plus £0.20.

What Pabau does better than Jane App

  • Keeps UK customers' data in London, in contrast with Jane's unstated region
  • Allows unlimited patients on every plan
  • Includes packages and memberships in its plan feature list
  • Names its legal entity in the terms and privacy policy

Where Pabau is a step down from Jane App

  • No price list, so a demo is needed for any comparison
  • Its aesthetics background shows in the marketing and inventory tools
  • Prepaid commitments of 12 months or more bring the discounts

Standout against Jane App. Pabau is the only tool here that sells packages and memberships as a built-in feature on every plan.

pabau.com Visit Pabau
#7

Semble

UK private healthcare system with lab, pharmacy and NHS record links

London, United Kingdomnot shown on the pages we read (demo on request)#7 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: UK private clinics that want NHS record access and links to labs and pharmacies

Semble Technology Limited is registered under number 09891593, with its office at Bell Yard in London, and its terms follow the law of England and Wales. Its homepage has a page for allied health aimed at physios, occupational therapists and MSK rehab clinics. A Paris entity, Semble France SAS, is named as EU representative.

Semble lists a health record, telehealth, scheduling and an automation product called Semble Connect. The NHS GP record viewer works through ORB Connect and only benefits UK care. No prices or hosting region appear on the pages we read, so a cost comparison with Jane's CAD $59 plan cannot be made.

What Semble does better than Jane App

  • Names an EU representative in Paris, which gives EU patients a local contact point
  • Connects to labs, pharmacies and AI scribes
  • Offers an NHS GP record viewer, which Jane does not mention
  • Publishes its company number and registered office

Where Semble is a step down from Jane App

  • No prices and no hosting region on the pages we read
  • Features lean toward UK private healthcare
  • Some analytics and data-broker providers sit outside the EU

Standout against Jane App. Semble is the only tool here that builds NHS GP record access into the practice system.

semble.io Visit Semble
#8

Rehab Guru

exercise library with clinic functions bolted on as paid modules

Sheffield, United KingdomBasic £10 a month (£100 a year); Pro £20 a month (£200 a year); Enterprise on request; appointments/invoicing and notes are £5 a month add-ons each on Basic; prices exclude VAT#8 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: Clinics that build programmes with video and add booking and notes in modules

Rehab Guru Limited, registered in England and Wales under number 06725431, has its office in Sheffield. The product centres on 5000 exercises with HD video, a template library, a branded client portal and a free client app. Basic costs £10 a month and Pro £20.

Against Jane, the clinic system is secondary. On Basic, appointments with invoicing and notes with forms are £5 add-ons each. Pro includes bookings, online payments, treatment notes, body charts, outcome measures and telehealth. The pages we read show no insurance billing and no hosting country, though Enterprise lists FHIR and HL7 integrations.

What Rehab Guru does better than Jane App

  • Pro at £20 a month sits far below Jane's Practice plan at CAD $79
  • Ships 5000 exercises with HD video
  • Includes outcome measures alongside the notes
  • Lists FHIR and HL7 integrations for larger organisations

Where Rehab Guru is a step down from Jane App

  • No insurance billing module is listed, where Jane sells one
  • Notes and booking cost extra on Basic
  • Hosting country is not stated

Standout against Jane App. Rehab Guru lets a clinic start on exercise programmes alone at £10 and add the clinic functions one at a time.

rehabguru.com Visit Rehab Guru
#9

PraxiPro

German-language practice software at a very low per-practitioner price

Berlin, GermanyStarter €10 per practitioner per month (1 practitioner, up to 100 patients); Professional €25 per practitioner per month (1 to 5 practitioners, unlimited patients); Enterprise on request; 14-day free trial without a card#9 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: German-speaking practices with private or self-pay patients that want low prices

PraxiPro's imprint names Jamil Hallal as sole trader, with an address in Berlin and a German VAT number. The software targets physiotherapy, occupational therapy, speech therapy and psychotherapy practices. Starter costs €10 per practitioner a month for up to 100 patients, and Professional €25 with unlimited patients.

The site states that billing focuses on private patients, self-payers, Beihilfe and cost reimbursement, and the pages do not describe statutory insurance billing. Professional adds a waiting list, absence management, e-invoice and online booking. The trial runs 14 days without a card, and patient data can be imported from CSV or Excel.

What PraxiPro does better than Jane App

  • Works in German, where Jane's site is in English and French
  • Costs €10 per practitioner at entry, a fraction of Jane's price
  • Accepts CSV and Excel import of patient data
  • Names the controller and address in the imprint

Where PraxiPro is a step down from Jane App

  • One person runs it, which limits support depth and continuity
  • No statutory insurance billing on the pages we read
  • Hosting provider is not named

Standout against Jane App. PraxiPro is the only tool here priced in euros at €10 per practitioner with a German-language interface.

praxipro.de Visit PraxiPro
#10

PracticePal

pay-per-module system on London hosting

Canterbury, United KingdomCore system £25 a month; modules £3 a month each (clinic notes, marketing, practice income, online booking, expenditure, recall); extra accounts £5 full-time diary, £2.50 part-time diary, £1 administrative; VAT extra; 1-month free trial#10 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: Small UK clinics that want to pick modules and pay little each month

Astute Data Systems Limited of Canterbury owns PracticePal under company number 3168444, and the site says the product dates from 2006. The core system costs £25 a month. It covers patient details, diary scheduling, a report generator and reminders by text or email.

Each extra module, such as Clinic Notes, Online Booking or Practice Income, costs £3 a month. Extra accounts run from £1 for administrative logins to £5 for a full-time diary. The privacy policy places SaaS data with Rackspace UK Ltd in London. The pages we read list no telehealth, insurance billing or exercise tools.

What PracticePal does better than Jane App

  • Lets a clinic buy only the modules it uses at £3 each
  • States London server farms for hosting
  • Charges less for administrative logins than for clinical ones
  • Gives its company number and address

Where PracticePal is a step down from Jane App

  • Notes, booking and invoicing are paid extras on top of £25
  • No telehealth or exercise library is listed
  • Sign-up works through downloaded forms

Standout against Jane App. PracticePal is the only tool here that prices individual modules, from one of £3 upward.

practicepal.co.uk Visit PracticePal
#11

Physica

Norwegian system with Helfo billing and health-network messaging

Seljord, NorwayPackage #1 (all in the cloud) from kr. 769 per user per month excluding VAT; Package #2 (for NHN subscribers) from kr. 1,483; add-ons such as e-resept kr. 242 and EHF invoice kr. 177#11 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: Norwegian physiotherapists that settle with Helfo and message through NHN

Aspit AS of Seljord, Norway, publishes Physica under organisation number 983 439 977. The terms say the contracting entity is a company in the Nordhealth group, which can differ by country. The site says more than 4000 customers in Norway use the product.

Physica lists predefined appointment types for settlement with Helfo and insurers, plus NHN messages inside the patient journal. Package #1 starts at kr. 769 per user a month excluding VAT, and add-ons such as e-resept at kr. 242 cost extra. Pages are in Norwegian only, and no hosting region is stated.

What Physica does better than Jane App

  • Builds Helfo and insurer settlement into appointment types, which Jane's pages do not describe
  • Handles NHN messages inside the journal
  • Quotes prices in kroner
  • States its organisation number and legal entity

Where Physica is a step down from Jane App

  • Pages are in Norwegian only
  • The monthly price is higher than the UK tools here
  • Hosting region is not stated

Standout against Jane App. Physica is the only tool here that handles Helfo settlement and NHN messaging in one journal.

physica.no Visit Physica
#12

Fysio Manager

Dutch physiotherapy system with certified information security

Heerenveen, NetherlandsPer FTE with a fixed low base amount; lower rate for solo practitioners and reception accounts; no extra cost for multiple locations; amounts not shown, quote or demo on request#12 in Physiotherapy Practice Software

Best for: Dutch practices that declare to insurers and want certified information security

The Fysio Manager privacy policy names World of Health, Postbus 205 in Heerenveen, as controller. The package covers an electronic record built around the agenda, Online Plannen, a patient portal called MijnZorgtoegang and FM-VideoConsult. The site says therapists fill in the record during the treatment and prepare the invoice from the appointment.

Fysio Manager states NEN 7510 and ISO/IEC 27001 certification, which the Jane pages we read do not mention. Practices pay a fixed amount plus a rate per FTE, and extra locations are free. The site shows no euro amounts and no hosting location, and the legal form of World of Health is not shown.

What Fysio Manager does better than Jane App

  • States NEN 7510 and ISO/IEC 27001 certification
  • Declares and invoices according to Dutch rules
  • Charges per FTE, so part-timers add no cost
  • Adds no cost for extra locations

Where Fysio Manager is a step down from Jane App

  • Site is in Dutch only
  • No prices appear on the pages we read
  • Hosting location and legal form are not shown

Standout against Jane App. Fysio Manager is the only tool here whose pricing counts full-time equivalents rather than logins.

fysiomanager.nl Visit Fysio Manager

What actually breaks when you switch

The main work in a switch is the patient file. We did not read Jane's export options, so ask support for a sample export before you cancel anything. Check that appointment history, treatment notes, invoices and uploaded documents all come out, because a charting export alone leaves holes. Keep your Jane subscription until the new system has accepted a test import.

Booking links and reminders matter just as much. Patients may hold links to Jane's online booking page, and any text reminder schedule has to be rebuilt. Insurance billing needs the most care: a UK clinic, a Dutch one and a Norwegian one each use different claim formats, so test one real declaration in the new system before the old one is switched off.

Can I move my patient records out of Jane App?

We did not read Jane's export documentation, so check the help centre before you decide. Ask Jane support which formats it exports for charts, appointments and invoices, and ask for a sample file from a test patient. Do this while your subscription is still running.

On the receiving side, PraxiPro lists CSV and Excel import of patient data, WriteUpp lists data migration, and Fysio Manager mentions conversions from other Dutch systems. Ask the vendor you pick to run a trial import from your sample file first.

Is a European physiotherapy system cheaper than Jane App?

At the entry level, yes. Smilenotes costs £5 a month, Rehab Guru £10 and PPS Express £16.80 per user, against CAD $59 for Jane's Balance plan. Pabau, Semble and Fysio Manager publish no figures, so no comparison is possible for them.

The honest comparison is the full set you use. Rehab Guru's notes and booking are paid add-ons, PracticePal charges £3 per module, and WriteUpp's online booking costs extra on Flex. Add up what your clinic really needs on each side before concluding anything.

Which one to pick

For a general English-language clinic that wants one system, start with PPS or WriteUpp. PPS gives you a price list in pounds, concurrent users and an offline option, and WriteUpp gives you Dublin and Amsterdam storage and a bundled diary, forms and payments. Pabau fits mixed clinics that sell packages, and Semble fits UK private practices that value NHS record access.

Pick Physitrack or Rehab Guru when home exercise programmes drive your work, and Smilenotes or PracticePal when cost matters most. For Germany, Norway or the Netherlands, let billing rules decide: PraxiPro, Physica or Fysio Manager. Stay with Jane if you need its payroll, website tools and insurance add-ons in one subscription.

Frequently Asked Questions

It depends on what your clinic does. PPS from Burton-on-Trent and WriteUpp from Chester are the closest full clinic systems, with published prices and stated UK or EU storage. Physitrack suits exercise-led practices. PraxiPro, Physica and Fysio Manager fit Germany, Norway and the Netherlands, where national billing rules decide the choice.

We did not find a hosting region on the Jane pages we read. The privacy notice describes how Jane Software Inc. collects and uses information, and the terms refer to a Data Processing Addendum for GDPR subscribers. Ask Jane directly for the storage country and the list of subprocessors before you rely on it.

Medesk has a free plan with 2 users, 1,000 patient records and 50 appointments a month. Several others offer a trial only: PPS, WriteUpp, Smilenotes and PracticePal give 30 days or a month, PraxiPro 14 days and Medesk's Pro plan 7 days. Jane's cheapest plan has no free tier in the pricing we read.

PraxiPro, run from Berlin, is a German-language system starting at €10 per practitioner a month. Its pages cover private billing only, so a practice that bills statutory insurers needs to check that limit first. The other eleven tools are in English, Norwegian or Dutch.

Physitrack lists a library of 18000+ exercises and a patient app. Rehab Guru lists 5000 exercises with HD video and adds a branded client portal. Both also sell clinic functions, though Physitrack's EMR is newly launched and Rehab Guru charges extra for booking and notes on Basic.

About the author

Every comparison page on European Purpose is researched and drafted with AI assistance, with the compliance and pricing claims checked against the vendor's own documentation, and is published under the editorial responsibility of its founder.

Sebastiaan Smits

Sebastiaan Smits

Founder · Amsterdam, Netherlands

Founder of European Purpose. Researches and writes the reviews and checks where each company is actually established.

Read our editorial process for how we source, verify and update these pages, and how paid visibility works.

Explore More European Alternatives

Discover privacy-focused European alternatives to other popular US tech services.

More Physiotherapy Practice Software Browse All Categories