Every European physiotherapy practice software tool reviewed
London, United Kingdom
Standard plan $18.99 per practitioner per month or $227.88 per practitioner per year (page lists USD); Enterprise for 20+ practitioners on request; 2-week free trial; founding members get 30% off for 12 months if they sign up before 1 January 2027
Demo on request
Best for: Physiotherapists who prescribe exercise to patients between visits and want one vendor for programmes, telehealth and records
Physitrack is the exercise-prescription platform from Physitrack PLC, which gives a London address on Aldersgate Street. A therapist builds a programme from a library of 18000+ exercises and sends it to the patient's phone through the free Physiapp. Telehealth, progress tracking and remote therapeutic monitoring sit on the same platform.
The company is registered in England with Companies House number 8106661, plus an ICO registration and a UK VAT number in the imprint. The EMR with scheduling, charting and an AI scribe is newly live, so billing depth is unproven. Standard is $18.99 per practitioner a month, in dollars, and the privacy policy names Amazon Web Services as host.
What Physitrack does well
- UK company with Companies House number published in the imprint
- Library of 18000+ exercises and a free patient app
- Telehealth and remote therapeutic monitoring on the same platform
- Public per-practitioner price and a 2-week free trial
- AI scribe listed with the new EMR
Where Physitrack falls short
- EMR is newly launched, so depth of billing and insurance features is unclear
- Pricing page is in US dollars and does not split EMR from exercise pricing
- Hosting and AI processing run on Amazon Web Services
- Separate US and outside-USA versions of the terms apply
Standout feature. Physitrack is the one tool here that started from home exercise programmes and then added a clinic record.
Burton-on-Trent, United Kingdom
PPS Express from £16.80 per user per month; PPS Advanced £50 a month plus £25 per additional user; PPS Onsite £35 a month plus £15 per additional user; 30-day free trial without a card; UK VAT extra
Demo on request
Best for: UK and Irish clinics that want published prices, concurrent-user pricing and the option of a local install
PPS is the practice software from Rushcliff Ltd, whose address is Granary Wharf in Burton-on-Trent. PPS Express covers scheduling, payments, notes, treatment history and reminders at £16.80 per user a month. PPS Advanced adds room management, multiple locations, waiting lists and third-party billing.
Users are priced concurrently while named users stay unlimited, so a clinic of part-timers pays for simultaneous logins only. The terms say all servers sit in UK or EU data centres, and an appointed agent runs the hosted service. PPS Onsite is a local install from £35 a month. PPS Scribe AI is free for up to 3 consultations a week.
What PPS (Private Practice Software) does well
- Public monthly prices in pounds
- Concurrent-user pricing with unlimited named users
- UK or EU data centres stated in the terms
- Offline PPS Onsite option
- Free 30-day trial without a card
Where PPS (Private Practice Software) falls short
- Online booking costs extra
- UK VAT is added to all prices
- Hosting involves an appointed agent
- Site copy covers many disciplines rather than physiotherapy alone
Standout feature. PPS prices by concurrent logins, which a clinic of part-timers can use to cut its bill.
Chester, United Kingdom
Flex from $34.95 a month per user; Solo $49 a month; team plan with extra users at £15, £12 or $18 each depending on size; online booking add-on $7.95 per clinic per month; 30-day free trial (page showed dollar prices)
Demo on request
Best for: Small physiotherapy and therapy practices that want EU-stored data and a free trial before choosing a plan
WriteUpp is the practice product of Pathway Software (UK) Limited, registered office Watergate Street in Chester. Its diary, smart forms, video consultation, patient portal and WriteUpp Pay serve physiotherapy, podiatry, psychotherapy and speech therapy clinics alike. An AI medical scribe is available.
The privacy policy states that information sits on servers in Dublin and Amsterdam, and also admits some external third parties outside the UK. The company number is 06844098. Flex starts at $34.95 a month per user and Solo at $49, with online booking an add-on on Flex. The page we fetched mixed dollars and pounds, so confirm the UK figure.
What WriteUpp does well
- Data stored in the EU (Dublin and Amsterdam) per the privacy policy
- Company number and registered office published
- Online booking, forms, video and payments in one product
- 30-day free trial
- AI medical scribe available
Where WriteUpp falls short
- Pricing page mixes dollar and pound figures
- Online booking is an add-on on Flex
- General multi-profession product rather than physiotherapy-only
- Third-party processors outside the UK are used
Standout feature. WriteUpp is the tool in this list that names two EU cities as the storage location.
not stated on the pages we read, United Kingdom
Lite £5 a month (£49 a year), Plus £8 a month (£96 a year), Pro £12 a month (£139 a year), Team £25 a month with up to 3 users and £10 per extra user; prices include VAT; 30-day free trial
Demo on request
Best for: Solo physiotherapists who mainly need notes, body charts and a diary at the lowest price
Smilenotes is the notes and diary product of Smile Notes Ltd, registered in England and Wales under number 9447490. Lite costs £5 a month with 20 client records, Plus £8 with unlimited records, and Pro £12 with automated reminders and 10GB of storage. Body charts and two-factor authentication come with every plan.
Team is £25 a month for up to 3 users, with £10 per extra user, and all prices include VAT. The site says data centres are in the UK and EU. The plan tables list no online booking, payments or insurance billing, and neither the company address nor the hosting provider appears on the pages we read.
What Smilenotes does well
- Entry plan at £5 a month
- VAT included in stated prices
- Body charts on every plan
- Two-factor authentication on every plan
- 30-day free trial
Where Smilenotes falls short
- No online booking or payments listed
- Limited storage on Lite and Plus
- Lite caps client records at 20
- Company address and hosting provider not stated
Standout feature. Smilenotes puts body charts and two-factor authentication on its £5 plan.
London, United Kingdom
Free: 2 users, 1,000 patient records, 50 appointments a month; Pro $16 a month per 50 appointments with unlimited users and records; 7-day free trial of Pro without a card (page showed dollars)
Demo on request
Best for: Small clinics that want to start at no cost and scale the price with appointment volume
Medesk is a clinic management product from Medesk Limited, whose privacy policy gives a Regent Street address in London. The Free plan allows 2 users, 1,000 patient records and 50 appointments a month, with online booking, a patient portal and email reminders. Pro costs $16 a month per 50 appointments and adds unlimited users, records, branding and telemedicine.
Medesk serves more than 50 specialties and lists physiotherapy among them, so exercise prescription is not described. The privacy policy is dated 17 September 2021, refers to UK and EU data protection law and does not state a hosting region. A 7-day Pro trial needs no card.
What Medesk does well
- Free plan with 2 users and 1,000 patient records
- Online booking and patient portal on the free plan
- Unlimited users on Pro
- 7-day free trial of Pro without a card
- Physiotherapy listed among supported specialties
Where Medesk falls short
- Price rises with appointment volume
- Prices shown in US dollars
- Hosting region not stated
- No physiotherapy-specific exercise tools described
Standout feature. Medesk lets a small clinic start with online booking and a patient portal at no cost.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Plans by number of users (Solo 1, Team 2-3, Medium 4-5, Group 6-15, Enterprise 16+), unlimited patients; prices not shown, book a demo; Pabau Pay card fees about 2.9% to 3.1% plus £0.20
Demo on request
Best for: Multi-practitioner clinics that want one system across physiotherapy, wellness and aesthetics services
Pabau is clinic software sold by Hambrand Technology Limited, with a contact address at St Cuthbert's in Bedford. It serves GP, aesthetics, mental health, physiotherapy and wellness practices. Every plan lists scheduling, online booking, a patient portal, forms, payments, packages, memberships, marketing tools and reporting, with unlimited patients.
For UK customers the privacy policy keeps data and backups in London data centres, with subprocessors including DigitalOcean and Amazon Web Services restricted to London. Plans run from Solo to Enterprise at 16+ users, and prices come only through a demo. Pabau Pay card fees are about 2.9% to 3.1% plus £0.20, and Pabau Scribe is the AI note tool.
What Pabau does well
- UK customers' data kept in London data centres
- Unlimited patients on every plan
- Online booking, forms, payments and memberships included
- Legal entity named in terms and privacy policy
- Pabau Scribe AI note tool
Where Pabau falls short
- No prices published, demo required
- Not physiotherapy-specific
- Prepaid commitment terms for discounts
- Card fees on Pabau Pay add to cost
Standout feature. Pabau is the only tool here with packages and memberships on every plan.
London, United Kingdom
not shown on the pages we read (demo on request)
Demo on request
Best for: Private clinics and MSK rehab practices that want integrations with labs, pharmacies and NHS records
Semble is a practice management system from Semble Technology Limited, company number 09891593, registered at Bell Yard in London. Its allied health page targets physios, occupational therapists and MSK rehab clinics. The product lists a health record, telehealth, scheduling and Semble Connect for workflow automation.
Semble announces an NHS GP record viewer powered by ORB Connect, with consented access to the patient's record. Semble France SAS in Paris is named as EU representative in the privacy policy. No prices or hosting region appear on the pages we read, and some analytics and data-broker providers sit outside the EU.
What Semble does well
- Company number and registered office published
- Dedicated allied health offer for physios and MSK clinics
- NHS GP record viewer through ORB Connect
- Workflow automation with Semble Connect
- Named EU representative in Paris
Where Semble falls short
- No prices on the pages we read
- No hosting region stated
- UK-centred features
- Some marketing data providers sit outside the EU
Standout feature. Semble is the only tool here with a built-in viewer for NHS GP records.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Basic £10 a month (£100 a year); Pro £20 a month (£200 a year); Enterprise on request; appointments/invoicing and notes are £5 a month add-ons each on Basic; prices exclude VAT
Demo on request
Best for: Clinics that lead with exercise prescription and want booking and notes without a separate system
Rehab Guru is the exercise-prescription product of Rehab Guru Limited, registered in England and Wales under 06725431, with its office on Burton Road in Sheffield. Basic is £10 a month and includes 5000 exercises with HD video, custom exercises, templates, a branded client portal and a free client app.
Appointments with invoicing and notes with forms are £5 add-ons each on Basic. Pro at £20 includes bookings, online payments, notes, body charts, outcome measures and telehealth. Enterprise lists FHIR and HL7 integrations. Card payments run through Braintree and Chargebee, and the pages we read name no hosting country.
What Rehab Guru does well
- Entry price £10 a month
- 5000-exercise library with HD video
- Branded client portal and free client app
- Booking, notes and telehealth on Pro
- Company number and registered office published
Where Rehab Guru falls short
- Booking and notes are add-ons on Basic
- No insurance billing module listed
- Hosting country not stated
- Larger teams see higher configured prices
Standout feature. Rehab Guru lets a clinic buy the exercise library first and add clinic functions as £5 add-ons.
Berlin, Germany
Starter €10 per practitioner per month (1 practitioner, up to 100 patients); Professional €25 per practitioner per month (1 to 5 practitioners, unlimited patients); Enterprise on request; 14-day free trial without a card
Demo on request
Best for: German-speaking physiotherapy practices that bill privately or self-pay clients and want very low prices
PraxiPro is a German-language practice product for physiotherapy, occupational therapy, speech therapy and psychotherapy. The imprint names Jamil Hallal as sole trader at an address in Berlin, with a German VAT number. Starter is €10 per practitioner a month for up to 100 patients, and Professional is €25 with unlimited patients.
Professional adds a waiting list, absence management, e-invoice and online booking, and Enterprise covers six or more practitioners. The site says billing focuses on private patients, self-payers, Beihilfe and cost reimbursement. Patient data can be imported by CSV or Excel. The hosting provider is not named, and automatic email reminders may cost extra.
What PraxiPro does well
- Entry price €10 per practitioner per month
- Online booking, waiting list and e-invoice
- CSV and Excel import of patient data
- 14-day trial without a card
- Operator and address named in the imprint
Where PraxiPro falls short
- Sole-trader operator
- German-language site
- Private billing only on the pages read
- Hosting provider not named
Standout feature. PraxiPro is the only tool here that lists euro prices from €10 with a German interface.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Core system £25 a month; modules £3 a month each (clinic notes, marketing, practice income, online booking, expenditure, recall); extra accounts £5 full-time diary, £2.50 part-time diary, £1 administrative; VAT extra; 1-month free trial
Demo on request
Best for: Small UK clinics that want to pick modules and pay a low monthly amount
PracticePal is practice software from Astute Data Systems Limited of Canterbury, company number 3168444, and the site says it has existed since 2006. The core system costs £25 a month and covers patient details, diary scheduling, a report generator and reminders. Modules such as Clinic Notes, Online Booking, Recall and Practice Income cost £3 a month each.
Extra accounts cost £5 for a full-time diary, £2.50 for a part-time diary and £1 for an administrative login. The privacy policy names Rackspace UK Ltd and London server farms, and casts the clinic as controller. VAT is extra. The pages we read list no telehealth, insurance billing or exercise library.
What PracticePal does well
- Core price £25 a month
- Modules at £3 each
- London hosting stated
- Company number and address published
- 1-month free trial
Where PracticePal falls short
- Notes, booking and invoicing cost extra
- No telehealth or exercise library listed
- Sign-up works through downloaded forms
- Pricing excludes 20% UK VAT
Standout feature. PracticePal is the only tool here where each function is a separate £3 module.
Seljord, Norway
Package #1 (all in the cloud) from kr. 769 per user per month excluding VAT; Package #2 (for NHN subscribers) from kr. 1,483; add-ons such as e-resept kr. 242 and EHF invoice kr. 177
Demo on request
Best for: Norwegian physiotherapists and MSK clinics that bill Helfo and need NHN messaging
Physica is a journal system from Aspit AS of Seljord in Norway, organisation number 983 439 977. The terms say the contracting entity is a Nordhealth group company such as EasyPractice ApS, Aspit AS or Nordhealth Therapy Oy. According to its site, more than 4000 customers in Norway use it.
The journal has themes and phrases, predefined appointment types for settlement with Helfo and insurers, SMS reminders and NHN messages. Package #1 starts at kr. 769 per user a month excluding VAT and Package #2 for NHN subscribers at kr. 1,483. Add-ons include e-resept at kr. 242 and EHF invoice at kr. 177. Pages are in Norwegian and list no hosting region.
What Physica does well
- Helfo and insurer billing built in
- NHN messaging inside the journal
- Used by more than 4000 customers in Norway, per its site
- Published prices in NOK
- Entity and organisation number on the site
Where Physica falls short
- Norwegian-language pages only
- Higher monthly price than UK tools
- Add-ons priced separately
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Physica is the only tool here that combines Helfo settlement with NHN messaging in one journal.
Heerenveen, Netherlands
Per FTE with a fixed low base amount; lower rate for solo practitioners and reception accounts; no extra cost for multiple locations; amounts not shown, quote or demo on request
Demo on request
Best for: Dutch physiotherapy and paramedic practices that declare to Dutch insurers
Fysio Manager is the Dutch physiotherapy package of World of Health, whose privacy policy gives Postbus 205 in Heerenveen as controller. The package lists an electronic record, Online Plannen, declaring and invoicing, the MijnZorgtoegang patient portal, FM-VideoConsult and FM Analytics. Therapists work from the agenda and the invoice is prepared from the appointment.
The vendor states NEN 7510 and ISO/IEC 27001 certification. Practices pay a fixed amount plus a rate per FTE, solo practitioners and reception accounts pay less, and extra locations cost nothing. No euro amounts, hosting location or legal form appear on the pages we read. Data conversion from systems such as SpotOnMedics and Intramed is mentioned.
What Fysio Manager does well
- NEN 7510 and ISO/IEC 27001 certification stated
- Pay per FTE, so part-timers add no cost
- No extra cost for multiple locations
- Patient portal and video consultation included in the product family
- Data import from other Dutch systems mentioned
Where Fysio Manager falls short
- Dutch-language site only
- No prices shown
- Hosting location not stated
- Legal form not shown beside the company name
Standout feature. Fysio Manager is the only tool here that charges per full-time equivalent.