Rehab Guru
Sheffield exercise prescription platform that adds booking, notes and invoicing on its Pro plan
Quick Overview
| Company | Rehab Guru Limited |
|---|---|
| Category | Physiotherapy Practice Software |
| Headquarters | Sheffield, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom |
| Data Location | not stated on the pages we read (data held in a central encrypted database) |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | 5000 exercises with HD video, template library, branded client portal and PDFs, client app, appointments and online payments, treatment notes and forms, outcome measures, telehealth, FHIR and HL7 integrations on Enterprise |
| Pricing | Basic £10 a month (£100 a year); Pro £20 a month (£200 a year); Enterprise on request; appointments/invoicing and notes are £5 a month add-ons each on Basic; prices exclude VAT |
| Best For | Clinics that lead with exercise prescription and want booking and notes without a separate system |
| Replaces | Jane App |
Detailed Review
Rehab Guru Limited operates the site and is registered in England and Wales under company number 06725431. The terms give its registered office as Unit 13e, 92 Burton Road, Sheffield, and a UK VAT number.
Rehab Guru is built around exercise prescription for clients and patients. Higher plans add the clinic functions that Jane App users rely on, such as appointments, notes and invoicing.
What Rehab Guru includes by plan
Basic lists 5000 exercises with HD video, the ability to create your own exercises, a template library, a branded client portal and a free client app. Appointments, invoicing and payments are a £5 a month add-on, and treatment notes with forms are another £5 a month.
Pro at £20 a month includes bookings, online payments, treatment notes, body charts, outcome measures and a branded telehealth service.
Data handling at Rehab Guru
Rehab Guru's data privacy page says input data is stored in a central encrypted database, and that card payments are handled by Braintree and Chargebee. The pages we read do not state a hosting country.
Rehab Guru also publishes an AI privacy page and a trust section.
Rehab Guru compared with Jane App
Rehab Guru's Pro plan at £20 a month sits well below Jane's CAD $59 entry price, but the Jane plans offer insurance billing and payroll add-ons that Rehab Guru does not list on the pages we read.
Rehab Guru lists NHS and public sector solutions and Enterprise integrations through FHIR, HL7 or Redox, which suit larger organisations.
Limitations to Consider
Rehab Guru's strength is exercise prescription, and the clinic functions on Basic are paid add-ons. The pages we read show no insurance billing module and no hosting country. The pricing configurator also shows higher monthly tiers for larger teams, so the final price depends on the configuration. For a full clinic system compare PPS or WriteUpp.
Who Should Use Rehab Guru
Physiotherapists and clinics whose daily work centres on exercise programmes and who want basic booking and notes alongside.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Entry price £10 a month
- 5000-exercise library with HD video
- Branded client portal and free client app
- Booking, notes and telehealth on Pro
- Company number and registered office published
Cons
- Booking and notes are add-ons on Basic
- No insurance billing module listed
- Hosting country not stated
- Larger teams see higher configured prices
Alternatives to Rehab Guru
Other European physiotherapy practice software worth comparing before you decide:
See all European physiotherapy practice software or compare them directly against Jane App on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Partly. Rehab Guru Limited is a UK company, and its Pro plan covers booking, notes and telehealth. It leads with exercise prescription rather than full clinic billing.
Basic is £10 a month and Pro is £20 a month, excluding VAT. Booking and notes are £5 a month add-ons each on Basic.
The pages we read describe a central encrypted database and do not state a country.