European Alternatives to Proposify

Looking for a European alternative to Proposify? Proposify is sold by Proposify Inc., a company registered in Nova Scotia, Canada, with disputes sent to binding arbitration under the Commercial Arbitration Act of Nova Scotia, and its published plans start at $35 per user per month billed annually.

The European proposal and quote tools below come from the Netherlands, Spain, France, Norway, Sweden and the United Kingdom, and most of them publish their prices, from €12.50 per month for Offorte to per-user plans at Better Proposals, Simplicate and Sellsy. Two entries, Steerlab and Tendium, answer RFPs and tenders rather than build quotes.

10 Alternatives
100% GDPR Compliant
How we rank these tools — 4-step process
  1. 1
    European ownership, verified

    The company is headquartered and incorporated in the EU, EEA or Switzerland, and processes customer data in Europe. A US parent company disqualifies a tool from this page regardless of where its servers are.

  2. 2
    Category fit and hands-on review

    What the tool actually does, who it suits, and where it falls short — checked against the vendor’s own documentation, changelog and pricing page rather than its marketing copy.

  3. 3
    Compliance and pricing check

    GDPR posture, hosting location and the prices quoted on this page are verified against the vendor’s public pricing before publication, and re-checked when we revisit the category.

  4. 4
    Position on this page

    Placement on this page can be paid, and that can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. It never buys a good review: a tool that fails the checks above is not here at any price, and payment does not change the shortcomings we write about. A vendor can ask us to correct a factual error — not to remove a criticism.

Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a vendor. Paid placement can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. Editorial policy

10 European Alternatives to Proposify

Better Proposals

Closest feature match to Proposify: templates, signatures, payments, priced per user

United Kingdom

Offorte

Proposal-only tool with unlimited proposals at a fraction of Proposify's seat price

Netherlands

Nusii

Lighter Proposify replacement with e-signing on every plan and a 60-day refund window

Spain

Plutio

Swaps the sales-team model for proposals, contracts and invoices on one client record

United Kingdom

Sellsy

Replaces Proposify plus the CRM and invoicing tool it has to sit beside

France

Simplicate

Quotes inside a service-business suite where won work turns into projects and hours

Netherlands

Foleon

Interactive documents for marketing-led teams that outgrow a template-based proposal editor

Netherlands

Xait

Not a Proposify clone: co-authoring for tenders and long multi-author bid documents

Norway

Steerlab

Paris AI platform for RFPs and security questionnaires

France

Tendium

Tender monitoring and bid workflow for public-sector suppliers

Sweden

Key takeaways

  • Proposify Inc. is registered in Nova Scotia, Canada, and its terms require binding arbitration under the Commercial Arbitration Act of Nova Scotia.
  • Proposify's privacy policy says its services are governed by U.S. law and that EU users are transferring personal information into the United States.
  • Proposify's pricing page lists Build at $35 per user per month billed annually, Grow at $3,900 a year with five seats and Scale at $12,800 a year with ten.
  • Offorte starts at €12.50 per month for one user with unlimited proposals and states servers in Amsterdam.
  • Better Proposals, Nusii and Plutio are the closest European matches for a team that wants templates, tracking, signing and payments in a single tool.

Why people leave Proposify

Proposify is a browser-based tool for building, sending and signing business proposals and quotes. Its pricing page lists a drag-and-drop editor, a content library, a product catalog, document insights, integrations and automations, AI features and an MCP server, and the site sells to consultants, landscaping and janitorial firms, construction companies and sales teams. For a team that sends ten proposals a week, that is a complete and familiar kit.

The company behind it is Proposify Inc., which its own terms describe as registered in Nova Scotia, Canada, with a mailing address at a PO box in Dartmouth. That makes it neither European nor American, and the usual argument about U.S. legislation does not apply here. The reasons to look elsewhere are more ordinary: the contract, the plan structure, and the place your clients' pricing data ends up.

The terms send every dispute to binding arbitration under the Commercial Arbitration Act of Nova Scotia, with a waiver of jury trial and class actions and a one-year deadline to start a claim. The privacy policy, last modified on 25 May 2025, says the services are governed by U.S. law and that a visitor from the European Union is transferring personal information into the United States. A European buyer signing that is accepting a lot of foreign process.

  • A contract written for Nova Scotia, with a U.S. privacy clause The terms name Proposify Inc. as a Nova Scotia company and require arbitration under that province's Commercial Arbitration Act, with no class actions and a one-year limit on bringing a claim. The privacy policy, in turn, calls the services governed by U.S. law and says EU users consent to a transfer into the United States. A company in Europe buys proposal software under the law of its own country, with a local court, and the European tools on this page are sold that way.
  • Cloud hosting on AWS, region not stated The security page says Proposify uses Amazon Web Services for cloud hosting, is SOC 2 Type 2 certified and has a GDPR commitment with a Data Processing Addendum. It does not say in which region the data sits. Proposals hold margins, discounts and client names, so the missing region is a real gap. Offorte, by comparison, states servers in Amsterdam, and Sellsy states hosting in France.
  • Per-seat plans with large add-ons On the pricing page Build is $35 per user per month billed annually ($49 monthly), Grow is $3,900 a year with five seats, and Scale is $12,800 a year with ten, with $780 per extra seat. Custom template design costs $1,500 on Build, and launch kits cost $2,000 on Grow. Several European tools charge a flat monthly fee or a lower per-user rate, which matters once a team has more than a few senders.
  • Renewal without a refund, and a pricing page that disagrees with itself Subscriptions renew automatically at the end of the term, and the terms state that Proposify will not refund or credit any remaining part of the current term when you cancel. Separately, the lower half of the pricing page still shows an older Basic, Team and Business table with monthly send limits and overage fees, while the top says documents are unlimited. Ask for the current terms in writing before you sign.

What you have to replace, not just match

The editor is the visible part: templates, content blocks, pricing tables with optional add-ons that a client can tick, forms the client fills in, and a PDF export.

Every tool on this page covers some of that, but they do not all cover the same part. Better Proposals and Offorte are closest in spirit, Nusii is lighter, and Foleon pushes much further towards interactive design. Rebuilding your three or four best templates is the actual cost of switching, and it takes longer than the signup does.

Behind the editor sit the pieces that make proposals part of a sales process. Proposify lists a product catalog, approval workflows and user roles on its Grow plan, API access, custom fields and variables, and on Scale a Salesforce integration, single sign-on and multiple workspaces.

If your team approves discounts inside Proposify or pushes accepted quotes into Salesforce, check each European candidate for that specific step. Better Proposals puts approvals on its Enterprise tier, Offorte relies on Zapier and an API, and Sellsy and Simplicate replace the hand-off with their own invoicing instead.

Finally there is the record of what you sent: view tracking, signed documents, and the history of who opened what. Download them before cancelling, since termination takes effect at the end of the subscription period. Signed PDFs are the part you cannot recreate, and they should live in your own storage regardless of which tool you choose next.

The alternatives compared

European Proposify alternatives, in the order this page ranks them, compared on headquarters, pricing and jurisdiction
PositionToolHeadquartersPricingJurisdiction
#1 Better Proposals London, United Kingdom Starter $13, Premium $21, Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly; annual saves up to 35%); Elite on invoice for a minimum of 10 users United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#2 Offorte Breda, Netherlands Standard €12.50/month for one user with unlimited proposals and 200 products; Premium from €49/month (€390/year) for five users to €98/month (€780/year) for ten, with 2,000+ products EU (Netherlands)
#3 Nusii Madrid, Spain Freelancer $29/month, Agency $49/month, Business $129/month; two months free on yearly billing; extra users $19 (Agency) or $29 (Business) each per month EU (Spain)
#4 Plutio London, United Kingdom Core $19/month (solo, 9 active clients), Pro $49/month (30 contributors), Max $199/month (unlimited); two months free on yearly billing United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA)
#5 Sellsy La Rochelle, France Standard €39/user/month (€47 monthly billing), Evolution €59 (€71), Elite €99 (€119), billed annually, excluding VAT EU (France)
#6 Simplicate Groningen, Netherlands Organize €24.50, Rise €26, Optimize €27 per user per month; 15% discount for annual billing EU (Netherlands)
#7 Foleon Amsterdam, Netherlands Quoted on request across four tiers (Grow, Scale, Team, Enterprise) plus agency plans; no published numbers EU (Netherlands)
#8 Xait Stavanger, Norway Quoted on request; no published tiers EEA, not EU (Norway)
#9 Steerlab Paris, France No price list published; first RFP or questionnaire is free, otherwise demo and quote EU (France)
#10 Tendium Stockholm, Sweden Light from €125/month (tender monitoring); Core and Scale scale with bids per year, on request; unlimited users on all plans EU (Sweden)

How each alternative compares to Proposify

#1

Better Proposals

The nearest match to Proposify's workflow, at a lower per-user price

London, United KingdomStarter $13, Premium $21, Enterprise $42 per user per month billed annually ($19, $29 and $49 billed monthly; annual saves up to 35%); Elite on invoice for a minimum of 10 users#6 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: Sales teams and agencies that want proposals, signing and payment collection in the same document.

Against Proposify, Better Proposals offers almost the same sequence: an interactive proposal with pricing tables, read notifications, a content library and a legally binding signature, plus payments. Its entry plan is $13 per user per month billed annually ($19 monthly), against Proposify Build at $35 or $49. Premium at $21 adds CRM integrations, an API and an MCP server.

The company is Advantix Technologies Limited in London, registered in England and Wales, and its terms follow English law. That is a different arrangement from arbitration in Nova Scotia. The vendor says the service runs on AWS data centres without naming a region, so hosting is a gap it shares with Proposify.

What Better Proposals does better than Proposify

  • Per-user entry price of $13 against $35 on Proposify Build when both are billed annually
  • Contract under English law rather than binding arbitration in Nova Scotia
  • Over 260 free document templates to start from
  • Payments and signatures on every plan without a separate add-on

Where Better Proposals is a step down from Proposify

  • Priced in US dollars even though the company is British, and the UK sits outside the EU
  • No Salesforce managed package or single sign-on stated on the pages we reviewed
  • Hosting region not stated, and its approvals need the Enterprise plan

Standout against Proposify. It reproduces the Proposify workflow end to end, signing and payments included, for well under half the per-seat list price.

betterproposals.io Visit Better Proposals
#2

Offorte

A single-purpose proposal editor with unlimited proposals and a stated Amsterdam location

Breda, NetherlandsStandard €12.50/month for one user with unlimited proposals and 200 products; Premium from €49/month (€390/year) for five users to €98/month (€780/year) for ten, with 2,000+ products#1 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: Small and mid-size teams that want to stop counting seats and send as many proposals as they need.

Offorte from Breda has only ever made proposal software, which makes it the most direct European counterpart to Proposify's core product. The Standard plan costs €12.50 a month for one user and includes unlimited proposals, an editor with interactive blocks, a native signature, PDF export and an AI text writer. Premium moves in blocks of five users, from €49 a month.

Where Proposify shows no hosting region, Offorte says its data sits on servers in Amsterdam with daily backups. It publishes no ISO 27001 or SOC 2 certification, so a buyer who needs an audit report will not get one from the pages we reviewed. No Salesforce or Okta support is stated, but a Zapier connection and an API are.

What Offorte does better than Proposify

  • Entry price of €12.50 a month for one user against Proposify's $35 per user
  • Server location stated as Amsterdam, where Proposify names only AWS
  • Unlimited proposals from the first plan without extra seats
  • Dutch company under EU law instead of Nova Scotia arbitration

Where Offorte is a step down from Proposify

  • No named security certification, where Proposify states SOC 2 Type 2
  • No named native CRM integrations, so it depends on Zapier and the API
  • Premium pricing scales in blocks of five users, which is awkward for a team of seven

Standout against Proposify. It is the only tool here that has sold nothing but proposal software since 2010, and its price list is public.

offorte.com Visit Offorte
#3

Nusii

A lighter replacement with CRM links, e-signing on every plan and a 60-day refund window

Madrid, SpainFreelancer $29/month, Agency $49/month, Business $129/month; two months free on yearly billing; extra users $19 (Agency) or $29 (Business) each per month#7 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: Agencies and consultants sending a moderate number of proposals who want CRM links and a long money-back period.

Nusii is run by Nusii Proposals S.L. in Madrid and, according to its own about page, is self-funded. Its three plans, Freelancer at $29, Agency at $49 and Business at $129 a month, bundle a set number of users and active proposals, with online e-signing and Stripe payments on all of them. The integration list includes HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zapier, and the vendor also publishes a REST API and an MCP server.

Compared with Proposify, the trade is simplicity for depth. Nusii has no approval workflow or Salesforce package to match Grow and Scale, and its active-proposal limits mean a busy team moves up a plan sooner. In its favour, the contract is governed by Spanish law with arbitration in Madrid, and a 60-day money-back guarantee contrasts with Proposify's no-refund wording on the current term.

What Nusii does better than Proposify

  • A 60-day money-back guarantee against Proposify's no-refund rule on the current term
  • Flat monthly prices that include several users, instead of per-seat billing
  • E-signing and Stripe payments on every plan
  • Spanish entity and Spanish-law contract in place of a Nova Scotia one

Where Nusii is a step down from Proposify

  • Active-proposal limits on every plan, where Proposify offers unlimited documents
  • No approval workflow, Salesforce package or single sign-on stated
  • The 14-day trial needs a credit card

Standout against Proposify. It is the one tool on this page that backs a purchase with a 60-day money-back guarantee.

nusii.com Visit Nusii
#4

Plutio

Proposals folded into projects, contracts and invoices for a very small team

London, United KingdomCore $19/month (solo, 9 active clients), Pro $49/month (30 contributors), Max $199/month (unlimited); two months free on yearly billing#8 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: Freelancers and small agencies that would rather run proposals, projects and invoices on one client record.

Where Proposify stops at the signed proposal, Plutio carries on. An approved and signed proposal can create the project and the invoice automatically from templates, and the same platform holds contracts, time tracking and a branded client portal. Proposals can offer packages and add-ons, take deposits, expire on a set date and be localised by language and currency.

Core costs $19 a month for one user with nine active clients, Pro $49 with 30 contributors and Max $199 with unlimited contributors, with a 7-day trial and no card. That is cheaper than Proposify for a one-person shop, but it is not a sales-team tool: no approval workflow or Salesforce link is stated. The hosting region is not stated, and some processors sit in the United States under standard contractual clauses.

What Plutio does better than Proposify

  • A signed proposal that starts the project and the invoice without retyping
  • Entry price of $19 a month for a solo user, against $35 per user on Proposify Build
  • Packages, add-ons and deposits inside the proposal
  • A 7-day trial with no credit card

Where Plutio is a step down from Proposify

  • Built for freelancers and small teams, with no enterprise approval or SSO features
  • The Core plan caps active clients at nine
  • Some US processors for payment and AI, so the data does not stay entirely in Europe

Standout against Proposify. It treats a signed proposal as the start of the work, not the end of the document.

plutio.com Visit Plutio
#5

Sellsy

A CRM and invoicing system that makes a separate proposal tool unnecessary

La Rochelle, FranceStandard €39/user/month (€47 monthly billing), Evolution €59 (€71), Elite €99 (€119), billed annually, excluding VAT#3 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: SMEs that run quotes, signatures and invoices in one French-hosted system and have no CRM yet.

Sellsy from La Rochelle is a different category of purchase from Proposify. Quotes, templates, read tracking and one-click conversion from an accepted quote into an invoice are part of the Sales and Invoicing product, at €39, €59 and €99 per user per month billed annually (excluding VAT). The vendor describes the platform as developed, operated and hosted in France.

This suits a company that currently pays for Proposify and also for a CRM and an invoicing tool. It suits a pure proposal team less: quoting cannot be bought on its own, e-signatures are capped per year at 50, 200 and 500 across the three tiers, and the 15-day trial leads to a larger commitment. A proposal designer with Proposify's content blocks is not what Sellsy sells.

What Sellsy does better than Proposify

  • Quote-to-invoice conversion in one click inside the same product
  • French hosting stated by the vendor, where Proposify states only AWS
  • CRM and invoicing included, which can replace two other subscriptions
  • EU company with a stated French hosting location

Where Sellsy is a step down from Proposify

  • Quoting is not sold on its own, so you pay for a suite
  • E-signatures are capped at 50, 200 or 500 a year by tier
  • Less flexible proposal design than Proposify's drag-and-drop editor

Standout against Proposify. The accepted quote becomes an invoice in the same system, which Proposify does not describe doing itself.

sellsy.com Visit Sellsy
#6

Simplicate

Quotes inside a service-business suite, for teams that deliver and bill the same work

Groningen, NetherlandsOrganize €24.50, Rise €26, Optimize €27 per user per month; 15% discount for annual billing#4 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: Consultancies and agencies that want a won quote to become a project, hours and an invoice.

Simplicate is built by Simplicate Software B.V. in Groningen for service businesses, with CRM, sales, projects, hours, invoicing and HR in one suite. The quote editor is included in every tier at €24.50, €26 and €27 per user per month, with a 15% discount for annual billing, so it is cheaper per user than Proposify Build.

The comparison is about scope, not about proposal design. Proposify gives you a polished sending and tracking experience for the sales team alone, while Simplicate gives the delivery team the same record and nothing else is typed twice. A team that only sends quotes would pay for modules it never opens, and no hosting region or named certification was found on the pages we reviewed.

What Simplicate does better than Proposify

  • Quote editor included in all three tiers, priced below Proposify Build per user
  • A won quote feeds project delivery, time tracking and invoicing directly
  • Dutch B.V. contract and a 14-day trial with no card

Where Simplicate is a step down from Proposify

  • Not a dedicated proposal tool, so the tracking and design depth is thinner
  • No hosting region or certification stated on the pages reviewed

Standout against Proposify. It connects the quote to the hours and the invoice, which is the part that Proposify leaves to other software.

simplicate.com Visit Simplicate
#7

Foleon

A design-led alternative for marketing teams that want proposals as interactive documents

Amsterdam, NetherlandsQuoted on request across four tiers (Grow, Scale, Team, Enterprise) plus agency plans; no published numbers#5 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: Marketing and enablement teams that want branded, scrollable proposals at scale and accept a quote-based price.

Foleon in Amsterdam makes interactive Foleon Docs and names proposals as one of its core use cases, alongside decks and microsites. Its four tiers (Grow, Scale, Team and Enterprise) have no published numbers, and features range from templates and a limited Brand Kit on Grow to unlimited reviewers on Team and governance tools on Enterprise.

Against Proposify it is the heavier and more design-led choice, not the cheaper one. It does not describe itself as a quoting tool with signing and tracking at the centre, and the vendor reports more than 1,100 active customers, which is its own figure. With no price list and no trial found, a buyer needs a sales call just to compare it with the $35 on Proposify's page.

What Foleon does better than Proposify

  • Brand Kit and governance tools for keeping proposals on brand across many authors
  • Unlimited reviewers from the Team tier, which removes the sign-off bottleneck
  • Amsterdam headquarters, so the vendor is EU-based

Where Foleon is a step down from Proposify

  • Every tier is priced on request, and no free trial was found
  • A broader content platform than a team needs for plain quotes with a signature

Standout against Proposify. It treats a proposal as branded content, which suits marketing-owned processes rather than a rep sending a quote in minutes.

foleon.com Visit Foleon
#8

Xait

A different job: shared authoring of long tender and bid documents

Stavanger, NorwayQuoted on request; no published tiers#2 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: Organisations writing large, multi-author RFP and tender responses, not short sales proposals.

Xait from Stavanger is not a one-for-one swap for Proposify, and the page is honest about that. Its product XaitPorter lets dozens of authors work in one document at the same time, with section-level permissions, automated formatting, change logs and workflows with deadlines, aimed at energy, government contracting, construction and manufacturing.

Include it if your Proposify use has drifted towards tender responses and bid documents. There is no published price, no free trial and a demo is the first step, so it is a poor choice for a small team that wants a quote out by lunchtime. Norway is in the EEA, not the EU, and no named certification appears on the pages we reviewed.

What Xait does better than Proposify

  • Many authors in one document, with section permissions Proposify does not describe
  • An AI-powered content library for reusing approved answers
  • Section change logs, with the option to revert

Where Xait is a step down from Proposify

  • No published pricing and no trial, so it cannot be tried casually
  • Far heavier than needed for ordinary sales proposals and quotes

Standout against Proposify. It is the only tool here built for documents that dozens of people write together.

xait.com Visit Xait
#9

Steerlab

An RFP and questionnaire tool, not a quote builder, from a French start-up

Paris, FranceNo price list published; first RFP or questionnaire is free, otherwise demo and quote#9 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: Presales and proposal teams answering many RFPs and security questionnaires

Steerlab SAS in Paris, registered in 2023, sells an AI platform that answers RFIs, RFPs and security questionnaires from an auto-managed content library, with a Chrome extension, a Slack bot and a co-pilot. It sits beside Proposify only for teams whose proposals are replies to buyers' questionnaires; it is not a sales proposal or quoting tool.

The vendor states that data is stored in AWS regions in Europe, encrypted at rest, with MFA and SSO, and that it has been assessed for SOC 2 across all five Trust Services Criteria. No price list is published, but the first RFP or questionnaire is free to try. The EP entry flags the short track record and that AWS is a US-owned host even in European regions.

What Steerlab does better than Proposify

  • Purpose-built for RFPs and security questionnaires
  • SOC 2 assessment and SSO stated by the vendor
  • A free first RFP or questionnaire

Where Steerlab is a step down from Proposify

  • Not a sales proposal or quoting tool
  • No published price list
  • Founded in 2023, so a short track record

Standout against Proposify. The only tool here that states a SOC 2 assessment next to European-only AWS regions.

steerlab.ai Visit Steerlab
#10

Tendium

A Swedish tender tool for suppliers who sell to the public sector

Stockholm, SwedenLight from €125/month (tender monitoring); Core and Scale scale with bids per year, on request; unlimited users on all plans#10 in Proposal & Quote Management

Best for: Suppliers selling to the public sector who need to find and win tenders

Tendium AB in Stockholm monitors public procurement notices with filters and AI summaries, helps qualify tenders and runs the bid in BidFlow with tasks, a content library and a writing assistant. The vendor states 1,350 customers and one million public tenders. It is the right comparison only if your Proposify use is answering tenders; for quotes and sales proposals it is the wrong shape.

Pricing is published in euros as plans: Light from EUR 125 a month for tender monitoring, then Core with BidFlow and a free trial and Scale with unlimited filters and single sign-on, both quoted by bids per year. Every plan has unlimited users. The EP entry could not read Tendium's own legal pages, so governing law and hosting region are not verified.

What Tendium does better than Proposify

  • Finds tenders and manages the bid in one product
  • Unlimited users on every plan
  • Entry price published in euros

Where Tendium is a step down from Proposify

  • Not a sales proposal or quoting tool
  • Bid workflow plans are quoted
  • Governing law and hosting region not verified

Standout against Proposify. Tender discovery and the bid workflow sit in one platform.

tendium.com Visit Tendium

What actually breaks when you switch

Do not count on templates transferring. None of the European vendors here states a Proposify importer on the pages we reviewed, so plan to rebuild each template by hand. Start with the three templates that bring in most deals, move the text and pricing tables across, and run a few live proposals through the new tool before you retire the old one. Keep Proposify running until the last open proposal has been signed.

Contracts and billing need attention too. Proposify renews automatically and refunds nothing for the remaining term, so note the renewal date and cancel before it, not after.

Integrations are the third snag: the Salesforce package that Scale includes has no stated equivalent among these ten tools, and the single sign-on appears only in the RFP and tender tools Steerlab and Tendium, and Zapier or an API connection in Offorte, Nusii or Better Proposals will need testing. Finally, tell your reps early. A new editor changes how they build every quote, and a few weeks of slower sending is normal.

Proposify is Canadian, so is the data safe enough for a European company?

That depends on what you need from the word safe. Proposify says it is SOC 2 Type 2 certified, audited by an independent firm, and that its signature tool is legally binding. Its security page also names Stripe for payments and Amazon Web Services for hosting. Those are real controls, and a European tool with no certification of its own, such as Offorte or Nusii on the pages we reviewed, does not beat them on paper.

The question is where the contract and the data sit. Proposify does not state a hosting region, its privacy policy points to U.S. law, and disputes go to arbitration in Nova Scotia. If your legal team wants a supplier under its own national law with a statement on location, that is a reason to prefer Offorte, Sellsy or another tool with a stated region, rather than a security failing at Proposify.

Which European tool has the same approvals and roles as Proposify Grow?

Proposify puts user roles, approval workflows and API access on Grow, at $3,900 a year including five seats. Better Proposals is the nearest on structure: manager approvals, content locking and simultaneous editing sit on its Enterprise plan at $42 per user per month billed annually. Offorte adds account sharing with permissions, automations and an API on Premium, from €49 a month for five users.

None of the European tools matches Proposify's Scale features exactly. Salesforce as a managed package is not stated on the pages we reviewed for any of the ten tools here, and single sign-on appears only for Steerlab and Tendium, which are RFP and tender tools rather than quoting tools. If your reps work inside Salesforce all day, a switch means changing that habit, and you should test the CRM sync during a trial before committing.

Which one to pick

For a sales team that wants to keep the Proposify workflow, start with Better Proposals if the price per seat is the main complaint and with Offorte if you would rather pay a flat monthly fee for unlimited proposals and want a stated Amsterdam location. Nusii suits a smaller agency that values the 60-day money-back guarantee and CRM links to HubSpot or Pipedrive. All three keep the template, tracking and signature model you already know.

If proposals are only one step in a longer process, choose by what comes next. Plutio, Sellsy and Simplicate each take the accepted quote into the project or the invoice, for freelancers, French SMEs and service firms respectively.

Foleon is for a marketing team that cares about design more than speed, and Xait only if your documents are tenders. Stay on Proposify if your reps depend on its Salesforce package or single sign-on, because none of the European tools here states a match.

Frequently Asked Questions

For a like-for-like replacement, Better Proposals (United Kingdom) and Offorte (Netherlands) come closest, with templates, tracking, signing and published prices. Nusii (Spain) is a lighter option with e-signing on every plan, Plutio (United Kingdom) suits freelancers who also invoice, and Sellsy (France) or Simplicate (Netherlands) fit if quotes should flow into invoices or projects. Which one is best depends on team size and the CRM you use.

Proposify's Build plan is $35 per user per month billed annually or $49 monthly, and the five-seat Grow plan is $3,900 a year. Offorte starts at €12.50 per month for one user, Better Proposals at $13 per user per month billed annually, Plutio at $19 per month, Nusii at $29 per month and Simplicate at €24.50 per user per month. Sellsy starts at €39 per user per month, billed annually, and includes invoicing.

Not as a file you can import into another tool. None of the European vendors on this page states a Proposify importer on the pages we reviewed. Plan to rebuild your main templates, copy the text and pricing tables across, and keep PDFs of signed proposals. Better Proposals offers over 260 templates and Offorte has a content library, so you rarely start from a blank page.

Yes. Its terms of service say disputes arising from the service go to mandatory binding arbitration, governed by the Commercial Arbitration Act of Nova Scotia, with a waiver of jury trial and class actions and a deadline of one year to start a claim. Nusii's contract is governed by Spanish law with arbitration in Madrid, and Better Proposals' terms follow English law, so check the clause of whichever vendor you pick.

Better Proposals. It offers interactive proposals with pricing tables, a content library, read tracking, signatures and payments, and its Premium plan adds CRM integrations, an API and an MCP server, which is the territory Proposify sells at $35 per user per month. It is a UK company, not an EU one, so a buyer who wants EU establishment should look at Offorte or Nusii first.

About the author

Every comparison page on European Purpose is researched and drafted with AI assistance, with the compliance and pricing claims checked against the vendor's own documentation, and is published under the editorial responsibility of its founder.

Sebastiaan Smits

Sebastiaan Smits

Founder · Amsterdam, Netherlands

Founder of European Purpose. Researches and writes the reviews and checks where each company is actually established.

Read our editorial process for how we source, verify and update these pages, and how paid placement works.

Explore More European Alternatives

Discover privacy-focused European alternatives to other popular US tech services.

More Proposal & Quote Management Browse All Categories