Every European lead generation software tool reviewed
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2015
Quote-based: Standard and Pro plans with 5 seats included, credits per seat
Demo on request
Best for: Sales teams that phone prospects across Europe and need screened numbers, certificates and a budget line for data
Cognism is where a sales department goes when its legal team asks how the phone numbers were obtained.
The vendor says its telephone database is checked against Do Not Call registers in the UK, the US, Germany, France and further countries, that the people in the database are notified, and that it holds ISO 27001, ISO 27701 and SOC 2 Type II. The Pro plan unlocks mobile numbers and intent signals. Filters cover firmographics, technology and signals, and the workflow reaches your CRM through enrichment, an API and an MCP connection.
The legal entity is Cognism Limited of London, company number 09392705 in England and Wales, incorporated 2015. That puts it under the UK adequacy decision rather than inside the EEA, and its privacy policy brings in a Croatian affiliate, Cognism d.o.o., as joint controller. A Boston office also appears on the company site. You cannot see a price without a conversation: Standard and Pro each include 5 seats with credits per seat, and CRM enrichment is sold on top.
What Cognism does well
- Do Not Call screening across many countries
- ISO 27001, ISO 27701 and SOC 2 Type II stated
- Mobile numbers and intent signals on Pro
- CRM enrichment, API and MCP access
- Documented opt-out through a Privacy Centre
Where Cognism falls short
- Pricing is quote-only
- British, not EU-established
- Priced for larger teams with a data budget
- US office alongside the UK entity
Standout feature. Nowhere else in this list does a database pair screened phone numbers with a full set of three audited certifications.
Paris, France
Founded 2018
Free plan; Starter from €45/user/month, Business from €79/user/month; Organization (annual, minimum 5 users) and Enterprise on request
Demo on request
Best for: Individual sellers and small teams who want phone numbers and emails on LinkedIn profiles from a free plan upward
Kaspr works as a Chrome extension: you open a LinkedIn profile and the panel shows a phone number and an email. Behind it sit a lead dashboard and CSV enrichment, with Sales Navigator support once you pay.
According to the vendor, its database covers over 500 million verified phone numbers and emails collected from more than 150 sources. A rep can test all of this on the Free plan, which grants 15 B2B emails, 5 phone numbers and 5 direct emails every month.
KASPR SAS was registered in Paris in 2018 under number 843 898 396, and its terms follow French law with the Paris courts. Ownership runs to Cognism, so the group is British even though the contract is French.
Starter is €45 per user a month with unlimited B2B emails and 1,200 phone credits a year; Business is €79 with 2,400. Organization requires at least 5 users on an annual contract. No certification is published, and the whole product rests on continued LinkedIn access.
What Kaspr does well
- Free plan with phone credits
- Paris entity under French law
- Unlimited B2B email credits on paid plans
- Works inside LinkedIn and Sales Navigator
- Low per-seat entry price
Where Kaspr falls short
- Phone credits are capped per year
- Part of Cognism, a UK group
- No published certification
- Heavily dependent on LinkedIn access
Standout feature. Kaspr lets a rep try phone lookups for free and then buy a seat at a listed price.
Karlsruhe, Germany (additional office in Helsinki, Finland)
Founded 2022
Free Lite tier; paid plans from €79/month
Demo on request
Best for: Marketing and sales teams whose websites already draw B2B traffic and who want to follow up on the companies reading it
Leadfeeder turns anonymous website visits into named companies and pushes the result into alerts and a CRM. The brand was called Dealfront from 2022 to 2025, after Echobot of Karlsruhe merged with the Finnish Leadfeeder, and the group returned to the older name in 2025. The product tells you who is looking at your pricing page, instead of letting you search a database of strangers, which is a different workflow from the contact databases above it.
The operating entity is Dealfront Group GmbH, a German company with offices in Karlsruhe and Helsinki.
The 2022 merger was backed by €180 million from Great Hill Partners, a US private equity firm, so ownership is not purely European even though the entity is. Lite is free for unlimited users and up to 100 identified companies a month. Discover starts at €79 a month, Activate at €369 adds verified contacts and intent filtering, and Scale at €599 adds unlimited exports and automatic CRM enrichment.
What Leadfeeder does well
- Permanent free Lite tier, not a disguised trial
- German GmbH with EU data hosting
- Published prices at every paid tier
- Catches active buying interest a cold database cannot show
- Built from two established European data companies
Where Leadfeeder falls short
- Verified contacts reserved for Activate and above
- Credit-based pricing climbs with high-volume enrichment
- The 2022 merger was funded by US private equity
- Inbound only, no outbound prospect search
Standout feature. Leadfeeder is the only tool here with a permanent free tier for visitor identification instead of a time-limited trial.
Paris, France
From $55/month (annual), published tiers
Demo on request
Best for: Outbound teams that want email, LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp and calling steps in one sequence under published prices
Lemlist builds cold outreach sequences with deliverability tooling and personalisation, and then adds LinkedIn, SMS and WhatsApp steps and a call dialer on the higher plan. The Email plan costs $55 a month on annual billing for 50,000 emails with unlimited users and senders, and the Multichannel plan costs $87 on annual billing for unlimited emails and messages with 5 senders per user. Enrichment and buying-intent add-ons cost $16 and $21 a month.
The company behind the product is LEMPIRE SAS, registered at 128 rue La Boétie in the 8th arrondissement of Paris. The pages checked give no founding date and no compliance certification, and Enterprise adds SSO and SAML on request, so a buyer with an ISO or SOC 2 requirement has to ask. Prices are shown in US dollars even though the contracting party is French, which adds VAT and exchange rates to the sum.
What Lemlist does well
- Widest channel mix in the list: email, LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp and calling
- Unlimited users and senders on the entry Email plan
- Prices published at every tier below Enterprise
- French company with a named registered office in Paris
- Enrichment and intent add-ons available inside the product
Where Lemlist falls short
- No founding date or compliance certification published on the pages checked
- The Multichannel plan caps senders at 5 per user
- SSO and SAML still require a sales conversation
- Prices are in US dollars, so VAT and exchange rates apply on top
Standout feature. One lemlist plan with a published price covers five outreach channels, which no other entry here matches.
Aulnay-sous-Bois, France
Founded 2016
Starter €79/month, Growth €120/month, Enterprise on request
Demo on request
Best for: CRM owners and marketing operations teams who need clean, verified emails and enriched records for contacts they already hold
Dropcontact is built for the moment a CRM fills up with names and bouncing emails. Feed it a first name, last name and company website and it returns a verified address, then cleans, de-duplicates and updates records in HubSpot or Pipedrive, with Salesforce and Zoho announced. For French companies it appends the SIREN number and the EU VAT number. The company says it relies on its own algorithms and test servers, and that it neither stores nor resells personal information.
The legal entity is Dropcontact SAS, entered at the Bobigny register under 823 752 647 in 2016 and seated in Aulnay-sous-Bois. Starter is €79 a month, Growth is €120 a month and adds credit carry-over and LinkedIn enrichment, and paying yearly saves 20 percent. Scope is the boundary: there is no way to search for leads or assemble prospect lists, the pages do not say how many credits each price buys, and the CRM integration plan is a separate quote.
What Dropcontact does well
- Says it keeps no personal contact database
- Verifies emails with its own technology
- CRM cleaning, deduplication and enrichment
- Adds SIREN and VAT data for French companies
- French entity under French law
Where Dropcontact falls short
- No lead search or prospect list building
- CRM integration plan priced separately on request
- Credit tier behind each price is not shown
- Strongest for French and EU companies
Standout feature. The core claim of Dropcontact is a negative one: the vendor says there is no stored list of people behind its answers.
Montpellier, France
From €19/user/month, published tiers
Demo on request
Best for: Small teams running LinkedIn invitation campaigns who want a predictable per-user bill and cloud automation
Waalaxy automates LinkedIn invitations and messages from the cloud, with no browser extension needed, and adds email sequencing and CRM sync on higher tiers. Pro costs €19 per user per month with 300 invites a month and unlimited campaigns, Advanced costs €49 with 800 invites, API access and Make, Zapier and n8n modules, and Business costs €69, which the vendor calls its most popular tier, and adds cold email sequences and 500 email-finder credits a month.
SAS Waapi is registered in Montpellier under RCS 841124001, which puts Waalaxy outside the Paris cluster of French vendors in this list. A 14-day trial is available, quarterly billing takes 20 percent off and annual billing 50 percent. The limits are real: email sequencing is locked to Business, LinkedIn invites stay at 800 a month even there, and billing per user means costs scale with headcount. No founding date or certification is published.
What Waalaxy does well
- Three clearly published per-user tiers
- Unlimited campaigns from the entry tier
- API, Make, Zapier and n8n on the mid tier
- Large billing discounts: 20% quarterly, 50% annually
- Cloud-based, no browser extension
Where Waalaxy falls short
- Email sequencing only on the top Business tier
- LinkedIn invites capped at 800 a month even on Business
- No founding date or certification published
- Billed per user, so costs scale with headcount
Standout feature. Waalaxy publishes the steepest billing discount in this category, 50 percent off for annual payment.
Brussels, Belgium
Founded 2015
From $69/user/month, published tiers
Demo on request
Best for: Outbound teams that want prospect search, verification and sequences in one workspace and can plan around a credit allowance
Overloop combines prospect search, email verification and automated email and LinkedIn campaigns around a contact database that the company puts at more than 450 million records. Its founder, Vincenzo Ruggiero, launched it in 2015 under the name Prospect.io and still runs the company after the rename. It connects to HubSpot, Salesforce and Pipedrive, which covers the CRMs most European sales teams use.
Overloop SRL is registered at Rue des Pères Blancs 4 in Brussels and runs as a remote team. Starter costs $69 per user per month with 250 credits, 1 email account and 3 campaigns, Growth costs $99 with 500 credits, 3 email accounts and 10 campaigns, and Enterprise is custom with 1,000 credits. The trial lasts 7 days. Credits make cost per prospect harder to compare against flat per-seat tools, and Salesforce and dedicated support need Enterprise.
What Overloop does well
- Longest operating history in the category, running since 2015
- Large self-reported contact database built into the product
- Published tiered pricing rather than quote-only
- HubSpot, Pipedrive and Salesforce integrations
- Belgian company with a named Brussels address
Where Overloop falls short
- Credit-based pricing is hard to compare with per-seat tools
- Only a 7-day free trial
- Salesforce and dedicated support need the Enterprise tier
- No compliance certification published
Standout feature. Overloop is the longest-running company in this category, operating since 2015 with its database built into the product.
Capelle aan den IJssel (Rotterdam area), Netherlands
From €69/month (annual), published tiers
Demo on request
Best for: B2B websites with steady traffic where sales wants the visiting company and a named decision-maker at it
Leadinfo recognises the companies behind anonymous visits and matches each one to a database the vendor puts at over 300 million decision-makers, so the rep opens one screen and sees both the organisation and a person to approach. It is a Dutch product from Rivium Quadrant 141 in Capelle aan den IJssel, run inside teamblue, a Dutch and Belgian SaaS group, and the company states ISO 27001 next to its GDPR position.
Plans scale with identified companies, not with seats. Starter at €69 a month on annual billing (€99 monthly) covers 100 companies, three seats and three automations. Scale at €159 adds GA4, Looker Studio and LinkedIn Ads connections, and Pro at €359 adds Salesforce, Marketo and Matomo, unlimited seats and mobile numbers. All tiers include a 14-day trial with no card. A list for accounts that never visited you cannot be built here, and the founding year is not published.
What Leadinfo does well
- Published tiered pricing from €69/month
- 300M+ decision-maker database tied to visitors
- ISO 27001 certified
- 14-day trial on every tier, no card
- Dutch operator under EU law
Where Leadinfo falls short
- Only surfaces companies that already visited
- Mobile numbers and unlimited seats only on Pro
- Headline price climbs with traffic volume
- Founding year not published
Standout feature. Each company Leadinfo recognises arrives with named decision-makers beside it, so the rep needs no second lookup.
Stockholm, Sweden
Starter €59/month and Professional €149/month billed annually (€84 and €213 month to month); Organisation on request
Demo on request
Best for: Small marketing teams that want visitor identification and the first outreach step in a single Swedish product
Albacross watches who comes to a website. It names the visiting companies, lists the pages they opened and sorts them into segments using AI on behaviour, engagement and activity elsewhere. Then it goes a step further than its Nordic and Dutch peers: a high-intent visitor can be put straight into an email or LinkedIn sequence from the same screen. That brings it close to a light sales engagement tool.
The contracting company is Albacross Nordic AB in Stockholm (organisation number 556942-7338, Malmskillnadsgatan 42), and its privacy policy places the servers in Ireland.
On annual billing Starter is €59 a month for up to 100 identified companies and Professional €149 for up to 500; month to month they are €84 and €213. Organisation is quoted. The 14-day trial asks for no card, there is no free plan to fall back on, and neither a founding date nor a certification is published.
What Albacross does well
- Published euro pricing on two tiers
- Data stored on servers in Ireland, stated in privacy policy
- Visitor identification plus outreach sequences
- AI segmentation by behaviour and intent
- 14-day trial without a credit card
Where Albacross falls short
- No permanent free plan
- Organisation plan is quote-only
- Plans cap identified companies per month
- Founding date and certifications not published
Standout feature. Albacross is the only visitor identification tool here that starts email and LinkedIn outreach from the identified visit.
Paris, France
See website; the plan page lists Essentiel and Avancé plans, billed monthly, quarterly or yearly, with a 15-day free trial
Demo on request
Best for: Sales and agency teams prospecting companies in France who want lists built from financial and hiring criteria
Pharow builds lists of French companies and decision-makers from financial and sector criteria, then enriches them with emails and phone numbers and sends them to a CRM or a sending tool. Searches filter by revenue, profitability, headcount, number of establishments, sector and NAF or APE code, plus business signals such as hiring and funding rounds. An org chart view shows decision-makers inside a company, and lists leave as CSV or through webhooks.
PHAROW is a French SAS with its head office at 10 rue de Penthièvre in Paris, registered at the Créteil trade register under number 881 636 286, and its legal notice names OVH as the website host.
Emails are searched live for GDPR reasons and verified automatically, while phones go through Fullenrich at 10 credits. The interface and pricing page are in French, the Essentiel and Avancé price amounts did not render when checked, and a 15-day trial with 100 credits is offered.
What Pharow does well
- List filters on revenue, headcount, NAF code and hiring or funding signals
- Org charts for finding decision makers
- CRM sync, CSV and webhook export
- Credits do not expire
- French company, site hosted by OVH
Where Pharow falls short
- Focused on France, weaker for other markets
- Interface and pricing page in French
- Price amounts not shown on the rendered page
- Phone numbers cost 10 credits through a third-party integration
Standout feature. No other entry selects companies by NAF code, revenue and hiring or funding signals before looking for people.
Paris, France
Free plan with 100 credits per month; paid plans from $49 per month ($39 per month billed yearly), shown in US dollars
Demo on request
Best for: Individual sellers, recruiters and agencies who need direct mobile numbers and a pay-per-match model
Datagma is a single-purpose lookup service: you give it a name and a company, or upload a CSV, and it returns a verified email or a direct mobile number. According to its terms, all data is extracted in real time without storage. One credit buys an email and 30 credits buy a mobile, and the vendor bills only for successful matches. A Chrome extension returns a mobile from a professional profile, and WhatsApp detection is included on paid plans.
The operating company is INFORMATIONS, a French single-shareholder SAS registered in Paris under number 833 914 393, with its office at 3 boulevard de Sebastopol.
The Free plan gives 100 credits a month, paid plans start at $49 a month ($39 yearly) for 3,000 credits, and extra seats cost $5. Annual credits reset at renewal and prices are in US dollars. The privacy policy lists Amazon Web Services, Inc. as a storage subcontractor and the product data location is not stated.
What Datagma does well
- Mobile lookup from a name and a company
- Pay only for successful matches
- Free plan with 100 credits per month
- API plus Clay, Zapier and Make connections
- Contracting company registered in Paris
Where Datagma falls short
- No lists, search or outreach features
- Prices shown in US dollars
- Unused annual credits are reset at renewal
- Data location of the product is not stated
Standout feature. Give Datagma a name and a company and it will look for a direct mobile, with no profile link needed.