Every European resource management and capacity planning software tool reviewed
United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Founded 2012
Per person each month in USD on monthly billing: Grasshopper at $5, Blackbelt at $8, Master at $12, with a reduction on annual terms
Demo on request
Best for: Agencies, consultants and engineering teams that mainly need to schedule people and equipment
Resource Guru is a booking calendar for people, equipment and meeting rooms. A booking can be tentative, repeated or given as total hours, the calendar warns about clashes, and leave sits on the same view. Capacity views show availability and utilization, and timesheets fill from what was booked, with approvals on the Master plan, so a manager compares scheduled hours with logged ones.
England and Wales is where Resource Guru Limited is incorporated, and May 2012 is the release date the company gives. The security page mentions SOC 2 Type II, a yearly penetration test and Google Cloud Platform with no region named. Dollar prices run $5, $8 and $12 per person monthly across three plans. Thirty days of trial are offered, and invoices or quotes do not appear in the pages we read.
What Resource Guru does well
- Clash warnings and leave visible on the one calendar
- Equipment and rooms booked next to people
- SOC 2 Type II stated by the company
- Timesheets that fill themselves from bookings
- Entry price of $5 per person per month
Where Resource Guru falls short
- Billing stays in a separate accounting package
- Dollar price list for a British vendor
- No hosting region stated
- Sits on Google Cloud infrastructure
Standout feature. Resource Guru is the only tool here that lists its own MCP server beside clash detection and a booking calendar for equipment and rooms.
Tartu, Estonia
No cost up to 10 resources, users unlimited at no charge; PRO plans scale with resource count and have no public rate card; bespoke packages from 1,500 resources
Demo on request
Best for: Teams scheduling people, machines and rooms across many parallel projects, with many more viewers than planners
Ganttic is built for the question of who and what is free next month, answered on a drag-and-drop Gantt chart that spans all projects. The vendor names as examples a construction firm, an agency staffing consultants and an engineering department with shared lab equipment. Tasks as boards or sprints are outside its scope, so it runs next to a project tool.
Ganttic OÜ works from Tartu, Estonia, and its servers are AWS in Frankfurt, Germany; the certifications it cites (ISO/IEC 27001:2013 and ISO 9001:2015) belong to AWS, not to Ganttic. Nobody pays per user. The bill follows the count of people, machines or rooms, with ten resources free and tailored packages from 1,500. A 14-day trial needs no card.
What Ganttic does well
- Viewers cost nothing because only scheduled resources are charged
- Frankfurt hosting named on the vendor page
- Whole portfolio visible on a single Gantt view
- Permanent free tier up to 10 resources
- Trial of 14 days without card details
Where Ganttic falls short
- No task boards, sprints or backlog
- No rate card above the free tier
- Fits people and equipment scheduling, not software delivery
- Relies on its host for certifications
Standout feature. Ganttic is the tool here whose price and design both follow the scheduled resource rather than the user, so a plan can be shared with anyone for free.
Oslo, Norway
Pricing on request (the Milient pricing page covers Project Flow: monthly fee per user, no free plan)
Demo on request
Best for: Architecture, engineering and consulting firms planning team capacity across projects
Milient Resource Flow is the product now sold under the name Resource Flow by Hub Planner. A manager searches the pool by skills, roles or location and assigns a match with real start and end dates, and, according to the vendor, work can be reallocated without disrupting the rest of the schedule. A Forecasted Utilization report shows spare capacity and likely bottlenecks over a chosen range.
The vendor is Milient, formed in 2023 from several startups including Hub Planner, with more than 150 staff in Norway, Sweden, Belgium, France, Ireland, Vietnam and the UK by its own count. The entities are Milient Software AS in Oslo and Milient Software AB in Linköping, and Swedish law governs the terms. No Resource Flow price, hosting region or signing entity is stated on the pages checked.
What Milient Resource Flow does well
- Pool search by skill, role and location
- Utilization forecast over a date range, already templated
- Timesheets compare scheduled and reported hours, with approval
- Leave and public holidays cut available hours automatically
- Offices across several European countries
Where Milient Resource Flow falls short
- Price for Resource Flow is not published
- Where the data sits is not stated
- Terms do not say which Milient company signs
- Examples lean toward architects and engineers
Standout feature. Milient Resource Flow is the one planner here built around searching a resource pool by skill, role and location before assigning anyone.
Poznan, Poland
USD each month: $6 for a Full Member, $2 for a Light Member; Enterprise quoted on request
Demo on request
Best for: Small creative agencies and software teams that want scheduling and timesheets
Teamdeck stays narrow on purpose. Its seat types divide the team: a Full Member manages projects, teams and settings, and a Light Member is booked on the calendar, logs hours and sees an own plan. According to the pricing page every feature is open whatever the mix. Reporting spans utilization, time off, budgets, payroll taken from timesheets and revenue forecasts, with rates per project or per resource in several currencies.
Controller of the data is Teamdeck sp. z o.o., whose address in the data protection policy is in Poznań, Poland. The dollar seat prices are $6 and $2 monthly, a 14-day trial is offered and Enterprise terms come on request. AWS appears among the processors, region unstated. Google Calendar, Slack, Podio, Sage HR, Zapier and an API are the connections.
What Teamdeck does well
- A $2 seat for people who only log hours
- Two weeks of trial
- Controller is a Polish company
- Budget and revenue-forecast reports
- Zapier connection and an API
Where Teamdeck falls short
- No quotes or invoice generation
- Dollar prices, and the billing period is unclear
- Processing on AWS in an unnamed region
- Narrower than a complete PSA
Standout feature. Teamdeck prices people who only record hours at $2 per month without taking any feature away from them.
Tübingen, Germany
Founded 2012
Licence cost set by how many resources are scheduled, users unlimited at no charge; sales quotes by resource count; 30-day trial
Demo on request
Best for: Mid-size and large organisations that need portfolio and capacity planning across many committed projects
Meisterplan works one layer above the project board: the question is whether the organisation has the people for all twelve projects it has committed to. It supports scenario planning to test what moves when one project shifts, and it assumes a task tool underneath for daily work. Teams still keep OpenProject, Taiga or a board product for tasks, the vendor profile notes.
Tübingen is where itdesign GmbH began in 1999, and the company launched Meisterplan in 2012. The profile lists ISO/IEC 27001:2022, ISO/IEC 27018:2019, a TISAX assessment and the Software Made in Germany seal. Nobody pays to be a user; the licence follows schedulable resources and is quoted case by case, after a 30-day trial. A hosting region is not stated.
What Meisterplan does well
- TISAX and two ISO standards on the product page
- German quality seal
- Viewers are free, resources are what is billed
- Month-long trial without card
- Aimed at the portfolio level above single projects
Where Meisterplan falls short
- Needs a separate tool for day-to-day tasks
- Quote required for every price
- Hosting location is not named
- More than a single small team needs
Standout feature. Meisterplan is the only tool here that lists TISAX, the automotive-industry assessment, next to ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and 27018:2019.
Hamburg, Germany
Founded 2019
Entry price €5 per user per month on annual billing (€8 if paid monthly), then Standard at €12 and Professional at €22
Demo on request
Best for: Agencies that want projects with phases, tracked time and a per-person workload view in one product
awork organises agency work in phases, tracks time against each phase and shows in a workload view who is over-committed before the week begins. Designers and account managers are who it is made for, and planning is one function among several. Sprints and an agile backlog are absent.
awork GmbH of Hamburg started in 2019. The vendor states ISO 27001 and German servers on ISO 27001 certified Microsoft infrastructure, so the company is German while the provider underneath is not. Pricing is from €5 per user per month billed annually (€8 monthly), with Standard at €12 and Professional at €22, and a free trial rather than a free plan.
What awork does well
- Workload view per person, often left to a spreadsheet
- Time tracking is part of the product
- Euro price list starting at €5 on annual billing
- Phases and budgets designed for client projects
- Hamburg company with ISO 27001 stated
Where awork falls short
- Microsoft is the infrastructure provider
- Trial only, no permanent free plan
- Not meant for software teams running sprints
- Fewer integrations than larger American suites
Standout feature. awork is the only tool here that puts a phased project board and the per-person workload view into a single subscription at a euro entry price.
Tallinn, Estonia
Combinations begin at €15 per user monthly, Quote to Cash is €25, End-to-end is €52, with five users as the minimum
Demo on request
Best for: Consultancies, agencies and IT services firms that want quote-to-cash in one system
Scoro splits the work of a service firm into eight apps (Do, Deliver, Track, Resource, Sell, Estimate, Spend, Invoice) that share one data model. A firm can start with hours and projects and add billing later; time booked on a job then flows into budgets, margin reports and invoices with no sync step. Xero, QuickBooks and Sage Intacct are connected, a REST API, webhooks and an MCP server exist, and several entities and currencies are supported.
The contracting party is Scoro Software OÜ of Tallinn, and its privacy policy points to Estonian law. Each client names the AWS region, from Frankfurt, Stockholm, Toronto and Sydney, and the company says it holds ISO 27001 and complies with GDPR. Price points are €15 for combinations, €25 for Quote to Cash and €52 for End-to-end, per user per month, with five users as the floor. A 14-day trial exists; teams above 15 people pay for onboarding.
What Scoro does well
- Buy only the apps in use
- One record from quote to invoice
- Frankfurt or Stockholm region on request
- Estonian company as the contracting party
- Several entities and currencies in one account
Where Scoro falls short
- At least five users must be bought
- US provider hosts the data
- Onboarding fee applies beyond 15 people
- No permanent free tier
Standout feature. Scoro is the tool here where the customer picks the AWS region at signup, with Frankfurt and Stockholm among the four choices.
Binz (Zurich), Switzerland
Per user, per month
Demo on request
Best for: Agencies of roughly five to a hundred people that want time, projects, planning and invoices together
MOCO treats time tracking as the entry to something larger: the same hours drive project budgets, resource planning, offers, invoices and expenses. The vendor positions it against stacks where a timer, a planner and an invoicing tool disagree, since hours, budget and invoice are one record. Exports go to DATEV and other German accounting systems, and an API covers the rest.
The provider is everii Switzerland GmbH, Binz near Zurich, and the profile talks of German hosting. Swiss law sits outside the EEA, with an EU adequacy decision. Only "per user, per month" is shown for the price, no amount in the material we checked, and the planning and invoicing modules come with it instead of being priced as extra tiers.
What MOCO does well
- Hours, budget and invoice in one record
- Profitability shown by project without a spreadsheet
- Exports that suit German bookkeepers
- Planning included with the user price
- Open API
Where MOCO falls short
- Heavier than a freelancer needs
- Shaped for agencies, so less general
- Strongest in German-speaking markets
- Every team member is a paid user
Standout feature. MOCO is the tool here whose accounting export is built around DATEV, so a German tax adviser receives the format they already use.
Cork, Ireland
Founded 2007
Five users free; beyond that $9.99 per user monthly on Basics or $24.99 on Accelerate, billed yearly
Demo on request
Best for: Client-service teams that want projects, scheduling, utilization and billing in one Irish-built product
Teamwork.com joins resource scheduling and utilization tracking to billable time, retainers, budgets and invoicing, so an agency need not reconcile a project tool with accounting each month. A team that wants only a capacity chart will use a small part of it, and the interface carries the weight of many years of additions.
Teamwork Crew Limited, from Cork, began in 2007, which makes it the oldest vendor on this list by founding year. The audit claims are ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type 2. Servers sit on AWS in US and EU regions, so an Irish contracting party rests on an American infrastructure provider. Five users use it free; paying plans have a 14-day trial.
What Teamwork.com does well
- Retainers and invoices next to the schedule
- Both ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type 2 claimed
- Contracting company inside the EU
- Five users free, then $9.99
- Long track record since 2007
Where Teamwork.com falls short
- AWS regions include the US
- A dense screen layout
- Per-user cost climbs quickly
- Tuned to client work, not internal product teams
Standout feature. Teamwork.com treats the invoice as a first-class object in the same product as the schedule, with a free plan for five users.
Berlin, Germany
On-premise BCS licence costs €300 to €350 per user; BCS.light costs €200 a licence, or €20 a month as a cloud service; VAT not included
Demo on request
Best for: IT, engineering and consulting firms wanting PSA with ERP depth, and on-premise if required
Projektron BCS reaches well past planning, into controlling, portfolio management, resources, time recording, tickets, quotations, invoicing, CRM, expenses and documents. PRINCE2, IPMA, Scrum and Kanban are all supported, in ten interface languages. A smaller edition, BCS.light, serves project teams that need the path from quotation to invoice.
Berlin is the seat of Projektron GmbH (commercial register HRB 79669, Charlottenburg), and the vendor claims more than 850 companies run BCS. Customers either buy a licence for their own servers, at €300 to €350 per user, or take the cloud edition, which runs only in German data centres operated by dogado GmbH and carries an ISO 27001 statement. BCS.light is priced at €200 a licence or €20 monthly in the cloud, without VAT.
What Projektron BCS does well
- Planning, ERP functions and invoicing in one licence
- Choice between German cloud and your own servers
- Licence prices printed on the editions page
- Interface available in ten languages
- Methods such as PRINCE2 and IPMA are supported
Where Projektron BCS falls short
- Large scope means a long implementation
- Cloud price period for BCS is not given
- Consulting and training cost extra
- Heavier than cloud-only competitors
Standout feature. Projektron BCS is the only tool here sold as an on-premise licence as well as a German cloud service.