Every European order management system reviewed
Arnhem, Netherlands
Founded 2012
The bill follows order volume and ignores headcount. Team is EUR 379 a month with 3,000 orders in the price and EUR 0.28 for each one beyond that. Business is EUR 825 for 7,500 orders, Premium EUR 1,349 for 15,000, and Enterprise tops the ladder at EUR 5,500 for 75,000. Every tier allows an unlimited number of users and stores
Demo on request
Best for: Online stores that ship from their own warehouse and want barcode-checked picking at a price tied to order volume
Picqer approaches order handling from the packing bench. Stock is held per product and location, the buyer gets purchase advice on what to reorder, and pickers walk batches of orders with a phone app that scans every item against the order line. The shop side covers Magento 2, Shopify, WooCommerce, Lightspeed, Shopware 6 and Bol; carriers span PostNL, DHL, GLS, DPD and Sendcloud. Bookkeeping is delegated to Exact Online.
The legal entity is Picqer B.V. in Arnhem (Chamber of Commerce number 60525886), with a start date of November 2012. Ownership is unusually clear: the vendor writes that it takes no outside investment and makes a profit. Its privacy policy keeps the application and stored data inside the EEA, while a few processors, Postmark among them, run elsewhere under contractual safeguards. Companies shipping for other merchants can use Picqer Fulfilment, and no security certificate shows on the pages we read.
What Picqer does well
- Picqer reports that no outside investor owns it and that it earns a profit
- According to its privacy policy, the app and everything it stores stay in the EEA
- Hiring another picker or opening another store never changes the invoice, since both are unlimited
- Every tier is on the public price list together with its price per extra order
- Over twenty carriers are named on the site, PostNL, DHL, GLS and DPD among them
Where Picqer falls short
- Entry at EUR 379 a month is a heavy outlay for a small shop
- The privacy policy never says which provider hosts the app
- We found no security certificate on the pages we read
- Whether the listed prices exclude VAT is not spelled out
Standout feature. Picqer charges by parcel volume while including unlimited users and stores, so adding pickers or shops never changes the invoice.
Twistetal, Germany
Billed on order volume, with a floor of EUR 9 a month excluding VAT. Starter covers accounts up to 200 orders a month and Growth takes over above that; each plan carries every feature, every integration and any number of users, and there is no minimum term
Demo on request
Best for: Small and medium online sellers who want orders, invoices and shipping from several shops in a single account at a low monthly minimum
Billbee gathers the orders of small and mid-sized online sellers from every connected shop and marketplace into one account, then handles invoices, labels and stock from there. Quantities update across channels as they change, a minimum level triggers a warning, reorder proposals come from past sales, and an item can switch itself off when the last unit sells so nothing is sold twice. Multiple storage locations are shown separately.
Billbee GmbH has its seat in Twistetal and is entered at the Korbach court as HRB 2482. The company is a member of the comrce group, along with Replyco, Amainvoice and VentoryOne, and no investor in that group is named by either site. In the vendor\'s own figures there are over 150 connections and more than 20,000 users. Servers run in Nuremberg, in a Hetzner park. The pages list no security certificate.
What Billbee does well
- At EUR 9 a month excluding VAT, the minimum is the cheapest paid starting point listed here
- The host is named openly, a Hetzner site in Nuremberg
- Starter and Growth both unlock all features, integrations and users
- No minimum term applies, so the contract can end whenever you choose
- The 30-day trial asks for no card and holds back no features
Where Billbee falls short
- Costs above the minimum come from an interactive slider, with no per-order rate in text
- Credit notes, cancellations and refunds all count as billable orders
- The deeper warehouse module VentoryOne comes only with Growth
- The owner of comrce GmbH, Billbee's parent group, is not disclosed
Standout feature. Billbee unlocks every feature and integration on both plans, so the order count alone decides the bill.
Kassel, Germany
Monthly ladder of Lite from EUR 59, Lite+ from EUR 99, Expand from EUR 149 and Scale from EUR 229, with Ultimate priced on request; a free test system runs 30 days
Demo on request
Best for: Marketplace-heavy sellers who want product data, orders and stock in a single system
PlentyONE, the name plentymarkets now trades under, is a cloud platform from Kassel that joins PIM, OMS, WMS and CRM, with POS from the Expand plan. Product text and images are stored once and sent to each shop or marketplace in the format the channel needs. The vendor also describes a middleware role for sellers who keep another ERP and only want products, stock and orders synchronised.
PlentyONE GmbH is registered at the Kassel district court under HRB 20404, and the imprint still lists the old plentymarkets domains. The vendor claims it has served online sellers since 2006 and counts more than 55,000 users, and it lists 150+ marketplaces. Plans differ in counted limits: Lite allows 5 marketplaces, 1,000 variants, 5 users and one warehouse, while Scale allows 25 marketplaces, 25,000 variants, 40 users and 10 warehouses. No data location or certificate is stated.
What PlentyONE does well
- Five plans are priced openly, each with limits you can count
- OMS, WMS and PIM are part of the smallest plan
- A single account reaches 150+ marketplaces, according to the vendor
- The imprint names a German GmbH and its commercial register number
- A free 30-day trial system is offered
Where PlentyONE falls short
- Every priced plan caps monthly turnover, so fast growers climb steps early
- The pages reviewed do not state where data is stored
- Ultimate has no public price
- The rename from plentymarkets can make older documentation confusing
Standout feature. PlentyONE keeps product data as its own module, so text and images are written once and fanned out to every channel.
Augsburg, Germany
Founded 2017
No public list; the vendor quotes paid plans according to order volume
Demo on request
Best for: Companies selling physical goods on several channels that want an ERP centred on the order and stock flow
Xentral is an ERP from Augsburg that exists for sellers of physical goods drowning in the middle of the process: orders from a webshop, a marketplace and a phone call, stock to reserve, pickers to instruct, carriers to book and invoices to raise. That whole stretch is the product, and the connections to shop systems, marketplaces and carriers are core rather than partner add-ons.
Xentral ERP Software GmbH was founded in 2017 and is the youngest company on this page. Data is hosted in Germany, and pricing is quoted per order volume, so a comparison needs a conversation. The scope is deliberate: it is not an accounting suite or a manufacturing planner, and a company whose complexity is financial rather than logistical will find it thin next to the older ERP names.
What Xentral does well
- The product is designed around multi-channel order and stock flow instead of being adapted to it
- Shop, marketplace and carrier connections are native
- The company is German and the hosting is in Germany
- Cost scales with order volume, not with headcount
Where Xentral falls short
- Prices are quoted rather than published, and rise with volume
- Accounting and manufacturing depth is thinner than at the older ERP names
- It is the youngest vendor in this category
Standout feature. Xentral makes the span between an incoming order and an outgoing parcel the core of an ERP, not a module of it.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Start Up costs nothing up to 100 orders. Paid tiers are Business from GBP 245 a month, Ultimate from GBP 395 and 3PL Fulfilment from GBP 495, with Enterprise on request; the figures leave out UK VAT and already contain a 20% discount for annual contracts
Demo on request
Best for: Small UK sellers growing into a packing operation, and 3PLs
Helm WMS is the product name used by The Despatch Company Ltd in Driffield, company number 09615192, and it grows in steps. The free Start Up plan covers batch dispatch labels, in-flight tracking and dashboards for up to 100 orders. Business adds a warehousing suite, digital picking and packing, a packing and returns terminal and purchase forecasting, and Ultimate adds branded returns and multi-warehouse support.
A separate Fulfilment plan from GBP 495 a month adds client billing, branded portals and profitability insights for companies that ship for other brands. The vendor lists 500+ sales channels and 160+ carriers on every plan, figures we did not check one by one. Quoted prices are in pounds excluding UK VAT and already include a 20% annual discount. The privacy policy places data in ISO 27001 compliant UK data centres.
What Helm WMS does well
- Start Up is free for as many as 100 orders
- The vendor lists users and integrations as unlimited
- UK data centres and ISO 27001 appear in the privacy policy
- There is a dedicated 3PL plan
- Prices are published
Where Helm WMS falls short
- Amounts are in sterling before VAT
- The 20% annual discount is baked into the figures shown
- The pages mention no hosting inside the EU
- The free tier ends at 100 orders
Standout feature. Helm WMS pairs a free entry plan with a 3PL tier that bills clients, a combination no other tool on this page has.
Hückelhoven, Germany
Founded 2008
Four editions: Start at EUR 0 a month, Advanced at EUR 119 monthly or EUR 99 on a yearly contract, Pro at EUR 369 monthly or EUR 329 yearly, and Enterprise on request. Orders arriving from marketplaces or outside shops are licensed through separate order packages
Demo on request
Best for: German-speaking retailers who want merchandise management with control over where the database lives
JTL-Wawi is the central program of JTL-Software-GmbH, which also sells a warehouse module, shop software and a till system around it. Inside it you find product records, purchasing, sales and stock for any number of warehouses, transfers between them and FIFO reservation. It prints labels for DHL, DPD, Hermes and GLS, logs the condition of returned goods and includes production planning. The website and price pages are in German.
Janusch and Thomas Lisson founded the GmbH in 2008, according to the company. It now lists over 460 staff and names Hg as investor; the register entry is at Mönchengladbach (HRB 12450), with the seat in Hückelhoven. The vendor reports 15,000 or more online retailers on JTL-Wawi. Where it sits is a real choice: installed for one user on Windows, shared across a local network, or hosted by JTL. We found no certification on the pages read.
What JTL-Wawi does well
- The Start edition costs EUR 0 a month and has no user limit
- A Windows computer of your own can host it, with the database kept locally
- Any number of warehouses can be run, with transfers and FIFO reservations between them
- JTL says Start sells on 30-plus marketplaces with no extra licence
- The German imprint lists the register court and number in full
Where JTL-Wawi falls short
- Orders from marketplaces and third-party shops require order packages bought on top
- Whether the listed prices exclude VAT is not spelled out
- Its scope exceeds plain stock control, so setup takes more effort than with a narrow tool
- Nothing we read says where the hosted variants run
Standout feature. JTL-Wawi is the one tool on this page whose database can sit on a Windows PC in your own office.
Darmstadt, Germany
Order allowance sets the tier: Starter is EUR 99 a month for 1,000 orders, Advanced EUR 299 for 1,500, Professional EUR 599 for 2,000, and Enterprise is quoted. The warehouse app adds EUR 199 per device each month. All amounts exclude VAT, and a 30-day trial is free
Demo on request
Best for: Shopware and Shopify merchants who ship from their own stock
Pickware extends a shop with the warehouse functions it lacks: pick lists, goods receipt, returns, stocktaking, purchasing and invoicing with a DATEV export. Carriers listed include DHL, GLS, UPS, DPD and DHL Express plus the German, Austrian and Swiss postal services. Scanning happens in the WMS app. Higher plans mention an AI chat assistant and agents, which the vendor describes and we did not test.
Pickware GmbH, Goebelstr. 21 in Darmstadt (HRB 91274), prices by order allowance: Starter EUR 99 a month covers 1,000 orders, Advanced EUR 299 covers 1,500, Professional EUR 599 covers 2,000, and extras cost EUR 0.20 or EUR 0.15 each. Each device running the WMS app adds EUR 199 a month. Amounts exclude VAT; the pages do not name a data location or a certificate.
What Pickware does well
- Both the plans and the fee per extra order are public
- It reads Shopware and Shopify data directly
- Picking, receiving and returns sit together
- A DATEV export feeds German bookkeeping
- No card is needed for the 30-day trial
Where Pickware falls short
- Each device running the WMS app is licensed separately
- The integration list stops at two shop systems
- No data location is named in what we reviewed
- Starter links just one Shopify shop
Standout feature. Pickware sits directly on a Shopware or Shopify shop and works from that shop's own products and orders.
Krefeld, Germany
Founded 1998
Starter is EUR 23 a month (EUR 19 if paid yearly), Growth EUR 71 (EUR 59) and Pro EUR 179 (EUR 149), with Partner on request. Past the free packages each transaction costs EUR 0.25 on Starter and Growth, EUR 0.15 on Pro and EUR 0.10 on Partner. Add-ons begin at EUR 24 monthly, amounts are net, and the minimum term is one month on monthly billing and twelve months on yearly
Demo on request
Best for: Marketplace sellers in Germany who want an established order tool with monthly prices from EUR 23
Afterbuy belongs to ViA-Online GmbH of Krefeld (HRB 6410), whose managing directors are Dr. Alexander Brunst and Friedhelm Tauber. The firm traces itself to a 1998 shop-system start and to eBay order handling from 2002. Inside the product, a warehouse breaks into areas, shelves and bins; bundles draw down their component stock when sold; and suppliers plus reorder points generate purchase suggestions.
Sales channels include Shopify, WooCommerce, Gambio and Shopware shops, the big marketplaces (eBay, Amazon, Kaufland, OTTO) and carriers like DHL, DPD and Hermes, and an open API fills in the rest. The higher plans bring a ticket-based CRM and an accounting module. Afterbuy says it forms part of ECOMMERCE ONE, a 2021 grouping of e-commerce software firms, but who funds that group is not stated on the pages read, and those pages are in German.
What Afterbuy does well
- The imprint gives the GmbH register number and names both managing directors
- Order handling for online sellers goes back to 2002, the company itself to 1998
- Four plans come with both monthly and yearly prices, plus a 30-day trial
- Stock breaks down into warehouse, area, shelf and bin, and variants and bundles are supported
- The cloud is stated to be in Germany, and monthly billing locks you in for one month only
Where Afterbuy falls short
- Every plan charges per transaction once its free packages run out, so cost climbs with volume
- No hosting provider appears on the pages read
- ECOMMERCE ONE does not list who invests in the group
- We could only read the German-language pages
Standout feature. Afterbuy puts an accounting module with automatic payment matching inside a marketplace order system, with fees counted per transaction.
Stratford St Mary, Colchester, United Kingdom
Brands start at GBP 159 a month and 3PLs at GBP 375; Enterprise is quoted. Modules, onboarding and success plans are charged in addition
Demo on request
Best for: UK brands with their own warehouse and fulfilment houses serving clients
Mintsoft is an order, inventory and warehouse system whose privacy policy names Access UK Ltd, company number 02343760, as the operator, and the footer shows it as part of The Access Group. The weight is on warehouse work: automated picking and packing workflows, pallet and carton handling, stock counts and locations across several warehouses, and a mobile picking app. It leaves out the retail accounting layer.
Plans split by customer type: brands and wholesalers from GBP 159 a month, 3PLs from GBP 375, both with unlimited browser users and 131 standard integrations. The 3PL plan adds a client portal and client billing. The vendor explains that a bill consists of the core, modules, onboarding and success plans, and that order rules, batch scheduling and white-labelling are modules on top. No data location is stated.
What Mintsoft does well
- Starting prices are public for brands and for 3PLs alike
- Any number of browser users is allowed
- There are 131 standard integrations
- 3PL customers get a client portal and billing
- A big UK software group owns the product
Where Mintsoft falls short
- Modules and onboarding come as separate charges
- The mobile app is licensed user by user
- Where data is kept is not stated in what we reviewed
- Accounting is not part of the product
Standout feature. Mintsoft sells separate plan families for brands and for 3PLs, with client billing as the dividing line.
Chichester, United Kingdom
By quotation only. Tiers are set by monthly order volume, overage applies above a tier, an onboarding fee is added, and the pages mention no free trial
Demo on request
Best for: Growing multichannel sellers that route orders between own stock, 3PLs and dropshippers
Linnworks says its platforms are owned and operated by Linn Systems Limited, company number 06784391, registered at 1 Old Market Avenue in Chichester. A US warehouse product, SkuVault, belongs to the group through a subsidiary. The product page describes rules for routing orders, choosing carriers, printing labels and fulfilling from your own warehouse, a 3PL or dropship suppliers, which is its main reason to exist over a simple order hub.
The pricing page says plans are priced on order volume, not on revenue or on the number of channels, with overage charges above a tier and a one-off onboarding fee. No figure is shown. The vendor lists 100+ channel integrations including Amazon and eBay and 70+ shipping providers. The contracting entity in the customer terms could not be confirmed, because the terms page was not found, and no data location is stated.
What Linnworks does well
- Rules decide order routing and carrier choice
- The vendor lists 100+ channels and 70+ shipping integrations
- Connecting more channels does not raise the price
- The privacy policy names a UK-registered operator
- Guided onboarding comes with each package
Where Linnworks falls short
- There is no price list
- No free trial is mentioned
- Onboarding is billed on its own
- The entity named in the customer terms could not be confirmed
Standout feature. Linnworks centres on rules that decide per order whether stock ships from your shelves, a 3PL or a dropshipper.
France, France
Only Starter has a listed price, EUR 19 a month before VAT; the Pro, Premium and Expert packs are quoted
Demo on request
Best for: E-commerce sellers who pack their own orders and need orders, stock and shipping in one tool
Shippingbo, run by SAS Facilecomm (SIRET 52347101900068 in its legal notice), sells logistics software in three parts: order management, warehouse management and transport management. Orders from several sources land in one place, ERP connectors can feed them in, shipments can be split, and a catalogue of logistics products sits underneath.
Inside the warehouse module are zones, aisles, locations, pick and reserve areas, replenishment and lot or serial numbers per location. Sessions use pick lists, carts and handheld scanners, and a few options carry a surcharge. Only the Starter pack has a price (EUR 19 before VAT a month, free trial); Pro, Premium and Expert need a quote. Site and legal pages are French, and no data location is given.
What Shippingbo does well
- One suite holds the order, warehouse and transport modules
- The Starter pack starts at EUR 19 before VAT
- Zones and handheld picking come with it
- ERP systems can feed orders in through native connectors
- Starter can be tried for free
Where Shippingbo falls short
- The bigger packs need a quote
- A few options are surcharged
- Content is only available in French
- A seller who only prints labels would not need all of it
Standout feature. Shippingbo bundles order, warehouse and transport modules into a suite whose entry pack costs EUR 19 a month.
Tallinn, Estonia
Founded 2017
A free tier holds 30 SKUs. Core begins at USD 299 a month with unlimited SKUs and users and one inventory location; extra locations and delivered sales orders are metered. Add-on modules cost USD 199 (Manufacturing Management), USD 249 (Traceability) and USD 149 (Warehouse Management) monthly, and Advantage is custom-priced on an annual contract
Demo on request
Best for: Small manufacturers and makers who need bills of materials next to stock and sales orders
Katana comes from Tallinn and combines stock control with light production planning. Reorder points and lead times produce purchase orders, bills of materials drive in-house or subcontracted production, and batch, lot or serial numbers can carry expiry dates. Managers hand out picking, packing and receiving tasks in a warehouse app. The vendor names Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Amazon, eBay, QuickBooks Online and Xero among its connections.
The company is Katana Technologies OÜ (registry code 14239650, Peetri 7), governed by Estonian law and started in 2017. It tells readers that over 1,500 businesses subscribe and that it has raised upward of USD 51 million, investors unnamed. A SOC 2 Type II audit is stated as complete. Personal data is kept in EU databases, though the main hosting is AWS and the region is not given.
What Katana does well
- The free tier takes 30 SKUs and puts no limit on users or locations
- Katana says it has passed a SOC 2 Type II audit
- Contracts are signed with Katana Technologies OÜ in Tallinn under Estonian law
- The vendor keeps personal data in databases inside the EU
- Core allows any number of SKUs and users
Where Katana falls short
- Only US dollar prices are shown
- Hosting is mainly on AWS, an American cloud provider, in an unnamed region
- Production, traceability and warehouse features are paid modules at USD 149 to USD 249 a month apiece
- Extra locations and delivered sales orders on Core are metered, and the rates are not printed
Standout feature. Katana plans production from bills of materials inside the same account that handles stock and sales orders.