Provet Cloud
Finnish cloud practice management for vet clinics: records, booking, payments and an AI note-taking agent, priced per vet in USD or GBP.
Quick Overview
| Company | Nordhealth Finland Oy |
|---|---|
| Category | Veterinary Practice Management Software |
| Headquarters | Helsinki, Finland |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - Finland (EU) |
| Data Location | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Health records, scheduling, online booking, SMS and email reminders, Provet Pay payments, health plans, referral portal, multi-location management, triage board, inpatient treatment sheets, AI clinical agent |
| Pricing | Core $99 per vet per month (platform fee $249 per month, 1 vet included) or £139 per vet per month; Pro $129 or £159 per vet per month; Enterprise on request; Clinical Agent add-on $40 or £30 per seat per month |
| Best For | Multi-site clinics, referral hospitals and groups that want a cloud system with a public per-vet price list |
| Replaces | IDEXX Cornerstone, ezyVet, Covetrus Pulse |
Detailed Review
Provet Cloud is built and sold by Nordhealth Finland Oy, whose information security system is certified to ISO 27001:2022 according to the vendor's data security page. Nordhealth itself is listed on Euronext Growth under the ticker NORDH, and its investor page describes a group that buys and develops practice management software for veterinary and therapy niches.
On the homepage Provet quotes 3,000+ clinics, 55,000+ veterinary professionals and 150+ integrations, and the quotes shown come from practices such as an equine ambulatory practice and the country medical director of IVC Evidensia. The company markets the product as built for AI agents, with a clinical agent that writes notes and captures charges.
What the platform covers
Everything sits in one workspace: health records with history, labs and imaging, estimates, an online booking portal, scheduling, SMS and email reminders, client messaging, e-signature forms and a client and patient CRM. Provet Pay handles card terminals, online payments and cards on file, and the pricing page lists it at $0 or £0 per month, with processing rates instead of a subscription.
Higher tiers add a referral portal, multi-location management and a triage board, while inpatient treatment planning runs on a digital whiteboard. Health plans, treatment bundles, prepayments, booking deposits and credit notes appear in the feature table.
Pricing structure
Plans are quoted per vet. In the US tab Core is $99 per vet per month with a $249 monthly platform fee that includes one vet, and Pro is $129 with a $299 platform fee. In the UK tab Core is £139 per vet and Pro £159, with platform fees of £139 and £199. Non-vet staff are free on Core, and Enterprise is priced on request.
The Clinical Agent costs $40 or £30 per seat per month on top. No euro price list appeared on the page, so a clinic in the euro area has to ask for a quote.
Integrations and openness
The homepage lists labs, imaging, pharmacy and payment partners, among them Antech, IDEXX, Laboklin, Zoetis and Covetrus, plus accounting links such as Xero, Visma and e-conomic. A customer quote on the same page singles out the open API, and the company also announces an MCP connector for using practice data in outside AI tools.
Limitations to Consider
The review rests on Provet's public pages, not on a hands-on test. The pricing page shows dollars and pounds only, the platform fee adds a fixed charge for small practices, and the AI scribe is a separate per-seat cost. Data hosting region and sub-processors were not found on the pages we could read, so ask for the data processing terms before signing. The pricing page offers demo booking and does not mention a free trial.
Who Should Use Provet Cloud
Choose it for several sites, referral work or a group that wants shared reporting and an open API. A single-vet clinic that wants a low fixed fee may find the platform charge heavy, and Vetera from the same group suits installed-software preferences.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Public per-vet prices for Core and Pro
- ISO 27001:2022 certified security management according to the vendor
- Referral portal, multi-location tools and triage board in Pro
- 150+ integrations and an open API
- Payments built in with no monthly fee
Cons
- Prices only in USD and GBP, no euro list
- Platform fee on top of the per-vet price
- AI Clinical Agent costs extra per seat
- Hosting region not stated on the pages checked
Alternatives to Provet Cloud
Other European veterinary practice management software worth comparing before you decide:
inBehandlung
Germany · Web-based German practice software with public net monthly prices
debevet
Germany · Berlin cloud software for small practices, cancellable every month
easyVET
Germany · Established VetZ suite that runs locally or in the cloud
Vetera
Germany · Installed Windows system with open APIs for clinics and groups
See all European veterinary practice management software or compare them directly against IDEXX Cornerstone on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
The pricing page lists Core at $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee in the US tab, and at £139 per vet per month with a £139 platform fee in the UK tab. Pro is $129 or £159 per vet. Enterprise is on request, and no euro list is shown.
The product is developed under Nordhealth Finland Oy in Helsinki. The wider Nordhealth group is listed on Euronext Growth as NORDH and also owns Vetera in Germany, according to its own news page.
Yes. The Clinical Agent writes the chart, diagnosis, medication items and invoices from dictation, and the pricing page lists it at $40 or £30 per seat per month. The homepage also mentions history summaries, discharge plans and an Ask Provet function.