Every European tour and activity booking software tool reviewed
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Two plans with a flat monthly fee and no commission on bookings, yearly payment saves 10% (amounts not captured from the pricing page we read)
Demo on request
Best for: Tour and activity operators in German, French, Spanish or Italian markets that want a flat fee instead of a booking commission
Regiondo is a booking system for tours, activities and attractions, run by Regiondo GmbH in Frankfurt am Main. Its menu lists a website builder with online booking, a Touch point of sale, payments, distribution channels, a resource manager, a CRM, ticket scanning and marketing tools. The pricing page describes two plans, a flat monthly fee, no commission and a 10% saving for yearly payment.
The imprint gives the court and register as Amtsgericht Frankfurt am Main, HRB 144651, with two managing directors named. The site and product run in English, German, French, Spanish and Italian, and a separate offer exists for destination organisations. According to the vendor, Regiondo has operated since 2011 and serves 7,000+ operators. The plan amounts, hosting location and ownership are not stated on the pages we read.
What Regiondo does well
- Imprint names the Frankfurt court and register number
- Flat monthly fee on both plans, no booking commission
- English, German, French, Spanish and Italian
- Website builder, POS and ticket scanning in the menu
- Dedicated offer for destination organisations
Where Regiondo falls short
- Plan amounts not visible on the pages we read
- No data location stated in the captured text
- No mobile app mentioned in the navigation
- Ownership not described on the pages we read
Standout feature. Regiondo is the only tool here that pairs a no-commission flat fee with Touch POS and ticket scanning inside one German-registered product.
Zug, Switzerland
Founded 2010
Starter from € 49 / month billed annually, Accelerate € 149 / month billed annually; offline bookings €1,50 per booking, online channels 3% per direct online booking, OTA channels 3% or €0,50, payment gateway 2.5% + €0,25 per transaction
Demo on request
Best for: Adventure, sightseeing and transfer operators that want a published price list and a built-in channel manager
TrekkSoft is a booking engine, back office and channel manager for adventure, sightseeing and transfer operators, contracted through TrekkSoft AG in Zug. Starter costs €49 a month billed annually and Accelerate €149. Starter charges €1,50 per offline booking, 3% per direct online booking, and 3% or €0,50 per OTA booking.
The legal text gives the company number CHE-115.503.227, and the contact page lists Zug and Barcelona offices. The About page states a 2010 start, more than 1,000 customers and use in 138 countries, which are vendor claims. Payments run through Payyo at 2.5% + €0,25 per transaction. Hosting is not stated, and a Ultimate plan appears only in payout notes.
What TrekkSoft does well
- Swiss entity with company number in the legal page
- Plan and per-booking fees published
- Channel manager and agent accounts included
- Four site languages (English, German, Spanish, Italian)
- Company history since 2010 stated
Where TrekkSoft falls short
- Direct online bookings carry a 3% fee
- Data location not stated in the captured text
- Currency presentation on the pricing page is unclear
- Plan amounts for Ultimate not visible
Standout feature. TrekkSoft publishes separate fees for offline, direct online and OTA bookings plus gateway charges, so you can model your cost before a demo.
Naxos, Greece
Founded 2021
Starter € 49 monthly, Extended € 199 monthly, Ultra € 349 monthly; 0% per booking on offline and online direct channels; GYG, Viator, GTTD and Project Expedition 0% per booking plus € 14.99 / product / month; other OTA channels 3.5%, 3% or 2.5% per booking
Demo on request
Best for: Small and mid-size tour operators who want to stop paying a percentage on their own website bookings
CaptainBook is cloud booking software for tour, food and rental operators, published by CaptainBook I.K.E. on Naxos. The three plans cost €49, €199 and €349 a month, each with a 14-day trial and 0% per booking on offline and direct online channels. Starter allows ten experiences, three users and one resource, and Ultra allows 100 experiences.
The privacy policy names the Greek I.K.E. with address and VAT number and says it acts as processor for guest data that operators enter. The About page dates the company to 2021, with a first cloud app in 2016, and claims about 500 customers. OTA links cost €14.99 per product and month for four named channels, and the hosting location is not given.
What CaptainBook does well
- Greek I.K.E. named with address and VAT number
- 0% fee on offline and online direct bookings
- Public prices in euro for three plans
- 14-day free trial on all plans
- Channel manager and resource manager included
Where CaptainBook falls short
- Starter limited to 10 experiences and 1 resource
- Per-product fee for the four named OTA connections
- No hosting location stated
- Younger company with a 2021 founding year
Standout feature. CaptainBook is the only tool here that combines 0% direct-booking fees with two MCP servers for inventory and statistics.
Berlin, Germany
Starterkit €49 per month paid annually (yearly subscription only); larger packages via a questionnaire and a quote
Demo on request
Best for: Attractions, museums, zoos and leisure parks, and tour operators that sell through resellers
bookingkit is a booking platform for attractions and activity providers, run by bookingkit GmbH in Berlin. The menu names amusement parks, museums, waterparks, zoos and escape rooms, and the features cover a booking calendar, checkout widget, vouchers, a B2B reseller platform, resource management and an AI sales and support agent. Only Starterkit shows a price, €49 per month on a yearly subscription.
The imprint lists the Amtsgericht Berlin-Charlottenburg, HRB 160861 B, and bookingkit is a registered EU trademark. The privacy statement binds only in German and names Google Cloud EMEA Limited in Dublin, Billomat, fino data services and HubSpot Germany as processors. A single-boat tour operator may find the attraction focus heavier than needed.
What bookingkit does well
- German GmbH with court and register number
- Entry price published in euro, francs or pounds
- B2B reseller platform and channel management
- Five site languages
- Sub-processors listed by name in the privacy statement
Where bookingkit falls short
- Starterkit only on a yearly subscription
- No other plan prices published
- Attraction focus rather than day tours
- Google Cloud used for storage and communication
Standout feature. bookingkit is the only vendor here whose privacy statement names each processor, including Google Cloud EMEA in Dublin and HubSpot Germany.
Uster, Switzerland
Small $49 / month, Standard $159, Pro $329, Enterprise $569 (monthly; yearly gives 2 months free); EUR view available; distribution fees from 1.9% per connected booking
Demo on request
Best for: Operators that sell through many travel agents and want a distribution API
TourCMS is a booking and distribution platform for tour and activity operators, operated by Palisis AG in Uster, Switzerland. Four plans are listed: Small at $49 a month, Standard at $159, Pro at $329 and Enterprise at $569, with two months free on yearly billing. Small caps at 30 bookings a month and Enterprise allows unlimited bookings.
The home page says no setup fee, free support and commission-free, yet bookings from connected partners carry a distribution fee from 1.9%. A euro view exists, but prices default to USD. The privacy policy and terms were not captured, so data terms stay unverified. No point of sale or mobile app appeared in the text we read.
What TourCMS does well
- Swiss entity with address on every page
- Four plans with public prices
- Open API and sandbox login
- No setup fee, free support (stated)
- Annual plans give 2 months free
Where TourCMS falls short
- Prices default to USD
- Small plan capped at 30 bookings a month
- Distribution fee from 1.9%
- Privacy and terms text not captured
Standout feature. TourCMS is the only tool here built around a distribution API with a sandbox login, with fees from 1.9% per connected booking.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Pricing page shows per-plan lines Starter 2 % o 0,10 €, Pro 1 % o 0,06 €, Enterprise 0,75 % o 0,03 € (plan fee amounts not captured)
Demo on request
Best for: Guided tour, boat charter, whale watching and water activity operators in Spanish and Portuguese speaking markets
TuriTop is a booking system for guided tours, boat charters and water activities, published by TuriTop S.L. in Santa Cruz de Tenerife. The platform includes calendar, quotas and vouchers, a channel manager, a B2B marketplace for agencies and hotels, and a check-in app with passenger lists and QR validation. Reports export to CSV or Excel.
The legal notice gives tax number B-76534759 and says Spanish law applies. According to the vendor, the home page claims a 4.8 Google rating, 1000+ active operators and 70+ connected OTAs. The pricing table shows Starter 2 % o 0,10 €, Pro 1 % o 0,06 € and Enterprise 0,75 % o 0,03 €, without plan fees. Hosting is unclear and Canary Islands IGIC rules apply.
What TuriTop does well
- Spanish S.L. with registered address
- Channel manager with 70+ OTAs stated
- B2B marketplace for resellers
- Check-in app with QR validation
- Four site languages
Where TuriTop falls short
- Plan fees not captured from the pricing page
- Hosting location unclear
- Percentage lines ambiguous without a demo
- Canary Islands tax rules to understand
Standout feature. TuriTop is the only tool here whose pricing table pairs a percentage with a minimum per booking in each tier.
Chambéry area (RCS Chambéry), France
Discovery free + 5% booking fee; Solo $19 / month + 2.5%; Micro $39 / month + 2.5% (under €150k turnover); Company $59 / month + 2.5% (over €150k turnover)
Demo on request
Best for: Independent guides and small outdoor schools (canyoning, rafting, surf, sailing, ski) that need planning and online sales
YoPlanning is booking and planning software for independent guides and outdoor schools, published by VAKARIO SAS in France. The Discovery plan is free with a 5% booking fee, Solo costs $19 a month, Micro $39 for companies under €150k turnover and Company $59 above, each at 2.5%. The industry list names canyoning, rafting, surf, sailing and ski schools.
The legal notice gives RCS Chambéry 493 337 315 and a share capital of €18,210. Features include a planning view, gift cards, invoicing, a Google link, a mobile app, a channel manager and Stripe and Pennylane links. A REST API, webhooks and an MCP server are documented. Prices appear in dollars, and the data location is not stated.
What YoPlanning does well
- French SAS with register number
- Free plan without monthly fee
- Plans keyed to company turnover
- Published API, webhooks and MCP
- Channel manager and Pennylane integration
Where YoPlanning falls short
- Booking fee on every plan
- Dollar amounts on the pricing page
- Data location not stated
- Focus on small outdoor businesses
Standout feature. YoPlanning is the only tool here that ties its monthly plan to the turnover of the operator, with a free entry plan.
London, United Kingdom
Standard $575 / month + 2 % transaction fee, Premium $2,300 / month + 1 %, Elite $5,750 / month + 0.5 % (prices in USD, currency switch to EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD)
Demo on request
Best for: Hop-on hop-off, sightseeing and observation deck operators with high ticket volume
Ventrata is a ticketing and booking platform for sightseeing, hop-on hop-off and attraction operators, run by Ventrata Limited in London. Standard costs $575 a month plus 2%, Premium $2,300 plus 1% and Elite $5,750 plus 0.5%, at a preset annual revenue of $3.5M. Every plan lists unlimited products and users, ticket and retail POS, a kiosk and an Android app.
The privacy policy gives a registered address at 55 Baker Street, London, last updated 9 July 2026. The About page cites 37 million yearly tickets and 119 clients, as vendor claims. Payments run through Adyen, with Viva named for Europe. The entity is British, outside the EU, and ownership and hosting location are not stated.
What Ventrata does well
- UK company named with registered address
- Three plans with public prices
- Kiosk, retail POS and ticket POS in every plan
- Unlimited users on every plan
- Payment gateway options include Viva for Europe
Where Ventrata falls short
- Entry plan at $575 a month
- Prices shown in USD first
- Ownership not described on the pages we read
- UK entity, not EU
Standout feature. Ventrata is the only tool here that includes kiosk, ticket POS and retail POS in every plan, at a transaction fee that falls from 2% to 0.5%.
Lavertezzo, Switzerland
PRO from CHF 29 per month including 3 resources; PRO-COMM 0.5% to 1.5% commission
Demo on request
Best for: Small operators who need a flexible booking system for apartments or other rentable units
Planyo is a general online reservation system for rentable units, operated by Xtreeme Sagl in Lavertezzo, Switzerland. The pricing page covers apartments, rooms, boats, equipment, seats and parking places. PRO starts at CHF 29 a month including three resources, with extra resources at CHF 0 to CHF 4 each.
PRO-COMM charges 0.5% to 1.5% on customer-entered reservations with a CHF 29 minimum in months with at least one reservation. A 30-day trial is free. Planyo lists an embeddable calendar, invoices, vouchers, an API and two-way iCal sync, but no OTA channel manager and no hosting region.
What Planyo does well
- Swiss flat plan from CHF 29, or a 0.5% to 1.5% commission option
- No charge in months without rentals
- iCal feeds sync both ways with outside calendars
- 30-day trial at no cost
- Xtreeme Sagl named on the contact page
Where Planyo falls short
- General reservation tool, not a rental PMS or tour platform
- Only iCal sync, no OTA channel manager shown
- Owner accounting absent from the feature list
- Hosting region not given
Standout feature. Planyo is the only tool here that bills nothing in a month without reservations.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Free plan (50 bookings/month) / Lite €12, Standard €19, Plus €39 per month (or billed annually); Enterprise on request
Demo on request
Best for: Course, workshop and class providers who sell dated sessions with a capacity and waiting list rather than guided day tours
Bookwhen is a booking platform for sessions with a capacity, such as classes, courses, workshop series and multi-date events, run by Bookwhen Ltd in Oxford. Its free plan covers 50 bookings a month on one page. Lite costs €12, Standard €19 and Plus €39 a month, with memberships, vouchers and waitlists.
The vendor states ISO 27001:2022 and Cyber Essentials Plus certification. A two-week trial needs no credit card. Bookwhen has no consumer marketplace, so you bring your own audience, and the UK sits outside the EU under an adequacy decision. For guided day tours with resellers, other tools fit better.
What Bookwhen does well
- Built around dated sessions with a capacity and a waitlist
- Memberships, vouchers and waitlists on paid plans
- ISO 27001 and Cyber Essentials Plus, stated by the vendor
- Two-week trial without a credit card
- Paid tiers from €12 a month, published
Where Bookwhen falls short
- Brings no customers of its own, no marketplace
- Based in the UK, outside the EU
- Free plan limited to a single booking page
- Weak fit for one-off single appointments
Standout feature. Bookwhen is the only vendor here that states ISO 27001:2022 and Cyber Essentials Plus certification.
Winschoten, Netherlands
One fixed monthly fee built from locations, users and add-ons; examples €260 / month (1 location, 15 beds) and €410 / month (2 locations, 53 beds); no annual commitment, no cancellation fees
Demo on request
Best for: Retreats, surf camps and wellness operators that sell rooms and activities together
Bookinglayer is booking software for retreats, surf camps and wellness operators, the trade name of TimTim BV in Winschoten, Netherlands. The booking engine sells accommodation and activities together, and a customer portal handles payments, waivers and extras. Deposits and instalments are supported.
The terms give chamber of commerce number 34358043. One fixed monthly fee is built from locations, users and add-ons, with examples of €260 for one location and 15 beds and €410 for two locations and 53 beds, and no annual commitment. The founder saw the problem at a surf camp in 2014. No channel manager, point of sale or hosting location appeared.
What Bookinglayer does well
- Dutch BV with chamber of commerce number
- Fixed monthly fee, no commission model stated
- Accommodation and activities in one booking
- No annual commitment
- Customer portal with waivers and add-ons
Where Bookinglayer falls short
- Price only after a demo
- No OTA channel manager mentioned
- No point of sale mentioned
- Not designed for day tours
Standout feature. Bookinglayer is the only tool here that sells accommodation and activities in one checkout.
Bastia, France
From 115 € excl. VAT per month; annual licence, 0% commission, fixed fees
Demo on request
Best for: Boat trip and sea excursion operators in France that want fixed fees and a French-language tool
Resamare is back-office software for sea-trip professionals, owned by SARL L'Agenza in Bastia, Corsica. The home page lists online booking day and night, a customisable confirmation email and ticket, a channel manager toward GetYourGuide and Tripadvisor, resellers such as tourist offices and hotels, and quotes and invoices.
Pricing starts at 115 € excl. VAT a month on an annual licence with 0% commission and fixed fees. The terms name OVH in Roubaix as the host. The pages are French only and show no mobile app or point of sale, and the detailed price table was not captured.
What Resamare does well
- French SARL with address and named host
- Annual licence with 0% commission (stated)
- Starting price on the home page
- Channel manager for large sale sites
- Hosting by OVH in France named
Where Resamare falls short
- Boat trips only
- French-language pages
- No mobile app or POS mentioned
- Plan details not captured
Standout feature. Resamare is the only tool here whose terms name both a host and its city, OVH in Roubaix.