Every European salon booking software tool reviewed
Dublin, Ireland
Starter, Grow, Ultimate and Elite plans, all quoted on request (see vendor website)
Demo on request
Best for: Salons and aesthetic clinics with three or more staff that want marketing and till in one system
Phorest is the tool in this list that most resembles a full American salon suite, built by Ndevor Systems Limited in Dublin and sold as Starter, Grow, Ultimate and Elite plans. Starter already lists online booking with deposits, email and SMS reminders, client cards, staff rostering, a till with stored-card checkout and stock management, while Grow adds review and referral tools, Ultimate a branded app for iOS and Android, and Elite two-way SMS, lead management and an ads manager.
The terms of service name Ndevor Systems Limited at Strand Street Great in Dublin, trading as Phorest, and the privacy notice states that data of people located in the EU is held within the EU on Amazon Web Services.
Every plan lists unlimited devices and staff, but nothing is priced publicly, so Phorest has to be quoted. The vendor says it is known for salon marketing tools, and the plan page describes the offer as suited to businesses with three or more staff.
What Phorest does well
- Booking, POS, stock and marketing in one system
- EU data held within the EU
- Unlimited staff and devices on every plan
- Branded booking app on higher plans
- Irish contracting entity
Where Phorest falls short
- No published prices
- Aimed at salons with 3+ staff
- No consumer marketplace listed
- Premium features sit in upper plans
Standout feature. Phorest is the only tool here that combines automated rebooking campaigns with unlimited staff and a stated EU data location.
London, United Kingdom
€14.95 per month for an independent, €9.95 per bookable team member per month on the Team plan, plus card and message fees (pricing page, shown in euros)
Demo on request
Best for: Salons and barbershops that want published prices and an optional marketplace
Fresha is the category's price-list tool: a server-rendered page shows €14.95 per month for an independent and €9.95 per bookable team member per month on the Team plan, with an Enterprise tier for more than 20 team members. The feature table lists a calendar, waitlists, point of sale, consultation forms, retail and inventory, gift cards, packages, memberships and group bookings, and bookings from Facebook, Instagram and direct links carry no fee.
The contracting party is Fresha.com SV Limited, registered in England under number 11326509 with an office in London, and the same company is named as data controller for UK and EU users.
Extras are itemised: online payments at 1% plus €0.20, in-person at 0.89% plus €0.10, terminals from €119, AI Concierge at €94.95 per location per month. Its marketplace charges a one-time fee on brand new clients, though the amount is not shown. Ultimate ownership is not stated on the vendor pages.
What Fresha does well
- Published euro prices
- Facebook, Instagram and direct-link bookings free
- Point of sale, memberships and packages included
- Optional marketplace, no fee on returning clients
- ISO 27001 listed on its pricing page
Where Fresha falls short
- Card, SMS and add-on fees on top of the licence
- Marketplace fee for new clients not shown
- Global data processing
- Marketplace fee applies to new clients
Standout feature. Fresha is the only tool here that lets you price a salon from a public fee schedule before talking to sales.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Founded 2015
14-day free trial with all Pro features; plan prices see vendor website; Salonized Pay terminal from €199 plus 1.0% transaction fee; SMS from €0.11
Demo on request
Best for: Small and mid-sized salons, barbershops and pet groomers that want a simple agenda with optional marketplace reach
Salonized is an Amsterdam salon agenda that lists beauty, hair, nail, pedicure and pet-grooming businesses among its users and gives 2015 as its founding year. Its feature list covers an online calendar, a booking widget for a website, Facebook or Google, sales and product management, client management, marketing, reports and a Salonized Pay terminal. The trial runs 14 days with every Pro feature, no credit card and no setup fees, followed by monthly cancellation.
The privacy statement names Salonized B.V. at Vijzelstraat 79 in Amsterdam, while the site footer reads Treatwell Salonized NL B.V., placing the product inside the Treatwell group. The Treatwell link is an add-on billed at 35% on new Treatwell bookings plus 2% on prepaid online bookings, and the terminal starts at €199 plus 1.0% per transaction. The pricing FAQ says clients and products can be imported from other salon software, and that no cash register or receipt printer is supplied.
What Salonized does well
- 14-day trial with all Pro features, no card
- Monthly cancellation, no setup fees
- Imports from other salon software
- Integrated Treatwell marketplace option
- Dutch contracting entity
Where Salonized falls short
- Plan prices not shown in the text checked
- Owned within the Treatwell group
- Hosting region not stated
- No supplied cash register hardware
Standout feature. Salonized is the only tool here whose pricing page promises a database import from competing salon software.
Munich, Germany
Per location, per month
Demo on request
Best for: Appointment-led shops and studios that want the till, diary and marketing in one record
Shore is a Munich platform for appointment-based local businesses, covering hairdressers, beauty and tattoo studios and physiotherapists, and it pairs online booking with a till and customer marketing. Clients book through a website, Google, Instagram or an app. The company, Shore GmbH, is based in Munich with German hosting according to its own tool page.
The distinguishing choice is that booking, payment and customer record live in one database, so no-show fees, prepayments, package deals and loyalty offers draw on real transaction history. Records hold full visit history and the system sends reminders, newsletters and campaigns automatically. Pricing is per location per month in tiers, with payment hardware and card processing priced separately, which suits single sites and small chains better than a salon group with many addresses.
What Shore does well
- A till and card payments sit inside the booking system
- Clients can book from the vendor's site widget, Google, Instagram or an app
- Each client file keeps the whole visit history
- Reminders, newsletters and campaigns are sent without manual work
- Shore GmbH is in Munich and states German hosting
Where Shore falls short
- The price follows the number of locations, not staff seats
- Terminals and card processing are billed on top
- Built for local service businesses, not meeting scheduling
- A lot of product for someone who only wants a booking link
Standout feature. Shore is the only tool here priced by location, with transaction history driving its no-show and loyalty rules.
Paris, France
Founded 2016
Subscription for salon and beauty professionals; pricing available on demo request
Demo on request
Best for: Hairdressers, barbers and beauty salons in France that want a consumer network on top of the diary
Planity is a Paris booking marketplace for French hairdressing and beauty, and the editorial review on this site compares its role to that of Doctolib in healthcare: clients already search there, so a salon joining becomes findable and not only bookable. Behind the listing sits ordinary salon software with a calendar, online booking, client files and reminders. Clients pay nothing to search and book.
Planity SAS is registered in Paris and was created in 2016 according to the French business register. It operates mainly in France, with a smaller presence in Belgium and Germany, and the site's review calls it the largest hairdressing booking network in France. Pricing is not published, so a salon requests a demo to get a quote. Beauty and hairdressing are the whole scope, which makes it a poor fit for a physiotherapist.
What Planity does well
- The consumer app can send new clients to a salon
- Diary, client files and reminders come with the listing
- Positions itself as the biggest hairdresser booking network in France
- A French company with a Paris registration
- Consumers search and book at no charge
Where Planity falls short
- No public price, a demo is needed first
- Most of the marketplace audience is French
- Limited to beauty and hair, not other appointment types
- Thin presence outside its home country
Standout feature. Planity is the only tool here where the consumer app does the selling and the software exists to receive its bookings.
London, United Kingdom
Free to start; commission on a new client's first appointment, repeat bookings commission-free (see vendor website for rates)
Demo on request
Best for: Salons that want a booking marketplace and diary from one vendor and accept commission on new clients
Treatwell sells both software and demand: the Treatwell Connect diary and management app, Treatwell Pro, Treatwell Pay, an AI Receptionist and a consumer marketplace. The partner page lists a free start and says commission is charged on a client's first appointment only, framed as a finder's fee, while repeat bookings are commission-free. The commission rate did not read cleanly in the text we checked.
Treatwell Limited is registered in England under company number 06457679 at 6 St Andrew Street, London. The vendor says it operates across 15 countries and localises its site for markets including the UK, Ireland, the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and Portugal. Its privacy policy names Stripe, Inc. in the US as payment processor, with safeguards for transfers, and the pages checked do not state who owns Treatwell Limited.
What Treatwell does well
- Large consumer marketplace
- Commission on first appointment only
- Free to start
- Diary, payments and AI receptionist in one account
- UK contracting entity named in the terms
Where Treatwell falls short
- Commission rate not clearly shown
- Marketplace and software are commercially linked
- Payments via US processor
- Ownership not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. Treatwell is the only tool here whose revenue depends on delivering a salon's brand new clients.
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Start package from €49/month; Plus and Business packages priced on request
Demo on request
Best for: Salons in Luxembourg, France, Belgium and Germany that want a published entry price and a regional marketplace
Salonkee is a Luxembourg salon marketplace and software suite whose Start package costs €49 per month and covers a booking calendar, a website, online booking and a waiting list. Plus layers on point of sale and inventory, and Business adds marketing and staff-access controls, both priced on request. A separate payments module adds terminals, cancellation and no-show policies, and online gift card and subscription sales.
Salonkee S.A. is registered in Luxembourg under RCS B207855, the only entrant in this category from that jurisdiction. Its marketplace reaches four countries, but depth in each is smaller than Planity's in France, and the site's review frames its case as regional reach. Website builder and caller-ID add-ons are available, and the focus stays on beauty and hairdressing.
What Salonkee does well
- The entry package has a public monthly price
- A marketplace spanning four countries
- Till and stock tools begin on the Plus package
- Optional website builder and caller-ID modules
- A Luxembourg company under EU law
Where Salonkee falls short
- Plus and Business are quoted on request
- Less consumer reach in France than Planity
- Card payments are a separate paid module
- Aimed at beauty and hair rather than general appointments
Standout feature. Salonkee is the only tool here based in Luxembourg and the only one whose marketplace is explicitly cross-border.
Limassol, Cyprus
Free tier + per booking volume
Demo on request
Best for: Small service businesses that want a booking site as well as a diary
SimplyBook.me gives each customer a complete booking website instead of a plain widget, and it is operated from Limassol in Cyprus. Its features include payments and deposits taken at booking, memberships, packages, gift cards, class and group bookings and reminders by email and SMS. Pricing starts with a free tier carrying a monthly booking allowance and then moves to plans priced by bookings and features, not by seat.
That structure suits a salon, studio or clinic with many part-time staff and no website worth the name. The same page also serves therapists, tutors and small clinics, which marks it as a general service-business tool. The interface is dense with options, volume-based pricing needs watching as bookings climb, and add-ons accumulate. Enterprise control is lighter than TIMIFY's.
What SimplyBook.me does well
- Delivers a whole booking website, not only a widget
- Deposits, payments and memberships are built in
- Group sessions and classes can be booked
- Tiers are set by monthly bookings, not users
- Run from Cyprus, so within the EU
- A free tier with a capped number of bookings
Where SimplyBook.me falls short
- Many options make the screens busy
- Booking-volume tiers need monitoring
- Fewer enterprise controls than TIMIFY
- Extras can add up over time
Standout feature. SimplyBook.me is the only tool here that doubles as the salon's entire website.
Munich, Germany
Free tier + per resource, per month
Demo on request
Best for: Organisations with many branches that book customer appointments centrally
TIMIFY is a Munich scheduling platform for organisations with many locations and bookable resources, such as bank branches, retail chains and service networks, and it handles bookings that need a person, a room and a piece of equipment to line up. The tool page lists multi-location and multi-resource booking, service and staff management, customer records, reminders, an embeddable widget and enterprise permissions, branding and reporting.
Pricing starts with a free tier for a single calendar, then per-resource monthly charges that scale with staff and locations; enterprise plans are quoted individually. For a salon the product is too wide: setup effort for complex resource rules is real, and no till or marketplace is listed. It earns its place on this page for chains of salons or clinics that need central control over services and opening hours with local diary control at each branch.
What TIMIFY does well
- Handles many sites and resources at once
- Head office sets rules while branches keep their diaries
- A widget can be embedded on any page
- Role permissions and reports for larger set-ups
- A German company that states German hosting
- One calendar is free
Where TIMIFY falls short
- Too much platform for a one-person practice
- Resource-based pricing grows with every added site
- Enterprise plans are priced case by case
- Complex resource rules take time to configure
Standout feature. TIMIFY is the only tool here built around central rules for hundreds of branches rather than around a single salon.
Brno, Czech Republic
Free plan; Starter, Standard and Pro plans priced per month plus VAT (amounts see vendor website)
Demo on request
Best for: Solo professionals and small salons that want to start free and grow into paid plans
Reservio is a Brno booking system whose Free plan lists 40 bookings per 30 days, 100 clients, a booking website and apps for web, Android and iOS. Starter allows 200 bookings and unlimited clients, Standard 500 bookings plus memberships, credit and visit passes and a custom domain, and Pro unlimited bookings with multi-level user access and API integrations. Paid prices are quoted per month plus VAT, and the amounts did not render in the text we checked.
The terms name Reservio, s.r.o., business ID 293 76 033, at Palachovo namesti 799/5 in Brno as owner and operator, and its about page says the company is part of the Abugo group.
Beauty and wellness appear next to fitness, health, education and professional services in 14 languages, so it is a general booking tool, and stock-heavy retail or marketing automation is thinner than in Phorest. The terms state that Reservio acts as processor and stores data on its own servers.
What Reservio does well
- Free plan with booking website
- Czech contracting entity
- Web, Android and iOS apps
- Memberships and passes from Standard
- Many language versions
Where Reservio falls short
- Booking caps on lower plans
- Not salon-specific
- Paid prices not shown in text checked
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Reservio is the only tool here with a free plan whose limits are published as numbers of bookings and clients.
Valencia, Spain
Priced per calendar: €15.90 per month (€190.80 per year) shown for one calendar, VAT excluded; 15-day free trial
Demo on request
Best for: Small hairdressers and beauty centres that want a simple per-calendar agenda with WhatsApp reminders
Bookitit is an online agenda from Nubesis, S.L. in Valencia, priced per calendar, where a calendar means any employee, room, machine or other resource that clients can book. The pricing page shows €15.90 per month, or €190.80 per year, for one calendar excluding VAT, with a 15-day free trial. Clients book through a widget on a website, an Instagram profile, a Facebook page or a Google Business profile, or via link or QR code.
The terms identify Nubesis, S.L. at Calle Marques de Guadalest 29 in Valencia as site owner and data controller. Reminders go out by email, SMS and WhatsApp, and the Multicenter version manages one account per centre from a single panel with a unified client list. The pages checked list a client file and vouchers but no point of sale, stock control or marketplace, and cost grows with every calendar you add.
What Bookitit does well
- Simple per-calendar price
- WhatsApp, SMS and email reminders
- Widget for website, Instagram, Facebook and Google
- Multicenter accounts
- 15-day free trial
Where Bookitit falls short
- No POS or stock listed
- Price grows with calendar count
- Not salon-specific
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Bookitit is the only tool here that lists WhatsApp confirmations next to email and SMS reminders.