Treatwell
London salon software and booking marketplace with Connect diary, payments and an AI receptionist, commission on new clients
Quick Overview
| Company | Treatwell Limited |
|---|---|
| Category | Salon Booking Software |
| Headquarters | London, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom (UK) |
| Data Location | Not stated as a single region; payments are processed by Stripe, with transfers to the US safeguarded under its privacy policy |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Treatwell Connect salon diary and management, Treatwell Pro, Treatwell Pay, AI Receptionist, consumer booking marketplace, apps for iOS and Android |
| Pricing | Free to start; commission on a new client's first appointment, repeat bookings commission-free (see vendor website for rates) |
| Best For | Salons that want a booking marketplace and diary from one vendor and accept commission on new clients |
| Replaces | Vagaro, Fresha, Booksy |
Detailed Review
Treatwell's terms of use state that its website and apps, including the Treatwell Connect salon diary and management app, are provided by Treatwell Limited, registered in England under company number 06457679 with its office at 6 St Andrew Street, London. Its about page names London as the UK headquarters.
The partner page lists a free start, a marketplace for new clients, Treatwell Pro, Treatwell Pay and an AI Receptionist, and states that commission is charged only on a client's first appointment while repeat bookings carry none.
Diary plus marketplace
Treatwell's about page calls the company a salon management software provider connected to a booking platform. A salon can use the diary on its own terms or take bookings from consumers searching the Treatwell app and site.
The vendor says it operates across 15 countries and the site is localised for markets including the UK, Ireland, the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and Portugal.
How commission works
The partner page says commission applies to a brand new client's first appointment, framed as a finder's fee, and repeat bookings are commission-free. The commission rate did not read cleanly in the page text checked, so ask for the current rate.
Payments and data
Treatwell's privacy policy states that it uses Stripe for payments and does not store card numbers itself, and that Stripe, Inc. in the US receives data under stated safeguards.
Limitations to Consider
Commission rates are not clearly shown in the page text checked. The software is tied to the Treatwell marketplace model. Ownership of Treatwell Limited is not stated on the pages checked, and payment data goes through a US processor.
Who Should Use Treatwell
Salons that want marketplace demand and a diary from the same company and are comfortable paying a finder's fee on new clients.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Large consumer marketplace
- Commission on first appointment only
- Free to start
- Diary, payments and AI receptionist in one account
- UK contracting entity named in the terms
Cons
- Commission rate not clearly shown
- Marketplace and software are commercially linked
- Payments via US processor
- Ownership not stated on the pages checked
Alternatives to Treatwell
Other European salon booking software worth comparing before you decide:
Phorest
Ireland · Dublin salon and clinic software with marketing tools and quote-only plans
Fresha
United Kingdom · London salon software with published euro prices and a client marketplace
Salonized
Netherlands · Amsterdam salon agenda with online booking, sales and a Treatwell link
Shore
Germany · Munich booking, till and customer marketing for hairdressers and studios
See all European salon booking software or compare them directly against Vagaro on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
No. Its partner page says commission is charged only on a client's first appointment, and repeat bookings are commission-free.
Treatwell Limited, registered in England under company number 06457679 with its office at 6 St Andrew Street, London, according to its terms of use.
The pages checked present the Treatwell Connect diary and the marketplace as parts of one offer. Ask Treatwell whether you can run the diary alone.