Salonized
Amsterdam salon agenda with online booking, sales and stock, client files and an optional Treatwell marketplace link
Quick Overview
| Company | Salonized B.V. (Treatwell Salonized NL B.V.) |
|---|---|
| Category | Salon Booking Software |
| Headquarters | Amsterdam, Netherlands |
| Founded | 2015 |
| EU Presence | Yes - Netherlands (EU) |
| Data Location | Not stated on the pages checked; processed by IT providers under processing agreements (privacy statement) |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Online calendar, online scheduling widget, sales and inventory, client management, marketing, salon management, reports, Salonized Pay terminals, Treatwell marketplace add-on |
| Pricing | 14-day free trial with all Pro features; plan prices see vendor website; Salonized Pay terminal from €199 plus 1.0% transaction fee; SMS from €0.11 |
| Best For | Small and mid-sized salons, barbershops and pet groomers that want a simple agenda with optional marketplace reach |
| Replaces | Vagaro, Mindbody, Booksy |
Detailed Review
Salonized describes itself as software specially designed for salons and lists beauty salons, hair salons, barber shops, nail studios, spas, pedicure salons and pet grooming studios as users. Its about page gives 2015 as the founding year.
The privacy statement names Salonized B.V. at Vijzelstraat 79 in Amsterdam, and the site footer reads Treatwell Salonized NL B.V., which shows the product now sits within the Treatwell group.
Agenda, booking and sales
The feature list covers an online calendar, an online booking widget for a website, Facebook or Google, sales and product management, client management, marketing, reports and a payments terminal called Salonized Pay.
The pricing FAQ says an existing customer database and product list can be imported from other salon software, and that no special hardware, receipt printer or cash register is supplied.
Pricing and add-ons
The pricing page offers a 14-day trial with all Pro plan features, no credit card, no setup fees and monthly cancellation. The amounts per plan did not render in the page text checked, so they are left out here.
Listed add-ons are the Treatwell link at 35% commission on new Treatwell bookings plus 2% on prepaid online bookings, the Salonized Pay terminal from €199 plus 1.0% per transaction, and SMS credits from €0.11.
Treatwell connection
The Treatwell add-on is positioned as a way to reach new clients through Treatwell's marketplace. That is a plus for visibility, and a point to weigh if you want a software vendor independent of a marketplace operator.
Limitations to Consider
Plan prices were not visible in the page text checked. The vendor is part of the Treatwell group, which links software and marketplace commercially. Hosting region is not stated on the pages checked. No cash register or receipt printer is supplied.
Who Should Use Salonized
Salons and barbershops that want an uncomplicated online agenda, optional card terminals and the option to list on Treatwell.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- 14-day trial with all Pro features, no card
- Monthly cancellation, no setup fees
- Imports from other salon software
- Integrated Treatwell marketplace option
- Dutch contracting entity
Cons
- Plan prices not shown in the text checked
- Owned within the Treatwell group
- Hosting region not stated
- No supplied cash register hardware
Alternatives to Salonized
Other European salon booking software worth comparing before you decide:
Phorest
Ireland · Dublin salon and clinic software with marketing tools and quote-only plans
Fresha
United Kingdom · London salon software with published euro prices and a client marketplace
Shore
Germany · Munich booking, till and customer marketing for hairdressers and studios
Planity
France · Paris salon booking marketplace with calendar and client files
See all European salon booking software or compare them directly against Vagaro on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, Salonized offers 14 days with all Pro plan features, no credit card and no setup fees.
The pricing page lists 35% commission on new Treatwell bookings plus a 2% transaction fee on prepaid online bookings.
The pricing FAQ says you can import a customer database and product lists from other salon software, and the team offers to help.