Fresha
London salon software with calendar, point of sale and a client marketplace, priced per bookable team member
Quick Overview
| Company | Fresha.com SV Limited |
|---|---|
| Category | Salon Booking Software |
| Headquarters | London, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom (UK) |
| Data Location | Not stated as a single region; the privacy notice lists processing in several countries including the UK, EEA and United States |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Calendar and scheduling, waitlists, point of sale, client management, consultation forms, retail and inventory, gift cards, packages, memberships, marketing tools, client booking app, marketplace, payments |
| Pricing | €14.95 per month for an independent, €9.95 per bookable team member per month on the Team plan, plus card and message fees (pricing page, shown in euros) |
| Best For | Salons and barbershops that want published prices and an optional marketplace |
| Replaces | Vagaro, Mindbody, Booksy |
Detailed Review
Fresha publishes its plan prices and its fee schedule on a server-rendered pricing page. When checked from Europe it shows euros: Independent at €14.95 per month and Team at €9.95 per month for each bookable team member, with an Enterprise tier quoted for more than 20 team members.
The terms of service name Fresha.com SV Limited, a company registered in England under number 11326509 with its office in London, as the contracting party. The privacy notice names the same company as data controller for users in the UK or EU.
What the plans include
The feature table lists calendar and scheduling, waitlists, point of sale, client management, consultation forms, retail and inventory, reporting, gift cards, packages, memberships and group bookings. Facebook and Instagram bookings and direct booking links carry no fee.
Add-ons are priced separately, for example AI Concierge at €94.95 per location per month, Client Loyalty at €59.95 and Google Rating Boost at €13.95.
Marketplace and payments
Fresha applies a one-time fee to brand new clients who discover a business through the Fresha marketplace, and no fee to returning clients. The page does not show the amount of that fee.
Online payments are listed at 1% plus €0.20 per transaction and in-person payments at 0.89% plus €0.10, with terminals from €119 and text messages at €0.15 after 20 free per month.
Group structure and data
Fresha's privacy notice states that it operates globally, including the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Australia, the United Arab Emirates, the Netherlands and other EEA countries, and that it generally does not share personal data between group companies. Check the sub-processor list before you commit client data.
Limitations to Consider
Message, payment and add-on fees raise the real monthly cost above the subscription price. The marketplace fee on new clients is not stated on the pricing page. The privacy notice describes global operations, so data does not stay in one region by default.
Who Should Use Fresha
Hair, beauty and barber businesses that want a published per-seat price, built-in payments and the option to be found on a marketplace.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Published euro prices
- Facebook, Instagram and direct-link bookings free
- Point of sale, memberships and packages included
- Optional marketplace, no fee on returning clients
- ISO 27001 listed on its pricing page
Cons
- Card, SMS and add-on fees on top of the licence
- Marketplace fee for new clients not shown
- Global data processing
- Marketplace fee applies to new clients
Alternatives to Fresha
Other European salon booking software worth comparing before you decide:
Phorest
Ireland · Dublin salon and clinic software with marketing tools and quote-only plans
Salonized
Netherlands · Amsterdam salon agenda with online booking, sales and a Treatwell link
Shore
Germany · Munich booking, till and customer marketing for hairdressers and studios
Planity
France · Paris salon booking marketplace with calendar and client files
See all European salon booking software or compare them directly against Vagaro on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Its pricing page shows €14.95 per month for an independent and €9.95 per month per bookable team member on the Team plan, plus payment fees, text messages and optional add-ons.
A one-time fee applies to brand new clients who discover a business through the Fresha marketplace. Returning clients carry no fee, and Facebook, Instagram and direct bookings are free, according to the pricing page.
Fresha.com SV Limited, registered in England under company number 11326509 with its office in London, according to its terms of service.