Every European intranet & employee communication tool reviewed
Paris, France
Founded 2003
Community Edition free self-hosted under AGPL / Enterprise and eXo Hubs on tailored per-user annual subscription (quote-based)
Community Edition free without a time limit
Best for: Organisations wanting an open-source Microsoft 365 alternative
eXo Platform combines a knowledge hub, an intranet and a social network in one product, and its defining feature in this category is that a usable version costs nothing.
The Community Edition is licensed under AGPL and can be self-hosted in full, which makes it a working product rather than a time-limited trial of the commercial one. For organisations that prefer a managed service, eXo also sells Enterprise and eXo Hubs, a ready-to-use SaaS edition, plus an OEM edition for software vendors. It reads less like a communications tool for frontline staff and more like a digital workplace that a technical team can shape.
eXo Platform SAS is a Paris company registered under RCS Paris 450 511 506, and its site describes it as family-owned by the Mestrallet family without venture capital backing. It has sold software since 2003.
Deployment is unusually flexible for this category: SaaS, a private cloud with a SecNumCloud-qualified option for Enterprise, or fully on-premises. The vendor lists ISO 9001, 27001, 27002, 27017 and 27018 and SOC 1, 2 and 3 alongside GDPR compliance. As with every claim of this kind, these are statements by the vendor, and this site has not audited them.
Pricing for Enterprise and eXo Hubs is a tailored per-user annual subscription and is not published, so the free Community Edition is the only part of the product with a visible cost.
The trade-offs are the usual ones for self-hosted software: the interface trails polished pure-SaaS competitors, running a Java EE stack is real operational work, and the Community Edition trails Enterprise on AI and governance features. It suits organisations that want an open-source alternative to Microsoft 365 for intranet and knowledge work and have, or can buy, the skills to run it.
What eXo Platform does well
- AGPL Community Edition that can be self-hosted in full at no cost
- Intranet, knowledge hub and social network in one platform
- SaaS, private cloud with a SecNumCloud-qualified option, or on-premises
- Family-owned and not venture-backed, per the vendor
- Open architecture on Java EE with source code on GitHub
Where eXo Platform falls short
- Enterprise and eXo Hubs pricing is quote-based only
- Self-hosting a Java EE stack needs real operational capability
- The interface trails polished pure-SaaS competitors
- The Community Edition trails Enterprise on AI and governance features
Standout feature. A genuinely AGPL-licensed Community Edition, free and fully self-hostable, which no other intranet vendor in this comparison offers.
Paris, France
Founded 2004
Quoted on request; no published price list
No free trial stated; demo on request
Best for: Teams combining governance and communication with French or Swiss hosting
Talkspirit began in 2004 as a collaboration and communication platform and merged in 2023 with Holaspirit, a governance and OKR tool.
The combined product calls itself an organisational operating system: roles and circles, objectives and OKRs, meeting agendas and minutes, kanban-style projects, a newsfeed, chat and video, a personal dashboard called Cockpit and an AI assistant called Spark that is built around the organisation's own structure. That makes it unusual here. Most vendors in this comparison sell communication only, while Talkspirit also covers how a company is organised and what it is working toward.
Talkspirit SAS is registered at 60 rue François 1er in Paris under SIRET 479 109 332 00086, and the French company register shows the company created in October 2004.
Its clearest claim is data location: hosting exclusively in France and Switzerland, which the vendor positions as outside the reach of the US CLOUD Act. It states ISO 27001 certification and says a SecNumCloud qualification from the French national cybersecurity agency is in progress, not complete. These are the vendor's own statements and this site has not audited them. Switzerland sits outside the EU but has an EU adequacy decision.
No price list is published anywhere on the site, and the vendor offers a demo request instead of a free trial, so a number only arrives after a sales conversation.
Talkspirit suits organisations that want a single product for governance and communication and that specifically want their data to stay in France or Switzerland. A team that only wants a straightforward news intranet may find the governance and OKR layer more product than it needs, and the pending SecNumCloud qualification should be checked before it is relied on in a procurement.
What Talkspirit does well
- Hosting stated as exclusively in France and Switzerland
- ISO 27001 certified, per the vendor
- Governance with roles, circles and OKRs combined with communication in one product
- Operating since 2004, one of the longer-established vendors here
Where Talkspirit falls short
- No published pricing; every quote requires a sales conversation
- No free trial stated, only a demo request
- The governance layer may be more than a pure intranet buyer needs
- SecNumCloud qualification is stated as in progress, not complete
Standout feature. Data hosted exclusively in France and Switzerland, with governance and communication combined in one organisational operating system.
Chemnitz, Germany
Founded 2014
Custom quote tailored to organisation size and channels (no published price list)
No free trial stated
Best for: Large organisations reaching frontline and desk-based staff together
Staffbase starts from a problem that most intranet software treats as an afterthought: a large share of employees at a big organisation have no company email address and no desk.
Its branded employee app, headless CMS, internal email, digital signage and SMS are designed to reach those people, so a communications team can publish once and distribute to a phone app, an intranet page, email and screens together. Newer additions include Navigator for contextual AI answers, On Air for audio briefings and Smart Impact for engagement analytics. The product is communications-first, so document control is thinner than in a dedicated wiki.
Staffbase SE is registered with the Chemnitz local court under HRB 36810 and was founded in Chemnitz in 2014. The vendor says it has more than 1,500 enterprise customers. Its Trust Center lists ISO 27001, SOC 2, GDPR, HIPAA and CCPA.
EU hosting is offered in Frankfurt, on Azure or AWS, but the vendor also sells US and Australian regions, so EU hosting is a choice rather than the default. A buyer who needs a European footprint should write the region into the contract and name the underlying cloud provider in the data processing agreement.
Staffbase publishes no price list. Pricing is quoted individually based on workforce composition, whether frontline only, mixed or full enterprise, and no free trial is stated on the pricing page. There is no self-hosting option.
Staffbase suits large organisations with a reach problem, where the people who most need company news are the ones with no inbox, and a budget that can absorb an enterprise quote. For a small team with a handful of desk-based employees it is a heavy fit, and the enterprise sales process will be longer than the product evaluation.
What Staffbase does well
- Purpose-built to reach employees with no company email or desk
- Headless CMS to publish once and distribute to every channel
- ISO 27001, SOC 2, GDPR, HIPAA and CCPA listed in the Trust Center
- EU hosting available in Frankfurt
- More than 1,500 enterprise customers, per the vendor
Where Staffbase falls short
- No published pricing; quotes depend on workforce composition
- EU hosting is an option, and US and Australian regions are also sold
- No free trial stated and no self-hosting option
- Communications-first, so document control is thinner than in a wiki
Standout feature. Built for the employees who have no company email or desk, which makes reaching them the whole product rather than a feature.
Helsinki, Finland
Custom quote; no published price list
Free trial available
Best for: Google Workspace organisations wanting to try an intranet before buying
Happeo is an intranet and knowledge engine designed around Google Workspace from the start, rather than adapted to it later. That shows in how it positions itself, against Notion, SharePoint and Glean rather than against the self-hosted wikis.
AI-powered search runs across channels, people and integrated tools, so finding something does not depend on knowing which app it lives in. Happeo combines an intranet, channels and a knowledge base in one product. It is the only tool in this comparison that offers a free trial of its full commercial product rather than only a demo, which lowers the cost of evaluation.
Happeo Oy is a Finnish company registered under Business ID 2802188-2, with its office at Epicenter in Helsinki. Its public pages are thinner than several peers here.
No founding year, named security certification or hosting country could be confirmed from the pages read, and only general GDPR compliance is stated. A buyer who needs a certificate or a named data centre should request the documentation directly instead of relying on the website, and should treat the absence of a named certificate as an open question rather than a negative finding.
Beyond the trial, pricing is quote-based and no price list is published. There is no self-hosting option.
Happeo suits organisations already committed to Google Workspace, because a Microsoft-first organisation will get a materially different experience from what the marketing implies, and teams that want to see the product with their own content before entering a sales process. If a certificate, a data centre name or a fixed price is a procurement requirement, Happeo gives the least to work with of the products that publish a trial.
What Happeo does well
- Built specifically for organisations on Google Workspace
- Free trial of the full commercial product
- AI-powered search across channels, people and integrated tools
- Finnish company with a registered Business ID in Helsinki
Where Happeo falls short
- No published pricing after the trial
- No named security certification or hosting country found on the pages read
- Best fit is Google Workspace-centred organisations
- No self-hosting option
Standout feature. An intranet and knowledge engine built around Google Workspace from the start, with a free trial that most vendors here do not offer.
Paris, France
Founded 2014
Quoted on request, by company size, users and modules
No free trial stated
Best for: Communications and marketing teams wanting employee advocacy
Sociabble sits closer to employee advocacy than to a desk-first intranet. It is built to turn a company's internal newsfeed into external reach, letting employees discover, curate and share company content to their own social networks as brand ambassadors, alongside the usual internal communication basics.
The vendor describes running on Microsoft Azure across two geographically distinct regions for redundancy, targeting 99.99 percent uptime, with end-to-end encryption, independent penetration testing and a Smart Offboarding feature that removes data access at the end of a contract. For a team that wants a pure intranet, the emphasis can feel skewed toward marketing.
Sociabble SAS operates from 12 Rue Charlot in Paris, and the vendor says it was founded in 2014 by Jean-Louis Bénard and Laurent Gauthier.
It describes itself as self-funded and bootstrapped, so there is no outside investor to research, though this is the vendor's own statement. Sociabble states ISO 27001 certification and GDPR compliance and has been a Microsoft Gold Partner for a long time. Its security page does not state a SOC 2 report, which sets it apart from Staffbase and Flip.
No prices are published. Cost depends on company size, number of users and the modules selected, and is settled through the sales team, with no free trial stated.
Sociabble suits communications and marketing teams that want employees to carry company content outward as well as keeping them informed inward, and that value an owner-managed vendor. An internal communications team that only needs news, directory and chat will be paying for advocacy features it does not use, and should compare it against a plainer intranet before committing.
What Sociabble does well
- Employee-advocacy features go beyond an internal newsfeed
- Self-funded and bootstrapped, per the vendor
- ISO 27001 and GDPR stated, hosted on Azure across two regions
- Long-standing Microsoft Gold Partner
Where Sociabble falls short
- No published pricing and no free trial stated
- No SOC 2 report stated on the vendor security page
- Skews toward marketing and communications use cases
- Azure region names are not given on the pages read
Standout feature. A self-funded, bootstrapped vendor, per its own statement, whose product is built around employees sharing content outward.
Tassin-la-Demi-Lune (Lyon), France
Founded 2012
Custom quote only; no published price list
No free trial stated
Best for: Large enterprises wanting an AI layer on Google Workspace or Microsoft 365
LumApps is built to sit on top of Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 rather than replace either. It adds an AI-powered knowledge engine, search and an employee-experience layer, covering onboarding, recognition, pulse surveys, micro-learning and performance reviews, across whichever productivity suite an organisation already runs.
That positioning differs from most of this category: it is not competing to be the file store or the wiki but the front door onto them. It has also absorbed Beekeeper, a Swiss employee-communication vendor, into its product line, which extends its reach into deskless-worker communication.
LumApps SAS was registered in France in October 2012 and has its head office in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune near Lyon. It is one of the larger and longer-established vendors here.
On the pages reviewed, the vendor did not publish a named security certification such as ISO 27001 or SOC 2, nor a hosting country, which is why it sits lower in this ranking than tools with a comparable feature set and a more checkable compliance record. Because it layers on Google or Microsoft, data residency depends partly on which of those tenants the organisation runs.
There is no published price list and the pricing page leads to a demo request. No free trial is stated and there is no self-hosting option.
LumApps suits large, multi-language organisations that have already standardised on Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 and want a governed, AI-assisted front end across them. A team of a few dozen people will find it heavier and more expensive than it needs, and a buyer that needs a certificate on paper should request the security documentation as part of the first call.
What LumApps does well
- Sits on top of Google Workspace or Microsoft 365
- AI-powered search and knowledge engine across integrated content
- Built for large, multi-language global organisations
- French SAS registered since 2012
Where LumApps falls short
- No published pricing; every deal is a custom quote
- No named security certification found on the vendor pages reviewed
- Data residency depends partly on the Google or Microsoft tenant
- Heavy and costly for small or mid-sized teams
Standout feature. An AI-powered intranet layer built to sit on top of Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 at large-enterprise scale.
Le Chesnay, France
Quoted on request; no published price list
Not stated by the vendor
Best for: Organisations wanting combinable intranet, social network and teamwork modules
Jalios is a French software vendor that sells its intranet capability as separate, combinable modules rather than one fixed product.
Jalios Intranet covers the communication and information layer, Jalios Pulse is a professional social network for engagement and Jalios Teamwork bundles project management, document management, co-editing and virtual meetings. The three can be bought together as Jalios Workplace, an integrated employee-experience bundle that adds videoconferencing, or an organisation can pick only the module it needs. The site also mentions AI integration and Microsoft 365 interoperability alongside the core line.
Jalios SA is based in Le Chesnay, near Versailles, at 58 rue Pottier. The company markets a product line called Jalios Open Suite around the phrase 100% sovereign, which emphasises customer control over data. That is vendor positioning rather than a named certification.
On the pages reviewed, Jalios published no founding year, no named security certificate such as ISO 27001, SecNumCloud or HDS and no price list, even though the navigation links to a security section. It is a company we can confirm is French and established in the EU, with less checkable detail behind the sovereignty pitch than some French peers.
Pricing is quoted on request and no free trial is stated. A buyer who cares about the sovereignty claim should ask Jalios for the certification documents, hosting details and subprocessor list rather than relying on the marketing copy.
The modular structure is the genuine differentiator: an organisation that already has a document system can take the social network alone, or one that wants a single bundle can take Workplace. It suits French and French-speaking organisations that value a national vendor and are prepared to do their own verification.
What Jalios does well
- Modular line of Intranet, Pulse and Teamwork, bought separately or as Jalios Workplace
- French company with a named registered address in Le Chesnay
- Explicit data-sovereignty positioning aimed at buyers wary of non-EU clouds
- Microsoft 365 interoperability and AI features are mentioned
Where Jalios falls short
- No published pricing, founding year or named security certification found
- The 100% sovereign claim is marketing language, not a named certificate
- Less public documentation than several other French vendors here
- No free trial stated
Standout feature. A modular product line, intranet, social network and teamwork, bought separately or bundled, built around an explicit data-sovereignty pitch.
Paris, France
Three tiers (Foundation, Boost, Advanced) priced by number of users on a custom quote; no per-user rates published
Demo and virtual product tour; no trial terms published
Best for: Microsoft 365 organisations wanting a governed intranet inside their tenant
Powell Software sells a digital workplace that runs on Microsoft 365. Its homepage says the intranet runs entirely inside the customer's own Microsoft 365 tenant, with no migration, and the product pages describe a personalised homepage, multilingual publishing, search, self-service pages for HR, IT and communications, a mobile app, communities and analytics.
Powell Governance is a separate product for content governance and control by IT teams. The packaging has three tiers: Foundation, Boost and Advanced, with the higher tiers adding AI-assisted content creation, grounded AI assistants, dynamic knowledge bases and an MCP server architecture. It positions itself against building the same thing in SharePoint Online.
Powell Software SAS has its registered office at 36 rue du Sentier in Paris, SIREN 815 141 874, with Cyril de Quéral named as president and share capital of EUR 7,768,325 in its legal notice. The French company register shows the company created in December 2015.
The homepage shows ISO 27001 and a CyberVadis Gold medal, and says Powell was independently audited for security. Because the product runs in the customer's tenant, data location is whatever Microsoft 365 region the customer has chosen. The notice shows the marketing website itself is hosted by a US provider, which concerns the site rather than the customer data.
No prices are published. The pricing page says plans are priced by user count on a custom quote, with a demo and a virtual product tour offered.
A rollout can take days for a basic setup and about four months for an enterprise with more than 1,000 employees, according to the vendor. Powell suits organisations already committed to Microsoft 365 that want a better intranet without moving content out of their tenant. It is a weak fit for a company that does not use Microsoft 365, because the product assumes that tenant.
What Powell Software does well
- Runs inside the customer's own Microsoft 365 tenant with no migration
- Separate Powell Governance product for IT-side content control
- ISO 27001 and a CyberVadis Gold medal shown on the homepage
- Multilingual publishing and a personalised homepage by role and location
- French SAS with a published register number and named president
Where Powell Software falls short
- No prices published; plans are quoted by user count
- Requires Microsoft 365, so it is a poor fit without it
- Data residency follows the customer's Microsoft tenant, not a Powell choice
- Higher AI features sit on the upper tiers
Standout feature. An intranet that runs entirely inside the customer's Microsoft 365 tenant, from a French company, with governance sold as a separate product.
Stuttgart, Germany
Growth for teams up to 300 employees from EUR 4,950 per year, platform plus bookable add-ons; Enterprise above 300 employees on a custom quote; not priced per seat
No free trial; a pilot of a few weeks is offered, terms agreed individually
Best for: Companies with large frontline workforces wanting an app and intranet from Germany
Flip is an employee app and intranet for frontline workers, the people with no email address, desk or laptop.
Its site lists an AI employee app, an AI-native intranet, an HR portal for payslips and time-off requests, AI workflows, identity and access management, digital signage, voice and video calls, and an AI app builder. It claims more than 1,000 brands as customers and names Bosch, MAHLE, Penny and KFC among them. Flip's own pitch is a rollout in 30 days. It presents itself as one app for the 2.7 billion frontline workers with no email, desk or laptop.
Flip GmbH is registered in Stuttgart at Rotebühlstraße 50 under HRB 751609, with Benedikt Brand named as legal representative.
The vendor states data is stored in an ISO 27001 certified data centre meeting the C5 standard, on Microsoft Azure in Frankfurt and Berlin, which keeps data in the EU but places the infrastructure with a US provider.
It states ISO 27001 and SOC 2 and says independent third parties audit the platform regularly. A TISAX label appears only in page metadata, so it is not counted here. The page read does not name its subprocessors, so the Trust Center is where to ask.
Flip publishes a starting point that most vendors here do not: the Growth plan for teams up to 300 employees starts from EUR 4,950 per year with bookable add-ons, and Enterprise above 300 employees is a custom quote.
Per-seat prices are not published, and there is no free trial, only a pilot of a few weeks on terms agreed individually. Service levels are stated as 99.5 percent on Growth and 99.9 percent on Enterprise. Flip suits mid-sized and large operators of shop floors, warehouses and care settings. The ROI figures on its site are vendor claims and should be treated that way.
What Flip does well
- A published starting price: Growth from EUR 4,950 per year for up to 300 employees
- Data on Azure in Frankfurt and Berlin, in an ISO 27001 certified data centre meeting C5
- ISO 27001 and SOC 2 stated, with a Trust Center
- HR self-service, identity access and workflows in the same app as the intranet
- Published service levels of 99.5 and 99.9 percent
Where Flip falls short
- Infrastructure runs on Microsoft Azure, a US provider, although in German regions
- No free trial, only a pilot with terms agreed individually
- Per-seat prices are not published and Enterprise is a custom quote
- The ROI figures on the site are vendor claims
Standout feature. A frontline app and intranet from Germany that publishes a starting price and names its hosting regions, which most competitors here do not.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Founded 2017
Tailored pricing on request; no price list published
No free trial; demo on request
Best for: UK and Irish employers wanting a mobile-first intranet with engagement tools
Oak Engage is an intranet and employee app from Newcastle that brings internal communications, recognition, onboarding, surveys and engagement into one platform.
Its site stresses AI-powered personalisation, so each employee sees updates relevant to role, team and location, and mobile-first delivery with push notifications and digital signage for people away from a desk. The vendor names NatWest, the NHS, Aldi, ITV and Halfords among its customers and says it reaches 530,000 employees. Compared with the French and German vendors here, its identity is simpler: a communications and engagement product, not a governance or workflow suite.
Oak Engage Limited is registered in England and Wales under company number 03734477 with its office at Central Square South in Newcastle upon Tyne. The company register lists a UK holding company, Project Canopy Bidco Limited, as its current person with significant control, after an earlier investor entry ceased in June 2025.
Oak says it launched in 2017 with investment from Maven. The homepage states ISO 27001, Cyber Essentials Plus, GDPR alignment and regular penetration testing and says it runs on Microsoft Azure. The region and subprocessors are not stated on the pages read, and the UK sits outside the EEA under an adequacy decision.
Pricing is described as tailored and no price list is published, and no free trial is stated, only a demo. Oak suits UK-based and Irish employers, including retailers and healthcare organisations, with a mix of desk-based and frontline staff, and that want a communications platform with recognition and survey tools included.
It has fewer published details on hosting and certifications than Flip or Staffbase, so a buyer should ask for the security documentation before shortlisting. The ownership change in 2025 is visible only as a corporate holding company on the register, and the ultimate owner was not verified from the vendor's own pages.
What Oak Engage does well
- Communications, recognition, onboarding, surveys and signage in one platform
- ISO 27001 and Cyber Essentials Plus stated on the homepage
- Mobile-first delivery with personalisation by role, team and location
- Registered company number and office address published in its privacy policy
Where Oak Engage falls short
- No published pricing and no free trial, only a demo
- Azure region and subprocessors are not stated on the pages read
- The UK is outside the EEA, under an EU adequacy decision
- The ultimate owner after the 2025 register change was not verified
Standout feature. A UK mobile-first intranet that bundles recognition, onboarding and surveys with communications, from a company with a published register entry.
London, United Kingdom
Core EUR 3.35 per user per month billed annually (EUR 4.00 billed monthly), Pro EUR 4.20 (EUR 5.00), Enterprise on request; list prices are also shown in USD and GBP
Free for teams to try, per the pricing page
Best for: Small and mid-sized frontline employers wanting a published per-user price
Blink is a mobile-first employee experience platform with a modern intranet, frontline communications, chat, engagement tools and workflow automation.
Its pricing page lists a feed with rich posts, mandatory reads with acknowledgement tracking, campaigns, stories, polls, recognition, events, direct and group chats, a unified knowledge hub, AI translation into more than 30 languages and digital signage integration. It is a Workday Platinum Partner and names customers such as Domino's, easyJet and the NHS. Of the products here it is the one most clearly priced for small businesses, with a self-service tier and a free way to try it.
The contracting entity in the website terms is Super Smashing Limited, trading as Blink, registered in England and Wales under company number 08817286 at 2 Westland Place, London. Its privacy policy lists Blink Business Technologies Inc in New York and a company in New South Wales as offices of the same group.
The company register shows no registrable person since October 2025 and two former persons with significant control, so ownership is not documented there. The security page states ISO 27001 certification, alignment with Cyber Essentials and the NCSC Cloud Security Principles, and infrastructure on Amazon Web Services across at least three availability zones.
Blink publishes prices in euros. Core is EUR 3.35 per user per month billed annually or EUR 4.00 billed monthly, Pro is EUR 4.20 or EUR 5.00, and Enterprise is on request. Pro adds an AI assistant, multi-language publishing, events management and priority support.
The infrastructure provider is American even though the contracting company is British, and the AWS region is not named on the pages read. Blink suits retail, hospitality and care operators that want to start small and pay by seat. The UK is outside the EEA, under an EU adequacy decision.
What Blink does well
- Published per-user prices in euros: Core EUR 3.35 and Pro EUR 4.20 billed annually
- Free way to try, per the pricing page
- ISO 27001 stated, with a public Trust Center
- Chat, stories, recognition and knowledge hub in the same mobile app
- English company with a published register number and office address
Where Blink falls short
- Runs on Amazon Web Services, and the region is not named on the pages read
- The company has a US subsidiary, and the register shows no registrable owner since 2025
- The UK is outside the EEA, under an EU adequacy decision
- Enterprise features and compliance sit behind a sales conversation
Standout feature. The only vendor in this comparison that publishes a per-user price in euros for a self-service intranet and app.
Zurich, Switzerland
Isolated Cloud: CHF 20 per user and month, billed monthly, your own instance in a Swiss data centre. Self-Hosted: CHF 16 per user and month, billed yearly, on your own hardware. Both include all seven apps (Projects, Docs, Intranet, Registry, Test Management, Automation, Time) and all integrations, SAML SSO and LDAP/AD, audit log. Prices exclude VAT, no setup fee. Storage is a package (database from 50 GB, app from 100 GB) on Isolated Cloud. Proof of concept and migration support are priced on request.
Proof of concept on your own content before a licence decision (no free tier; PoC priced on request)
Best for: Swiss-hosted intranet inside a wider work platform
Collabase is a Swiss collaboration platform in which the intranet is one of seven apps next to Projects, Docs, Test Management, Registry, Automation and Time.
The Intranet app covers news with audiences and read receipts, reminders for unread mandatory news, events, quick links and a people directory with roles and skills, shown in your own design on your own domain. That makes it different from most vendors on this page, which sell communication only. Here the same login also holds the wiki, the tickets and the quality assurance work of the same department.
The contracting entity is Infometis AG, Rötelstrasse 15, 8006 Zurich, listed in the vendor's imprint with Swiss VAT number CHE-104.957.110.
Collabase runs either as an Isolated Cloud, on dedicated virtual machines at Infomaniak in Geneva and Winterthur, or self-hosted, including on networks without internet access. The vendor states ISO 27001 certification and compliance with the Swiss data protection act and the GDPR. Switzerland sits outside the EU but has an EU adequacy decision. A Cloudflare firewall upstream processes connection data outside Switzerland, which the vendor says openly.
Pricing is published: CHF 20 per user and month for Isolated Cloud and CHF 16 for Self-Hosted, with all seven apps, excluding VAT. Every engagement starts with a proof of concept, and there is no free tier or open-source edition.
For a company that only wants a news portal, paying per user for a whole platform is more than needed, and the Intranet app is described as news, events and a directory, not as a mobile app for staff without a desk. It suits organisations that want the intranet, documentation and project work under one Swiss vendor.
What Collabase does well
- Published per-user prices (CHF 20 cloud, CHF 16 self-hosted), all apps included
- Intranet with audience targeting, read receipts and unread reminders
- Hosting in Switzerland at a Swiss provider, or fully on your own infrastructure
- Wiki, projects, test management and automation in the same product
- AI is optional and uses your own provider key, off by default
Where Collabase falls short
- Proprietary, with no free tier or open-source edition
- Per-user price covers a whole platform, more than a pure news intranet needs
- Smaller intranet feature set than dedicated tools such as Staffbase or Flip
- Cloud upstream firewall processes connection data outside Switzerland
Standout feature. An intranet bundled with docs, projects and test management in one Swiss-run product at a published CHF 16 to 20 per user.