Every European digital adoption platform tool reviewed
Prague, Czech Republic
Founded 2019
From USD 111 a month for 1,500 monthly active users, billed yearly, scaling through a published MAU slider
14-day free trial, no credit card required
Best for: SaaS teams who want to self-serve without a sales call
Product Fruits is a Prague digital adoption platform, founded in 2019 by Karel Papik and Ladislav Salom, that lets a product or growth team ship onboarding flows, checklists, tours, hints and announcements without engineering time.
It is one of the few tools here where you can read a price before talking to anyone: the Starter plan is listed from USD 111 a month for 1,500 monthly active users on yearly billing, and a public slider shows how it scales with usage.
The differentiator against the US incumbents is accessibility combined with AI. Elvin, a built-in assistant, sits next to the visual flow builder, and the vendor says every plan includes access to its MCP server. The trial runs 14 days with no credit card.
The vendor reports nearly 1,000 teams, among them Sanofi, Rakuten and Mango, and four-times year-over-year growth, which we treat as vendor claims. The slider is the practical advantage. A finance team can model what the bill becomes as usage grows, and compare it line by line with Jimo, Helppier or Inline Manual, which also publish MAU-based numbers.
The limits are scale and openness. Disclosed funding is around EUR 3.22 million across two rounds from Reflex Capital, which is small next to US category leaders, and the product is closed-source SaaS with no self-hosting.
The pages reviewed state EU hosting but no provider, region or certification list, so a security review will need a questionnaire answered. None of this makes it a poor choice for a serious buyer, but it does mean the due diligence a regulated enterprise would run (subprocessors, audits, data location) falls on you rather than on a published page.
What Product Fruits does well
- Published MAU-based pricing from USD 111 a month with a public slider
- 14-day free trial with no credit card
- No-code flows, checklists, tours, hints and announcements in one editor
- Elvin AI assistant and MCP server access on every plan, per the vendor
- Named customers including Sanofi, Rakuten and Mango, as claimed by the vendor
Where Product Fruits falls short
- Pricing is in US dollars, not euros
- Funding of around EUR 3.22 million is modest next to US competitors
- No certification list or named hosting provider on the pages reviewed
- Closed-source SaaS only, with no self-hosting option
Standout feature. Published, MAU-based pricing with a real no-card trial, in a category where most vendors want a demo first.
Munich, Germany
Quoted on request, either a fixed annual fee per application with unlimited users or usage-based pricing across unlimited applications
Best for: Regulated enterprises rolling out many internal apps
Userlane is a Munich digital adoption platform, operated by Userlane GmbH, that positions itself as a software adoption platform for regulated industries rather than a general onboarding widget. It combines Application Intelligence, which measures usage, with Contextual Assistance, which delivers AI-powered in-app guidance.
The target verticals it names are healthcare, manufacturing, financial services, insurance, energy and utilities, and the public sector. It is operated by a German GmbH, and the product is built for IT and change-management teams running rollouts across a large estate of internal software.
Its customer list is the most enterprise-heavy in this category: Mercedes-Benz, BMW, the NHS, Vodafone, Daimler, Zurich Insurance, Celonis and Deutsche Bahn are all named.
Pricing is organised in three tracks, Application, Department and Organization, and comes either as a fixed annual fee per application with unlimited users or as usage-based pricing across unlimited applications. Both routes end at a quote form. That breadth of named customers is the main reason it sits at #2 on this page, directly behind a vendor that is simply easier to try and price without a sales call.
The gaps are about verification, not capability. No price is published, no founding year or team page is stated, and the marketing site lists no certifications or hosting region. For a large regulated buyer those are due-diligence questions that a sales team will answer.
For a small SaaS team, the sales-led process and enterprise focus will probably be more than needed. Buyers should ask directly for the subprocessor list, the data location and any security audit reports, and should compare the two pricing models against their actual application count.
What Userlane does well
- Strongest named enterprise customer list in this category
- Explicit focus on regulated industries
- Usage analytics and AI-guided assistance in one product
- Two commercial models: per application or usage-based
- German GmbH established in Munich
Where Userlane falls short
- No published pricing anywhere on the site
- No founding year, team page or certification list on the marketing site
- No hosting region stated on the pages reviewed
- No trial terms stated; every evaluation starts with a quote request
Standout feature. A named, regulated-industry customer base, with Mercedes-Benz, BMW, the NHS and Deutsche Bahn, that few European rivals can match.
Paris, France
Founded 2014
Quoted on request; the vendor says a typical rollout takes around six weeks
Best for: Salesforce, SAP or Workday rollouts including desktop apps
Lemon Learning is a Paris digital adoption platform, operating since 2014 according to the vendor, that leads with named, deep guidance for Salesforce, SAP and Workday.
The product is built from three linked pieces: Lemon Adoption for in-app guidance, Lemon Analytics for usage measurement and Lemon Governance for licence oversight. The vendor also maintains offices in New York and London alongside its Paris headquarters. The three-part structure matters for large rollouts, because guidance alone does not tell you whether people adopted a process, or whether the licences you pay for are used.
In December 2025 it acquired Aidaxis, a French vendor founded in 2016 that specialised in desktop application guidance. That extends Lemon Learning from browser-based software to native desktop applications, which almost nothing else on this page covers under a single contract.
Its customer list is enterprise-scale: over 200 organisations including Stellantis, Amazon, Veolia and Decathlon, as stated by the vendor. Few European competitors can match that combination, and it is the reason Lemon Learning sits third here behind Userlane, which is better documented on customers in regulated sectors.
Pricing is quoted, and the vendor says a typical rollout takes around six weeks, so this is a project rather than a self-serve purchase. The pages we reviewed state no hosting region and no certification list.
The US and UK offices are worth a conversation with your DPO about which entity contracts and where support staff sit. Ask the vendor which legal entity signs, where support and hosting sit, and whether the desktop coverage is already in the shipping product or still being merged with the Aidaxis technology.
What Lemon Learning does well
- Deep, named guidance for Salesforce, SAP and Workday
- Desktop application coverage after the Aidaxis acquisition
- Guidance, analytics and licence governance in one suite
- Over 200 enterprise customers named by the vendor
Where Lemon Learning falls short
- No published pricing and a rollout of roughly six weeks
- No hosting region or certification list stated on the pages reviewed
- Offices in the US and UK alongside Paris, so contracting entity needs checking
- No trial terms stated
Standout feature. The Aidaxis acquisition makes it one of the few vendors here covering both web and native desktop applications.
Turin, Italy
Not published; a standard enterprise model and a separate OEM licensing model, both quoted on request
Best for: Buyers wanting an Italian vendor or an OEM licence
Newired is a Turin software company, registered in Italy under VAT number IT11692450015, that calls its product a User Enablement Platform and describes it as a human-centered layer across applications.
The pitch goes beyond pointing at buttons: the layer is meant to make sure a business process was actually completed correctly. The footer of its home page states that it is proudly designed and developed in the EU. The company is registered in Italy, so it is a straightforward EU counterparty, but the vendor gives little context on its size, age or ownership beyond the VAT number.
Commercially it offers two models, a standard scalable structure for direct enterprise customers and an OEM licensing model for software vendors who want to embed the enablement layer inside their own product. Neither is published.
The OEM route is unusual in this category, where most vendors sell only to the organisation using the software. That matters for an architecture-level purchase, since an OEM licence ties your own product to the vendor and its roadmap for years, which is a different risk from renewing a tooltip subscription.
What is missing is most of what a buyer checks first. The pages reviewed give no founding year, no named customer logos, no headcount or funding figures, no certification list and no hosting region, and its contact page shows two overlapping Turin addresses without explanation.
That does not make the product weaker, but it leaves little to verify before a first call. We rank it fourth because the concept is distinct, not because the evidence is strong. Expect to request references, a security questionnaire and company details early in any evaluation.
What Newired does well
- Italian VAT registration and an explicit EU-built positioning
- OEM licensing model for embedding inside another vendor’s product
- Focus on confirming that a process was completed correctly
- Czech Republic office stated by the vendor
Where Newired falls short
- Thinnest public information of the ten tools
- No pricing, trial terms or certification list published
- No named customers, headcount or funding figures
- Two overlapping Turin addresses on its contact page, unexplained
Standout feature. An OEM licence for software vendors that want to embed guidance in their own product, which few competitors offer.
Cachan, France
Founded 2022
Adoption Suite from USD 429 a month billed yearly (USD 536 monthly) with 2,000 MAU; Adoption Agent from USD 79 a month billed yearly
One-month free trial on both products, no card required
Best for: Product teams shipping tours and AI help fast
Jimo is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) registered in Creteil under 911 720 134, with its office in Cachan. Its terms are governed by French law, with disputes going to the courts within the Paris Court of Appeal jurisdiction.
The French register shows it was created in March 2022, which makes it the youngest company on this page and the one with the shortest track record. Younger companies carry a different risk profile, so ask about funding, retention and how the product roadmap is financed before committing a multi-year contract to a 2022 vendor.
The Adoption Suite covers tours, hints, checklists, surveys and NPS, banners, a changelog and a resource center, with an AI flow generator that drafts a tour from a prompt. Segmentation, A/B testing, goal tracking and unlimited event analytics are included.
A separate Adoption Agent answers user questions inside the product, drawing on your help center and documentation. That separation is useful for teams that only want a support agent without the full guidance suite, and it gives the buyer two smaller commitments instead of one large one.
Pricing is MAU-based and shown in US dollars: the Adoption Suite starts at USD 429 a month billed yearly for 2,000 MAU, and the Adoption Agent from USD 79. There is a one-month trial and no free plan.
Compared with Product Fruits at #1, it costs more at entry but bundles the announcement and AI-agent layers. It is not built for desktop or legacy enterprise software. Its position at #5 reflects the dollar pricing, the shorter track record and the narrower scope, not weakness in the guidance product itself, which is strong for web SaaS.
What Jimo does well
- French company under French law, with a register entry anyone can check
- Published prices, with overage tiers per 1,000 MAU
- AI flow generator drafts a tour from a prompt
- Announcements, changelog and resource center in the same tool
- One-month trial on both products without a card
Where Jimo falls short
- Prices are shown in US dollars, not euros
- Event analytics only; no session replay or full analytics suite
- No permanent free plan
- A 2022 company with a shorter track record than Userlane or Lemon Learning
Standout feature. AI-built tours and an in-product answer agent, both sold at published prices by a French SAS.
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2012
Standard Pro USD 158 a month for 250 MAU; Employee plan USD 3.00 per active employee a month; Enterprise on request
Free trial on Standard Pro, no credit card required
Best for: Teams needing guidance with an offline option
Inline Manual Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 08885204, with its address at 20-22 Wenlock Road, London. Its terms are governed by the laws of England and the courts of England.
The vendor says it created the product in 2012 and claims more than 500 companies as customers, which makes it one of the longest-running tools on this page. That longevity is rare among product-led tools, and it shows in the depth of content management features such as versioning and release control, which newer entrants often lack.
The product covers walkthroughs, announcements, tooltips, hotspots, banners and feeds, with NPS and feedback collection, content analytics, segmentation, branching, version control and multilingual content. It also offers a standalone deployment for fully offline environments, which few web-based guidance tools mention.
A per-employee plan makes it usable for internal software, not only customer-facing products. Content owners can model branching paths for different roles, translate guides into several languages and publish them in controlled releases, which matters for internal software with many user groups.
Prices are published in US dollars and scale with monthly active users, plus a one-time adoption audit. The entry plan caps at 250 MAU and ten team members.
The vendor states no hosting region and does not say who owns the company, so buyers with strict data-residency needs should ask both questions before a trial turns into a contract. It ranks sixth because the hosting and ownership gaps are real for an EU buyer, and the product is aimed more at classic walkthroughs than at AI-built flows.
What Inline Manual does well
- Registered UK company with a public Companies House record
- Published plan prices, including a per-employee plan for internal software
- Standalone deployment for offline environments
- Branching, version control and release management for content
- ISO 27001 and GDPR badges shown on its site
Where Inline Manual falls short
- Prices are in US dollars
- No hosting region stated on the pages reviewed
- Ownership is not stated by the vendor
- The entry plan caps at 250 MAU and 10 team members
Standout feature. One of the longest-running guidance tools here, with a published per-employee plan and an offline deployment option.
Ivry-sur-Seine, France
Founded 2001
Not published; demo on request
Best for: French enterprises wanting a long-established vendor
Knowmore is a French public limited company (SA) with share capital of 61,000 euros, registered in Creteil under B 437 858 418 and based in Ivry-sur-Seine. The French register shows it was created in May 2001, which makes it the longest-established vendor in this category.
Its own comparison page describes it as independent, with no software-vendor shareholder, although that claim comes from the vendor and not from a register. Its legal notice and about page give a clear picture of who stands behind the product, which is more than several younger competitors in this list provide on their own sites.
Its K-NOW platform delivers step-by-step guides, contextual alerts and data validation inside business applications, and business teams can author content without code. K-STUDIO adds software simulation for training, and K-VALUE measures usage.
The vendor says it supports more than 7 million users across 70 countries and over 400 business applications, and lists SAP partner status and public-sector purchasing frameworks. The combination of in-application guidance, training simulation and analytics from one supplier suits organisations that run both rollout training and day-to-day support on the same systems.
Pricing is not published and there is no stated self-serve trial, so the entry point is a demo request. It does say hosting is in France and lists ISO 27001, which puts it ahead of most quote-only rivals on residency.
Its English-language footprint is smaller than Userlane or Lemon Learning, so check translations and support hours for non-French teams. It is a sensible shortlist candidate for French or Francophone buyers, and a harder sell for English-first product teams who want to buy by card and start the same afternoon.
What Knowmore does well
- Founded in 2001, with a public French register entry
- Hosting in France, stated on its site
- Simulation and analytics modules sold alongside the guidance product
- Content authored by business teams without code
- Public-sector purchasing frameworks (UGAP, RESAH) listed
Where Knowmore falls short
- No published pricing
- No self-serve trial; demo only
- Smaller English-language footprint than Userlane or Lemon Learning
- Independence claim comes from its own comparison page, not a register
Standout feature. Two decades in digital adoption, with guidance, simulation and analytics from a French SA hosted in France.
Heidelberg, Germany
Not published; quoted on request
Best for: German-speaking enterprises with process-heavy rollouts
tts GmbH is registered in Heidelberg under HRB 713698, with further group companies in Austria, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Spain and Romania listed in its imprint.
The imprint also lists a Delaware-registered sales subsidiary in New York; the contracting parent shown for the product is the German GmbH. The vendor says more than 500 organisations have trusted tts for more than 25 years. The German imprint and register number make the contracting party clear, which is not the case for every vendor on this page, and the Austrian and Swiss entities help DACH rollouts.
The tts performance suite is positioned as a digital adoption platform for organisation-wide support, combining in-application guidance with learning and knowledge content for complex business processes.
That heritage in learning and knowledge management shows in the positioning: it is about supporting whole processes, not only decorating one application with tooltips. That is a legitimate fit for organisations that already buy training, documentation and consulting from the same partner, and want guidance to follow the process rather than the screen. Its positioning is organisation-wide process support, which is a different bet from the product-led tools further down the page.
Pricing is not published and the pages we reviewed give no trial terms or hosting region, so these are questions for a sales conversation.
The imprint also notes that its HR consulting arm, tts digital HR experts GmbH, joined the HR Path Group on 1 August 2026, so the wider group structure is changing and worth asking about. Public product detail is thinner than at Userlane or Lemon Learning. Treat it as a vendor for a scoped enterprise programme, and ask for reference customers, the product roadmap and the data-processing details before a proof of concept begins.
What tts performance suite does well
- German GmbH with a full imprint listing register numbers
- More than 25 years of operation, per the vendor
- Covers guidance together with learning and knowledge content
- Group entities across Germany, Austria and Switzerland
Where tts performance suite falls short
- No published pricing or trial
- Hosting region not stated on the pages reviewed
- Has a US sales subsidiary, which some buyers will want explained
- Its HR consulting arm joined the HR Path Group in August 2026, so group structure is changing
Standout feature. A German adoption specialist with 25-plus years behind it, aimed at process-heavy enterprise programmes.
Helsinki, Finland
Founded 2021
Developer EUR 19, Startup EUR 59, Growth EUR 199 a month, about 15% lower on annual billing; custom plan on request
14-day free trial on every paid plan; no free plan
Best for: Small SaaS teams wanting euro pricing
Produktly says it is based in Helsinki, Finland and was founded in 2021. Its terms are governed by Finnish law with disputes heard in Finnish courts.
The pages we reviewed do not name the legal entity or a business ID, so that detail should be requested before signing, particularly if your procurement process needs a registered counterparty. For a small team that is a workable arrangement, because Finnish law and EU infrastructure are stated, but a larger buyer will want the entity and the data processing agreement in writing.
The product bundles product tours, checklists, smart tips, announcements, micro surveys, NPS, feedback widgets, a roadmap and a changelog behind a no-code editor, with analytics and segmentation on every plan.
Its privacy page lists application hosting in Germany, on Hetzner and DigitalOcean in Frankfurt, and EU-hosted analytics and storage, which is more specific than most vendors on this page. The editor and widgets are aimed at the product-led growth job: help users reach first value, announce what shipped, collect feedback and show what is planned, all without a developer.
Plans are priced in euros and limited by monthly triggers rather than MAU: Developer EUR 19, Startup EUR 59 and Growth EUR 199 a month, each with a 14-day trial and about 15% off on annual billing.
The entry plan allows only 5 product tours and 2 checklists. It is a lightweight tool for small teams, not an enterprise adoption suite. It sits ninth on the page because it is lighter than the enterprise tools and because entity details are missing, not because the price is wrong; for a bootstrapped SaaS it is excellent value.
What Produktly does well
- Euro pricing from EUR 19 a month, published
- Finnish law and EU hosting named on its own pages
- Tours, checklists, surveys, roadmap and changelog in one tool
- Unlimited tours and checklists from the Startup plan
- 14-day trial on all paid plans
Where Produktly falls short
- Legal entity name and business ID not stated on its pages
- No free plan
- Entry plan limited to 5 product tours and 2 checklists
- Not aimed at large enterprise software rollouts
Standout feature. The cheapest published entry point here, in euros, with hosting in Germany and Finnish governing law.
Porto, Portugal
Standard from USD 49 a month (1,000 MAU) to USD 299 a month (50,000 MAU); Tailor Made on request
14-day free trial
Best for: Small teams wanting simple tours and MAU pricing
Helppier is built in Porto, Portugal, and its terms are governed by Portuguese law. Its privacy policy states that all collected data is located in Europe and stored in the EU.
The pages we reviewed give the owner only as "Helppier Lta." with no registration number, so the full legal entity is unverified and should be confirmed in contract negotiations. Portuguese law and EU storage are both stated, which is useful, but the missing registration number means procurement teams will need to ask who the contracting company is.
The product is a no-code editor for product tours, hotspots, contextual tooltips, popups, banners, welcome messages and NPS surveys, with a template library and analytics.
Its home page does not mention checklists, which are standard at Product Fruits, Jimo and Produktly, so check whether your onboarding design depends on them. The scope is deliberately narrow, which keeps the product simple to learn, and the template library gives small teams a starting point rather than a blank canvas. Compared with Jimo or Produktly the list of widget types is shorter, so check that the formats you need are present.
Standard pricing is published by MAU, from USD 49 a month for 1,000 MAU to USD 299 a month for 50,000 MAU, with two months free on yearly billing and a 14-day trial.
A Tailor Made plan prices by MAU or by guide plays, which suits low-frequency guidance. It is the plainest tool of the five published-price vendors. It ranks tenth because of that narrower scope and the entity gap, in a category where five rivals publish prices and several publish richer feature sets.
What Helppier does well
- Portuguese law and EU data storage stated on its own pages
- Published MAU-based prices from USD 49 a month
- Two months free on yearly billing
- Pay-per-guide-play option on the custom plan
Where Helppier falls short
- Legal entity name and registration number not shown
- Prices are in dollars
- No checklists mentioned on its home page
- No permanent free plan; the trial ends after 14 days
Standout feature. A plain, MAU-priced onboarding tool from Porto with EU data storage and a no-code editor.