Every European digital signage tool reviewed
Prague, Czech Republic
Not published; quote required for CloudControl and DevSpace plans
30-day free trial, no permanent free tier
Best for: Estates running mixed screen hardware from one dashboard
signageOS is the odd product at the top of this list because it is not a content CMS at all. It is a device-management layer from Prague that gives one dashboard for 50+ digital signage hardware platforms, Samsung, LG, Philips and BrightSign among them, through CloudControl, and turns one HTML5 app into a native client for those platforms through DevSpace.
That is a real problem for an estate that grew over several procurement rounds. It also sits at #1 because of what it publishes about itself: SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certification and a 99.99% uptime SLA, stated on its own site, which is more formal compliance disclosure than any other vendor in the original seven. The registered address is Evropska 11/2758 in Prague 6, which keeps the contract under Czech and EU law.
The catch is scope. Scheduling, templates and campaigns still need a separate content platform on top, and nothing is priced beyond a 30-day trial. A company running twenty identical screens from a single manufacturer has little reason to add this layer.
What signageOS does well
- SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, with a 99.99% uptime SLA stated on its own site
- One dashboard across 50+ hardware platforms from different manufacturers
- DevSpace packages a single HTML5 app as a native client for those platforms
- Prague entity under Czech and EU jurisdiction
- 30-day free trial before any sales conversation
Where signageOS falls short
- Not a content CMS: scheduling and creative still need another product
- Entirely quote-based pricing beyond the trial
- Pointless for a handful of identical screens
- Founding year not stated on the vendor's pages
Standout feature. SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 together with a stated 99.99% uptime SLA, which almost no other vendor in this category publishes.
Malmo, Sweden
Founded 2004
Quoted per screen as a managed-service contract
No free tier stated
Best for: Retail and QSR chains that want the whole estate run for them
ZetaDisplay AB describes itself as a full-service signage partner rather than a software vendor. It is headquartered at Gustav Adolfs Torg 10 in Malmo, was founded in 2004, and has local offices in Austria, Denmark, Finland, Germany, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden and the United Kingdom, with more than 125,000 active screen installations stated on its own site.
The Engage Suite is the content and management layer, but the product is the package: hardware sourcing, on-site installation and, if you want it, managed content operations. The public client list includes Volvo, Jaguar, Land Rover, Hyundai, Skoda, SPAR, Burger King and KFC, brands whose estates span many countries and store formats.
Nothing on its pages states an ISO or SOC certification; the footer carries a Digital Services Act note, which is a different and narrower statement. Pricing is quoted per screen inside a managed-service contract and is not published, so it suits an organisation that wants the work done for it and not a lean team that wants to self-serve.
What ZetaDisplay does well
- Hardware, installation and content operations from one supplier
- Offices in eight European countries
- In business since 2004 with named retail and automotive clients
- Engage Suite connects screens, content and business data
- Swedish entity under EU law
Where ZetaDisplay falls short
- No published pricing; every engagement is a quoted managed contract
- Poor fit for a team that wants self-serve software only
- No ISO or SOC certification stated
- Hardware and services are bundled, which makes software-only comparison hard
Standout feature. A managed full-service model, with hardware, installation and content operations bundled and backed by two decades in business.
Vienna, Austria
Quoted per organisation, project-based
No free tier stated
Best for: Retailers planning a multi-store in-store experience rollout
Grassfish is registered as Grassfish Marketing Technologies GmbH at Heiligenstadter Strasse 31 in Vienna, registration number 270120k at the Commercial Court of Vienna. It is part of Vertiseit, whose headquarters it lists in Varberg, Sweden, and the two share leadership. Either way the ownership chain stays inside the EU.
The product is positioned as in-store experience management rather than plain signage: digital signage, sales tools, DOOH advertising and in-store audio in one system, with role-based publishing for organisations that run central and store-level content. The vendor states it powers more than 200,000 digital touchpoints for over 1,500 brands, and that the software is ISO/IEC 27001 certified.
It is sold as a project. Pricing is quoted per organisation and no price list exists on the site, which fits a chain planning a multi-store rollout more naturally than a single site that wants to start on a subscription this week. The split between the Austrian entity and the Swedish parent is worth clarifying in writing before signing.
What Grassfish does well
- ISO/IEC 27001 certified, one of few vendors to state a certificate
- LED walls to small interactive devices handled in one platform
- Role-based multi-level publishing for central and local teams
- Large stated footprint: 200,000+ touchpoints, 1,500+ brands
- Austrian entity with a public court registration
Where Grassfish falls short
- Pricing is quoted per organisation with nothing published
- Sold as a project, not as self-serve software
- Confirm whether the Austrian GmbH or the Swedish parent signs the contract
- Overbuilt for a single-site business
Standout feature. ISO/IEC 27001 plus a stated 200,000+ managed touchpoints across 1,500+ brands, one of the largest verifiable footprints here.
Beaucouze (Angers), France
Quoted; licence or subscription
No free tier stated
Best for: Regulated sites that need signage on their own servers
Telelogos is a French software publisher at 3 avenue du Bois l'Abbe in Beaucouze, near Angers, with more than 40 years of history by its own account and a presence in over 60 countries, sold almost entirely through certified partners. Its signage product, Media4Display, sits inside a modular suite that also includes Clyd for mobile device management, Channels for alerts and push communication, and Meeting4Display for room and workspace signage.
What sets it apart is deployment choice. Media4Display can run on-premises with the server kept inside the customer's own network as well as in the cloud, which matters for banks, hospitals, industrial sites and public bodies whose rules exclude cloud-only hosting outright.
Pricing is not published: a licence or a subscription is quoted depending on deployment, and the first number usually comes from a reseller rather than from the vendor. The site structure also suggests English documentation lags the French, which is worth factoring in for a buyer outside France.
What Telelogos does well
- On-premises deployment available alongside SaaS
- More than 40 years in operation, by the vendor's own account
- Modular suite covers signage, mobile device management and alerting
- Certified partner network in over 60 countries
- French publisher under EU jurisdiction
Where Telelogos falls short
- Sold almost entirely through partners, which slows a first quote
- No published pricing
- English-language material appears thinner than the French
- No certification stated on its public pages
Standout feature. A genuine on-premises option for Media4Display, delivered through partners in more than 60 countries.
Labege (Toulouse), France
Subscription SaaS scaled to screen fleet size, quoted
No free tier stated
Best for: French-speaking retail and corporate teams that want compliance on paper
Cenareo SAS is registered at 1000 L'Occitane in Labege, in the Toulouse area, under SIREN 789 137 650 at the RCS of Toulouse, with share capital of €22,175. It runs a cloud signage platform covering content creation, global-plus-local programme management and performance monitoring, alongside EasyMovie, a separate product for structured video project management and distribution.
The customer list it names includes SNCF, L'Oreal, Nespresso, AXA, Saint-Gobain, Triumph, Boulanger, Fitness Park and Etam. On compliance it does something few competitors do: it publishes a GDPR charter and a cybersecurity policy on its own site rather than leaving them to a sales call, although neither is an external certificate.
Pricing follows a subscription that scales with fleet size, and screens are rented or bought separately, so a total cost needs a quote. The international footprint is smaller than ZetaDisplay or Grassfish and strongest with francophone accounts.
What Cenareo does well
- Published GDPR charter and cybersecurity policy
- Named legal entity with a public registration number
- Signage and structured video production from one vendor
- Enterprise customers named on its own site
- French SaaS under EU law
Where Cenareo falls short
- No pricing published; scales with fleet size on quote
- Screens are rented or bought separately from the software
- Smaller international footprint than the larger suppliers here
- No external security certificate stated
Standout feature. A GDPR charter and a cybersecurity policy published directly on the vendor's own site.
Eindhoven, Netherlands
Not disclosed; demo required
No free tier stated
Best for: Buildings that want signage, room booking and wayfinding in one contract
PADS4 is built by Net Display Systems B.V., registered at Luchthavenweg 59-I in Eindhoven, as its privacy policy states. By the vendor's own account, it developed its first digital signage solution for airports in 1994 and launched PADS4 in 2004, which makes it one of the longest-established names on this page, with regional offices from Northern Europe to Asia-Pacific.
It is positioned as a smart-building platform. Alongside signage on autonomous players, Windows-based screens and HTML5 devices it bundles desk and meeting-room booking, visitor management, wayfinding and occupancy mapping, plus flight information displays for transport sites, across retail, healthcare, education, hospitality and public sector.
No pricing appears anywhere on the site, down to a basic range, and a demo is required. The bundle is the trade-off: an organisation that wants only signage is buying a larger platform than it needs, while one juggling four separate systems gets a real consolidation.
What PADS4 does well
- Airport signage heritage since 1994, PADS4 itself since 2004
- Signage, room booking, visitor management and wayfinding in one platform
- Flight information display support for transport sites
- Dutch entity with offices across several regions
- Wide range of player types including HTML5 devices
Where PADS4 falls short
- No pricing disclosed without a demo
- More platform than a signage-only buyer needs
- No certification stated on public pages
- History is told mostly through marketing copy
Standout feature. The longest history in this list, with a first airport signage system in 1994, a decade before most competitors existed.
Hamburg, Germany
Founded 2009
Quoted; hardware and software can be bought or rented
No free tier stated
Best for: Interactive touchscreens for exhibitions, retail and events
eyefactive GmbH is registered at Mendelssohnstrasse 15d in Hamburg with a commercial register entry at the Amtsgericht Hamburg. It states it has worked on large touchscreens since 2009, and its product is a multitouch and multiuser software platform rather than passive one-way signage: touch tables, kiosks and video walls, with object recognition and retail analytics layered on top.
The commercial model is what makes it distinct. The vendor says customers can buy or rent hardware and software, for a permanent installation or a time-limited event, which suits a museum exhibition, a trade fair stand or a seasonal retail activation that needs interactive screens for weeks rather than years.
No price is published and no ISO or SOC attestation appears on its pages. For simple playlist scheduling it is a narrower fit than most of this list, and it should be read as an interactive-experience supplier rather than as a general CMS.
What eyefactive does well
- Rent-or-buy model suits events and exhibitions
- Multitouch tables, kiosks and video walls, a niche most vendors skip
- Object recognition and retail analytics available
- German GmbH with a public commercial register entry
Where eyefactive falls short
- No published pricing
- Narrow fit for passive playlist signage
- No certification stated
- Founding information limited to "since 2009"
Standout feature. Hardware and software that can be rented for a single event instead of bought outright.
Wadersloh, Germany
Free €0 / Basic €10 / Premium €15 / Extended €20 / Reseller 50 €60 / Reseller 100 €100 per month, excl. VAT; 5% off on annual billing
Permanent free plan with no screen limit
Best for: Small teams that want a free, no-hardware cloud signage start
SignageNow is the cheapest way into this category by a distance. fleiter media GmbH of Wadersloh operates it under HRB 21850 at the Amtsgericht Muenster, and the price list runs from a free plan through Basic at €10, Premium at €15 and Extended at €20 a month, with Reseller 50 at €60 and Reseller 100 at €100, all excluding VAT and 5% cheaper on annual billing.
The free plan has no time limit and no screen limit. It includes the screen apps, a free player app for Google TV and Fire TV, website embedding and a data processing agreement, with servers stated as Germany and Europe. What you give up is volume: one playlist, three items per playlist and 20 MB of storage, with the PDF player, reports and logo removal starting at Basic.
The limits show what it is. This is for a lobby, a cafe or a pilot, not a regional chain, and the vendor names no hosting provider. The pricing page also carries two internal inconsistencies, a Premium plan described as cheaper than Basic and a Reseller 100 limit of 999 items listed with a 50-per-playlist cap, which are worth clarifying before buying.
What SignageNow does well
- Free plan with no time limit and no screen limit
- Published prices from €10 to €100 per month
- Free player app for Google TV and Fire TV, no extra hardware
- Data processing agreement offered on the free plan
- German GmbH with a named commercial register entry
Where SignageNow falls short
- Free plan allows one playlist, three items per playlist and 20 MB
- Hosting provider not named
- No security certificate stated
- Pricing page contains inconsistencies in plan descriptions
Standout feature. A permanent free plan with no screen limit and a published price ladder that tops out at €100 a month.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Cloud plans quoted; Windows player free under AGPLv3, Android, webOS and Tizen players are paid perpetual licences
14-day free trial of the Professional plan, no card
Best for: Teams that want open source signage they can self-host
Xibo is the open source option. The CMS is published under AGPLv3, and the vendor says it began as a university project in the early 2000s and entered the market in 2004. Xibo Signage Ltd is incorporated in England and Wales under company number 07811749 and registered in Hove, and its terms say customers buying or using it within the EU may contract with Xibo Signage Netherlands BV in Rotterdam instead.
You can take it two ways: a managed cloud plan with a 14-day free trial that includes two players, or self-hosting, where you provide the web server, database, backups and upgrades. The Windows player is free under AGPLv3, while the Android, LG webOS and Samsung Tizen players are commercial perpetual licences. The company says it serves more than 60,000 businesses and over 380,000 displays.
No prices appear on the pricing page and no certification is stated. Self-hosting is cheaper in licences and dearer in staff time, and the vendor itself says it typically has a higher total cost of ownership than a plan.
What Xibo does well
- CMS under AGPLv3, self-hostable
- Free Windows player
- Players for Android, webOS and Tizen as well
- Dutch subsidiary available as EU contracting entity
- 14-day free trial with two players and no card
Where Xibo falls short
- Cloud plan prices not published
- UK parent is outside the EU and EEA
- No security certification stated
- Self-hosting needs your own operations effort
Standout feature. The only open source CMS in this list, with a UK parent and a Dutch subsidiary for EU contracts.
Hamburg, Germany
Starter €29 / Pro €39 per screen per month, excl. VAT, player hardware included; Enterprise on request; 12-month minimum term
30-day free trial including a player
Best for: HR and facilities teams who want screens, player and software in one monthly fee
LobbySpace is a Hamburg company, LobbySpace GmbH at Ballindamm 3, HRB 156056 at the Amtsgericht Hamburg, represented by managing director Samuel Haertl. It sells signage for staff communication and sites, priced per screen per month with the player hardware included, which removes the usual hardware negotiation.
Starter costs €29 and Pro €39 per screen per month excluding VAT. Starter allows five users and 25 GB; Pro adds unlimited users, 100 GB, an editor role, sub-accounts, location-based playback, a template and brand manager and a PowerPoint app. Enterprise adds single sign-on through Microsoft Entra ID and a custom data processing agreement and is priced individually.
The terms are the constraint: a 12-month minimum and three months notice, with a 30-day free trial that includes a player. The vendor says it is hosted in certified European data centres but names no provider, so ask for the subprocessor list before relying on that line.
What LobbySpace does well
- Player hardware included in the per-screen price
- Published monthly prices, no setup fee
- 30-day free trial including a player
- Single sign-on through Entra ID on Enterprise
- German GmbH with a commercial register entry
Where LobbySpace falls short
- 12-month minimum term with three months notice
- Hosting provider not named
- No certification stated on its pages
- Per-screen pricing grows linearly with estate size
Standout feature. The player is included in a published per-screen price, so the monthly fee is the whole cost of a working screen.
Karlsruhe, Germany
€0.25 per device per day (about €7.75 a month) plus €0.02 per GB per day, prepaid, no minimum; first device and 1 GB free
Free account with one free device, 1 GB and €5 starter credit, no card
Best for: Developers and technical teams running Raspberry Pi screens
info-beamer is a hosted signage platform from inlua GmbH & Co. KG in Karlsruhe, registered at the Amtsgericht Mannheim as HRA 707469. You bring your own Raspberry Pi devices and manage them from a cloud dashboard, with an API that costs nothing extra and no limit on the number of devices you can manage.
Pricing is usage-based and unusually transparent: €0.25 per device per day, about €7.75 a month, plus €0.02 per GB per day for storage, deducted from a prepaid balance. Devices switched off for two days or more are not charged, and the first device and 1 GB are free, with €5 starter credit after confirming your email. There is no minimum charge. The catch is that a negative balance makes the screens go black.
On data, the privacy policy names DigitalOcean in Amsterdam for servers, Amazon S3 for files and Google Storage for backups, all stated as EU. Those providers are US-headquartered companies, and Cloudflare provides DNS and time defaults on the device. It is a tool for people who are comfortable with packages and APIs, not for a receptionist.
What info-beamer does well
- Published usage-based pricing with no minimum
- First device and 1 GB free, no card needed
- API and unlimited device management included
- Infrastructure location and subprocessors named in the privacy policy
- Devices switched off for two days are not billed
Where info-beamer falls short
- You supply and maintain your own Raspberry Pi hardware
- Prepaid balance; screens go black if it runs out
- Infrastructure runs on US-headquartered providers inside the EU
- Aimed at technical users rather than office managers
Standout feature. A per-device-per-day price with no minimum, and a privacy policy that names its server provider, city and file storage.
Hergiswil, Switzerland
Not published; sold through resellers
90-day free trial of an ARYA account with the Enterprise plan
Best for: Organisations that want Swiss-engineered players and CMS under one vendor
SpinetiX SA is registered at Sonnenbergstrasse 9 in Hergiswil, Switzerland, and describes its products as engineered in Switzerland. The range covers players, the ARYA CMS, Elementi software, widgets, a dedicated signage operating system called DSOS and services. Unlike most cloud-only vendors here, it makes its own hardware and is sold through resellers rather than a self-serve checkout.
The free trial is long: 90 days of an ARYA account with the Enterprise plan. At sign-up you choose the account data storage region, European Union, Switzerland or the USA, and that choice cannot be changed later. The privacy notice names SpinetiX SA and its affiliates and lists subprocessors including Amazon Web Services for cloud hosting.
No prices are published, no certification is stated on the pages we read, and the founding year is not given beyond "20 years" of innovation. Switzerland is outside the EEA with an adequacy decision, so contracts run under Swiss law rather than EU law.
What SpinetiX does well
- 90-day trial with the Enterprise plan
- Own players, OS and CMS from one vendor
- Choice of EU, Swiss or US data region at sign-up
- Reseller network for hardware and support
- Swiss entity with a named registered address
Where SpinetiX falls short
- Prices not published; sold through resellers
- No certification stated on its pages
- Switzerland is outside the EEA
- Privacy notice lists a wide subprocessor set including US providers
Standout feature. A 90-day Enterprise trial with a data storage region you choose yourself, EU, Switzerland or USA.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Founded 1998
Cloud Essential per player per month (amount not shown on the page); Cloud Professional and Enterprise self-hosting quoted
None stated
Best for: Large networks that need a certified vendor and self-hosting as an option
Navori started in Paris in 1998 and moved headquarters to Lausanne in 2006. The contracting entity is Navori SA at Avenue Mon-Repos 22, under Swiss law with the courts of the Canton de Vaud, though its terms also name Navori Inc in Montreal depending on where the customer is domiciled. It acquired the software division of Innes in 2021 and Signagelive in August 2025, which is why signagelive.com now redirects to Navori.
The product ladder is Cloud Essential, priced per player per month for networks under 250 screens, Cloud Professional with campaigns, dayparting and no-code automation, and Enterprise self-hosting that scales to 99,000 players per backend and is sold by subscription or perpetual licence. Navori also sells its own StiX 3800 player. Prices are listed in USD, CAD, EUR, CHF and INR, but the Essential amount is missing on the page.
On assurance it is among the best here: the Signagelive page states SOC 2 Type I and II and an ISO 27001 certificate valid from January 2025 to January 2028. Cloud hosting locations are not stated on the pricing page, so ask where Navori-managed instances run.
What Navori does well
- SOC 2 Type I and II and ISO 27001 stated
- Self-hosting up to 99,000 players per backend
- Cloud and Enterprise tiers for different network sizes
- Own StiX 3800 player available
- Absorbed Signagelive, with that product continuing unchanged
Where Navori falls short
- Prices not shown beyond currency list
- Cloud hosting location not stated
- Swiss entity is outside the EEA; Canadian entity may apply by domicile
- No free trial stated
Standout feature. SOC 2 and ISO 27001 plus a genuine self-hosted tier, from a Swiss vendor that now also owns Signagelive.