Inline Manual
London-registered digital adoption platform offering walkthroughs, announcements and in-app help since 2012, with an offline deployment option
Quick Overview
| Company | Inline Manual Ltd |
|---|---|
| Category | Digital Adoption Platform Software |
| Headquarters | London, United Kingdom |
| Founded | 2012 |
| EU Presence | UK |
| Open Source | No |
| Pricing | Standard Pro USD 158 a month for 250 MAU; Employee plan USD 3.00 per active employee a month; Enterprise on request |
| Free Option | Free trial on Standard Pro, no credit card required |
| Replaces | WalkMe, Whatfix, Pendo |
Detailed Review
Inline Manual Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 08885204, with its address at 20-22 Wenlock Road, London. Its terms are governed by the laws of England and the courts of England.
The vendor says it created the product in 2012 and claims more than 500 companies as customers, which makes it one of the longest-running tools on this page. That longevity is rare among product-led tools, and it shows in the depth of content management features such as versioning and release control, which newer entrants often lack.
The product covers walkthroughs, announcements, tooltips, hotspots, banners and feeds, with NPS and feedback collection, content analytics, segmentation, branching, version control and multilingual content. It also offers a standalone deployment for fully offline environments, which few web-based guidance tools mention.
A per-employee plan makes it usable for internal software, not only customer-facing products. Content owners can model branching paths for different roles, translate guides into several languages and publish them in controlled releases, which matters for internal software with many user groups.
Prices are published in US dollars and scale with monthly active users, plus a one-time adoption audit. The entry plan caps at 250 MAU and ten team members.
The vendor states no hosting region and does not say who owns the company, so buyers with strict data-residency needs should ask both questions before a trial turns into a contract. It ranks sixth because the hosting and ownership gaps are real for an EU buyer, and the product is aimed more at classic walkthroughs than at AI-built flows.
What Inline Manual does well
- Registered UK company with a public Companies House record
- Published plan prices, including a per-employee plan for internal software
- Standalone deployment for offline environments
- Branching, version control and release management for content
- ISO 27001 and GDPR badges shown on its site
Where Inline Manual falls short
- Prices are in US dollars
- No hosting region stated on the pages reviewed
- Ownership is not stated by the vendor
- The entry plan caps at 250 MAU and 10 team members
Standout feature. One of the longest-running guidance tools here, with a published per-employee plan and an offline deployment option.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Registered UK company with a public Companies House record
- Published plan prices, including a per-employee plan for internal software
- Standalone deployment for offline environments
- Branching, version control and release management for content
- ISO 27001 and GDPR badges shown on its site
Cons
- Prices are in US dollars
- No hosting region stated on the pages reviewed
- Ownership is not stated by the vendor
- The entry plan caps at 250 MAU and 10 team members
Alternatives to Inline Manual
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Inline Manual?
Inline Manual Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 08885204, with its address at 20-22 Wenlock Road, London. Its terms are governed by the laws of England and the courts of England.
The vendor says it created the product in 2012 and claims more than 500 companies as customers, which makes it one of the longest-running tools on this page. That longevity is rare among product-led tools, and it shows in the depth of content management features such as versioning and release control, which newer entrants often lack.
Where is Inline Manual based?
Inline Manual operates from London, United Kingdom, which places it under UK.
What does Inline Manual cost?
Standard Pro USD 158 a month for 250 MAU; Employee plan USD 3.00 per active employee a month; Enterprise on request. Free trial on Standard Pro, no credit card required.
Who is Inline Manual best for?
Teams needing guidance with an offline option. One of the longest-running guidance tools here, with a published per-employee plan and an offline deployment option.
What are the drawbacks of Inline Manual?
Prices are in US dollars. No hosting region stated on the pages reviewed. Ownership is not stated by the vendor. The entry plan caps at 250 MAU and 10 team members.
Is Inline Manual a good alternative to WalkMe?
Inline Manual is built as a European alternative to WalkMe: London-registered digital adoption platform offering walkthroughs, announcements and in-app help since 2012, with an offline deployment option. It will not be a like-for-like feature match in every respect, so check the review above for where the two genuinely differ before switching.
How does Inline Manual compare to other Digital Adoption Platform Software?
Inline Manual is one of several European Digital Adoption Platform Software we cover. It is most often compared with WalkMe, Whatfix, Pendo.