Two
B2B net terms from Oslo and London, with AI credit and fraud engines and instalments beyond 36 months
Quick Overview
| Company | Two B2B Ltd (trading as Two) |
|---|---|
| Category | Buy Now Pay Later Providers |
| Headquarters | London, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom (buyer terms entity); offices also in Oslo and Stockholm |
| Data Location | Not stated |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes (UK GDPR and EU GDPR) |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Guest checkout credit, trade account, in-store POS, order creator, instalments of 36+ months, Risk-as-a-Service, merchant portal, plugins, API, dunning and collection |
| Pricing | Not published; demo request |
| Best For | B2B sellers that want net terms at checkout without credit control staff |
| Replaces | Affirm BNPL for Business, manual invoicing and trade credit |
Detailed Review
Two's buyer terms define 'Two' as TWO B2B LTD, a company registered in England and Wales (number 13078389) at 4 Crown Place, London. The company's own pages describe four offices (Oslo, London, Glasgow, Stockholm) and a team of 70 or more.
The pitch is order-to-cash automation: the buyer gets terms in seconds, Two does the invoicing, reminders and collection, and the seller is paid upfront.
Two engines, Delphi and Frida
Two names its credit engine Delphi and says it returns credit decisions in under 2 seconds, and its fraud engine Frida, which checks every buyer and is described as handling more than 5,000 transactions per second. These are vendor statements; the page also reports €1B+ in B2B payment volume and 19 markets covered.
Four ways into the same credit line
Merchants can offer guest checkout credit with no buyer sign-up, a trade account for repeat buyers, an in-store version, or an order creator for offline purchases. A separate Instalments product lets buyers spread large orders across 36+ months while the seller is paid in full.
Partners
Two lists commercial partnerships with Santander X and Allianz Trade and names ABN AMRO and Visa in its description of banking and insurance alliances.
Limitations to Consider
Pricing is demo-only. Only the buyer terms were checked for the legal entity, so a merchant must read its own agreement to see which Two company contracts with it, and the site also mentions technology hubs in the U.S. The product is strictly for business buyers, and many of the headline numbers (volume, credit-limit uplift, fraud losses prevented) are Two's own statements that could not be verified from a register.
Who Should Use Two
B2B webshops, wholesalers and marketplaces in the Nordics, the UK and wider Europe that want instant credit terms for new and repeat business buyers.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Instant terms for guest buyers without sign-up
- Seller paid upfront, Two carries default risk
- Instalments over 36 months for large orders
- Collection and dunning automated
- Offices in Oslo, London, Stockholm
Cons
- No public price list
- B2B only
- Contracting entity for merchants not confirmed on the pages checked
- Performance figures are self-reported
Alternatives to Two
Other European buy now pay later providers worth comparing before you decide:
Alma
France · Instalment and pay-later checkout with published merchant fees
Mondu
Netherlands · B2B invoice, instalment and trade-account payments
Scalapay
Italy · Interest-free pay in 3 or 4 for Italian and EU shops
SeQura
Spain · Pay-later and instalment checkout built in Barcelona
See all European buy now pay later providers or compare them directly against Affirm BNPL for Business on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Its instalments page states that Two handles credit checks, fraud prevention and payment collection and takes on all the default risk, with the seller paid in full upfront.
Yes, the guest checkout product is described as offering instant credit terms with no sign-up.
No. Two's terms are written for companies buying from sellers, not for private shoppers.