Hokodo
Trade accounts and 30, 60 or 90 day terms for online and in-store B2B sales, with insurance-backed payment risk
Quick Overview
| Company | Hokodo Services Limited (with Hokodo SAS and UAB Hokodo) |
|---|---|
| Category | Buy Now Pay Later Providers |
| Headquarters | London, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom, France and Lithuania |
| Data Location | Not stated |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Pay later 30/60/90 days, trade accounts with consolidated invoice, instalments, pay now and pay later at one checkout, hosted checkout, API, merchant dashboard, ROI calculator |
| Pricing | Not published; modular, 'pay for what you use' |
| Best For | B2B marketplaces and suppliers in industrial, building and food sectors |
| Replaces | Affirm BNPL for Business, manual credit applications |
Detailed Review
Hokodo's footer sets out three regulated entities: Hokodo Services Limited, authorised by the FCA (registration 969484), Hokodo SAS, registered with ORIAS as an insurance intermediary (19001909), and UAB Hokodo, an electronic money institution licensed by the Bank of Lithuania (licence 44).
Its about page describes making credit decisions in real time at checkout and arranging the financing so that sellers can be paid up front if they choose.
Terms for every channel
The product list is deliberately short: 30, 60 or 90 day payment terms, trade accounts with one statement and one consolidated invoice per billing period, instalment payments split monthly or bi-weekly, and a pay now and pay later option that combines an upfront payment with a deferred one in a single checkout.
Insurance behind the credit
Hokodo says its model is backed by Lloyd's of London to insure payments, which separates it from tools that carry the risk on their own balance sheet. The merchant pays only for the modules it switches on, according to the home page.
Industries
Pages exist for B2B marketplaces, food and beverages, agriculture, industrial supplies, construction and building materials, freight and logistics, corporate travel, automotive and pharmaceuticals.
Limitations to Consider
The legal footer names three companies in three countries, so it is not obvious which one a given merchant signs with; the full terms are a PDF that was not read for this review. No fees are public. Hokodo is for business buyers only and its customer figures (conversion up 40%, order value up 30%) are its own statements. For the consumer side see Alma instead.
Who Should Use Hokodo
Suppliers and B2B marketplaces in Europe and the UK that want to replace paper trade-account applications with real-time credit at checkout.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Entities with FCA, ORIAS and Bank of Lithuania registrations
- 30, 60 and 90 day terms plus trade accounts
- Payments insured via Lloyd's of London, as stated
- Modular, pay-for-what-you-use model
- Privacy policy available in Spanish
Cons
- No public pricing
- Merchant's contracting entity must be confirmed
- B2B only
- Marketing statistics are self-reported
Alternatives to Hokodo
Other European buy now pay later providers worth comparing before you decide:
Alma
France · Instalment and pay-later checkout with published merchant fees
Mondu
Netherlands · B2B invoice, instalment and trade-account payments
Scalapay
Italy · Interest-free pay in 3 or 4 for Italian and EU shops
SeQura
Spain · Pay-later and instalment checkout built in Barcelona
See all European buy now pay later providers or compare them directly against Affirm BNPL for Business on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, Hokodo lists instalment payments split across monthly or bi-weekly payments for large orders.
Its about page says Hokodo is backed by Lloyd's of London to insure payments.
The home page lists in-store and e-commerce as channels.