LearnyBox
French all-in-one platform from Montpellier for courses, sales funnels, email and webinars, with a permanent free plan and Launch from EUR 39 a month
Quick Overview
| Company | SAS LearnyBox |
|---|---|
| Category | Online Course Platforms |
| Headquarters | Montpellier, France |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - France (EU) |
| Data Location | Not stated on the pages we read; the legal notice says the site is hosted by Amazon Web Services, Inc. |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Courses and cohorts, sales funnels, CRM, email sequences, live and automated webinars, community, site and blog, mobile app, affiliate campaigns, SCORM |
| Pricing | Free EUR 0; Launch EUR 39 excl. VAT/month (EUR 390/year); Boost EUR 89 excl. VAT/month (EUR 890/year); higher tiers on the vendor site |
| Best For | French-speaking course sellers who want courses, funnels and email in one account |
| Replaces | Podia, Kajabi, ClickFunnels |
Detailed Review
LearnyBox bundles a course player with a funnel builder, a CRM, email sequences, live and automated webinars, communities and a website and blog tool. It targets independent course sellers, companies and training organisations, and the pricing page has separate views for each.
The site is published by SAS LearnyBox, 1025 Rue Henri Becquerel, 34000 Montpellier. Support is described as based in France. The legal notice names Amazon Web Services, Inc. as the hosting provider of the site, which is worth raising when you request the data processing details.
Plans
The Free plan covers 1 course for 20 learners, 1 funnel of 10 pages, 2,000 CRM contacts and 4,000 emails a month. Launch (EUR 39 excl. VAT a month) raises this to 10 courses for 100 learners, 75,000 emails a month, 10 GB of storage, SCORM content and a mobile app.
Boost (EUR 89 excl. VAT) removes the course and learner caps, allows 180,000 emails a month and 50 GB of storage. Yearly billing lowers each price.
Payments and integrations
The pricing page lists Stripe, PayPal, its own Learnypay and GoCardless, plus integrations with Mailchimp, ActiveCampaign, AWeber, GetResponse and Zapier on higher tiers. API access and single sign-on appear in the feature table.
Breadth versus depth
Because one product covers pages, email, webinars and lessons, each part is less specialised than a dedicated tool. Teams that only need a course player will pay for modules they do not use.
Limitations to Consider
The interface and pricing are French-first with an English option. The Launch plan caps learners at 100, which a growing course business reaches quickly. Server region is not stated on the pages we read, and the site is hosted by a US-owned provider.
Who Should Use LearnyBox
French-speaking independents, small companies and training organisations that want courses, funnels and email on one invoice.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Permanent free plan
- Courses, funnels, email and webinars in one account
- Published prices from EUR 39
- SCORM and cohorts on paid plans
- Support based in France
Cons
- 100 learners on Launch
- Server region not stated
- French-first interface
- Bundle is broad rather than deep
Alternatives to LearnyBox
Other European online course platforms worth comparing before you decide:
LearnWorlds
Greece · Build and sell your own fully branded course platform
Memberspot
Germany · German course and community platform with 0% transaction fees
Systeme.io
Ireland · Irish all-in-one funnel, email and course tool with a free plan
Teachizy
France · French course platform with servers in France and unlimited learners
See all European online course platforms or compare them directly against Podia on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes. The Free plan costs EUR 0 and includes 1 course for 20 learners, 1 funnel, 2,000 CRM contacts and 4,000 emails a month, with no card required according to the pricing page.
The legal notice names Amazon Web Services, Inc. as host of the site and does not state a region. Ask LearnyBox where learner data is stored before signing a data processing agreement.
The pricing page lists Stripe, PayPal, Learnypay and GoCardless as payment options and a bank transfer payment option. Instalment plan details are not on the page we read, so confirm them in a demo.