European Alternatives to Thinkific
Looking for a European alternative to Thinkific? Thinkific Labs Inc. is a Vancouver company whose terms are governed by the law of British Columbia and Canadian federal law, with the courts of British Columbia as the exclusive venue, and whose sub-processor list names Amazon Web Services and Google in the United States as its cloud providers. Canada is outside the EU and the EEA, and the terms name no separate EU or EEA contracting entity.
Eleven European tools cover the job for people who teach online: course and community platforms, one all-in-one suite with a free plan, a trainer-focused LMS and one storefront that also sells courses, from companies in Cyprus, Ireland, France, Germany, Austria, Poland, Bulgaria, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom.
How we rank these tools — 4-step process
-
1
European ownership, verified
The company is headquartered and incorporated in the EU, EEA or Switzerland, and processes customer data in Europe. A US parent company disqualifies a tool from this page regardless of where its servers are.
-
2
Category fit and hands-on review
What the tool actually does, who it suits, and where it falls short — checked against the vendor’s own documentation, changelog and pricing page rather than its marketing copy.
-
3
Compliance and pricing check
GDPR posture, hosting location and the prices quoted on this page are verified against the vendor’s public pricing before publication, and re-checked when we revisit the category.
-
4
Position on this page
Placement on this page can be paid, and that can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. It never buys a good review: a tool that fails the checks above is not here at any price, and payment does not change the shortcomings we write about. A vendor can ask us to correct a factual error — not to remove a criticism.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a vendor. Paid placement can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. Editorial policy
11 European Alternatives to Thinkific
LearnWorlds
Course platform with interactive video and a 30-day trial, run by a Limassol company under Cypriot law
Systeme.io
Courses, funnels, email and community in one account, with a free-forever plan and no card needed
LearnyBox
French course platform with a permanent free plan and 0% commission, Launch from €39 a month
Memberspot
German course and community platform with a 14-day trial, from €39 a month on annual billing
Teachizy
Paris course platform with a free tier, unlimited learners on a €49 plan and data hosted in France
Coachy
Course and membership platform for coaches with its own app, a 30-day trial and EU data storage
Payhip
London storefront that sells courses, memberships and downloads, with a free plan at a 5% fee
ablefy
Berlin sales platform with courses, memberships and communities from €59 a month, plus 2.7% + €0.50 per payment
Easy LMS
Delft LMS for trainers, with branded academies, a 14-day trial and flat prices from €70 a month
Publigo
Polish-language course platform with no commission, from 87 zł + VAT a month or a one-off licence
LearningSuite
Graz course and community platform with servers in Frankfurt, a demo instead of a trial and no public prices
Key takeaways
- Thinkific Labs Inc. contracts under British Columbia law with exclusive British Columbia courts, names no EU or EEA entity, and lists Amazon Web Services and Google in the United States as cloud providers.
- LearnWorlds (Limassol, Cyprus) is the closest in shape: interactive video, a site builder and a 30-day trial, under Cypriot law, with the Starter plan charging a fee per paid enrolment.
- Systeme.io (Ireland) has a free-forever plan with courses, community and funnels in one account, and LearnyBox (France) has a free plan with one course and 20 learners and takes 0% commission.
- Memberspot publishes its prices from €39 a month on annual billing, and ablefy from €59 a month for courses and communities plus 2.7% + €0.50 per payment.
- Payhip (London) sells courses beside downloads and memberships with a 5% fee on its free plan, and Easy LMS (Delft) charges flat monthly prices without a fee per participant.
- LearningSuite and Publigo each fit a narrower case: LearningSuite has no public prices or trial, and Publigo is Polish-language.
Why people leave Thinkific
Thinkific is a course platform for people who teach for money. You build courses, sell them, run a community and take payments from one account, and it publishes three self-serve plans (Basic, Start and Grow) plus a custom Plus plan, with a 30-day free trial that needs no card. Each self-serve plan allows unlimited courses and 10,000 current students, and the number of communities rises from one to three on the top tier.
It is run by Thinkific Labs Inc. in Vancouver. Its terms are governed by the law of British Columbia and Canadian federal law, with the courts of British Columbia as the exclusive venue, and they contain no arbitration clause and no class-action waiver.
They name no separate EU or EEA contracting entity. Its sub-processor list names Amazon Web Services and Google, both in the United States, as cloud providers, and its data processing addendum covers transfers with the standard contractual clauses under Irish law.
This page is about platforms where you create and sell courses. Eleven European tools qualify, from companies in Cyprus, Ireland, France, Germany, Bulgaria, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Poland and Austria. They are not interchangeable: some are course platforms first, one is an all-in-one suite, one is a storefront that also sells courses, and one is an LMS for trainers.
- Your contract is Canadian, and your data moves through US infrastructure Thinkific Labs Inc. contracts under British Columbia law with exclusive courts there, and the terms name no EU or EEA entity. Its sub-processor list puts the hosting on Amazon Web Services and Google in the United States, and most of its other processors there too. That is lawful when the standard contractual clauses are in place, which its addendum provides for, but it is a different position from a contract with a company in your own country.
- The price depends on the plan, and the plan depends on your growth Thinkific separates Basic, Start and Grow by features such as communities, video bandwidth and support level, and it charges a standard 2.9% on payments made through Thinkific Payments. Several European tools here price differently: LearnyBox and Publigo take no commission, Teachizy has an unlimited-learner plan, and Memberspot and ablefy price by members. Compare the plan you would actually run in a year, not the entry plan.
- Some European tools have a permanent free plan, Thinkific does not Thinkific offers a 30-day trial. LearnyBox, Systeme.io, Teachizy and Payhip each have a free plan on their own sites, with limits you should read: LearnyBox allows one course and 20 learners, Teachizy three courses and 70 learners with a 9% commission, Payhip a 5% fee on sales. A free plan is enough to build and test a course before you spend money.
- The tools differ in what they are LearnWorlds, Memberspot, Teachizy, Coachy, Publigo and LearningSuite are course platforms. Systeme.io and ablefy add funnels, email or a full sales system around the course. Payhip is a storefront that sells courses beside downloads. Easy LMS is a flat-priced LMS for trainers who deliver to client organisations. Choose by what you sell, not by the headline price.
What you have to replace, not just match
List what your Thinkific school does: number of courses, whether it uses communities, bundles, memberships or drip schedules, which payment provider you use, and which apps you installed. A single course with a checkout moves almost anywhere. A school with a community, bundles and a custom domain narrows the choice to a few tools here, and the plan limits on the tier you would need matter more than the entry plan.
Course content does not transfer as a working school. Download your videos, documents and quiz text, export the student list with the consent you hold for it, and rebuild the lessons in the new tool. Keep the old school running until the new one has sold and delivered a course, and redirect old addresses so that search traffic follows you.
The alternatives compared
| Position | Tool | Headquarters | Pricing | Jurisdiction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | LearnWorlds | Limassol / Athens, Greece | From about $29 per month; higher tiers remove transaction fees | EU (Greece and Cyprus) |
| #2 | Systeme.io | Dublin, Ireland | eu-eea |
How each alternative compares to Thinkific
- Which law reaches it. EU (Greece and Cyprus). Thinkific is operated from Canada, outside the EU and without an adequacy decision, so transfers rest on contractual safeguards rather than on the data staying inside the EEA.
- Where the data sits. EU.
- Source code. Closed source, as Thinkific is.
- Independently checked. GDPR.
Best for: Course creators and training companies that want interactive video, a site builder and a trial before they pay
LearnWorlds is run by LearnWorlds (CY) Ltd, registered in Cyprus (HE380294) at Gladstonos 120 in Limassol. Its terms are governed by Cypriot law, and business customers go to the courts of Cyprus. Consumers keep the mandatory protections of their home country.
Its pricing page lists Starter, Pro Trainer, Learning Center and Corporate plans, a 30-day trial and a fee per paid enrolment on Starter only. The page showed dollar amounts when it was opened, so none are quoted here.
It is the broadest course platform on this page, with a builder for a school site and interactive video. The data hosting location was not checked for this page.
What LearnWorlds does better than Thinkific
- A contracting company in Cyprus under Cypriot law, where Thinkific contracts in Vancouver
- A 30-day trial with the core features
- No fee per enrolment on Pro Trainer and above
- Plan names and structure published on a server-rendered page
Where LearnWorlds is a step down from Thinkific
- Starter charges a fee for every paid enrolment
- Prices could not be verified in euros
- No European-currency price list could be read
- Its app and integration range was not compared with Thinkific's
Standout against Thinkific. It is the one that matches Thinkific for course depth, with a trial of the same length.
- Which law reaches it. eu-eea. Thinkific is operated from Canada, outside the EU and without an adequacy decision, so transfers rest on contractual safeguards rather than on the data staying inside the EEA.
Best for: Creators who want to sell a first course without paying and keep email and funnels in the same account
Systeme.io is provided by ITACWT Limited, an Irish company at 2 Cruise Park Rise in Tyrrelstown, Dublin. Its terms are governed by Irish law and name no court. The terms limit a free account to a lifetime sales revenue cap.
Its homepage lists a free-forever plan with no credit card and a course builder, sales funnels, email marketing, a community builder, a booking calendar, webinars, affiliate management and CRM pipelines. The pricing table is filled in by the browser, so no paid amount is quoted here.
It is a funnel and marketing suite that includes a course tool, which is a strength if you want one account and a limit if you want the deepest lesson player.
What Systeme.io does better than Thinkific
- Free forever plan with no card, where Thinkific offers a 30-day trial
- Funnels, email and affiliate tools in the same account
- Irish company under Irish law
- Community builder and booking calendar on the same platform
Where Systeme.io is a step down from Thinkific
- The free plan has a lifetime sales cap
- Paid prices could not be verified
- The terms name no court
- Course player is lighter than a course-first platform
Standout against Thinkific. Courses, funnels, email and a community come with a plan that never expires.
LearnyBox
a French suite with a free plan and 0% commission
Best for: French-speaking creators who want courses, funnels and email with predictable prices
LearnyBox is provided by SAS LearnyBox at 1025 rue Henri Becquerel in Montpellier. Its legal notice names Amazon Web Services, Inc. of Seattle as the host and does not give the region. The terms are in French.
Its pricing page lists Free at €0 (one course for 20 learners, one funnel, 2,000 contacts), Launch at €39 a month or €390 a year (10 courses, 100 learners), Boost at €89 and Scale at €149. All plans state 0% commission on sales.
It combines courses with funnels, email, webinars and a CRM, and it is aimed at French speakers.
What LearnyBox does better than Thinkific
- A free plan with no time limit, with 0% commission on every plan
- Prices published for all four plans
- French company under French law
- Funnels, email and webinars in the same account
Where LearnyBox is a step down from Thinkific
- The free plan allows one course and 20 learners
- Hosting is on a US company's cloud and the region is not stated
- Site and support are in French
- Learner limits on Launch (100) are low
Standout against Thinkific. Every plan, including the free one, charges 0% commission on sales.
Memberspot
a German course and community platform with published prices
Best for: German-speaking creators who want a community and an app in the same plan
Memberspot is provided by Memberspot GmbH, Rilkestr. 26, Ludwigsburg (HRB 774709, Amtsgericht Stuttgart). The terms are governed by German law and name the company's seat as the venue for merchants. They require a data processing agreement and do not state where the servers are.
Its pricing page lists Starter at €39 a month on annual billing (€49 monthly) with one course and 100 members, Grow at €99 with unlimited courses and 2,500 members, Scale at €199 with 10,000 members, and Enterprise from €500. A 14-day trial needs no payment.
Quizzes, certificates, a community, branding and integrations are in every plan, and AI features arrive from Grow.
What Memberspot does better than Thinkific
- German company under German law
- Prices for all tiers published, with the annual discount shown
- Community, quizzes and certificates from the entry plan
- Add-on prices stated plainly
Where Memberspot is a step down from Thinkific
- Starter allows one course and 100 members
- Server location is not stated in the terms
- 14-day trial is shorter than Thinkific's 30 days
- Site is mainly in German
Standout against Thinkific. Its pricing page lists every tier, add-on and member limit in plain text.
Teachizy
a French platform with a free tier and unlimited learners
Best for: French-speaking trainers and coaches who want unlimited learners at a fixed price
Teachizy is run by MAJ DIGITAL at 19 avenue d'Italie in Paris (RCS Paris 844 925 834). Its legal notice sends hosting questions to a list of sub-contractors, and its pricing page says data is hosted in France through secure partners.
It lists a free Decouverte tier (3 courses, 70 learners, 9% commission), Pro at €49 a month or €490 a year with unlimited learners, courses and sales, and Expert at €99 or €990 with three team members, multi-language support, two-step verification and forums. Pro is described as compatible with the French Qualiopi training standard.
The general conditions of sale are on a separate page that could not be opened for this review.
What Teachizy does better than Thinkific
- A free tier that includes up to three courses
- Unlimited learners on a fixed monthly price
- French company, with data said to be hosted in France
- Support for French training-certification rules
Where Teachizy is a step down from Thinkific
- The free tier takes a 9% commission
- The terms of sale could not be checked
- The site is mainly in French
- No public hosting provider is named on the legal notice
Standout against Thinkific. One €49 plan lifts every learner, course and sales limit.
Coachy
a course and membership platform with its own app, from Bulgaria
Best for: German-speaking coaches who want a branded app and a trial before paying
Coachy is run by Coachy OOD at 104 Simeonovsko shose Blvd in Sofia, with a Bulgarian VAT number. Its terms apply German law unless mandatory rules in your home country say otherwise, with the Bulgarian place of business as venue for business customers. They say Digistore24 is the contracting party for paid subscriptions.
Its pricing page lists Premium at €35 to €42 a month with one course, Deluxe at €65 to €78 with three to five courses, and Enterprise at €195 to €234 with unlimited courses, all excluding VAT, with a 30-day trial and no card. Members and storage are unlimited on every plan.
Its homepage says data is stored in the EU. That claim was not checked against a hosting provider.
What Coachy does better than Thinkific
- Unlimited members and storage on every plan
- A 30-day trial with no card, the same length as Thinkific's
- An app and AI course generation on the entry plan
- A company inside the EU, with a stated law
Where Coachy is a step down from Thinkific
- The entry plan allows one course
- A third party, Digistore24, is the contract partner for paid plans
- The site is aimed at German speakers
- The EU storage claim is not backed by a named provider
Standout against Thinkific. Members and storage have no limit, and the courses are what each plan caps.
Payhip
a London storefront that sells courses beside downloads
Best for: Creators who sell courses, memberships and downloads from one shop and want to start free
Payhip is provided by Payhip Limited, company number 08386910, at 167-169 Great Portland Street in London. Its terms are governed by English law, with the English courts as the exclusive venue. The United Kingdom is outside the EU but inside Europe.
Its pricing page lists Free forever with a 5% transaction fee, Plus with 2% and Pro with none, all with the same features. Courses, coaching, memberships, digital downloads and physical products are all on every plan. Plan prices were in dollars when the page was opened, so no amount is quoted here.
It is a storefront first. Its lesson tools are lighter than a course platform's, so check a sample lesson before you commit.
What Payhip does better than Thinkific
- A free plan with all features and no plan fee
- Transaction fee falls to 0% on the top plan
- Courses, memberships, coaching and downloads in one shop
- A company in the United Kingdom, under English law
Where Payhip is a step down from Thinkific
- The free plan takes 5% of every sale
- The United Kingdom is outside the EU and the EEA
- A storefront, so course tools are lighter than Thinkific's
- Dollar pricing on the plan page
Standout against Thinkific. The free plan carries every feature, and only the fee per sale falls as you pay more.
ablefy
a Berlin sales platform with courses, memberships and communities
Best for: Creators who want payments, invoicing and tax handled in the same system as the course
ablefy is provided by ablefy GmbH at Potsdamer Str. 125 in Berlin, listed at the Charlottenburg court as HRB 151956 B. Its own imprint and terms are rendered in the browser and could not be read, so the register entry is the source for the entity, and no governing law is stated here.
Its pricing page lists Sell at €27 a month and Create & Sell from €59 a month for up to 150 members, €119 up to 3,000, €229 up to 10,000 and €397 unlimited. Payments cost 2.7% + €0.50, and the page says hosting is in Europe and up to 32 languages are supported. A 14-day trial needs no plan fee.
Invoicing and tax handling are built into the payment system, which is its distinguishing strength.
What ablefy does better than Thinkific
- Payments, invoices and tax in the same system as the course
- Courses, memberships and communities in one plan
- Up to 32 languages
- Hosting in Europe, by its own account
Where ablefy is a step down from Thinkific
- Payment fee of 2.7% + €0.50 on every sale
- Price rises with member count
- Terms and imprint could not be read, so the governing law is unknown
- 14-day trial is half the length of Thinkific's
Standout against Thinkific. Payments, invoicing and tax handling sit in the same product as the course.
Easy LMS
a Delft LMS for trainers, with flat prices
Best for: Trainers who deliver branded academies to client organisations and want costs that do not grow per learner
Easy LMS is provided by Easy LMS B.V., Oude Delft 48 in Delft. Its terms are governed by Dutch law with the courts of The Hague as the venue. The terms give no chamber of commerce number, so none is quoted here.
Its site lists Basic at €70 a month or €700 a year for up to 3,000 completed courses or exams a month, and Advanced at €200 a month or €2,000 a year for up to 10,000, with no fee per participant. A 14-day trial needs no card.
It is built for training companies and franchises that run separate academies, not for selling a course to the public with a checkout and a community.
What Easy LMS does better than Thinkific
- Flat monthly prices with no fee per participant
- White-label academies with reusable content
- Dutch company under Dutch law
- Automated grading and reporting
Where Easy LMS is a step down from Thinkific
- Not designed for selling to the public with a shop and community
- 14-day trial is shorter than Thinkific's
- Completed courses per month are capped
- No chamber of commerce number in the terms
Standout against Thinkific. It prices by completed courses, not by learner or by sale.
Publigo
a Polish course platform with no commission and a self-hosted option
Best for: Polish-speaking course creators who want a licence they can run themselves
Publigo is provided by NEURE Sp. z o.o. of Swarzedz, Poland. Its site and terms are in Polish. The registry details are from the sources opened for the Kajabi page and were not re-opened here.
Its site lists a subscription called GO at 87 zł + VAT a month (Start), 157 zł (Plus) and 247 zł (Pro), and a BOX licence for self-hosting. It states that it takes no commission, with a 15-day trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee, and it connects to PayU, Stripe and PayPal.
Pro adds subscriptions, certificates, an affiliate program and community tools.
What Publigo does better than Thinkific
- No commission on sales
- A one-off licence you can host yourself
- Polish payment and invoicing integrations (PayU, iFirma, Fakturownia)
- A 30-day money-back guarantee
Where Publigo is a step down from Thinkific
- Site and terms are in Polish only
- 15-day trial is half the length of Thinkific's
- Payment and invoicing integrations are aimed at Poland
- Registry details were not re-checked for this page
Standout against Thinkific. It sells the same software as a monthly subscription or as a licence you host yourself.
LearningSuite
an Austrian course and community platform with servers in Frankfurt
Best for: German-speaking coaches and companies that want a branded academy with an app and are fine with a demo instead of a trial
LearningSuite is provided by LearningSuite FlexCo at Alte Poststrasse 156 in Graz (FN 556105 b, UID ATU 769 60 549). Its homepage says the servers are in Frankfurt and the platform is DSGVO conform.
It describes course creation, video recording and editing, a community with forums, and native iOS and Android apps. Use cases include employee onboarding, coach offerings and client training.
It lists no prices and offers no free trial, only demo calls, so cost and fit cannot be compared in advance.
What LearningSuite does better than Thinkific
- Native apps for iOS and Android under your own brand
- Servers in Frankfurt, by its own account
- Community with forum structure in the same product
- An Austrian company inside the EU
Where LearningSuite is a step down from Thinkific
- No public prices
- No free trial, only a demo call
- The site is mainly in German
- Its terms were not checked for this page
Standout against Thinkific. It is the only tool here that publishes no price and sells only through a demo.
What actually breaks when you switch
The hard part of leaving Thinkific is the content, not the account. Courses, lessons and quizzes do not move as a working school, so budget time to download your videos and documents, upload them again and rebuild the structure. Keep your own copies of the source files before you cancel.
Check the limits on the exact plan you need. The free and entry plans cap courses, learners or take a fee per sale: LearnyBox stops at one course and 20 learners, Teachizy at three courses and 70 learners, Memberspot Starter at one course and 100 members, and Coachy Premium at one course.
Write down every payment fee before you compare prices. Thinkific takes 2.9% through its own payments; ablefy takes 2.7% + €0.50, Payhip takes 5%, 2% or 0% by plan, and LearnyBox and Publigo take no commission. Your payment provider charges its own fee on top in most of these.
Is there a European tool that works like Thinkific?
LearnWorlds is the closest in shape: a course builder with interactive video, a site builder, a 30-day trial and plans from a starter tier to a learning-center tier. Memberspot, Teachizy and Coachy cover the same ground with a stronger focus on a single language or market.
None replicates Thinkific's app market or the length of its track record. If you rely on a specific integration, check whether the European tool offers it before you move.
Which of these has a permanent free plan?
Systeme.io, LearnyBox, Teachizy and Payhip describe a free plan on their own sites. Systeme.io limits free accounts to a lifetime sales cap, LearnyBox to one course and 20 learners, and Teachizy to three courses and 70 learners with a 9% commission. Payhip has no plan fee but takes 5% of each sale on the free tier.
LearnWorlds, Memberspot, Coachy and Easy LMS offer trials, from 14 to 30 days. LearningSuite offers a demo call instead, and ablefy a 14-day trial.
Does a community come with the course?
Often. Systeme.io lists a community builder on its homepage, Memberspot includes a community in every plan, ablefy bundles courses, memberships and communities in its Create & Sell plan, and LearningSuite describes an integrated community with a forum structure. Teachizy offers forums and private spaces on its Expert plan.
If the community is the main product and the course is secondary, check how far each tool's community goes before you choose, as these are the weakest part of several course platforms.
Does the contract really matter for a small school?
It matters mostly for where a dispute is decided and where your students' data is processed. With Thinkific, the contract runs with a Vancouver company under British Columbia law, and the hosting is on US cloud providers. With the tools here the contracting entity sits in the EU or the United Kingdom, with Coachy a special case because Digistore24 is the contract partner for paid subscriptions.
For a hobby course it is a minor point. For a business that stores student records, takes payments and issues certificates, it is part of the picture along with data location and what happens to your content when you leave.
Which one to pick
If you want the nearest thing to Thinkific, with a deep course builder and a 30-day trial, choose LearnWorlds. If you want to start for free and keep funnels and email in the same account, choose Systeme.io, and if you want a free plan without any commission, choose LearnyBox. If you want published prices and a community in every plan, Memberspot is the cleaner choice.
Teachizy and Coachy suit French and German-speaking creators with different pricing. Payhip is the one to pick if the shop is the point and the course is one product among downloads and memberships. ablefy is for people who also want payments, invoices and tax handled inside the platform. Easy LMS is for trainers who deliver to organisations rather than sell to the public.
Publigo and LearningSuite each fit a narrower case: a Polish-language school that can be hosted on your own server, and a German-language academy with an app, bought through a demo with no public price.
Be realistic about the gap. Thinkific has a larger app market and a longer track record than any of these, and none of the eleven imports a Thinkific school. Switch if you want a contracting party in Europe and a data processor closer to home, and stay if the apps you rely on have no equivalent.
Frequently Asked Questions
LearnWorlds is the closest in shape, with interactive video, a site builder and a 30-day trial, from a Cyprus company. Systeme.io is the better answer if you want a free plan and funnels and email in the same account, LearnyBox if you want a free plan and 0% commission, and Memberspot if you want published prices and a community in every plan. The right choice depends on what you sell.
No. Thinkific Labs Inc. is a Canadian company in Vancouver, British Columbia. Its terms are governed by the law of British Columbia and Canadian federal law, with the courts of British Columbia as the exclusive venue, and they name no separate EU or EEA contracting entity.
Its sub-processor list names Amazon Web Services and Google, both in the United States, as cloud service providers, and places most of its other processors there as well. Its data processing addendum uses the standard contractual clauses (module 2) and a UK addendum under Irish law for transfers out of the EEA and the UK. Its privacy policy says data may be transferred outside your country and does not state whether Canada is treated as adequate.
Thinkific lists Basic, Start and Grow plans, with a custom Plus plan, billed monthly or annually, and a 30-day free trial without a card. Standard processing through Thinkific Payments is 2.9%. Prices can differ by country and currency, so check the page for your region before you decide.
Memberspot lists Starter at €39 a month on annual billing (€49 monthly), Grow at €99 (€119) and Scale at €199 (€249), with a 14-day trial. LearnyBox lists Free, Launch at €39 a month, Boost at €89 and Scale at €149, with 0% commission. ablefy lists Sell at €27 a month and Create & Sell from €59 for up to 150 members, €119 up to 3,000 and €229 up to 10,000, plus 2.7% + €0.50 per payment.
Teachizy lists a free tier with a 9% commission, Pro at €49 a month (€490 a year) with unlimited learners and Expert at €99 (€990). Easy LMS lists Basic at €70 a month (€700 a year) for 3,000 completed courses or exams a month and Advanced at €200 (€2,000) for 10,000, with no fee per participant. Payhip lists a free plan with a 5% fee on sales, Plus with 2% and Pro with none.
Coachy is run by Coachy OOD in Sofia, Bulgaria. Its terms apply German law unless mandatory rules in your home country say otherwise, and name the place of business in Bulgaria as the venue for business customers. The terms also say Digistore24 is the contracting party for paid subscriptions, so check that company's terms before you buy.
ablefy lists up to 32 languages, and Teachizy offers multi-language support and an English interface on its Expert plan. Publigo's site and terms are in Polish, Coachy is aimed at German-speaking users, LearnyBox at French-speaking users, and Memberspot and LearningSuite at German-speaking users. Check the language of the student interface and of the support before you commit.
Not as a file that imports. Course content and the school design do not move automatically, so a move means exporting your videos and documents, re-uploading them and rebuilding the lessons. Plan a few days for a small school, keep the old one live until the new one has taken a payment, and check what the student list may be used for under your consent.
For a narrower group, yes. Easy LMS is a Delft LMS for trainers who deliver branded academies to client organisations, with flat monthly prices and no fee per participant. It is less suited to selling a course to the public with a checkout and a community, where LearnWorlds, Memberspot or Teachizy fit better.
Related comparisons
Explore More European Alternatives
Discover privacy-focused European alternatives to other popular US tech services.