Every European RPA software tool reviewed
Germany (city not stated on the pages we read), Germany
Free for personal and commercial use; PRO US$299.00 per year; Enterprise US$999+ per year (up to 5 users US$999.00); Enterprise Player US$1499.00
Demo on request
Best for: Individuals and small teams that want free local browser and desktop automation
Ui.Vision RPA is a browser and desktop automation tool from a9t9 software GmbH in Germany. The core runs as an extension for Chrome, Edge and Firefox, and a separate Desktop Automation app, called XModules, adds screen-based automation with computer vision and OCR. The vendor also lists an AI macro assistant and an MCP bridge.
Ui.Vision RPA is free for personal and commercial use. PRO costs US$299 per year, Enterprise starts at US$999 per year for up to 5 users, and Enterprise Player is US$1499. Data stays on the user's machine, because the software has no cloud component. The pages we read list no orchestrator, and the city of a9t9 and the licence name are not stated.
What Ui.Vision RPA does well
- Free for personal and commercial use
- Runs locally, no data sent back to the vendor
- Open-source core that can be inspected
- Works on Windows, macOS and Linux
- Public prices for PRO and Enterprise
Where Ui.Vision RPA falls short
- No central orchestrator listed on the pages we read
- Desktop automation needs a separate app
- Paid editions are priced in US dollars
- City and licence name not stated
Standout feature. Ui.Vision RPA is free for commercial use and processes everything on the local machine.
Helsinki, Finland
No licensing fees (stated on the site); no paid edition listed on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Developers and QA teams who want code-based RPA with no licence cost
Robot Framework is an open-source automation framework maintained by Robot Framework Ry, the Robot Framework Foundation, in Helsinki. Tasks are written in a keyword-driven syntax, and libraries in Python, Java and other languages extend it. The same syntax serves test automation and RPA tasks.
The site states no licensing fees and lists hundreds of third-party libraries, community events and a certification. The foundation publishes business ID 2754775-1. The pages we read show no visual studio, no orchestrator and no paid vendor support, and the licence name is not stated, so teams bring their own scheduling and Python or Java skills.
What Robot Framework does well
- No licensing fees stated on the site
- Registered Finnish association with business ID published
- Hundreds of third-party libraries
- One syntax for tests and RPA tasks
- Active community events and certification
Where Robot Framework falls short
- No visual studio or recorder on the pages we read
- No orchestrator included
- No paid vendor support listed
- Licence name and platform list not stated
Standout feature. Robot Framework is a foundation-run framework, so no single vendor controls its terms.
Denmark (address not stated on the pages we read), Denmark
OpenCore and OpenRPA are open source and free; licensing, hosting and consulting priced on request; premium licences issued monthly through app.openiap.io
Demo on request
Best for: Windows-centred teams that want open-source robots with a central orchestrator
OpenRPA is an open-source RPA product from OpenIAP ApS in Denmark. It automates Windows, SAP, Java, browser, mainframe, image and Office work, supports assisted and unattended robots, and offers reactive triggers and RDP-based robots. Scripting runs in C#, VB, Python, PowerShell and AutoHotKey.
The orchestrator ships in OpenCore, and both OpenCore and OpenRPA cost nothing. Anything beyond that, such as licences, hosting or consulting, needs a quote, and premium licences are handed out month by month via app.openiap.io. The terms apply Danish law with a court in Randers and state an uptime aim above 98% without a service level agreement. Street address, hosting region and licence name are not stated.
What OpenRPA does well
- Open source and free to start
- Orchestrator included in OpenCore
- Automates SAP, Java, mainframes and Office
- Danish contracting entity and governing law
- Scripting in C#, VB, Python and PowerShell
Where OpenRPA falls short
- Premium licences priced on request
- No service level agreement on uptime
- Support runs through the community and partners
- Street address, region and licence name not stated
Standout feature. OpenRPA includes an orchestrator and unattended robots in its free open-source core.
United Kingdom
Starter $15/month (5 hours), Pro $50 (30 hours), Pro Max $150 (100 hours), Ultimate $250 (250 hours); 2 free hours of runtime
Demo on request
Best for: Office staff who want scraping to be one stage of a browser routine
Axiom.ai belongs to Axiom Ai Limited, a company registered in the United Kingdom under number 11171985. Bots are assembled inside a Chrome extension, with an AI helper if you prefer to describe the task, and they run either on Axiom's servers or through the desktop app. Developers get a Step API, an Orchestrate API and a Chrome API for Playwright or Puppeteer, all of them marked Beta.
The bill depends on how long bots run, not on how many pages they touch. Axiom.ai sells four tiers between $15 and $250 a month, which buy from 5 up to 250 hours, and a new account gets 2 hours to test. Concurrency is capped in the cloud on the middle tiers. According to the privacy policy, desktop data never leaves your machine. The company is British, so outside the EEA.
What Axiom.ai does well
- British limited company with a registration number
- Bots run locally or on Axiom's servers
- Chrome extension with an AI helper
- 2 runtime hours free to test
- Step and Orchestrate APIs for developers
Where Axiom.ai falls short
- Billing follows runtime hours, not pages
- Few concurrent cloud bots on lower tiers
- Unsuited to high-volume scraping
- Code tools labelled Beta
Standout feature. Axiom.ai lets you choose per bot between a cloud run and a desktop run.
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2019
Free self-hosted (Community Edition) / Cloud from about EUR 24/month / Enterprise on request
Demo on request
Best for: Teams automating systems whose credentials must stay in-house
n8n GmbH in Berlin, founded in 2019, builds n8n, a workflow engine in which every node can run JavaScript or Python. Workflows link systems through their APIs. Native AI agent nodes work with LangChain and can point at a locally hosted model.
The Community Edition runs on your own server without a fee, hosted Cloud begins near EUR 24 a month, and Enterprise terms are quoted. The Sustainable Use Licence is source-available, not classic open source. Self-hosting needs a server, updates and backups, and the interface assumes more technical fluency than Zapier. n8n cannot operate a desktop screen without an API.
What n8n does well
- Can be hosted entirely on your own servers at no cost
- Code nodes in JavaScript and Python
- AI agent nodes with LangChain support
- No per-task fee when self-hosted
- Company in Germany, EU jurisdiction
Where n8n falls short
- Self-hosting costs real administration time
- Harder to learn than Zapier
- Licence is source-available, not classic open source
Standout feature. n8n keeps credentials for connected systems inside your own network when you self-host it.
Hursley, United Kingdom, Open Source
Founded 2013
Free and open source
Demo on request
Best for: IoT, industrial and home automation projects and light API glue
Node-RED began in 2013 at IBM's Hursley laboratory in the United Kingdom and now belongs to the OpenJS Foundation, as a visual flow editor. You wire nodes together on a canvas, and it runs on a Raspberry Pi or an industrial gateway.
Hardware work is the strength here: some 4,000 community-written nodes reach MQTT brokers, Modbus devices, serial ports and GPIO pins. Node-RED is open source and carries no fee; because no company, account or subscription stands behind it, there is no data processing agreement to negotiate. It has no built-in team collaboration or versioning, some community nodes are no longer maintained, and its SaaS integrations trail those of n8n.
What Node-RED does well
- Fits on a Raspberry Pi as well as an industrial gateway
- Wide hardware and protocol coverage
- More than 4,000 community nodes
- Free, with no vendor behind it
- Function nodes accept JavaScript
Where Node-RED falls short
- No team collaboration or versioning built in
- Community node quality varies
- SaaS integrations weaker than in Make or n8n
Standout feature. Node-RED has no vendor at all, which makes you the only controller and processor.
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2008
Self-Managed development use is free with no license required. Production use needs an Enterprise license, and Camunda SaaS is bought through sales or tried for 30 days. No amounts are shown on the pricing page.
Demo on request
Best for: Developers who run BPMN and DMN processes on their own servers or on a hosted Berlin service
Camunda is a process orchestration product made by Camunda Services GmbH, a Berlin company that dates from 2008 and appears in the commercial register of the Charlottenburg court. Processes are drawn and executed in the BPMN and DMN notations. The product line includes a Desktop Modeler, a Web Modeler, a process engine, Operate, Tasklist, Identity and Optimize.
A developer can install the Self-Managed edition without paying, but a licence of the Enterprise kind becomes mandatory once the processes serve production traffic. The SaaS route goes through a sales contact, with a 30-day trial first. The pricing page lists no figures, the SaaS region is unnamed, and no low-code form builder is described, which points business users towards developer help.
What Camunda does well
- Contracting company registered in Berlin
- Self-Managed edition costs nothing in development
- Processes follow the open BPMN and DMN notations
- Self-Managed or SaaS delivery
- SaaS can be tried for 30 days
Where Camunda falls short
- Production prices are not published
- Enterprise license required in production
- Region of the SaaS hosting not named
- No low-code form builder described
Standout feature. Camunda builds automation around BPMN and DMN models instead of recorded screen steps.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: UK and public-sector teams that already use or consider the Netcall Liberty platform
Netcall Liberty RPA is a robot module from Netcall plc of Bedford, England, company number 01812912. It offers a drag-and-drop low-code builder with prebuilt components, and bots that operate at the user layer without needing APIs from the target application.
Netcall describes encryption, role-based access, a central console with analytics, and logging of what each bot did. Liberty RPA is one module of a broader platform that also holds intelligent document processing and low-code tools. The pages we read show no price, no hosting or deployment model and no attended or unattended description. The company is in the UK, outside the EEA.
What Netcall Liberty RPA does well
- UK company with company number published
- Low-code builder for non-technical staff
- Role-based access and bot activity logging
- Part of a wider platform with IDP and low-code
- Bots work without APIs at the user layer
Where Netcall Liberty RPA falls short
- No price shown
- Hosting and deployment model not stated
- Attended and unattended modes not described
- Best value only inside the Liberty platform
Standout feature. Netcall Liberty RPA is sold as one part of a wider UK low-code platform.
Munich, Germany
Price on request via a price request form; a free trial button is shown
Demo on request
Best for: German-speaking enterprises that run SAP and want a local RPA supplier
AmdoSoft b4 is a robotic automation suite from AmdoSoft Systems GmbH in Munich, with a copyright line running from 1998 to 2026. Its parts are b4 Designer Studio, b4 Controller and Agent, and b4 Dashboard, and the vendor also names synthetic monitoring, IT automation and software testing.
SAP PM bots serve as the site's worked examples. A trial button is present, though its conditions went unread, and a request form takes the place of published prices. The hosting model, supported platforms and licence terms are not stated on the pages we read, and the content is aimed at enterprise buyers.
What AmdoSoft b4 does well
- Munich contracting entity with imprint published
- Studio and controller structure
- SAP PM bot examples
- Free trial button on the site
- Dashboard and reporting components
Where AmdoSoft b4 falls short
- No public price
- Hosting model not stated
- Supported platforms not listed
- Trial terms not read
Standout feature. AmdoSoft b4 combines robots with synthetic monitoring and IT automation in one Munich-made suite.
Seeheim-Jugenheim (office in Darmstadt), Germany
Not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Regulated German organisations that value audit documentation and have non-IT staff building automations
WIANCO EMMA is a no-code RPA product from WIANCO OTT Robotics GmbH in Seeheim-Jugenheim, with an office in Darmstadt and register number HRB 98911 at Amtsgericht Darmstadt. It automates user interfaces across applications and reads email, CRM, Excel and PDF content.
Three functions stand out in the vendor's description: decisions driven by rules, a written trail of each step for auditors, and generative AI called from inside a workflow. The pages we read show no price, deployment model, hosting location or platform list, and the product pages are in German. The productivity figures on the site are the vendor's own claims.
What WIANCO EMMA does well
- German GmbH with register number published
- No-code design for business users
- Step documentation for audits
- Works without system integrations
- Can use generative AI inside workflows
Where WIANCO EMMA falls short
- No price shown
- Hosting and deployment not stated
- Product pages in German
- Productivity figures are vendor claims
Standout feature. WIANCO EMMA documents each automation step in a form meant for audits.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Pricing on request (no public pricing page found)
Demo on request
Best for: QA groups in large companies that test SAP or Salesforce through a visual builder
Leapwork is a visual test automation platform from Leapwork ApS in Copenhagen, with its imprint at Store Kongensgade 72C and VAT number DK38168495. Testers build flows without code, and the platform covers SAP, Salesforce, Dynamics 365, Oracle and ServiceNow.
One set of governance controls spans Playwright, desktop, API and performance checks. According to the terms, both SaaS and on-premises products exist, and the vendor shows quotes from Handelsblatt, Bestseller and BNP Paribas. A quote is required for pricing, no data location is given, and a team with only a few browser tests would find the platform oversized.
What Leapwork does well
- Flows are drawn visually, no scripting
- Supports SAP, Salesforce, Dynamics, Oracle and ServiceNow
- Desktop, API and performance checks on one platform
- On-premises products exist
- Imprint in Copenhagen with a Danish VAT number
Where Leapwork falls short
- Prices only by quote
- Sized for large estates, oversized for small teams
- Terms do not name the contracting entity
- Data location not given in the reviewed pages
Standout feature. Leapwork lets business testers draw regression flows for packaged enterprise software.
Helsinki, Finland
Plans Go, Scale and Enterprise; prices not shown, usage is described as pay for what you use
Demo on request
Best for: Companies that prefer to buy automation as a managed service from a Nordic supplier
Digital Workforce Outsmart is an automation platform and managed service from Digital Workforce Services Oy in Helsinki. It combines multi-technology RPA, a low-code BPM platform as a service and an IDP back-end as a service, with dynamic scheduling, a development VM and managed run services.
Go, Scale and Enterprise are the three plans, billed by consumption according to the vendor, with no amounts on the site. The RPA plan runs third-party robot technologies, UiPath among them, so Outsmart is not a standalone robot engine. The company also has offices in Stockholm, Warwick and New York, and no hosting location is stated.
What Digital Workforce Outsmart does well
- Finnish contracting entity with address published
- RPA, low-code BPM and IDP under one plan
- Managed run services available
- Dynamic scheduling listed
- Three plan levels explained
Where Digital Workforce Outsmart falls short
- No prices shown
- Hosting location not stated
- RPA plan runs third-party robot technologies
- Offices also in the UK and the USA
Standout feature. Digital Workforce Outsmart runs robots as a managed service, including robots from other vendors.