Every European referral marketing software tool reviewed
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2013
Custom pricing based on annual online revenue band
Demo on request
Best for: DTC brands where referral is the main loyalty lever
Mention Me is a London company that sells referral and word-of-mouth marketing only, with no points ladder or tiers. Its About page says it has delivered revenue for more than 500 brands since 2013, and it identifies customers likely to recommend a brand, runs the referral programme and reports what it earned. The pricing page asks for annual online revenue in bands from £0 to £7M up to £500M+ and then gives a custom quote.
The privacy policy names Mention Me Limited, registered in England and Wales under number 08382730, with its registered office at 20-22 Wenlock Road in London. Integrations on the About page include SAP, Emarsys and Trustpilot, and the home page describes a Meta advertising connection. No amounts or data location are published, so ask for both.
What Mention Me does well
- Specialist referral focus
- Custom pricing by revenue band
- Established since 2013, per the vendor
- Integrations with SAP, Emarsys and Trustpilot
- UK company with a London registered office
Where Mention Me falls short
- No points or tiers
- No public prices
- Aimed at brands with sizeable revenue
- Data location not stated
Standout feature. Mention Me is the only tool here that is a referral platform and nothing else, priced by the revenue band of the brand.
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2012
Free plan for up to 400 orders a month; Classic from $199/month (500 orders); Advanced, Plus and Enterprise on the pricing page
Demo on request
Best for: Online stores wanting an app-style loyalty program
LoyaltyLion offers loyalty points and a referral programme to online stores through an app with a branded loyalty page. The integrations page highlights Shopify, Shopify Plus, Shopify POS and Klaviyo among more than 100 connections, and the company publishes comparison pages against Smile and other loyalty apps.
LoyaltyLion Ltd is registered in England under company number 08264116, says it was founded in 2012 and has an office in London. The free plan covers up to 400 orders a month, Classic is $199 a month for 500 orders, and a 14-day trial runs through the Shopify App Store. Prices are in US dollars and the pages do not state a data location.
What LoyaltyLion does well
- Free plan for small stores
- Published monthly pricing
- Loyalty and referral in one app
- Klaviyo and Shopify integrations
- UK company with registered office in London
Where LoyaltyLion falls short
- Prices in US dollars
- Costs rise with order volume
- Shopify-centred
- Data location not stated
Standout feature. LoyaltyLion is the only tool on the list with a permanent free plan for an online store, up to 400 orders a month.
Nantes, France
Monthly plans priced by order volume, quoted excl. taxes; see website
Demo on request
Best for: Online stores wanting loyalty, referral and wallet from one French tool
Loyoly, from Nantes, puts loyalty, VIP tiers, referral and a mobile wallet with push notifications on one member profile. The vendor lists more than 40 engagement missions, automatic workflows and collection of user-generated photos and videos, for online and physical stores.
The terms of sale name AURA CORP., a simplified joint-stock company registered in Nantes under number 889 463 519 with capital of 18,000 euros, and the site lists offices in Paris and London. The privacy policy says data is stored on Clever Cloud servers in the European Union and that some tools may transfer data outside the EU under safeguards. Plans are scaled by order bands, and the currency display on the pricing page changes between views.
What Loyoly does well
- Loyalty, referral and wallet in one tool
- Data stored on EU servers
- Order-based pricing from a start plan
- Comparison pages against Smile and others
- French company with a registered Nantes office
Where Loyoly falls short
- Small team
- Price display varies by currency
- Some tools may transfer data outside the EU
- Less suited to enterprise API builds
Standout feature. Loyoly is the one tool that combines referral with a wallet pass and states EU-hosted data on Clever Cloud.
Katowice, Poland
Business €600/month, Organization €1200/month, Enterprise on request; 60-day free trial
Demo on request
Best for: Developer teams combining discounts and loyalty in one engine
Voucherify began as a coupon tool and now describes itself as an incentive optimisation engine, with referral campaigns defined as rules in the same engine as coupons, gift cards, loyalty and promotions. Because every incentive sits in one rule set, a referral reward is less likely to stack with a loyalty discount or a campaign code.
The privacy policy names Voucherify PSA, Porcelanowa 23, Katowice, as controller. The company says it serves more than 350 brands, is ISO 27001 certified and belongs to the MACH Alliance. Business costs €600 a month with 25,000 API calls and Organization €1200 with 50,000, and a 60-day trial is offered. The footer also shows a New York address, so confirm the contracting entity in the order form.
What Voucherify does well
- Coupons, loyalty and referrals in one engine
- Plan prices published in euros
- 60-day free trial
- ISO 27001 certified, per the vendor
- Polish company with a stated Katowice base
Where Voucherify falls short
- Starts at €600 a month
- Needs developer integration
- API call limits per plan
- Less suited to a simple points app
Standout feature. Voucherify manages referral rewards, coupons and loyalty in one rule engine and bills by API capacity in euros.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Launch $89/month, Scale $179/month, Enterprise custom — published tiers, no override
Demo on request
Best for: Merchants running commission programmes who want flat, published monthly prices
Tapfiliate is an Amsterdam affiliate tracking platform whose referral module serves merchants that run their own programme. It does not supply publishers, so every affiliate is recruited by the brand, and it is sold as software rather than as a network.
Launch costs $89 a month for one programme, 50 affiliates and 5,000 clicks, and Scale costs $179 a month with no programme or affiliate cap and limits of 100,000 clicks and 10,000 conversions. Overage runs $1.50 per 1,000 extra clicks on Launch and $1.00 on Scale. Integrations number more than 30, including Shopify and Stripe, and every tier has a free trial of 7 to 30 days.
What Tapfiliate does well
- Published, predictable tiered pricing from $89/month with no percentage override on sales, unlike a network model
- No cap on programmes or affiliates from the Scale tier up ($179/month)
- 30+ integrations including Shopify and Stripe, plus server-side tracking and recurring-commission support
- Free trial on every tier, from 7 days on Launch up to 30 days on Enterprise
Where Tapfiliate falls short
- You recruit every affiliate yourself — Tapfiliate is software, not a publisher network like Awin or TradeTracker
- Overage fees apply once a tier's click allowance is exceeded ($1.00–$1.50 per extra 1,000 clicks)
- No third-party security certification (e.g. ISO 27001) stated on the vendor's public pages
Standout feature. Tapfiliate prices by clicks on flat monthly tiers, so a growing programme does not pay a share of each sale.
Munich, Germany
User referrals: Start $65/month (up to $10K referral ARR), Grow $200/month (up to $50K), Scale $750/month (up to $100K), Enterprise custom; partner referrals: Free, Plus $80/month, Pro $280/month, Enterprise custom
Demo on request
Best for: B2B and prosumer SaaS teams that want referrals inside the product
Cello is a Munich platform that places the referral link inside a SaaS product, in a launcher, a floating button or a prompt after a success moment. It runs user referrals and partner referrals as separate programmes, and the homepage names Hera and Typeform as customers.
The operator is PowerPlay GmbH, listed in the Munich commercial register as HRB 272709. User plans start at $65 a month up to $10K of referral ARR, with Grow at $200 up to $50K and Scale at $750 up to $100K. The partner side has a Free plan, Plus at $80 and Pro at $280. The pages do not state where customer data is stored, only that the website is hosted by OVHcloud in Germany.
What Cello does well
- Referral widget sits inside the product
- Separate user and partner programmes
- Plans list unlimited referrals
- Free partner plan available
- Imprint with register number
Where Cello falls short
- Prices quoted in US dollars
- Data location not stated
- Aimed at SaaS, not e-commerce
- Demo or sign-up needed to test
Standout feature. Cello is the one tool whose referral prompt lives inside the customer product, with prices set by the ARR it produces.
Maarn, Netherlands
Growth 99/month and Scale Up 399/month on annual billing, Enterprise from 799/month; 14-day free trial (currency symbol not rendered in the page source)
Demo on request
Best for: B2B SaaS teams that want referrals and affiliates managed together
Reditus is a Dutch platform for B2B software companies that combines an in-app referral programme with affiliate management and a network of more than 28,000 B2B SaaS affiliates. It adds automated payouts, fraud detection and a native Stripe integration with a tracking snippet.
The privacy notice names Reditus B.V., Kapelweg 12, Maarn, KvK 77814487, and states that the production database is in Frankfurt and the application in Nuremberg. It also admits that some tools such as Sentry and a PostHog interface sit in the United States. Growth costs 99 a month and Scale Up 399 on annual billing, with a 14-day trial, but the currency symbol is missing from the page source.
What Reditus does well
- Frankfurt database stated
- Referrals and affiliates in one tool
- 14-day free trial without card
- Public pricing tiers
- Detailed sub-processor disclosure
Where Reditus falls short
- Currency not visible in page source
- Annual commitment on higher plans
- SaaS only, no retail checkout focus
- Some analytics tools sit in the US
Standout feature. Reditus names its database city, Frankfurt, and lists the sub-processors that sit in the United States.
London, United Kingdom
On request; the pricing page asks for a demo and quotes per project
Demo on request
Best for: Enterprise brands running several referral programs across markets
Buyapowa runs referral and reward programmes for large consumer brands, and its homepage lists ISPs, mobile operators, banks, insurers, energy providers and gaming brands. Programme types include customer, employee, recruitment, influencer, partner, B2B and broker referral, shared by email, social, SMS, QR code or in store.
The privacy policy names BuyaPowa Limited at Unit F, 11 Bell Yard Mews, London SE1 3TN. The pages claim 21-plus languages and 40-plus currencies and name Salesforce, HubSpot, Braze and Klaviyo as connectors. They also claim ISO 27001 without showing a certificate. The pricing page asks for a demo and bases the quote on technical requirements, brands and territories.
What Buyapowa does well
- Many program types on one platform
- 21+ languages, 40+ currencies claimed
- Named CRM connectors
- Fraud prevention features
- Managed services available
Where Buyapowa falls short
- No public pricing
- No self-serve trial
- Data location not stated
- Enterprise focus, heavy for small shops
Standout feature. Buyapowa is the one tool that bundles referral with consulting and managed services for multi-market brands.
London, United Kingdom
Plans (including Grow and Enterprise) priced after a call, no public prices
Demo on request
Best for: Brands running multi-channel loyalty programs
Antavo is a loyalty and membership platform that lists referrals as one feature next to tiers, rewards, challenges, clubs and a separate promotions and incentives module. A referral reward can therefore feed a points ladder or a time-limited challenge, at the price of more programme design before launch.
The privacy notice names Antavo Limited, registered in London under company number 08046168, and lists Antavo Kft. as an internal processor. It lists Google Cloud in the Netherlands and AWS storage in Ireland next to regions in Asia Pacific and North America. Pricing is quoted after a call.
What Antavo does well
- Tiers, clubs, challenges and referrals in one platform
- Separate promotions and incentives module
- Large listed partner network for integrations
- Quarterly product releases published by the vendor
- Contracting entity in the UK
Where Antavo falls short
- No public pricing
- Data regions outside Europe are listed in the privacy notice
- Needs program design effort before launch
- Not a self-service app for small stores
Standout feature. Antavo lets a referral reward feed tiers, clubs and challenges inside one configurable programme.
Wroclaw, Poland
Platform fee plus allowance fee based on monthly active members, quoted on request
Demo on request
Best for: Brands building loyalty into their own apps and stack
Open Loyalty is an API-first loyalty engine from Wroclaw with multi-tier referral mechanics next to points, badges, coupons, leaderboards and games such as spin the wheel. A campaign builder and an admin interface sit on top, and the brand connects the engine to its own app or point of sale.
The privacy policy names Open Loyalty sp. z o.o. (KRS 0000929571), part of the OEX SA group, and the pricing page says it is not open source. Billing combines a platform fee with an allowance fee on monthly active members. The pricing FAQ names ISO/IEC 27001, 99.99% guaranteed uptime and a choice of Europe, APAC or North America on AWS.
What Open Loyalty does well
- Wide set of mechanics including games and badges
- Choice of data region
- Pricing based on active members only
- ISO/IEC 27001 certified, per the vendor
- Published uptime and response times
Where Open Loyalty falls short
- No public prices
- Not open source despite the name
- Runs on AWS infrastructure
- Integration needs developer time
Standout feature. Open Loyalty bills by monthly active members and lets the buyer choose a European data region.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Founded 2004
Starter $89/mo, Pro $139/mo, Ultimate $269/mo, Network $649/mo — published tiers
Demo on request
Best for: Merchants wanting detailed commission rules on published tiers
Post Affiliate Pro is affiliate software with a referral tracking edition, built by Quality Unit, s.r.o. in Bratislava since 2004. Its commission configuration includes multi-level commissions, multiple merchant accounts and Smartlinks on the top tier.
Starter costs $89 a month for 10,000 tracking requests, Pro $139 for 1 million with 220-plus integrations, Ultimate $269 for 6 million and Network $649 for 20 million. Overage is charged per 10,000 extra requests. The group also runs a Czech entity and a Delaware subsidiary, which matters for a buyer with a strict single-jurisdiction rule.
What Post Affiliate Pro does well
- Operating since 2004, one of the longer track records among the self-run software tools in this category
- Fully published pricing across four tiers ($89–$649/month), scaled by tracking-request volume
- Unusually deep commission configuration: multi-level/MLM-style commissions, multiple merchant accounts and Smartlinks on the top Network tier
- 220+ integrations from the Pro tier up, with full setup/integration assistance included
Where Post Affiliate Pro falls short
- Pricing scales by raw tracking-request volume, a less intuitive metric to estimate in advance than affiliate count or click volume
- Overage fees ($0.20–$5 per extra 10,000 tracking requests) apply once a tier's allowance is exceeded
- Primary legal entity is Slovak, but the group also runs a Delaware-registered US subsidiary (Quality Unit, LLC), worth noting for a buyer with a strict single-jurisdiction requirement
Standout feature. Post Affiliate Pro has the longest operating history here, since 2004, and prices by tracking requests.