Every European crypto exchange reviewed
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Founded 2018
Maker 0.15% and taker 0.25% at the lowest volume tier, lower fees at higher 30-day volume (fee page, 28 Oct 2026)
Demo on request
Best for: Euro-based retail traders who want a large asset list on an EU-licensed exchange
Bitvavo is the order-book exchange of this directory: an Amsterdam platform with a simple view for newcomers, a Pro mode for people who place limit orders, and an API behind both. The fee page is readable without scripts and shows a ladder based on the previous 30 days of volume, starting at 0.15% maker and 0.25% taker. According to its about page you can start from 5 euros, which makes a trial purchase cheap.
The contracting party is Bitvavo B.V., chamber of commerce number 68743424, with Bitvavo Custody B.V. at the same Keizersgracht address, and its terms of 15 July 2025 state AFM registration 41000010 under MiCA.
The company describes itself as founded in 2018. Its security page describes mostly offline multi-signature cold storage with two custody providers, while staking, the Web3 wallet and the institutional service sit on separate pages with their own terms. We found no statement on where its servers are located.
What Bitvavo does well
- Dutch company with AFM registration stated in its terms
- 400+ assets listed
- Fee ladder published on a server-rendered page
- Pro mode and API for active traders
- Starts from 5 euros per purchase
Where Bitvavo falls short
- Percentage fee on every trade at the base tier
- Crypto only on the pages we read
- Hosting location not stated
- Staking is a separate product with its own terms
Standout feature. Bitvavo combines a published volume ladder with Pro mode and an API on a Dutch AFM-registered company, a mix no other exchange in this directory states at the same time.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
0.15% flat fee per trade, no added spread, free deposits and withdrawals, no custody or inactivity fees (fee page, 28 Oct 2026)
Demo on request
Best for: Cost-conscious traders who want one visible fee instead of a spread
Finst is the cost-transparency pick: one fee of 0.15% per trade, no spread on top, free euro deposits and withdrawals, and no custody or inactivity fee on its fee page. That makes the price of an order a one-line calculation. The comparison table beside the fee is the vendor's own, so what it says about other platforms is a claim and not a finding.
Finst B.V. states Amsterdam chamber of commerce number 85668117 and AFM authorisation 41000015 as a crypto-asset service provider under Regulation (EU) 2023/1114. The home page lists 400+ assets, traded against EUR and USDC only, plus monthly-rebalancing bundles, staking and auto invest. Finst says assets are segregated and held 1:1 and that it was the first Dutch exchange with proof of reserves. It is execution-only, newer than Bitvavo, and we could not verify its founding year or server location.
What Finst does well
- Flat 0.15% fee with no added spread
- AFM authorisation stated in the footer
- Free euro deposits and withdrawals
- No custody or inactivity fees listed
- Proof of reserves published
Where Finst falls short
- Pairs against EUR and USDC only
- Execution-only, no advice
- Smaller user base than the big exchanges
- Comparison table is the vendor's own claim
Standout feature. Finst is the only exchange here that pairs a flat percentage with an explicit statement of no added spread.
Vienna, Austria
See website (fee page not read on 28 October 2026)
Demo on request
Best for: People who want crypto, shares and metals in one regulated app
Bitpanda is the broadest app on the list: its home page counts 650+ cryptocurrencies and 10,000+ stocks, ETFs and precious metals, and the product list adds a Visa card with Bitcoin cashback, Earn, Cash Plus and a Club tier. If you want crypto and an equity portfolio under one login, this is the only one of the ten that offers it. We could not open a server-rendered fee page on 28 October 2026, so we quote no price.
The legal notice names Bitpanda GmbH in Vienna, commercial register FN 569240 v, with a MiCAR authorisation from the Austrian FMA, and a German entity registered in Berlin as HRB 258842 B authorised with BaFin. Which of the two is your counterparty depends on your country. The navigation also points to Web3 and Enterprise sections that we did not review, and the founding year and hosting location were not stated on the pages we read.
What Bitpanda does well
- 650+ cryptocurrencies
- Stocks, ETFs and metals in the same app
- MiCAR authorisation stated for Austria and Germany
- Visa card with Bitcoin cashback
- Austrian company with a named register number
Where Bitpanda falls short
- Fees not verified on a server-rendered page
- Different entities by country
- Less suited to order-book trading
- Hosting location not stated
Standout feature. Bitpanda is the only exchange here where crypto, shares, ETFs and precious metals sit in one regulated app.
Graz, Austria
Service fee per fee schedule, minimum EUR 0.49 per transaction; no spread claimed (see website for the percentage)
Demo on request
Best for: Bitcoin-only savers who want a small Austrian provider
Coinfinity is a Bitcoin specialist from Graz, and its pitch on the home page is "100% transparency, 0% spread" together with automated savings plans. Buying over the Lightning network and an own wallet are listed, and there are separate business and wealth sections for larger amounts. The narrow focus is the trade-off: anyone after a long altcoin list will find less here than at Bitvavo or Bitpanda.
Coinfinity GmbH, Griesgasse 10 in Graz, is registered as FN 415803 a, and its terms say it is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider under Regulation (EU) 2023/1114 and supervised by the Austrian FMA.
Clause 5 sets a service fee per transaction with a minimum of EUR 0.49, which is a large share of a very small order. The percentage lives on a page we could not read as text, so we do not quote it, and the founding year and hosting are not stated.
What Coinfinity does well
- MiCAR licence stated in the terms
- Austrian company with register number
- Savings plans and Lightning buying
- Own wallet option
- Clear minimum fee in the terms
Where Coinfinity falls short
- Bitcoin focus, narrow asset choice
- Percentage fee not verified
- Minimum fee hurts small orders
- Hosting not stated
Standout feature. Coinfinity ties Bitcoin savings plans, Lightning purchases and its own wallet to an Austrian FMA-supervised GmbH.
Stuttgart, Germany
No transaction, deposit, withdrawal or custody fees; spread averages 1.25% on Bitcoin and Ethereum and 1.75% on other assets (cost page, 28 Oct 2026)
Demo on request
Best for: Beginners who want a German group-backed app with no visible fees
BISON is the app of this directory with the largest institutional parent: it is offered by EUWAX Aktiengesellschaft, Stuttgart, under the Boerse Stuttgart Group, and its imprint lists BaFin as supervisor. The cost page states there are no fees on transactions, deposits, withdrawals or custody, and that the price includes a spread averaging 1.25% on Bitcoin and Ethereum and 1.75% on other cryptocurrencies. The cost therefore sits in the buy and sell price, where Finst shows it as a line.
The home page says purchased or deposited crypto is held in fiduciary trust by Boerse Stuttgart Digital Custody GmbH and counts over 1,060,000 users, which is a vendor figure. The offer is Bitcoin plus 68+ other cryptocurrencies, a savings plan, staking, a euro balance and securities, with a premium tier called BISON Select in the footer. The pages we read name BaFin but not MiCA, and the terms were not read.
What BISON does well
- Boerse Stuttgart Group behind it
- No transaction, deposit or custody fees
- Custody by a German subsidiary
- Savings plan and staking
- Imprint names register and supervisor
Where BISON falls short
- Spread averages 1.25% to 1.75%
- About 70 coins only
- MiCA not named on pages read
- Heavily German-language site structure
Standout feature. BISON is the only exchange here run by the company of a German exchange group, with all of its cost carried in the spread.
Turin, Italy
Founded 2018
See website (exchange fee page rendered client-side, not read)
Demo on request
Best for: Italian and EU users who want a MiCAR-authorised app with a card and a DeFi option
Young Platform is the Italian entry, and it bundles three things that other exchanges sell separately: a crypto exchange, an account with a card, and a DeFi wallet. The legal text lists authorised services from custody and exchange to order execution, placing, advice, portfolio management and transfers, which is a wider list than most of the ten. A Pro interface gives active users advanced charts and lower fees.
The footer names Young Platform S.p.A., Via F. Cigna 96/17 in Turin, authorised by Consob and Banca d'Italia under Regulation (EU) 2023/1114, and the company says it has served users since 2018 and counts over two million of them, a vendor claim.
It keeps 80+ assets in custody, which is far fewer than Bitvavo. The DeFi wallet is flagged as outside MiCA protections, the operator also issues the YNG token, and the fee page renders client-side so we quote no price.
What Young Platform does well
- Consob and Banca d'Italia authorisation stated
- Wide authorised service list
- Account and card in the same app
- Pro interface for active users
- Plain warning that DeFi is outside MiCA
Where Young Platform falls short
- Fees not verified
- 80+ assets in custody
- Operator also issues the YNG token
- Hosting not stated
Standout feature. Young Platform is the only exchange here that puts a MiCAR-authorised exchange, a card and a DeFi wallet into a single Italian app.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Founded 2011
Expert mode from 0% fees; other fees: see website
Demo on request
Best for: Bitcoin buyers who value a long-running French provider
Paymium is the oldest Bitcoin-only venue on the list: it describes itself as the European Bitcoin pioneer since 2011, with 250,000 investors and 350,000 bitcoins traded according to the vendor. Besides ordinary purchases it has an expert mode where you set your own buy and sell price, with fees from 0%, and an OTC service for orders above 50,000 euros.
Paymium SAS is registered in Nanterre under 533 264 800. Its legal page states AMF authorisation as a MiCA crypto-asset service provider (A2026-018) and ACPR status as a payment institution (CIB 18028), a stack of two licences that few Bitcoin platforms show. Recurring purchases, a long-term plan for children and statements with dated valuation certificates are listed. The standard fee table was not readable, the asset list is short, and the interface is mainly French and English.
What Paymium does well
- Operating since 2011
- AMF MiCA and ACPR licences stated
- OTC desk above 50,000 euros
- Expert order mode
- Valuation certificates for accounting
Where Paymium falls short
- Short asset list
- Standard fees not verified
- Small vendor
- Hosting not stated
Standout feature. Paymium shows both an AMF MiCA authorisation and an ACPR payment-institution status, and sells statements with dated valuation certificates for accounting.
Paris, France
Founded 2014
See website pricing grid (2024 grid read; current grid not verified)
Demo on request
Best for: French and EU users and small companies wanting local support
Coinhouse is the managed-service exchange from Paris: a curated list of 62 cryptocurrencies, recurring buys, staking and a team reachable by phone or email, which is a vendor claim we did not test. Its distinguishing product is the account in the name of a holding company, SAS, SCI or liberal profession, with a French IBAN, at a provider that states a MiCA authorisation.
Coinhouse SAS (Paris RCS 815 254 545, 14 avenue de l'Opera) is named in its general terms of 28 July 2026 as authorised by the AMF under number A2026-013. The company says it has supported clients since 2014 and counts 800,000 investors. The legal documents page lists terms for staking and DCA next to the pricing grid. Only a 2024 grid was readable, with per-transaction percentages, so current fees are unverified and we quote none.
What Coinhouse does well
- AMF MiCA authorisation with number in the terms
- Company accounts with French IBAN
- Selected rather than endless asset list
- Phone and email support described
- Detailed legal documents published
Where Coinhouse falls short
- Current fees not verified
- Only 62 cryptos
- Possibly higher cost than order-book venues
- Hosting not stated
Standout feature. Coinhouse is the one exchange in this directory that opens accounts for holding companies, SAS and SCI with a French IBAN.
Paris, France
1% on buying and selling, 0.9% with an invite code (home page FAQ, 28 Oct 2026)
Demo on request
Best for: People who want to own Bitcoin keys instead of leaving coins on an exchange
Relai is the self-custody answer: the Bitcoin you buy goes to a wallet where only you hold the 12-word recovery phrase, so the company holds no client balance and the app cannot reset a lost phrase. The home page FAQ states one fee, 1% when buying or selling and 0.9% with an invite code, shown before you confirm. That is high next to Finst or Bitvavo, and it is the price of the simple flow.
The legal notice names Relai EU SASU in Paris, RCS 934 814 062, share capital EUR 3,501,000, under AMF supervision, and the home page adds Relai AG in Switzerland as a member of the VQF self-regulatory organisation.
Relai EU is registered as a MiCA crypto-asset service provider with the AMF. We did not read the terms, so which of the two entities contracts with you in each country is unconfirmed. The app runs on iOS and Android and the pages cover Bitcoin only.
What Relai does well
- Self-custody wallet
- Single published fee of 1%
- MiCA CASP registration with the AMF stated
- Swiss entity with VQF membership
- Simple buy flow
Where Relai falls short
- 1% fee is high next to exchanges
- Bitcoin focus
- You carry the key backup risk
- Contracting entity per country not confirmed
Standout feature. Relai is the only provider here where the user alone holds the recovery phrase and the operator has no way to restore it.
Schiphol-Rijk, Netherlands
Buy, sell and swap 0.25%; custody account EUR 1 per month plus 1% per year above EUR 10,000 holdings; yield account no subscription (fee table, 28 Oct 2026)
Demo on request
Best for: Dutch and EU buyers who want to choose between earning yield and a custody-only account
Coinmerce asks you to pick one account type at a time: a Yield account, where assets can be lent for rewards that the home page advertises at up to 14% APY, or a Custody account, where they are only stored. Buying, selling and swapping cost 0.25% on both. The custody account adds EUR 1 a month plus 1% a year on holdings above EUR 10,000, and the fee table allows yield fees of up to 75% of gross proceeds.
Coinmerce B.V. (KvK 70036969, Beechavenue 140, Schiphol-Rijk) states an AFM authorisation as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA on its company page. The site says openly that Yield Services are not covered by MiCAR, but an older terms article on its support site still says Coinmerce is not supervised by the AFM, so read the current terms. It lists 300+ cryptocurrencies and spot margin with a 2% liquidation fee.
What Coinmerce does well
- AFM MiCAR authorisation stated on company page
- Fee table is published and readable
- 300+ cryptocurrencies
- Custody account for storage only
- Clear disclosure that yield is outside MiCAR
Where Coinmerce falls short
- One account type at a time
- Yield fees up to 75% of proceeds
- Support-site terms conflict on AFM status
- 0.25% on every buy, sell and swap
Standout feature. Coinmerce splits regulated custody from unregulated yield into two separate accounts and states the difference on its own site.