BrightLocal
Brighton local SEO platform with geo-grid rankings, citation monitoring, a Local AI Visibility Tracker and per-location plans from $31 a month on yearly billing
Quick Overview
| Company | BrightLocal Ltd |
|---|---|
| Category | Local Listings and Local SEO Software |
| Headquarters | Brighton, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom (outside the EU, adequacy decision) |
| Data Location | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Local AI Visibility Tracker, local rank tracking, geo-grid maps, citation monitoring and builder, Google Business Profile audits, listings sync, post scheduling, review monitoring and requests, API |
| Pricing | One location: Track $41, Manage $54, Grow $65 per month on monthly billing, or $369, $485 and $584 per year; 14-day free trial, no card |
| Best For | Agencies and SMEs that track Maps rankings and citations more than they push enterprise data feeds |
| Replaces | Yext (smaller scale), Moz Local, Whitespark |
Detailed Review
BrightLocal sits at the SEO end of the market. Its platform page frames three jobs: track local visibility, manage listings and grow online reputation, and the pricing page sells them as three tiers rather than as a data-distribution contract.
Its terms name BrightLocal Ltd, registered in England and Wales under 10384626, with an office in North Street, Brighton. Companies House shows incorporation on 20 September 2016 and a parent, BrightLocal Services Ltd, holding 75% or more of the shares.
Three Tiers by Location Count
For one location, Track costs $41 a month on monthly billing ($369 a year), Manage $54 ($485) and Grow $65 ($584). Track covers rank monitoring for up to 100 keywords and four competitors, a geo-grid map for up to five keywords, citation checks and a Business Profile audit.
Manage adds synced business details and Google post scheduling, and Grow adds review monitoring and request campaigns by email, SMS and in-store.
Rank Grids and AI Visibility
The Local Search Grid shows how a business ranks across map points around it, and a Local AI Visibility Tracker reports how it appears in ChatGPT and Google's AI features. A separate Citation Builder service creates listings on chosen sites.
The homepage claims 15,000+ platform customers, a figure supplied by the vendor.
Trial and Terms
The FAQ states that no credit card is needed for the free trial and that it gives 14 days of full access. Prices are in US dollars, and English law and English courts govern the terms.
Limitations to Consider
Prices are in US dollars and per-location cost rises with each outlet. Listings sync is limited to the Manage tier and above, and it is not built for pushing data to hundreds of directories the way an enterprise feed is. Data location is not stated. The review rests on the vendor's pages, not a hands-on test. Large chains will find Uberall or PinMeTo closer to a feed model.
Who Should Use BrightLocal
Local SEO agencies, consultants and owners of a few locations that care about Maps rankings, citations and review requests.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Public per-location prices with yearly discount
- 14-day trial without a card
- Geo-grid and AI visibility tracking in the entry plan
- Companies House record and named parent
- Agency-friendly structure
Cons
- Prices in USD
- Limited feed scope compared with enterprise tools
- Hosting region not stated
- Cost grows per location
Alternatives to BrightLocal
Other European local listings and local seo software worth comparing before you decide:
Uberall
Germany · Berlin platform for enterprise location data, reviews and store pages
PinMeTo
Sweden · Malmö location platform with EU processing and ISO 27001
Partoo
France · Paris presence management for store networks, with reviews and messaging
Localistico
United Kingdom · London local marketing platform with published monthly price bands
See all European local listings and local seo software or compare them directly against Yext (smaller scale) on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
On monthly billing Track is $41, Manage $54 and Grow $65 per month. Annual billing is $369, $485 and $584 per year.
Yes. The FAQ states 14 days of full access with no credit card required.
It is a British company, BrightLocal Ltd in Brighton. UK data protection law applies, covered by the EU adequacy decision.