Every European status page and uptime monitoring software tool reviewed
Tallinn, Estonia
Founded 2022
Hobby free; Scale from €5/month plus usage (monitoring events, SMS and voice alerts, AI summaries billed per unit)
Free Hobby plan
Best for: Small teams and agencies that want checks, incidents and a status page in one inexpensive tool
Phare is the monitoring product of Lightkeeper OÜ in Tallinn, a bootstrapped company that says it has been online since September 2022. One account holds the uptime checks, the incident timeline and the status page, so a failed HTTP, TCP or ICMP check and the notice to customers do not need a glue integration. The Hobby plan is free with unlimited team members and projects, and Scale starts at €5 a month with usage billed on top.
Usage is counted in monitoring events, one for every check run; the vendor's own example comes to about 90,000 events a month for a check every minute from two regions.
Status pages run on custom domains, public or private, and AI summaries can draft postmortems. Support is the founder, with same-day answers rather than shifts, and single sign-on is a Scale feature.
The vendor states a German hosting provider, a Slovenian CDN and publishes its revenue and costs. Buyers who compare it with Atlassian Statuspage should note the different logic: a quiet page with few subscribers costs almost nothing here, while a busy monitor that checks every thirty seconds from many regions is where the bill grows. Sizing the monthly events before you subscribe avoids a surprise.
What Phare does well
- Free Hobby plan with unlimited team members and projects
- Status pages on custom domains, public or private
- Incident timelines and AI-drafted postmortems
- European hosting, CDN and email providers
- Revenue and costs published openly
Where Phare falls short
- Founder-led support, no formal 24/7 option on standard plans
- Usage-based events make costs less predictable
- Short track record (online since September 2022)
- SSO only on the Scale plan
Standout feature. Phare publishes its own revenue and expenses, and bills by monitoring events instead of a subscriber ladder.
Paris, France
Free (20 monitors, 5-minute checks); Essentials $24/month, Pro $74/month, Business $249/month with yearly billing; Enterprise on request
Free plan with 20 monitors
Best for: Product teams that want monitoring, on-call and a branded status page in one tool
Hyperping SAS, which its terms describe as incorporated under French law with a Paris address, sells three jobs in one login: detecting the outage, paging the right person and telling customers. The pricing page lists Free with 20 monitors and a basic page, then Essentials at $24, Pro at $74 and Business at $249 a month on yearly billing. Paid plans carry an AI assistant that the vendor marks as alpha.
The status page ladder is concrete: one page with a custom domain and 100 subscribers on Essentials, three public or private pages with SMS subscribers on Pro, ten pages with white labelling on Business.
Playwright browser checks test sign-ins and checkouts, and escalation policies sit next to the incident record.
Seats are limited to 3, 10 and 20, extra users and log volume are charged, prices are in dollars and the pages we read do not state data location. That makes it a better match for a company with a rota and a customer-facing page than for a hobby site, and a weaker one if the plan is to hand the subscriber list to a large audience on the lowest paid tier.
What Hyperping does well
- Free plan with 20 monitors and a basic status page
- Status pages, on-call and monitoring in one account
- Playwright browser checks for sign-in and checkout flows
- Custom domain, private pages and SSO on higher plans
- French company named in the terms
Where Hyperping falls short
- Prices listed in US dollars
- Subscriber caps on lower plans
- Per-seat and per-GB charges add up
- Data location not stated on pages reviewed
Standout feature. Hyperping puts escalation policies, browser checks and the subscriber-facing page on a single incident record.
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2017
Hobby $46/month, Startup $99/month, Business $299/month, Enterprise on request; 14-day trial, no credit card
14-day trial, no credit card
Best for: Teams that want a dedicated status page product with subscribers and several languages
StatusPal is the dedicated status page product on this list from a Berlin company, E. M. StatusPal UG (haftungsbeschränkt), named as the contracting party in its terms, with a site copyright range from 2017. Every plan includes unlimited status pages, which separates it from tools that count pages. Hobby is $46 a month, Startup $99 and Business $299, with a 14-day trial that needs no credit card.
The plan table counts subscriptions from 500 to 4,000, one to three page languages and channels such as email, RSS or Atom, calendar, ChatOps and SMS.
Private pages begin on Startup, SSO on Business and above, and monitoring and automations sit beside the page. The home page states ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification, according to the vendor.
The legal form is a UG, the German small-company type, and the home page offers two product lines, Next and Classic. Ask which line a new account lands on, because the interface and the plan names differ between them. A team replacing Atlassian Statuspage will find the closest vocabulary here: components, incidents, maintenance windows and subscribers, with the monitoring added as a separate section.
What StatusPal does well
- Unlimited status pages on every plan
- Up to three page languages on paid plans
- ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification stated
- Private and audience-specific pages
- 14-day trial without a credit card
Where StatusPal falls short
- Prices in US dollars
- Caps on subscribers and team members
- Two product lines (Next and Classic) to choose from
- SSO only on higher plans
Standout feature. StatusPal gives every customer plan unlimited pages and up to three languages, a combination the other dedicated page product here does not list.
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2014
From $99/month with 1,000 subscribers and 5 team members; 7-day trial, no credit card; enterprise by arrangement
7-day trial, no credit card
Best for: Companies that want a managed status page product with human support and no monitoring bundled in
Sorry is the hosted status page product of SorryApp Ltd, which Companies House lists under number 09036295, incorporated on 13 May 2014 in Battersea, London. The pricing page starts at $99 a month for 1,000 subscribers and five team members, with custom domain, incident metrics, REST and status APIs, SAML SSO and role-based access control in that base price. The vendor says its support comes from real people in the UK and that it is Cyber Essentials certified.
Collections let one page cover several products, with a single subscriber profile per email address and per-component channel choice across email, Slack and SMS. Beyond incidents and scheduled maintenance it supports general notices and a changelog.
There is no free plan, only a 7-day trial; no uptime checks are listed, so pair it with a monitor; private and additional pages are add-ons and team members cost extra. The UK sits outside the EU.
That narrow scope is deliberate, and it suits a company that already runs checks in another product and wants the human side of an incident handled well. For subscribers it means one profile across every product you publish, which reduces duplicate emails during a shared outage.
What Sorry does well
- Public and private pages plus collections
- Per-component subscriptions and channel choice
- REST API and status API
- SAML SSO included in the base price
- UK company verified at Companies House
Where Sorry falls short
- No free plan
- No bundled uptime monitoring listed
- US dollar pricing from $99/month
- Private and extra pages are add-ons
Standout feature. Sorry includes SAML SSO and role-based access control in its single base price instead of reserving them for a higher tier.
Berlaar, Belgium
Founded 2018
Solo $17/month (2 sites/servers) up to Scale $439/month (200); Enterprise on request; two months free when billed annually
10-day free trial, no credit card
Best for: Small teams and agencies who want uptime, SSL and broken links in one check
Immutable VOF in Berlaar runs Oh Dear, the work of two Belgian developers, Freek Van der Herten and Mattias Geniar, known for their Spatie open-source packages. One monitor watches response from several locations, certificate expiry, links that lead nowhere, insecure resources on secure pages, DNS records, domain renewal and scheduled jobs, and the status pages fill themselves from those results on a custom domain. A monitor can be described in plain English and checked by an AI step.
Pricing counts sites and servers: Solo is $17 a month for two, climbing to Scale at $439 for two hundred, with two months free on annual billing and a 10-day trial without a card. Customer data primarily sits in Belgium at Combell, a host with ISO 27001 certification, and timing metrics are kept by ClickHouse Cloud, a separate sub-processor. You cannot run it yourself, and it leaves tracing and server metrics to other products.
What Oh Dear does well
- Uptime, SSL, broken links and DNS in one check
- AI-verified, plain-English monitor definitions
- Primary data hosted in Belgium (ISO 27001 host)
- API-first, monitoring-as-code friendly
- Belgian company, EU jurisdiction
Where Oh Dear falls short
- No self-hosted option
- Narrower scope than a full APM or infra platform
- Pricing scales with number of sites/servers
- Performance metrics stored via a separate subprocessor
Standout feature. Oh Dear checks broken links, mixed content and SSL on the same monitor that feeds the status page, which pure uptime tools do not do.
St-Jean-de-Gonville, France
Founded 2012
Pay-as-you-go credit packs from €5; for example 10 websites every 2 minutes from €1.83/month; 100,000 free credits to try
100,000 free credits to try
Best for: Small projects and agencies that want cheap, frequent checks and a simple hosted status page
updown.io is a monitoring service that, according to its about page, one person builds, and the terms name Adrien Rey-Jarthon (EI), a sole proprietorship in the Ain department of France, as the contracting party. It has been running since 2012. Instead of plans it sells credits, where one credit is one check, in packs from €5, and the pricing example prices 10 websites checked every two minutes from €1.83 a month.
Intervals range from 15 seconds to one hour across HTTP(S), TCP(S) and ICMP checks, pulse monitoring for cron jobs, TLS tests, domain expiry alerts and text search, with downtime confirmed from at least two locations.
SMS alerts cost 7,500 credits, about €0.10 each. The hosted status pages report availability and performance, but no subscriber management is listed, and a US provider appears among the sub-processors beside OVH and Hetzner.
The model rewards restraint: a handful of sites checked every few minutes costs very little, and a hundred sites at fifteen seconds does not, so run the sums on your real list. A solo operator also means you should keep an alternative route to your own status communication in case the service is unavailable.
What updown.io does well
- No subscription, pay per check
- Checks as often as every 15 seconds
- Hosted status pages included
- DPA applies automatically to every account
- Public list of monitoring nodes
Where updown.io falls short
- Run by one person
- Status pages are reports, not an incident workflow
- Some US sub-processors
- Credit packs need top-ups
Standout feature. updown.io charges per check from a €5 credit pack, so a quiet project costs a few euro a month with no plan to outgrow.
Berlin, Germany
Basic $9/month, Professional $39/month, Enterprise $199/month (yearly billing shown, also EUR); 30-day free trial then a free plan
30-day free trial, then a free plan
Best for: Teams that want website, API and server monitoring with a status page in one German-operated account
Uptimia is run by JJ Online GmbH at Schönhauser Allee 163 in Berlin, entered as HRB 235074 B at the Amtsgericht Berlin-Charlottenburg, and its terms were last updated on 27 May 2026. The platform covers uptime, page speed, browser transactions, API, server, DNS, SSL, blacklist and virus monitoring, plus real user monitoring and heartbeats. Basic costs $9 a month, Professional $39 and Enterprise $199, with a euro toggle, a 30-day trial and then a free plan.
A check allowance is shared across types: 10 on Basic, 100 on Professional and 1,000 on Enterprise, and status pages are counted at 1, 10 and 999.
Probes come from 171+ checkpoints in 70+ countries and a failure is retested from other regions before paging.
Escalation policies and branded alerts start above Basic, the pricing page says little about subscribers, and neither a founding year nor a data location is stated. Compared with a dedicated page product, the status page here is one tab in a large suite, so evaluate the page itself during the trial, including subscribers, custom domain and how it looks on a phone, rather than assuming the monitoring depth carries over.
What Uptimia does well
- Status page on every plan including Basic
- 171+ checkpoints in 70+ countries
- 30-second checks on higher plans
- Transactions, API, DNS and server checks in one account
- German commercial-register entity named
Where Uptimia falls short
- Status page features are not detailed on the pricing page
- Dollar pricing by default
- Escalation and branding only on higher plans
- Founding year and data location not stated
Standout feature. Uptimia puts a status page on its $9 Basic plan and lets one check allowance cover HTTP, TCP, ping, DNS and mail-server monitors.
Slovakia
Free €0; Solo from €108/year; Team €360/year; Scale from €660/year
Free plan
Best for: Small sites and teams that want a free or inexpensive monitor with a simple status page
UptimeRobot is operated by UptimeRobot s.r.o., and its terms select Slovak law and the District Court of Bratislava I; an older Malta reference in the terms was replaced in a changelog entry for 2017. Status pages were added in 2021 according to that changelog and are now on every plan. The Free plan gives five-minute checks, basic status pages and five integrations; Solo is from €108 a year, Team €360 and Scale from €660.
The pricing table runs from one status page on Free up to unlimited on the top plan, and paid plans add own domain, white-label branding, translations, password protection and subscribers.
Monitors cover keyword, ping, port, API, UDP, cron and DNS, with a recheck from a second data center before an alert.
SSL monitoring is a paid feature, SMS and voice credits cost extra, and data location and city are not stated on the pages we read. It is the most familiar name in this list for small sites, which helps when a customer already knows the product, though the free plan limits integrations and leaves branding to the paid tiers. Compare the feature table against your needs line by line before choosing the plan.
What UptimeRobot does well
- Free plan with basic status pages
- Many check types including cron and UDP
- Prices published in euro per year
- Subscribers and own domain on paid plans
- Second data center recheck before alerting
Where UptimeRobot falls short
- SSL monitoring only on paid plans
- Basic status pages on the free plan
- SMS and voice credits cost extra
- Location and data hosting not stated
Standout feature. UptimeRobot is the only tool here that lists euro prices per year and a free plan with status pages and UDP and cron monitors.
Romania
Founded 2010
Free (1 page, 10-minute checks); Pro from $7/month for 5 monitors, $60/year on the pricing page; 15-day trial
15-day trial, no credit card
Best for: Small teams that want escalating alerts and a branded status page from an EU small business
Monitive Com SRL operates Monitive, which its terms call a privately owned Romanian company founded in 2010, and which describes itself on the pricing page as an EU-based small business. Its distinctive habit is escalation: an email on first failure, an SMS after three minutes and a phone call after ten, with silent hours, acknowledgement links and PagerDuty, Slack, Telegram and Pushover integrations.
Public status pages carry your branding, group several services with uptime history and show an incident automatically, but they are listed on the Pro plan, while Free covers one page at a 10-minute interval.
SLA tracking and PDF or HTML reports are aimed at agencies reporting to clients.
The pages disagree on detail: the entry price is $7 a month on one and $60 a year on another, and locations are 20+ or 23, so confirm both with the vendor. For an agency that reports uptime to clients every month, the report formats and the phone escalation are the reasons to pick it; for a SaaS company with thousands of subscribers, the status page layer is thin by comparison with StatusPal or Sorry.
What Monitive does well
- Escalation from email to SMS to phone call
- Silent hours and per-monitor rules
- Status pages with grouped services
- SLA tracking and PDF or HTML reports
- Operating since 2010
Where Monitive falls short
- Status pages only on Pro
- Free plan very limited
- Dollar pricing
- Location count and city not consistently stated
Standout feature. Monitive escalates an unacknowledged outage to a phone call after ten minutes, which no other status page tool in this list describes.
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2018
Free tier / From €30/month
Demo on request
Best for: Developer teams monitoring APIs and sites
Checkly, a Berlin synthetic monitoring platform, treats a monitor as source code. Hannes Lenke and Tim Nolet founded it in 2018, and the tool page records a $20 million Series B led by Balderton Capital in 2024. Browser checks are Playwright tests, checks are written in JavaScript or TypeScript with the Checkly SDK, and a CLI deploys them from the repository, so a pull request can change a monitor and the application together.
Checks run from 20+ locations, and Playwright check suites can promote existing end-to-end tests into scheduled production monitors with screenshots and traces.
A free tier exists and paid plans start from €30 a month, with pricing that follows check frequency and volume. Status pages update from check results, though this is not an Atlassian-style subscriber product.
The code is closed and cannot be hosted by you, and a team new to Playwright needs time before the approach pays off. If the people who write your tests are not the people who handle incidents, decide early who owns the monitors, because a check that nobody maintains turns into noise that the status page then repeats to customers.
What Checkly does well
- Browser checks written as Playwright tests, reusing E2E work
- Monitoring as code in your repository via CLI
- CI/CD integration catches breakage before production
- Multi-step API checks with assertions
- German company, EU data handling, free tier
Where Checkly falls short
- Narrow scope, no infrastructure or APM
- Pricing scales with check frequency and volume
- Requires Playwright familiarity for browser checks
- Not open source or self-hostable
Standout feature. Checkly lets the Playwright tests a team already wrote for CI run as production monitors that feed a status page.
Grays, England, United Kingdom
Founded 2012
Free plan with 10 monitors; Superior from €16.66/month billed annually (€19.99 monthly); Business from €58.33/month billed annually (€69.99 monthly); Enterprise on request
7-day free trial, no credit card
Best for: Teams that want a straightforward, free-tier uptime monitor from a UK vendor
StatusCake is an uptime and website monitor that TrafficCake Limited has run since 2012 from Grays in England. The free plan gives 10 uptime monitors at five-minute intervals with page speed, domain and SSL monitoring. Superior is €16.66 a month on annual billing with one-minute checks across 100 monitors, and Business is €58.33 with 30-second checks across 300 monitors, server monitoring and team tools.
Status pages appear in the product navigation, but the product page we tried returned an error, so this review cannot say what a page includes, whether it takes subscribers or whether it works on a custom domain.
TrafficCake is registered in England, which counts as outside the EEA and relies on an adequacy decision. Its processing agreement allows personal data to be handled beyond the UK and EEA, checks originate from AWS, Google Cloud and DigitalOcean, and the pages we read list no security certification. Anyone who chose StatusCake mainly for its free plan should read the processing terms before adding customer phone numbers to alerts.
What StatusCake does well
- Usable free plan with 10 monitors
- Check intervals down to 30 seconds on paid plans
- Page speed, domain and SSL monitoring included
- UK company, adequacy-decision jurisdiction
- 7-day free trial on paid plans
Where StatusCake falls short
- Data may process outside the UK/EEA
- No self-hosted option
- Narrower scope than a full observability platform
- No published security certifications
Standout feature. StatusCake offers a free plan of 10 real monitors with page speed, domain and SSL checks before any payment.