European Alternatives to Atlassian Statuspage
Looking for a European alternative to Atlassian Statuspage? Its public pricing is tiered by subscriber count, from a free plan with 100 subscribers up to $1,499 per month for 25,000, and the Atlassian Customer Agreement applies Irish law to customers in Europe, the Middle East and Africa and California law elsewhere.
The European tools below host the page, notify subscribers and in most cases run the uptime checks that feed it, with entities in France, Germany, the UK, Estonia, Romania, Belgium and Slovakia.
How we rank these tools — 4-step process
-
1
European ownership, verified
The company is headquartered and incorporated in the EU, EEA, the UK, Switzerland or Israel, and processes customer data in Europe or Israel. A US parent company disqualifies a tool from this page regardless of where its servers are.
-
2
Category fit and hands-on review
What the tool actually does, who it suits, and where it falls short — checked against the vendor’s own documentation, changelog and pricing page rather than its marketing copy.
-
3
Compliance and pricing check
GDPR posture, hosting location and the prices quoted on this page are verified against the vendor’s public pricing before publication, and re-checked when we revisit the category.
-
4
Position on this page
Placement on this page can be paid, and that can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. It never buys a good review: a tool that fails the checks above is not here at any price, and payment does not change the shortcomings we write about. A vendor can ask us to correct a factual error — not to remove a criticism.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a vendor. Vendors can pay for more visibility, higher up on the review pages; it never affects which tools are listed. Editorial policy
11 European Alternatives to Atlassian Statuspage
Phare
Bootstrapped uptime monitor with incident handling and status pages
Hyperping
Monitoring, status pages and on-call in one platform
StatusPal
Berlin status pages with incident management and monitoring
Sorry
UK-run hosted status page for incidents and maintenance
Oh Dear
Belgian uptime, SSL and broken-link monitor with status pages
updown.io
Pay-per-check website monitoring run by a solo developer
Uptimia
Berlin monitoring suite with status pages on every plan
UptimeRobot
Long-running uptime monitor with a free plan and status pages
Monitive
Romanian uptime monitor with escalating alerts and status pages
Checkly
Berlin synthetic monitoring with Playwright checks and status pages
StatusCake
UK uptime and website monitor with public status pages
Key takeaways
- Atlassian Statuspage prices its public pages by subscriber ceiling, from a free plan with 100 subscribers to $1,499 a month for 25,000.
- Statuspage does not run uptime checks, so Phare, Hyperping, Uptimia, Oh Dear and UptimeRobot are the alternatives that replace the monitor and the page together.
- StatusPal in Berlin and Sorry in London are the two alternatives built mainly around the status page and its subscribers, and neither bundles uptime checks.
- The Atlassian Customer Agreement applies Irish law to customers in Europe, the Middle East and Africa, while all eleven alternatives here are contracted by an entity in the EU or the UK.
- updown.io is the only alternative that bills per check with no subscription, from a €5 credit pack.
Why people leave Atlassian Statuspage
Atlassian Statuspage does one job: it is the page your customers open when something is broken. You list components, post an incident, move it from investigating to resolved, and subscribers get an email, a text or a webhook. Atlassian's own product page names DigitalOcean and Dropbox as examples, and the free plan (100 subscribers, 25 components, two team members) is why so many young SaaS products started on it.
The trouble starts when the page grows with the company. The public price table is tiered by subscriber count: Hobby is $29 a month for 250 subscribers, Startup $99 for 1,000, Business $399 for 5,000 and Enterprise $1,499 for 25,000. A mailing list that doubles moves you up a tier whether or not your incident volume changed, and the features you actually wanted, such as custom HTML and JavaScript or component subscriptions, only appear from Business upward.
The second reason is that Statuspage is only the communication half. It lists integrations with monitoring and alerting tools, but it does not run the checks that tell you the site is down. Buyers who want one vendor for checks, on-call and the page, or who want a European contracting party and a European support desk, end up comparing the eleven tools below.
- The bill follows your subscriber list, not your incidents Every public plan is defined by a subscriber ceiling: 100, 250, 1,000, 5,000 and 25,000. Team members and metrics scale in step (2, 5, 10, 25, 50). A company with 6,000 customers who rarely have an incident still lands on the $1,499 tier. Several European tools price on other axes: Sorry bundles 1,000 subscribers into one price, StatusPal counts team size and monitored services, and updown.io has no subscription at all.
- Features you may need sit on the higher tiers According to the Statuspage price table, SMS and webhook notifications and custom CSS start on Startup, while custom HTML and JavaScript, component subscriptions and role-based access control start on Business. SSO for team members goes through Atlassian Guard from Startup. A team that only wants a branded page with SMS can find itself buying a higher tier for one line of the table.
- No checks, so a second tool is almost certain Statuspage describes itself as the communication piece of incident management and integrates with monitoring, alerting, chat and help desk tools. The page is accurate only if someone, or something, updates it. If you do not already run a monitor, you will pay for one elsewhere, and then maintain the link between the two. Phare, Hyperping, Uptimia, Oh Dear and UptimeRobot bundle the monitor with the page.
- Contract terms and billing are set by a US group The Atlassian Customer Agreement applies Irish law to customers in Europe, the Middle East and Africa and California law to everyone else, and the data on this page puts Atlassian's headquarters in San Francisco. On the pricing page, yearly credit card billing needs a signed order form, and invoicing is listed on the Enterprise and Corporate tiers only. A European vendor can offer an invoice in euro from a company in your own legal area.
What you have to replace, not just match
Moving off Statuspage means replacing more than a hosted page. The inventory usually reads: components and component groups, incident templates, scheduled maintenances, the subscriber list (email addresses, phone numbers and webhook endpoints), the custom domain, any custom CSS or JavaScript, the REST API calls your tooling uses to open and close incidents, and the integrations that push alerts into the page.
Atlassian lists third-party components, a status embed, an activity log and Uptime Showcase as part of the product, and each of those needs a counterpart or a conscious decision to drop it.
The subscriber list is the item that cannot be rebuilt by hand. People who opted in to a Statuspage email will not necessarily opt in again, so check whether the new vendor imports subscribers, and what consent record you need to bring with you.
Ask the same of private and audience-specific pages: Atlassian prices those separately (private pages from $79 a month, audience-specific pages from $300 a month), and not every European tool has an equivalent, although Sorry, StatusPal, Phare, Hyperping and UptimeRobot all list private pages or protection.
Finally, decide whether you are replacing one product or two. If your incident alerts come from a monitor that already posts to Statuspage by API, you can keep that monitor and only swap the page.
If you have no monitor, a tool with checks built in removes the integration you would otherwise have to write. Either way, list who has an account today: team-member SSO through Atlassian Guard does not move with you, and the new vendor will want its own SAML or Google sign-in setup.
The alternatives compared
| Position | Tool | Headquarters | Pricing | Jurisdiction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | Phare | Tallinn, Estonia | Hobby free; Scale from €5/month plus usage (monitoring events, SMS and voice alerts, AI summaries billed per unit) | EU (Estonia) |
| #2 | Hyperping | Paris, France | Free (20 monitors, 5-minute checks); Essentials $24/month, Pro $74/month, Business $249/month with yearly billing; Enterprise on request | EU (France) |
| #3 | StatusPal | Berlin, Germany | Hobby $46/month, Startup $99/month, Business $299/month, Enterprise on request; 14-day trial, no credit card | EU (Germany) |
| #4 | Sorry | London, United Kingdom | From $99/month with 1,000 subscribers and 5 team members; 7-day trial, no credit card; enterprise by arrangement | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EU) |
| #5 | Oh Dear | Berlaar, Belgium | Solo $17/month (2 sites/servers) up to Scale $439/month (200); Enterprise on request; two months free when billed annually | EU (Belgium) |
| #6 | updown.io | St-Jean-de-Gonville, France | Pay-as-you-go credit packs from €5; for example 10 websites every 2 minutes from €1.83/month; 100,000 free credits to try | EU (France) |
| #7 | Uptimia | Berlin, Germany | Basic $9/month, Professional $39/month, Enterprise $199/month (yearly billing shown, also EUR); 30-day free trial then a free plan | EU (Germany) |
| #8 | UptimeRobot | Slovakia | Free €0; Solo from €108/year; Team €360/year; Scale from €660/year | EU (Slovakia) |
| #9 | Monitive | Romania | Free (1 page, 10-minute checks); Pro from $7/month for 5 monitors, $60/year on the pricing page; 15-day trial | EU (Romania) |
| #10 | Checkly | Berlin, Germany | Free tier / from €30 per month | EU (Germany) |
| #11 | StatusCake | Grays, England, United Kingdom | Free plan with 10 monitors; Superior from €16.66/month billed annually (€19.99 monthly); Business from €58.33/month billed annually (€69.99 monthly); Enterprise on request | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
How each alternative compares to Atlassian Statuspage
Best for: Developers, agencies and small SaaS teams who want a European monitor with a branded page
Against Atlassian Statuspage, Phare is a different shape of product. Lightkeeper OÜ in Tallinn sells uptime checks, incident management and status pages together, so the failed check and the customer message live in the same account, which Statuspage cannot do alone. The free Hobby plan has unlimited team members and projects, where the Statuspage free plan stops at two team members.
Billing is by usage instead of subscriber tier: the Scale plan starts at €5 a month and then charges per monitoring event, SMS and voice alert. That suits a page with few subscribers and a lot of checks, and punishes the opposite. The vendor describes itself as a one-founder, bootstrapped business, so support is the founder rather than a desk with shifts.
What Phare does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- Free plan with unlimited team members instead of two
- Checks, incident timelines and the page in one account
- Public and private pages on custom domains
- Entry price of €5 a month on the paid plan
Where Phare is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- One-founder support, no round-the-clock cover
- Young product, online since September 2022
- Single sign-on only on the Scale plan
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. Publishes its revenue and costs openly, which no Statuspage tier does.
Best for: Product teams who want escalation, browser checks and a branded page under one login
Hyperping SAS in Paris covers the three steps Statuspage splits across products: finding the outage, paging the right person and telling customers. The plan ladder is Free with 20 monitors and one basic page, Essentials at $24 a month, Pro at $74 and Business at $249 on yearly billing. The Pro tier gives three pages with SMS subscribers, close in spirit to Statuspage Startup at $99 but with on-call included.
Subscriber ceilings are lower than Atlassian's: 100 on Essentials and 1,000 on Pro, and additional seats and log volume are billed on top. Prices are listed in US dollars, and the pages we read do not say where data is stored, so ask for the processing terms before moving a large subscriber list across.
What Hyperping does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- Playwright browser checks for sign-in and checkout
- On-call and escalation next to the page
- Lower entry price for a custom-domain page ($24 against $29 to $99)
- Contract with a French company named in the terms
Where Hyperping is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- Subscriber caps start at 100 on the cheapest paid plan
- Per-seat and per-GB charges add up
- Data location not stated on the pages reviewed
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. Escalation policies and the status page share one incident record.
Best for: Teams that want a dedicated page, several languages and a German vendor without bundled checks
StatusPal is the alternative that looks most like Statuspage, and it differs on what the price counts. Statuspage counts subscribers; E. M. StatusPal UG in Berlin counts team members, subscriptions and monitored services, and gives unlimited status pages on every plan. Plans run Hobby $46, Startup $99 and Business $299 a month, with a 14-day trial that needs no card.
Pages can be published in up to three languages on the paid plans, a point Atlassian's pricing table does not list, and the home page states ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification. Private and audience-specific pages arrive on Startup. The limits are familiar: caps per plan, SSO on Business and up, and a choice between two product lines called Next and Classic to understand first.
What StatusPal does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- Unlimited status pages on every plan
- Up to three page languages on paid plans
- ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification stated by the vendor
- Monitoring and automations alongside the page
Where StatusPal is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- Subscribers, team members and services are capped per plan
- Two product lines to choose between
- Dollar pricing and SSO only on higher plans
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. Every plan includes unlimited pages, so one account can serve every product line or customer.
Best for: Companies with a customer base to notify, a monitor already in place and a wish for human support
SorryApp Ltd, listed at Companies House since 2014, sells a status page and little else, which is its argument against Statuspage's tier ladder. One base price starting at $99 a month includes 1,000 subscribers, five team members, a custom domain, REST and status APIs, SAML SSO and role-based access control. On Statuspage, role-based access arrives only at Business ($399) and SSO at Startup.
Collections put several products on one page with one subscriber profile per email address, and subscribers choose channels and components. Support is described as real people in the UK, and the company states Cyber Essentials certification. There is no free plan (only a 7-day trial), no uptime checks, and private pages and extra pages are add-ons.
What Sorry does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- SAML SSO and role-based access control in the base price
- Collections that join several products on one page
- General notices and a changelog beside incidents
- UK-based human support stated on the pricing page
Where Sorry is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- No free plan and no bundled uptime checks
- Private and additional pages cost extra
- UK sits outside the EU, using the adequacy decision
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. SSO and role-based access are in the single base price rather than a higher tier.
Best for: Agencies and small teams who run client sites and want checks, SSL watch and a page together
Oh Dear, from Immutable VOF in Berlaar, watches uptime, SSL certificates, broken links, DNS and scheduled tasks, and its status pages update automatically from those results. Compared with Statuspage, that closes the gap between a failed check and a customer notice without a person in the loop, and the page sits on a custom domain.
Pricing counts sites and servers rather than subscribers, from $17 a month for two to $439 for two hundred, with two months free on annual billing and a 10-day trial. Primary data is held in Belgium with Combell, an ISO 27001-certified host, while performance metrics are stored through ClickHouse Cloud as a separate sub-processor. It does not offer a self-hosted version.
What Oh Dear does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- Page updates from its own checks
- Broken-link and SSL monitoring in the same account
- Primary data hosted in Belgium
- Plain-English monitor definitions with AI verification
Where Oh Dear is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- Subscriber and incident-workflow depth was not confirmed by this review
- Per-site pricing climbs quickly across many sites
- Performance metrics sit with a separate sub-processor
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. The page is generated from checks for uptime, SSL and broken links, not only uptime.
Best for: Side projects and small agencies who want frequent checks and no subscription
updown.io is run by one person, Adrien Rey-Jarthon (EI), in the Ain department of France. There is no plan ladder: one credit buys one check, credit packs start at €5, and 10 websites checked every 2 minutes cost from €1.83 a month. Against Statuspage's $29 to $1,499 tiers, the price curve is flat and entirely driven by the number of checks.
Intervals run from 15 seconds to one hour, and downtime is confirmed from at least two locations before an alert. The hosted status page shows availability and performance for single or multiple sites, but the feature list shows no subscriber management or incident-update workflow. It is a way to show customers a green page, not to write to them during an outage.
What updown.io does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- No subscription, from a €5 credit pack
- Checks as often as every 15 seconds
- Data processing agreement applies to every account
- Public list of monitoring nodes
Where updown.io is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- One person, no support team
- No subscriber notification or incident workflow listed
- Some sub-processors are in the United States
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. The only alternative on this page billed per check with no subscription.
Best for: Companies and agencies that want website, API and server checks with a page in one German account
JJ Online GmbH, entered in the Berlin commercial register as HRB 235074 B, runs Uptimia, which covers uptime, page speed, transactions, API, server, DNS and blacklist monitoring. The status page is one feature among many, but it is on every plan: one page on Basic at $9 a month, ten on Professional at $39, and 999 on Enterprise at $199.
That makes it a cheap way to put a page in front of customers if you also need the monitoring, and a poor fit if you want subscriber and incident-update depth, which the pricing page does not describe. Checks come from 171+ checkpoints in 70+ countries, with failures retested from other regions before anyone is paged. A 30-day trial is followed by a free plan.
What Uptimia does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- Status page on every plan, including $9 Basic
- Server, DNS, blacklist and transaction checks in one account
- 171+ checkpoints in 70+ countries
- Named German register entry
Where Uptimia is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- Status page detail is not described on the pricing page
- Escalation and branded alerts are not on Basic
- Founding year and data location are not stated
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. One allowance of checks covers HTTP, TCP, ping, DNS and mail-server monitors alike.
Best for: Individuals, agencies and small companies who want a monitor with a basic page at low cost
UptimeRobot s.r.o. states Slovak law and the District Court of Bratislava I in its terms, and its changelog records a 2017 move from Malta. The Free plan gives five-minute checks and basic status pages; paid plans are priced per year in euro: Solo from €108, Team €360, Scale from €660. Statuspage's free plan allows 100 subscribers, while UptimeRobot's subscriber features sit on paid plans.
Page counts run from 1 to unlimited across the four plans, with own domain, white-label branding, translations and password protection in the feature table. The monitor list is wide: keyword, ping, port, API, UDP, cron and DNS. Incident root-cause notes arrive on paid plans. The pages we read did not state data location or the company's city.
What UptimeRobot does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- Published euro prices billed per year
- Cron, UDP, port and keyword monitoring behind the page
- Free plan that includes a basic status page
- Second data center recheck before alerting
Where UptimeRobot is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- Subscribers and white-label need a paid plan
- SSL monitoring only on paid plans
- Less focused on incident communication than StatusPal or Sorry
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. Status pages go from one on the free plan to unlimited on the top plan, with euro prices.
Best for: Freelancers and small online businesses who want escalation and SLA reports more than subscriber features
Monitive Com SRL, a privately owned Romanian company operating since 2010, is built around alert escalation: email on the first failure, SMS after three minutes and a phone call after ten, with silent hours and acknowledgement links. Statuspage has nothing of that kind because it does not monitor.
Public status pages with your branding group several services and show uptime history, and are listed in the Pro plan. The free plan covers one page at a 10-minute interval. The entry price appears as $7 a month on the home page and $60 a year on the pricing page, and the number of check locations differs too (20+ and 23), so ask the vendor before you budget.
What Monitive does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- Escalation from email to SMS to phone call
- SLA tracking with PDF or HTML reports
- PagerDuty, Slack, Telegram and Pushover integrations
- Low entry price for monitored checks
Where Monitive is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- Status pages need the Pro plan
- Entry price and location count differ between pages
- Small vendor, support terms to be confirmed
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. The only tool here that escalates alerts to an automatic phone call.
Best for: Engineering teams who already write Playwright tests and want to monitor from the repository
Checkly, founded in Berlin in 2018 by Hannes Lenke and Tim Nolet, treats a monitor as source code: browser and API checks are Playwright and JavaScript or TypeScript files deployed through a CLI. Against Statuspage, which is edited through a dashboard or API, the page follows the check results and the definition lives in version control.
The site lists a free tier and plans from €30 a month, with checks running from 20+ locations. It is not a subscriber-communication product in the Atlassian sense, and the card for this page mentions only that status pages update from results. Teams without Playwright knowledge face a learning curve before any benefit shows.
What Checkly does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- Checks reviewed in pull requests alongside application code
- Real browser journeys instead of simple pings
- CI/CD integration to catch breakage before release
- Free tier available
Where Checkly is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- Not built for large subscriber lists or manual incident posts
- Requires Playwright familiarity
- Not open source or self-hostable
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. Monitors live in the codebase and are reviewed like any other change.
Best for: Small sites that want a free monitor first and may add a page later
StatusCake, run by TrafficCake Limited from Grays in England since 2012, is an uptime and website monitor first. The free plan has 10 monitors at five-minute intervals, Superior is €16.66 a month on annual billing and Business €58.33. Public status pages appear in the product navigation, but the product page we tried returned an error, so this review cannot describe what they include.
The company is registered in the UK, which relies on an adequacy decision for transfers from the EU, and the data processing agreement notes that personal data may be processed outside the UK and EEA on AWS, Google Cloud and DigitalOcean. No security certifications are published. For a buyer whose main reason to leave Statuspage is jurisdiction, that is a point to weigh.
What StatusCake does better than Atlassian Statuspage
- Free plan with 10 monitors
- Page speed, domain and SSL monitoring included
- 30-second checks on Business
Where StatusCake is a step down from Atlassian Statuspage
- Status page features unconfirmed in this review
- Data may be processed outside the UK and EEA
Standout against Atlassian Statuspage. A free plan of 10 real monitors with no card, listed before any status page feature.
What actually breaks when you switch
Plan the cut-over around the subscriber list and the custom domain. A custom domain served by Statuspage points at Atlassian through a DNS record; moving it means a short window where the CNAME changes and the new vendor issues a certificate, so schedule it outside business hours and keep the old page reachable at its hosted address.
Subscribers who receive their first email from a different sender address may mark it as spam, so announce the change in the last Statuspage email and ask the new vendor which sending domain it uses.
Rewrite the automation as well. Anything that calls the Statuspage REST API to open an incident needs a new endpoint, new component identifiers and new tokens; the same goes for chat commands and the monitors that post to the page.
Budget a day for retraining the people who write incident updates, since the vocabulary differs between products (components, services, monitors, collections). Contracts are easy: Statuspage tiers are monthly with no minimum term, so you can overlap one month and cancel when the new page has handled a real incident.
Can I keep my Statuspage subscribers when I switch?
Not automatically. The subscriber list belongs to you as the data controller, and Statuspage lets you manage subscribers inside the product, so the first step is an export of the addresses and the components each person follows.
The harder question is what the new tool does with the list. StatusPal and Sorry describe notification channels and per-component subscriptions in their plan tables, and Hyperping caps subscribers at 100 on Essentials and 1,000 on Pro, so a large list decides the plan before anything else.
Where an import is not offered, a common route is to run both pages for a few weeks, point the old page at the new one and invite subscribers to re-subscribe in the incident emails. That costs a few weeks of Statuspage fees, which is cheaper than losing the audience. Keep the consent records for the old list in case a regulator or customer asks how the addresses were collected.
Is a Statuspage replacement that includes monitoring a risk?
It can be, in one specific way. A page that updates from your own checks can publish a false alarm without a person approving it, and customers see that. Tools that tie the page to the monitor, such as Oh Dear, Uptimia, Monitive and updown.io, are convenient when the checks are tuned, and worth testing with a deliberately failing check before you launch. Look for a manual override and for a confirmation window before a check turns the page red.
The opposite risk is the Statuspage pattern: a page that needs a human at the worst moment. If your on-call person is asleep, nothing changes on the page until they wake. Hyperping and Phare combine escalation with the page, Monitive escalates from email to SMS to a phone call, and Sorry or StatusPal keep humans in charge of every message. The choice is about who you trust at three in the morning.
Which one to pick
If the page is the product and checks are somebody else's job, shortlist StatusPal and Sorry. StatusPal suits teams with several products or languages, Sorry suits a company that wants SSO and role-based access in one price and a UK support desk. If you also need to find outages, Hyperping and Phare carry the most of the Statuspage-plus-monitor job, with Phare the cheaper and Hyperping the one with on-call.
For budgets that must stay small, updown.io, UptimeRobot and Uptimia give a page for a few euro a month, accepting thinner incident communication. For developer teams, Checkly is the unusual choice, and Monitive is for people who want a phone to ring. Stay on Statuspage if your subscriber list is already large and settled, you rely on its 150-plus third-party components, or the Atlassian contract is not what you are trying to change.
Frequently Asked Questions
It depends on whether you want only the page or the monitoring as well. <a href="/tool/statuspal">StatusPal</a> in Berlin and <a href="/tool/sorryapp">Sorry</a> in London are built around the page, its subscribers and its notification types. <a href="/tool/hyperping">Hyperping</a> in Paris and <a href="/tool/phare">Phare</a> in Tallinn add checks and on-call to the page, and Phare has a free Hobby plan. Pick by how large your subscriber list is and whether you already own a monitor.
Often cheaper at the same size, but the pricing axes differ, so compare your own numbers. Statuspage charges $99 a month for 1,000 subscribers. <a href="/tool/sorryapp">Sorry</a> starts at $99 with 1,000 subscribers and five team members, <a href="/tool/hyperping">Hyperping</a> Pro is $74 a month on yearly billing, and <a href="/tool/uptimerobot">UptimeRobot</a> Solo starts at €108 a year. <a href="/tool/phare">Phare</a> starts at €5 a month plus usage. Subscriber caps and seats are where the totals diverge.
Yes, with limits. <a href="/tool/phare">Phare</a> has a free Hobby plan with unlimited team members, <a href="/tool/hyperping">Hyperping</a> a free plan with 20 monitors and one basic status page, <a href="/tool/uptimerobot">UptimeRobot</a> a free plan with basic status pages and <a href="/tool/statuscake">StatusCake</a> a free plan with 10 monitors, though its status page features were not confirmed. Custom domains and subscribers normally need a paid plan.
<a href="/tool/checkly">Checkly</a> in Berlin defines browser and API checks as Playwright code in your repository and lets status pages follow the results. <a href="/tool/hyperping">Hyperping</a> lists Playwright browser checks and an API, and <a href="/tool/oh-dear">Oh Dear</a> is described as API-first. None of them copies Statuspage's manual incident flow exactly, so test how your incident runbook maps onto the new tool.
Possibly, but check each vendor. The Atlassian Customer Agreement applies Irish law to customers in Europe, the Middle East and Africa, and data location is a separate question you should ask Atlassian. Among the alternatives, <a href="/tool/oh-dear">Oh Dear</a> states primary data in Belgium, <a href="/tool/updown-io">updown.io</a> lists OVH in France and Hetzner in Germany among sub-processors, and several others do not state a location on the pages we read.
Related comparisons
Explore More European Alternatives
Discover privacy-focused European alternatives to other popular US tech services.