Every European open banking API reviewed
London, United Kingdom
Pricing on request; the public pricing page lists no figures
Demo on request
Best for: Companies that want data and payments from one open banking integration across the UK and EEA
Yapily is the provider on this list that most directly mirrors how Plaid is used: bank data first, payments added when the product matures. Its catalogue splits into Data, Data Plus for categorisation and enrichment, and Validate for account checks, next to Payments, variable recurring payments, commercial VRP and bulk payments. The site names coverage across the UK, Ireland, the Nordics, the Baltics, Benelux, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and Portugal, and points to business accounts as well as consumer ones.
The company behind it is Yapily Ltd, registered in England and Wales under number 10842280 and based in London. Yapily Ltd states it is not a regulated entity itself. The permissions belong to Yapily Connect Ltd, FCA-regulated, and Yapily Connect UAB in Lithuania, which is how an unlicensed customer can launch under Yapily's authorisation. No price list is public, VRP applies to UK accounts only, and no customers are named on the pages checked.
What Yapily does well
- Data and payment products in one integration
- Licence route through Yapily Connect
- Explicit business account coverage
- UK plus EEA entities named in the footer
- API docs written for AI coding agents as well as people
Where Yapily falls short
- No public price list
- VRP only applies to UK accounts
- Yapily Ltd itself is unregulated; Connect entities carry the licences
- Smaller brand presence than Plaid in US-centred stacks
Standout feature. Yapily Connect is the only licence-in-a-box option here that lets a company with no PSD2 permission launch both data and payments.
Munich, Germany
From EUR 60 per month (B2C basic licence up to 200 users); EUR 100 per month for B2X; 30-day free trial
Demo on request
Best for: German and DACH companies that want bank data, a licence and identity checks from one German vendor
finAPI is the provider to shortlist when a finance team wants numbers before a first call.
Its price page sets Access B2C at EUR 60 per month for up to 200 users and EUR 300 for up to 1,000, and Access B2X, which adds business accounts, at EUR 100 and EUR 500. Reports are priced per report group, extra countries and batch refreshes are add-ons, and the page does not say whether VAT is included. A 30-day free trial is offered.
finAPI GmbH is registered in Munich as HRB 175250 and says it has been operational since 2008. The vendor states servers in Germany, a BaFin-licensed payment initiation role next to a BaFin-registered account information role, and an XS2A server product for banks. GiroIdent adds identity checks backed by SCHUFA data. Its strength is Germany and neighbours, the documentation uses German banking terms, and per-user pricing grows quickly in a consumer app.
What finAPI does well
- Published price list by user tier
- BaFin-licensed payment initiation provider
- Servers located in Germany
- Analysis modules and SCHUFA-backed identity check
- 30-day free trial
Where finAPI falls short
- Extra countries are a paid add-on
- German-market focus
- VAT treatment of listed prices not stated
- Per-user model can grow expensive at consumer scale
Standout feature. finAPI is the only provider here with a public per-user tier table, falling from EUR 0.30 to EUR 0.15 per user.
London, United Kingdom
Pricing on request; no price list on the vendor site
Demo on request
Best for: Merchants and fintechs that make Pay by Bank the main product and want account data as a secondary layer
TrueLayer has rewritten its homepage around Pay by Bank, and the company says it handles 47 percent of Pay by Bank transactions across a network of more than 30 million consumers. Both figures come from TrueLayer itself. Payouts, Bank on File and Signup+ sit in the product menu ahead of the Data API and the Data Verification product, so a data-only buyer should read the API reference rather than the marketing page.
The user terms updated on 12 May 2026 name TrueLayer Limited (England and Wales, company number 10278251, FCA reference 901096) for UK users and TrueLayer (Ireland) Limited for the EEA. A European product therefore contracts through the Irish entity. Localised sites exist for Germany, Spain, France, Italy, Ireland and the UK. No pricing is published and per-country coverage was not stated on the pages checked.
What TrueLayer does well
- Pay by Bank network with published scale figures
- FCA-regulated, with an Irish entity for the EEA
- Payouts and Bank on File besides payments
- Data API and data verification products
- Localised sites for five EU markets
Where TrueLayer falls short
- No public pricing
- Data is secondary to payments in the current pitch
- Coverage by country not listed on the pages checked
- UK-centred brand for EU data aggregation
Standout feature. TrueLayer is the only provider here that publishes a market share claim for Pay by Bank, 47 percent by its own count.
France (SIREN 749 867 206), France
Pricing on request; free account for the sandbox
Demo on request
Best for: Accounting, lending and wealth apps that need daily-refreshed bank data across Europe from a French vendor
Powens positions itself as the data and payments layer behind European fintechs, and its product list is wider than aggregation: transactions, business transactions, wealth and loans data, Bank ID Check for account ownership, accounts with virtual IBANs, instant SEPA transfers and direct debit. The site cites 1,800+ banks with daily-refreshed data and 300+ clients, both vendor figures, and the homepage says Unnax is now Powens.
The French entity is Powens SAS (SIREN 749 867 206), a payment institution regulated by the ACPR under CIB 16948. The footer also lists a Spanish e-money institution and a Mexican company, so a contract review has to establish which entity serves which product. Valitic handles ownership checks for Spanish accounts. The sandbox opens with a free account, prices are on request, and the documentation is split between the Powens and Unnax sites.
What Powens does well
- 1,800+ banks with daily refreshed data
- Accounts and virtual IBANs besides aggregation
- Identity checks through Bank ID Check
- ACPR-regulated payment institution
- Sandbox open to a free account
Where Powens falls short
- No public pricing
- Several contracting entities in three countries
- Mexico-specific products are outside EU scope
- Documentation split between Powens and Unnax sites
Standout feature. Powens is the only provider here where the same API reads an account and can open a new one with a virtual IBAN.
Espoo, Finland
Quote through the vendor's Get a Quote tool; no price list
Demo on request
Best for: Accounting, ERP and credit-risk products that need broad EEA bank coverage through one integration
Enable Banking sells one PSD2-compliant API to 2,700+ banks in 30 European countries, covering personal and business accounts. Its docs carry a Market Specifics section for each country, with authentication flows, key banks, payment types and bank-specific behaviour, which helps when an ASPSP departs from the standard. Use cases on the site target accounting and ERP, credit risk with up to 12 months of transaction history, and onboarding with name, account number and balance.
Enable Banking Oy is based at Tekniikantie 2 in Espoo and its footer says it is an account information provider registered with the Finnish FIN-FSA. A TPP infrastructure service lets companies with their own eIDAS certificates use the API as a third party provider. Pricing goes through a Get a Quote tool, enrichment and scoring are thin, and the homepage copyright line still reads 2022, while the changelog shows monthly updates.
What Enable Banking does well
- 2,700+ banks across 30 countries
- Personal and business account coverage
- Country-specific documentation for bank quirks
- Option to use your own eIDAS certificates
- Registered AISP regulated in Finland
Where Enable Banking falls short
- No public price list
- Little enrichment or scoring on the pages checked
- Transaction history stated as up to 12 months
- Stale copyright line on the homepage
Standout feature. Enable Banking is the only provider here that lets you bring your own eIDAS certificates and use its API as your own TPP.
London, United Kingdom
See website
Demo on request
Best for: Developers who need read-only account data and want GoCardless's other payment products nearby
GoCardless Bank Account Data is the read-only account information API of the GoCardless group. The developer docs describe JSON responses for account details, balances and transactions, a bank selection UI, a sandbox, a Postman collection and an endpoint reference with status and error codes. The overview states up to 24 months of transaction history and up to 90 days of continuous access per consent.
On licensing, the docs say the solution is available in all EEA countries, with GoCardless SAS acting as the EEA account information provider and GoCardless Ltd (company number 07495895, FCA registration 597190) in the UK. The main GoCardless site now pushes Pay by Bank and recurring payments, the product page redirected to a general open banking page, and a pricing page returned not found when checked. Confirm current signup and costs before relying on it.
What GoCardless Bank Account Data does well
- Up to 24 months of transaction history
- EEA AISP via GoCardless SAS, UK via GoCardless Ltd
- Sandbox, Postman collection and endpoint docs
- Bank selection UI provided
- Read-only scope keeps integration small
Where GoCardless Bank Account Data falls short
- No pricing verified
- Separate portal from the main GoCardless site
- No payment initiation in this product
- Access limited to 90 days continuous per consent
Standout feature. GoCardless Bank Account Data states 24 months of transaction history, the longest history window quoted on this page.
Oslo, Norway
Founded 2017
Pricing on request; the site shows no price list
Demo on request
Best for: Nordic lenders, fundraising platforms and invoicing tools that need bank data and Pay by Bank from a Norwegian provider
Neonomics organises its platform as Nello Data, Nello AI and Nello Pay. Data covers account verification, payee verification, transaction data and balance checks, AI covers categorisation plus income and expense verification for lenders, and Pay covers Pay Date, card payments and batch payments. The company claims 3,500+ banks across Europe, Nordic bank coverage of 95 percent plus and 20 million plus Nordic consumer reach.
Neonomics AS says it was founded in 2017 in Oslo, with branches in Sweden and Finland, and describes itself as privately held. The footer states it is a payment institution licensed as PISP and AISP by the Norwegian Financial Supervisory Authority and passported across the EU. Norway sits in the EEA but not the EU. The legal page checked gives neither an address nor an organisation number, and no prices are published.
What Neonomics does well
- 3,500+ banks claimed across Europe
- Account and payee verification products
- Income and expense verification for lending
- Nordic bank coverage stated at 95 percent plus
- Licensed by the Norwegian FSA, passported in the EU
Where Neonomics falls short
- No public pricing
- Registered address and organisation number not on the legal page checked
- Ownership details limited to privately held
- Smaller footprint outside the Nordics
Standout feature. Neonomics sells payee verification and income verification as separate products, built for payout checks and credit decisions.
Brussels, Belgium
Pay as you go per linked account and per executed payment (amounts not shown); 14-day free trial; API free for your own accounts
Demo on request
Best for: Accounting and business software, especially in Belgium, that wants per-account billing passed on to end users
Ponto bills the way few competitors do. A subscription per linked account covers account information, a fee per executed payment covers payment initiation, and the invoice goes either to the end user or to the software vendor that integrates Ponto. The customer-paying page lists account details, balances, real-time history, 1,700 plus banks and a 14-day free trial, with an automatic discount above 10 linked accounts. Euro amounts are not shown.
Ponto belongs to Isabel NV/SA of Brussels (enterprise number BE 0455 530 509), best known for the Isabel 6 multibanking service. The vendor says its API is free for developers who connect their own accounts, and the group lists 220+ integrated software applications. Another page quotes 1,800+ banks, so verify yours. Account information must be linked before payments, and the brand is centred on Belgian and Benelux business banking.
What Ponto does well
- Billing per linked account and per payment
- API free for your own accounts
- 14-day free trial
- Backed by Isabel Group in Brussels
- 220+ integrated software applications
Where Ponto falls short
- Euro prices not published
- Bank counts differ between pages
- Belgium-centred brand
- Account information must be linked before payments
Standout feature. Ponto is the only provider here that lets a developer use the API free on their own bank account.
Paris, France
Pricing on request; no price list on the site
Demo on request
Best for: French accounting, invoicing and business software that wants reconciliation data and bank-transfer payments in one API
Bridge is the brand of Perspecteev SAS, a Paris company that describes itself as a digital payment solutions publisher. Its data products cover IBAN-based identity verification, creditworthiness evaluation and continuous automated bank reconciliation, with a financial intelligence line for financial health analysis. Payments cover transfers, refunds, payment links by email, SMS or QR code, and bulk payment of invoices and salaries.
The legal notice names Perspecteev as a simplified joint-stock company with capital of EUR 759,916.80, registered at the Paris RCS under number 529 196 313. The site states PSD2 (DSP2) compliance and an ACPR-authorised establishment. Solution pages address accounting, payroll, property, marketplaces and fintech. The site is mostly French, prices are not published, and the brand and legal entity carry different names, which matters when you draft the contract.
What Bridge (Perspecteev) does well
- Data and payments in one API
- IBAN identity verification
- Solution pages for accounting, payroll, property and marketplaces
- ACPR-authorised, per the site
- French legal entity details published
Where Bridge (Perspecteev) falls short
- No public pricing
- Site mostly French
- Country coverage not stated on pages checked
- Brand name (Bridge) differs from the legal entity (Perspecteev)
Standout feature. Bridge is the only provider here that combines bulk payroll and invoice payments with continuous bank reconciliation.
Warsaw, Poland
Pricing on request; contract agreed after a demo
Demo on request
Best for: Consumer and SME lenders in Poland, the Baltics and neighbouring markets that decide credit on bank data
Kontomatik says it has been aggregating bank data since 2009, with more than 20,000,000 imports and more than 150 clients across Europe. Its products are aimed at lenders: an income and spending check, risk analysis scoring, transaction labelling and PDF document analysis, which turns uploaded statements into structured data where a bank has no API. The homepage lists the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania and Spain.
Kontomatik sp. z o.o. is at Bonifraterska 17 in Warsaw, with a second entity, Kontomatik UAB, in Vilnius. The site says it was the first company entered in the AISP register of the Polish Financial Supervision Authority and that it holds ISO 27001. It states that it has no PISP licence, so payments are out of scope. Pricing is not public: the FAQ says the vendor shows the options in a demo, agrees a contract and then activates the service.
What Kontomatik does well
- Aggregating bank data since 2009
- Lender-focused income and scoring products
- PDF statement analysis as fallback
- Entry in the Polish AISP register
- ISO 27001 certificate
Where Kontomatik falls short
- No payment initiation (no PISP licence)
- Short, CEE-centred country list
- Demo and contract needed to start
- No public pricing
Standout feature. Kontomatik analyses PDF bank statements as a fallback, which no other provider on this page lists.
Saint-Mande, France
Pricing on request; contact sales
Demo on request
Best for: Merchants collecting by bank transfer, such as car dealers, e-commerce shops and distance sellers
Fintecture is the payments-only entry in this category. Immediate Transfer lets the payer authorise a transfer through their bank without typing an IBAN, Smart Transfer collects on a unique virtual IBAN and reconciles in real time, and Verified Disbursement credits or refunds an account whose details were checked through the bank. Payment links support distance selling, and the site names automotive and e-commerce as verticals.
The service terms are concluded with Fintecture SAS, a simplified joint-stock company registered at the Creteil RCS under SIREN 834 500 548, with its office in Saint-Mande and authorisation from the ACPR as a payment institution under CIB 17248. The French homepage cites more than 3,000,000 payers. There is no account data aggregation, prices are on request, and the site is French-first with an English version.
What Fintecture does well
- ACPR-authorised payment institution
- Reconciled collection on virtual IBANs
- Verified payouts
- Payment links for remote selling
- Terms published under a French SAS
Where Fintecture falls short
- No account data aggregation
- No public pricing
- French-first site
- Narrow product set
Standout feature. Fintecture collects bank transfers on a virtual IBAN per payer, which makes reconciliation automatic.