Every European grocery delivery service reviewed
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Custom (quote-based)
Demo on request
Best for: Households in the Netherlands, Germany or France that shop weekly online and want one stated delivery rule
Picnic is an Amsterdam grocery service that delivers an assortment from its own stock and states "Altijd gratis bezorgd", always free delivery, on its home page. The group has Dutch companies, Picnic GmbH for German customers and Picnic SA for French customers, and the operator in the Netherlands is Picnic Technologies B.V.
The register entries are published: KvK number 62812696 and VAT number NL854967333B01. Picnic Kookt is a ready-meal line cooked in a small kitchen in Amsterdam, and the home page says products come from producers directly. Picnic lists no restaurants, and the pages we read do not name the group shareholders or the delivery areas.
What Picnic does well
- Operator, KvK number and VAT number are published
- Home page states always-free delivery
- Runs in the Netherlands, Germany and France
- Ready meals under the Picnic Kookt name
- Producer sourcing is claimed on the home page
Where Picnic falls short
- Groceries only, with no restaurants
- No price list on the pages we read
- Group shareholders are not named
- Pages we read are in Dutch
Standout feature. Picnic is the one service in this list that pairs a free-delivery statement with a shop in three countries.
Munich, Germany
Custom (quote-based)
Demo on request
Best for: German households that plan orders a few hours ahead and want organic and own-brand products
Knuspr is the German online supermarket run by Großer Kern GmbH in Munich, entered as HRB 256048 at the Amtsgericht München with VAT ID DE332918637. The home page states free delivery and delivery from three hours. Who owns Großer Kern GmbH is not stated on the pages we read.
According to the vendor, Knuspr undercuts supermarkets, and the home page shows a three-chain basket comparison dated 28 October 2026, which we did not test. The range includes own brands, 10% off own brands and organic items, an Xtra membership shown at 32% savings and a section for rescued food. The delivery area appears after an address search.
What Knuspr does well
- Commercial register number and VAT ID are published
- Free delivery is stated on the home page
- Delivery starts from three hours
- Organic items carry a control number
- Own brands carry a stated 10% discount
Where Knuspr falls short
- Groceries only
- Owner of the operating company is not stated
- The price comparison is the vendor's own
- Delivery area shows only after an address search
Standout feature. Knuspr shows a dated basket comparison against three supermarket chains, a claim no other service here makes.
Oslo, Norway
Custom (quote-based)
Demo on request
Best for: Norwegian households who want a stocked online grocer and read Norwegian
Oda is the Norwegian online grocer operated by Oda Norway AS in Oslo, organisation number 912 262 510, while Oda Group Services AS holds the trademark. New customers receive free delivery for three months if they order at least every second week. The fees that follow the introductory period are not shown on the pages we read.
The category list covers fresh produce, meat, fish, dairy, plant-based goods and a hall for specialties, with 595 fruit and vegetable items counted on one page and a restaurant category of 50 items. The terms describe bottle returns with Infinitum AS and a right of withdrawal that you exercise by letter or email. Pages are Norwegian only.
What Oda does well
- Norwegian company with published organisation numbers
- Three months of free delivery for new customers
- Wide assortment with item counts per category
- Business accounts for companies
- Withdrawal and bottle return rules are written out
Where Oda falls short
- Norway only
- Pages are in Norwegian only
- Fees after the free period are not shown
- Owners are not named on the pages we read
Standout feature. Oda spells out withdrawal and bottle-return rules in its terms, which few services in this list do.
Prague, Czech Republic
Founded 2014
Prices of products and the delivery fee are not shown on the pages we read; the banner states 'Doprava vždy zdarma' (always free delivery) and the first purchase with free delivery
Demo on request
Best for: Households in Prague and other Czech cities who want a full basket delivered within a chosen window
Rohlik is the Czech online supermarket of Velká Pecka s.r.o. in Prague, part of Rohlik Group a.s., which is entered in the Prague Municipal Court register under B 26123 with company number 099 60 678. The banner "Doprava vždy zdarma" means always free delivery, and the home page promises delivery in 90 minutes.
Rohlik.cz was founded in 2014 and the group site names the Czech Republic, Hungary, Austria, Germany and Romania as markets. The group states over 17,000 items and a money-back guarantee, and returnable packaging goes straight back to the courier. Basket minimums, product prices and the conditions of the Xtra club are not shown on the pages we read.
What Rohlik does well
- Operator and group register numbers are published
- Banner states always-free delivery
- Delivery within 90 minutes is advertised
- Own brands and organic products at 10% off
- Money-back guarantee and returnable packaging
Where Rohlik falls short
- No product prices or basket minimum on the pages we read
- Xtra club conditions are not shown
- Available only in the group's countries
- Data hosting location is not stated
Standout feature. Rohlik offers four small orders a month from 1 CZK, a rule that only its sister service Kifli repeats.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Custom (quote-based)
Demo on request
Best for: Dutch and Belgian households and offices that want a recurring box from one grocer
Crisp is an Amsterdam online supermarket run by Crisp B.V., Lizzy Ansinghstraat 163-4, KvK number 71482288. For Belgian customers the privacy statement names Crisp Logistics BV and Crisp BV. The navigation lists a Weekbox and an Op kantoor offer, and the home page shows a customer rating of 4.9.
The pages we read do not describe what a Weekbox holds, what it costs or which delivery windows exist. The privacy statement of 8 July 2026 says personal data is never sold and that Crisp follows the AVG. The cookie banner names six partners that use a profile for targeted advertising.
What Crisp (online supermarket) does well
- Operator, address and KvK number are published
- Belgian group companies are named
- Weekbox and office orders are listed as products
- Customer rating is shown on the home page
- Cookie choices can be changed at any time
Where Crisp (online supermarket) falls short
- Few product facts on the pages we read
- No prices or delivery fees shown
- Targeted advertising cookies with six partners
- Groceries only
Standout feature. Crisp lists a Weekbox as a product of its own, a format the other services here do not name.
Budapest, Hungary
Product prices not shown on the pages we read; banners state free delivery, 10% off own brands and organic, and the first delivery free
Demo on request
Best for: Budapest households who want a quick full basket and returnable bottles collected at the door
Kifli is the Hungarian online supermarket of Kifli.hu Shop Kft., 1106 Budapest, Jászberényi út 45, and belongs to Rohlik Group. The home page says delivery is always free and that the first delivery is free. It also states delivery "akár 90 percen belül" and a 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Customer service answers by phone or chat every day from 06:00 to 23:00. Kifli collects bottles at the door, shows 10% off own brands and organic products, and lists the clubs Xtra, Kiflicske and Akadálymentes Klub. The home page announces eastern Hungary as a new delivery area. The company register number is not confirmed, because the legal pages were not read.
What Kifli does well
- Company name and address are published by the group
- Home page states always-free delivery
- Delivery within 90 minutes is advertised
- Returnable bottles are collected at the door
- Phone support every day from 06:00 to 23:00
Where Kifli falls short
- Hungary only
- No prices or basket minimum on the pages we read
- Xtra price is not shown
- Terms and company register number were not read
Standout feature. Kifli publishes daily phone support hours next to its 90-minute delivery claim.
Farsta, Stockholm, Sweden
Delivery is free for three months for new customers who order at least every second week; other fees not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Swedish households who want home delivery and a stated price match against the larger food retailers
Mathem is the Swedish online grocery store of Mathem i Sverige AB, organisation number 556775-7264, Fryksdalsbacken 9, 123 43 Farsta. Its terms apply across the Oda Group and name Swedish law. The site calls itself Sweden's largest online food store, which is the vendor's own description.
New customers get free home delivery for three months if they order at least every second week. Mathem says it price-matches the largest food retailers, although the list of retailers is cut off on the page we read. All prices include VAT, and the site sells gift cards and has a section for companies. Klarna Bank AB supplies a birth date at Klarna checkout.
What Mathem does well
- Company name, organisation number and address are published
- Free home delivery for three months for new customers
- Price match against large food retailers is promoted
- All prices are stated including VAT
- Gift cards and business ordering are sold
Where Mathem falls short
- Free delivery depends on an order every second week
- Regular delivery fees are not shown on the pages we read
- Sweden only
- Data hosting location is not stated
Standout feature. Mathem is the one service in this list that advertises a price match against the large chains.
Hatfield, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Prices and delivery charges not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: UK households who want a large online range, including M&S food, delivered by van
Ocado is the UK online supermarket operated by Ocado Retail Limited, England and Wales company number 03875000, Apollo Court, 2 Bishop Square, Hatfield. According to Ocado Retail, Ocado.com is a joint venture between Marks & Spencer Group and Ocado Group. The split of shares between the two is not stated.
Ocado states around 50,000 products, with more than 7,000 items from the M&S food and drink range, and Ocado Roots for independent brands. Orders are packed in seven distribution centres. The company reports over 1 million active customers and 99% of items delivered as promised. Zoom by Ocado is a separate rapid delivery service.
What Ocado does well
- Company number and registered office are published
- Around 50,000 products are stated
- More than 7,000 M&S food and drink items
- Zoom by Ocado rapid delivery option
- Reach of over 80% of the UK population is stated
Where Ocado falls short
- No prices or delivery charges on the pages we read
- UK only, outside the EU
- The shop itself was not read, only the corporate site
- Data hosting location is not stated
Standout feature. Ocado is the only service here with a stated range of around 50,000 products and an M&S food line.
Zaandam, Netherlands
Prices and delivery fees not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Dutch shoppers who already buy at Albert Heijn and want the same range online
Albert Heijn is the Dutch supermarket chain of Albert Heijn B.V., Provincialeweg 11, 1506 MA Zaandam, named as controller in the privacy policy of ah.nl. The policy also names sister company Ahold European Sourcing B.V. as a processor for advertising agreements. Ownership above the Albert Heijn company is not shown.
Logged-in customers order online, keep favourite lists and a most-bought list, and see Bonus offers and Allerhande recipes. The navigation shows Premium and a Bezorgbundel for delivery, plus an AH Voordeelshop for rewards. The conditions and prices of Premium and the bundle are not on the pages we read, so delivery cost cannot be stated.
What Albert Heijn does well
- Controller and address are named in the privacy policy
- Online range matches the stores
- Bonus offers and Allerhande recipes
- A Bezorgbundel delivery option exists
- Dutch consumer law applies
Where Albert Heijn falls short
- No delivery fees on the pages we read
- Premium and Bezorgbundel conditions are not shown
- Owner above Albert Heijn B.V. is not stated
- The privacy policy describes advertising data sharing
Standout feature. Albert Heijn links a most-bought list and Bonus offers to the same range found in its stores.
Veghel, Netherlands
Rittenkaart advertised with up to 8 euro extra discount; other prices and delivery fees not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Dutch households who want to choose between delivery and pick-up at a chain they know
Jumbo is the Dutch supermarket of Jumbo Supermarkten B.V., Rijksweg 15, 5462 CE Veghel, KvK number 16044409, named as controller in its privacy statement. Jumbo E-Fulfilment B.V. is described as part of the Jumbo Group. The home page asks customers to choose a delivery or a pick-up moment.
The Rittenkaart is a card for repeat deliveries with up to €8 extra discount, and the site also lists a Bezorgeloos option, a pay-later option, Pick Up Points and a Jumbo app. Business ordering promises next-day delivery to the canteen. The privacy statement mentions aggregated insights shared with group companies such as HEMA B.V.
What Jumbo does well
- Controller, address and KvK number are published
- Delivery or pick-up is chosen per order
- Pick Up Points are listed
- Rittenkaart gives extra discount on delivery
- Business ordering with next-day delivery
Where Jumbo falls short
- No standard delivery fee on the pages we read
- Rittenkaart price is not stated
- Group ownership is not described
- Aggregated data sharing with group companies is mentioned
Standout feature. Jumbo is the one service here that combines a prepaid delivery card with pick-up points.
Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
Prices and delivery fees not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: French households who want groceries by delivery, drive or click and collect from one retailer
Auchan is the French hypermarket whose website auchan.fr is published by Auchan E-Commerce France SAS, 200 rue de la Recherche, Villeneuve d'Ascq, RCS Lille Métropole 413 176 033. The legal notice names a sole shareholder without naming it, so the parent company is not shown on the pages we read.
Customers choose home delivery, drive or click and collect and pay online or at pick-up. The aisles cover dairy, fruit and vegetables, butcher, bakery, frozen goods and organic products, and a marketplace adds home, toys, high-tech and fashion from third-party sellers. The home page states 30 days for product returns. Delivery fees are not on the pages we read.
What Auchan does well
- Legal entity, capital, address and RCS number are published
- Delivery, drive and click and collect are all offered
- Payment online or at pick-up
- Groceries and non-food in one shop
- A 30-day product return window is stated
Where Auchan falls short
- No delivery fees on the pages we read
- Sole shareholder is not named
- Marketplace products come from third-party sellers
- A US search provider is referenced in site text
Standout feature. Auchan is the only service in this list that offers drive pick-up as well as delivery.
Bucharest, Romania
Delivery 'doar 19.99 lei' (only 19.99 lei) per the home page; product prices not shown
Demo on request
Best for: Romanian city dwellers who want a courier to shop in stores they already use
Bringo is a Romanian shopping app run by Bringo Magazin S.R.L., Str. Mihai Eminescu 108-112, Sector 2, Bucharest, trade register J2016013752405 and tax code RO36649034. Couriers choose the products in partner stores such as Carrefour, dm and Sensiblu, and the home page promises delivery in 120 minutes.
Customers follow the order in real time and can modify it while the courier shops. Payment is by cash, card in the app or card on delivery. The home page states a delivery fee of 19.99 lei, a Bringo You loyalty programme and an SGR service for returnable packaging with Carrefour Romania S.A. Some text, such as masks and gloves for couriers, looks dated. The owner of the company is not stated.
What Bringo does well
- Legal entity, address and registration numbers are published
- Couriers shop in several partner stores
- Orders can be changed in real time
- Cash, card in the app or card on delivery
- Delivery fee is stated on the home page
Where Bringo falls short
- Fixed delivery fee of 19.99 lei
- Ownership of the company is not stated
- Product prices are not shown
- Some home page text looks dated
Standout feature. Bringo is the one service in this list where a courier shops in stores you already use.