European Alternatives to Brightwheel
Looking for a European alternative to Brightwheel? Brightwheel is childcare management software at mybrightwheel.com with billing and payments, payroll, staff scheduling, CACFP menus and links to childcare licensing requirements by state, which points to a US market. Its pricing page is titled custom pricing and sends visitors to request pricing or book a demo, and the pages we read do not show the contracting entity or its address.
The European tools below are run by companies in Denmark, Romania, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands and Germany. They cover daily reports, parent messaging, attendance, invoicing and rotas, and some publish prices in pounds or euros.
How we rank these tools — 4-step process
-
1
European ownership, verified
The company is headquartered and incorporated in the EU, EEA, the UK, Switzerland or Israel, and processes customer data in Europe or Israel. A US parent company disqualifies a tool from this page regardless of where its servers are.
-
2
Category fit and hands-on review
What the tool actually does, who it suits, and where it falls short — checked against the vendor’s own documentation, changelog and pricing page rather than its marketing copy.
-
3
Compliance and pricing check
GDPR posture, hosting location and the prices quoted on this page are verified against the vendor’s public pricing before publication, and re-checked when we revisit the category.
-
4
Position on this page
Placement on this page can be paid, and that can affect which tools appear here and the order they appear in. It never buys a good review: a tool that fails the checks above is not here at any price, and payment does not change the shortcomings we write about. A vendor can ask us to correct a factual error — not to remove a criticism.
Vendors can pay for visibility on this page. It never changes what an entry says about a product, including the criticism, and we earn nothing when you click through to a vendor. Vendors can pay for more visibility, higher up on the review pages; it never affects which tools are listed. Editorial policy
12 European Alternatives to Brightwheel
Famly
Copenhagen platform for parent messaging, daily logs and nursery finances
Kinderpedia
Bucharest school and nursery platform with prices from €49
Cheqdin Childcare
Aberdeen registrations, bookings and billing with a free plan
eyworks
Milton Keynes nursery suite with UK hosting and modular pricing
Proles Software
Dutch childcare software priced per place, VAT included
Tapestry
Learning journals from Lewes for nurseries, childminders and schools
Kinderly
Bath app for EYFS journeys, parent updates and staff training
Ovivio
Thame platform for finance, rotas, enquiries and parents
Connect Childcare
UK nursery chain software with iConnect, ParentZone and Cashflow
Little Bird
Berlin Kita software for places, parents and municipalities
KitaPlus
Düsseldorf Kita administration with parent app and meal portal
KinderSoft
Devon installed nursery software with funding formula support
Key takeaways
- Brightwheel is a US childcare management product whose pricing page offers custom pricing on request and shows no plan table.
- Brightwheel's terms are governed by California law and the Federal Arbitration Act, which is the main legal difference for a European nursery.
- Famly publishes Foundation at £79 and Premium at £159 a month, both excluding 20% VAT.
- Kinderpedia publishes Starter at €49 and Essentials at €99 per centre a month, billed annually.
- Little Bird states certified hosting in Germany, and eyworks states UK hosting in its privacy notice.
Why people leave Brightwheel
Brightwheel is childcare management software sold from mybrightwheel.com to preschools, childcare centres, in-home providers, camps and after-school programmes. The menu on its site lists billing and payments, payroll, staff scheduling, daily reports, a parent app, enrollment forecasting, CACFP menus and a link to childcare licensing rules by state. A centre can run most of its week from one login, which is the reason many US programmes pick it.
The same menu also shows where the product is aimed. The sign-up forms ask for a US state or Canadian province, the licensing page is organised by state, and the terms are governed by California law with the Federal Arbitration Act. A nursery in Denmark, the Netherlands or Germany does not use CACFP menus or US licensing pages, so a large part of the feature list does not apply there.
People in Europe usually look beyond Brightwheel for practical reasons. The pricing page is titled custom pricing and sends visitors to request pricing or book a demo, so no number can be compared in advance. The pages we read also do not name the contracting company or its address. For a provider that stores children's records, those two gaps are enough to start looking at suppliers inside the EU or the UK.
- No price to compare before a sales call Brightwheel's pricing page offers two buttons, request pricing and get a demo, and no plan table. A European nursery owner who wants to compare three suppliers on a Friday afternoon cannot do that with Brightwheel. Famly, Kinderpedia and Cheqdin Childcare show monthly prices on their pages, and the amounts sit between a free plan and £159 a month.
- Contract written under California law The terms on mybrightwheel.com say the agreement is governed by the Federal Arbitration Act and the laws of the State of California. They also contain a waiver of California Civil Code Section 1542. A nursery in Europe that signs this accepts a legal framework far from its own court and its own consumer and data protection regulators.
- Payments that renew and do not refund The terms authorise Brightwheel to start recurring payments when a subscription is bought, and describe those payments as non-refundable. That is a normal pattern for subscription software, but it matters for a small provider with seasonal enrolment. Cheqdin Childcare offers a free plan for up to five students, which lets a very small club start without any payment authorisation.
- A feature set built for US programmes CACFP menus, state licensing guides and business funding are written for American rules. A Dutch provider needs BKR ratio checks and tax authority exports, a German Kita needs SEPA mandates and Datev links, and a UK nursery needs funding calculations. Proles Software, KitaPlus and Ovivio cover those local rules, which Brightwheel does not list.
What you have to replace, not just match
Replacing Brightwheel starts with a list of what the centre really uses. The site groups its features into billing and finances, staff and family management, learning and curriculum, and site management. Billing, invoices, receipts, expense management, business funding and payroll all sit in the first group. Few European nursery tools list payroll or business funding, so those two functions usually move to an accounting package or a payroll provider.
The daily work is easier to match. Daily reports, attendance and check-in, parent messaging, lesson plans, progress reports and enrollment forms all have equivalents at Famly, Kinderpedia, Tapestry and Ovivio. What differs is the local layer on top: EYFS learning journeys in England, funded hours for UK nurseries, place allocation by the municipality in Germany, and tax authority files in the Netherlands.
Two items from the Brightwheel menu have no direct European counterpart on the pages we read. One is the CACFP menu module, which exists for a US meal programme. The other is the AI assistant, which Brightwheel lists as a feature but which none of the twelve European tools on this page describe in the same way. Neither matters to a nursery outside the United States.
The alternatives compared
| Position | Tool | Headquarters | Pricing | Jurisdiction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | Famly | Copenhagen, Denmark | Foundation £79 a month, Premium £159 a month (excluding VAT at 20%); higher tiers not read | EU (Denmark) |
| #2 | Kinderpedia | Bucharest, Romania | Starter €49 per centre a month billed annually (from €0.72 per student a month); Essentials €99 per centre a month (from €1.2 per student a month) | EU (Romania) |
| #3 | Cheqdin Childcare | Aberdeen, United Kingdom | Rise free up to 5 students; Starter 68 a month up to 75 students; Grow 99 a month up to 150 students; Pro 149 a month up to 275 students (excluding taxes; currency symbol not shown in the text we read) | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #4 | eyworks | Milton Keynes, United Kingdom | Priced per branch by children on roll, excluding VAT, all product features included; amounts shown through a slider not visible in the text we read | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #5 | Proles Software | Zwartebroek, Netherlands | Fixed monthly amount including VAT, based on the number of LRK registration numbers and childcare places, plus optional modules; amounts not shown on the pages we read | EU (Netherlands) |
| #6 | Tapestry | Lewes, United Kingdom | not shown on the pages we read; the home page offers Try Tapestry for Free | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #7 | Kinderly | Bath, United Kingdom | not shown on the pages we read; free 30-day trial offered | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #8 | Ovivio | Thame, United Kingdom | not shown on the pages we read; the site offers a cost saving calculator and contact with an early years expert | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #9 | Connect Childcare | not stated on the pages we read, United Kingdom | not shown on the pages we read; book a demo | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
| #10 | Little Bird | Berlin, Germany | not shown on the pages we read; presentation appointment on request | EU (Germany) |
| #11 | KitaPlus | Düsseldorf, Germany | Monthly net price per Kita, tiered by number of facilities (1-9, 10-24, 25 and more); amounts not visible in the text we read | EU (Germany) |
| #12 | KinderSoft | Moretonhampstead, United Kingdom | not shown on the pages we read; a no obligation trial version can be downloaded | United Kingdom (adequacy decision, outside the EEA) |
How each alternative compares to Brightwheel
Best for: English-speaking nurseries and groups that want a published price and one platform for parents and staff.
Famly covers the daily core that Brightwheel users know: sleep and nappy logs, medication records, a personal news feed for parents, attendance and invoicing. Famly adds observations, assessments and curriculums for child development, plus automatic ratio checks on rotas. Against Brightwheel, the main change is the commercial one: Foundation costs £79 and Premium £159 a month, excluding 20% VAT.
Famly's terms name Famly ApS in Copenhagen and publish a data processing agreement with the customer as controller. The pages we read do not name a hosting country, so that clause needs a question to Famly. Payroll and CACFP menus are not listed, which is where Brightwheel is stronger. The terms also contain an arbitration and class action waiver that a buyer should read.
What Famly does better than Brightwheel
- Plan prices on the website instead of a request form
- Danish contracting entity with address in the terms
- Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO certifications stated on the security page
- Tax-Free-Childcare integration for UK parents
Where Famly is a step down from Brightwheel
- No payroll or business funding listed
- No CACFP menu module
- Hosting country not stated
Standout against Brightwheel. Famly is the only tool here with a two-tier price list in pounds and support numbers for the US, UK, Denmark, Norway and Germany.
Best for: Small nurseries, after-school clubs and private schools that want euro prices and one app for staff and parents.
Kinderpedia lists Starter at €49 and Essentials at €99 per centre a month, billed annually, and shows per-student rates of €0.72 and €1.2 next to them. A Brightwheel buyer gets a number to put in a spreadsheet on day one. Essentials adds contactless QR check-in, a weekly menu planner, allergy and medical records, online payments and three child development templates.
Kinderpedia serves schools as well as nurseries, which brings a gradebook and assignments that a day nursery will not touch. Starter caps staff at ten seats and 30 GB of storage. The privacy policy names a Data Protection Officer in Bucharest, while servers are described only as military-grade data centers, so the hosting country is open. Payroll is not listed, unlike at Brightwheel.
What Kinderpedia does better than Brightwheel
- Per-centre and per-student euro prices on the page
- Romanian legal entity with a named Data Protection Officer
- Allergy and medical records included from Essentials
- Trial offered on the plans
Where Kinderpedia is a step down from Brightwheel
- Starter limited to ten staff seats and 30 GB
- School modules dilute the nursery focus
- Hosting country not named
Standout against Brightwheel. Kinderpedia is the only tool here that prints a per-student monthly rate beside a per-centre price.
Cheqdin Childcare
Registration and billing tool from Scotland with a free plan for very small clubs
Best for: Small clubs and wrap-around care that need online registration, bookings and automated bills on a free start.
Cheqdin Childcare is built around four parts: CheqForm for registration forms, CheqBook for bookings and payments, CheqBill for rule-based bill runs and CheqComms for parent messages. Compared with Brightwheel, it spends less effort on the classroom and more on admissions and fees. Direct debit runs through GoCardless and cards through Stripe, with Xero as an accounting link.
The Rise plan is free up to five students, Starter is 68 a month up to 75 students, Grow is 99 up to 150 and Pro is 149 up to 275. The text we read shows no currency symbol. Cheqdin's terms say the website is not guaranteed to comply with laws outside the United Kingdom, and daily reports and rotas are not described, so Brightwheel is stronger on classroom work.
What Cheqdin Childcare does better than Brightwheel
- Free plan for up to five students
- Plan limits published by number of students
- Registration forms that embed on the provider's own website
- Scottish company number and VAT number in the terms
Where Cheqdin Childcare is a step down from Brightwheel
- Daily reports and rotas not described
- Currency not shown next to the prices
- Terms disclaim compliance outside the United Kingdom
Standout against Brightwheel. Cheqdin Childcare is the only tool here that lets a provider embed its registration form on its own website.
Best for: UK nurseries and small groups that want to pay by setting size and keep data hosted in the UK.
eyworks sells one platform in modules: administration, enquiries through to enrolment, learning journeys, a parent portal, staffing and HR, plus a recruitment job board. Pricing follows the number of children on roll per branch, excluding VAT, and the pricing page says every subscription includes all features and support by email, phone and chat. Brightwheel does not publish a comparable rule.
The privacy notice says customer data is hosted within the United Kingdom, which few tools on this page state. eyworks Limited gives registered number 07939645 and a Milton Keynes office. The calculator amounts were not visible, so a quote is needed. Payroll and business funding are not listed, and payment features lean on a third-party bank access partner.
What eyworks does better than Brightwheel
- UK hosting stated in the privacy notice
- Every feature included in the subscription
- Recruitment job board for open vacancies
- Registered number and office in the legal text
Where eyworks is a step down from Brightwheel
- Price amounts not readable without the slider
- Payroll and business funding not listed
- Built around UK funding and inspection rules
Standout against Brightwheel. eyworks is the only tool here that bundles a recruitment job board into the nursery subscription.
Proles Software
Dutch planning, contract and invoicing system with a fixed monthly price including VAT
Best for: Dutch day nurseries, BSO and TSO organisations that want fixed prices and tax authority exports.
Proles Software shows free places and bottlenecks in its child planning, tracks the child ratio, group size and age limits, and lets parents sign contracts digitally. Invoicing follows the planning, so a swapped day lands on the next monthly invoice. For a Brightwheel user, the difference is how much of the product serves Dutch rules, such as the BKR ratio check and LRK numbers.
Proles exports KOI files for the Dutch tax authority, SEPA and MT-940 bank files and invoice data for accounting software. The company says the monthly amount includes VAT, since childcare centres cannot reclaim it, but the figure is not in the text we read. The site is Dutch only and describes no learning journal, so Brightwheel is stronger on observations and curriculum.
What Proles Software does better than Brightwheel
- Fixed monthly amount including VAT, with no start-up costs stated
- Dutch B.V. with its address on the home page
- KOI, SEPA and MT-940 exports built in
- BKR ratio check inside staff planning
Where Proles Software is a step down from Brightwheel
- Site in Dutch only
- No learning observations described
- Hosting country and price amounts not shown
Standout against Brightwheel. Proles Software is the only tool here that produces files for the Dutch tax authority.
Best for: Nurseries, childminders and reception classes that put documenting learning before back-office work.
Tapestry began as a learning journal and still centres on it. Educators record each child's learning against EYFS or Key Stage 1 and 2 and share it with families. The site says photos, video, audio and documents are unlimited, as are staff and relatives. Where Brightwheel leads with billing and payroll, Tapestry leads with observation and family engagement.
A nursery management layer adds invoicing, occupancy planning, smart booking and attendance registers for children and staff. The privacy policy names The Foundation Stage Forum Limited in Lewes and a data protection officer, and says stored data falls under a separate contract that we did not read. No prices or hosting country appeared, and payroll is not listed.
What Tapestry does better than Brightwheel
- Observation and learning records as the core product
- Unlimited media, staff and relatives stated by the vendor
- Documents restricted by viewer and virus scanned, per the site
- Free trial offered on the home page
Where Tapestry is a step down from Brightwheel
- Payroll and business funding not listed
- No prices or hosting country on the pages we read
- Education scope beyond nurseries spreads the focus
Standout against Brightwheel. Tapestry is the only tool here that covers learning journals from nursery up to Key Stage 2 in one product.
Best for: Small English nurseries and childminders that want learning journeys, parent updates and staff training from one supplier.
Kinderly's Together app records EYFS milestones, sends parent updates and produces reports. The offer is split into a nursery version and a childminder version, and Kinderly Learn adds short CPD courses on behaviour, EYFS, SEND and wellbeing. Brightwheel lists professional development in its menu, but Kinderly makes training a separate product with its own library.
Nursery Book Limited shows its company number, registered office in Bath and VAT number. The free 30-day trial lowers the cost of testing. No prices, invoicing, rotas or hosting country appeared in the text we read, and the footer copyright dates from 2018, so a buyer who needs fee billing should confirm those functions in a demo before signing.
What Kinderly does better than Brightwheel
- Separate versions for nurseries and childminders
- Training library for practitioners
- Free 30-day trial
Where Kinderly is a step down from Brightwheel
- No billing or invoicing described
- No prices or hosting country shown
- Staff rotas not described
Standout against Brightwheel. Kinderly is the only tool here that sells a staff training catalogue next to the parent app.
Best for: UK day nurseries, preschools and groups that want finance, staffing and parent tools from one supplier.
Ovivio groups its software into finances, staffing, communication, enquiries and learning. The finance area invoices whole sites in minutes, and the staffing area covers rotas, ratios and reporting across rooms. A nursery funding calculator works out funded hours, a UK need that Brightwheel's US-oriented menu does not cover. Pages for Montessori, groups and after-school clubs sit on the site.
Switching is where Ovivio argues hardest: it advertises free migration and onboarding from paper or another provider, plus UK phone and email support. Blossom Educational Limited publishes a data processing agreement with the customer as controller. The pages we read show no price, hosting country or parent company, so ask for all three in the quote.
What Ovivio does better than Brightwheel
- Free migration and onboarding advertised
- Funded hours calculator for UK nurseries
- Data processing agreement published
- UK-based phone and email support
Where Ovivio is a step down from Brightwheel
- No prices on the pages we read
- Ownership of the company not shown
- UK funding and inspection focus
Standout against Brightwheel. Ovivio is the only tool here with a cost saving calculator aimed at settings that already pay for another system.
Best for: UK nursery groups and independents that want an established supplier and buy through a demo.
Connect Childcare offers iConnect for nursery management, ParentZone as a parent app and Connect Cashflow for finances. The site says it has worked with nurseries since 2004 and states that 70% of the top 25 UK nursery chains use the software, a vendor claim we could not check. Brightwheel also speaks to multi-site centres, but Connect Childcare puts groups at the front of its pitch.
The privacy policy names Connect Software Solutions Ltd and covers the website and marketing mail only, not nursery data, so the data processing terms need a separate request. No prices, hosting country or registered address appeared, and payroll is not listed.
What Connect Childcare does better than Brightwheel
- UK legal entity named in the privacy policy
- Separate ParentZone app for families
- Stated focus on nursery groups
Where Connect Childcare is a step down from Brightwheel
- No prices, hosting country or address shown
- Product data excluded from the website privacy policy
Standout against Brightwheel. Connect Childcare is the only tool here that names a share of the top 25 UK nursery chains among its customers, as a vendor claim.
Best for: German municipalities, church and independent providers and Kitas that need place allocation and a parent portal.
Little Bird handles the step before the daily routine: families register for a place in a parent portal, a regional Kita finder lists providers, and municipalities and providers allocate places. Brightwheel starts with a centre that already has children. Little Bird's imprint names LITTLE BIRD GmbH in Berlin with register number HRB 123769 B.
The vendor states that hosting is certified and located in Germany, with encrypted traffic and multi-stage backups. Data processed after a request reaches a municipality or provider follows their instructions. Prices, billing and daily reports were not visible, and the site is mainly German, so Brightwheel is stronger for tuition billing and classroom reports.
What Little Bird does better than Brightwheel
- Certified hosting in Germany stated by the vendor
- Place allocation for municipalities and providers
- Regional Kita finder for parents
- Support line with stated weekday hours
Where Little Bird is a step down from Brightwheel
- Billing and daily reports not described
- Site mainly in German
- No prices on the pages we read
Standout against Brightwheel. Little Bird is the only tool here built around municipal place allocation and a regional Kita finder.
Best for: German Kita providers with several facilities that want billing, rotas, meals and a parent app in one system.
KitaPlus starts with a base module for follow-ups, SEPA direct debit, receivable accounts and a staffing plan. Parent app, group app, meal portal, rota and time recording and registration portal are listed as extra modules. Interfaces to Datev, SAP, Diamant and MACH answer a question Brightwheel's US-focused menu does not: how invoices reach a German accountant.
Pricing is a net monthly amount per Kita in three tiers, 1-9, 10-24 and 25 or more facilities, with provider and admin accounts at no extra cost. The euro amounts were not visible. The imprint belongs to BMS Berens Mosiek Siemes Consulting GmbH in Düsseldorf, so confirm the contracting company in the quote. The site is German only.
What KitaPlus does better than Brightwheel
- SEPA direct debit and receivable accounts in the base module
- Accounting links to Datev and SAP listed
- Price tiers by number of facilities
- Provider and admin accounts at no extra cost
Where KitaPlus is a step down from Brightwheel
- Many features sold as extra modules
- Site in German only
- Hosting country not stated
Standout against Brightwheel. KitaPlus is the only tool here whose price depends only on the number of facilities, not on children.
Best for: UK nurseries that prefer installed software on their own computers over a cloud subscription.
KinderSoft is published by Showcase Computer Systems Ltd in Devon and is presented as nursery management software with support for the Early Years Single Funding Formula. The wording about updating, activating and registering a copy points to a program installed on the nursery's own computers, the opposite of Brightwheel's hosted service. We read one page, which lists no modules, prices, parent app or privacy policy.
What KinderSoft does better than Brightwheel
- Trial version available as a download
- Data can stay on the nursery's computers (inferred)
Where KinderSoft is a step down from Brightwheel
- No parent app or daily reports described
Standout against Brightwheel. KinderSoft is the only tool here described as installed software rather than a cloud service.
What actually breaks when you switch
The first break is data. The Brightwheel pages we read do not describe an export, so child records, guardian contacts, attendance history and invoices have to be requested from support. Expect to rebuild some fields by hand, because every European tool names them differently: Famly keeps observations, Proles Software keeps contracts, KitaPlus keeps receivable accounts. Allergy and medical notes should be checked by a person, not trusted to an import.
The second break is money. Brightwheel's terms authorise recurring, non-refundable payments, so the date a subscription renews decides when to switch. Parents who pay through Brightwheel will need a new mandate, which is a GoCardless or SEPA direct debit setup in most European tools. Retraining is the last cost. Staff who know the Brightwheel check-in will need a week with the new daily log, and parents need a new app on their phones.
Does Brightwheel work for a nursery outside the United States?
The pages we read are written for the US market. The sign-up form lists American states and Canadian provinces, the licensing guide is arranged by state, and the menu module is named after CACFP, an American meal programme. Nothing on those pages describes support for European funding, tax or inspection rules, so a nursery in Europe would have to use the generic parts only.
Those generic parts are daily reports, parent messaging, attendance and billing, and several European tools do the same work. The practical test is a trial: ask Brightwheel for a demo with euro or pound invoices and your local ratio rules, and compare the answer with Famly or Kinderpedia, which publish prices in pounds and euros.
How do I move children, parents and invoices out of Brightwheel?
The Brightwheel pages we read do not describe an export function, so the first step is to ask support which reports can be downloaded. Child records, guardian contacts, attendance history and invoice history are the four sets to request. Ask for them as spreadsheets and keep them outside the old account until the new system has been checked against a month of real data.
On the receiving side, Ovivio advertises free migration and onboarding, Proles Software states that it has no start-up or training costs, and Kinderpedia offers a trial. Run the old and the new system side by side for one billing cycle, because parents notice an invoice that differs from last month before they notice anything else.
Which one to pick
Pick by country first. A Dutch provider should look at Proles Software, a German one at KitaPlus for administration or Little Bird for place allocation, and a UK nursery at Famly, eyworks or Ovivio. Kinderpedia and Cheqdin Childcare suit small providers that want a published price or a free start. Tapestry and Kinderly suit settings where learning journals matter more than fees.
Stay with Brightwheel if payroll, business funding or CACFP menus are in daily use and the centre is in the United States. For everyone else, ask each shortlisted vendor for the hosting country, the contracting entity and the data processing agreement, which most pages here still leave open. Those three answers separate the tools more than the feature lists do.
Frequently Asked Questions
It depends on the country. Famly (Denmark) fits English-speaking nurseries that want published prices, Kinderpedia (Romania) shows euro prices, Proles Software suits Dutch providers, and KitaPlus and Little Bird suit German Kitas. In the United Kingdom, eyworks states UK hosting and Ovivio advertises free migration. There is no single winner across all markets.
Cheqdin Childcare has a free Rise plan for up to five students, and Tapestry, Kinderly and KinderSoft offer a free trial or a trial download. Free plans are small. Cheqdin's paid plans start at 68 a month for up to 75 students, and the pages we read do not show a currency symbol next to that number.
Famly, Kinderpedia and Cheqdin Childcare publish plan prices on their pages. Proles Software states a fixed monthly amount including VAT but does not show the figure in the text we read. eyworks, KitaPlus, Tapestry, Kinderly, Ovivio, Connect Childcare and Little Bird route price questions to a demo or a quote.
Only two of the twelve tools state a hosting country: eyworks says customer data is hosted within the United Kingdom, and Little Bird states certified hosting in Germany. For the other ten, ask for the data location clause in the data processing agreement before you sign, and check that the customer stays the controller.
Nothing stops it, and for a provider that values its payroll module or its US-style funding tools the product is stronger than any tool on this page. The trade-off is a contract under California law, custom pricing and no stated company address on the pages we read. A nursery outside the US should weigh those three points against the feature list.
Related comparisons
Explore More European Alternatives
Discover privacy-focused European alternatives to other popular US tech services.