KitaPlus
Düsseldorf Kita administration with parent app, meal portal and rotas
Summary table
| Company | BMS Berens Mosiek Siemes Consulting GmbH |
|---|---|
| Category | Childcare and Nursery Management Software |
| Headquarters | Düsseldorf, Germany |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - Germany (EU) |
| Data Location | not stated on the pages we read |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Administration module, follow-ups, SEPA direct debit, receivable accounts, staffing plan, parent app, group app, meal portal, rota and time recording, registration portal |
| Pricing | Monthly net price per Kita, tiered by number of facilities (1-9, 10-24, 25 and more); amounts not visible in the text we read |
| Best For | German Kita providers with several facilities that want one system for administration, parents, meals and rotas |
| Replaces | Brightwheel |
Our review
KitaPlus is offered by BMS Berens Mosiek Siemes Consulting GmbH, whose imprint gives Fürstenwall 172, 40217 Düsseldorf, register number HRB 41550 at Amtsgericht Düsseldorf and managing directors Dr. Thomas Mosiek and Dr. Andreas Siemes.
KitaPlus lists a product range of administration software, group app, parent app, meal portal, rota and time recording and a registration portal, plus add-on modules.
Modules in KitaPlus
KitaPlus builds on a base module with follow-ups, SEPA direct debits, receivable accounts, a staffing plan and a recalculation module. The apps for parents and groups, the meal software, the rota module and the registration portal are listed as extra modules.
KitaPlus also lists interfaces to external registration systems such as LittleBird and to accounting systems such as Diamant, Datev, SAP and MACH.
How KitaPlus prices
KitaPlus shows net monthly prices per Kita plus VAT. The price depends only on the number of facilities, in three tiers of 1-9, 10-24 and 25 or more.
Provider and administration accounts are included at no extra cost, according to the pricing note. The euro amounts did not appear in the text we read.
KitaPlus as a European alternative to Brightwheel
KitaPlus is run by a German GmbH and fits German funding and accounting practice, where Brightwheel centres on US programmes. KitaPlus names accounting links that matter to German providers.
KitaPlus does not list a hosting location or daily classroom reports on the pages we read.
Known limits
KitaPlus is in German and shows no price amounts in the text we read. The pages do not state a hosting country. The imprint belongs to a consulting company, so the software contract may be with that company; confirm the contracting entity in the quote. For a municipal place portal see Little Bird.
Best suited to users of KitaPlus
German Kita providers with one or more facilities that need billing, accounting links, rotas and a parent app in a single system.
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
- German GmbH with register number in the imprint
- SEPA direct debit and receivable accounts included
- Links to Datev, SAP and other accounting systems listed
- Parent app, group app and meal portal as modules
- Provider and admin accounts at no extra cost
Cons
- Site in German only
- Price amounts not visible in the text we read
- Hosting country not stated
- Many features are extra modules
Pros and Cons
Pros
- German GmbH with register number in the imprint
- SEPA direct debit and receivable accounts included
- Links to Datev, SAP and other accounting systems listed
- Parent app, group app and meal portal as modules
- Provider and admin accounts at no extra cost
Cons
- Site in German only
- Price amounts not visible in the text we read
- Hosting country not stated
- Many features are extra modules
Alternatives to KitaPlus
More European childcare and nursery management software you can weigh against it:
See all European childcare and nursery management software or compare them directly against Brightwheel on our alternatives page.
Common questions
Yes for German Kitas. KitaPlus comes from a Düsseldorf GmbH and covers administration, SEPA direct debit, a parent app and rotas. It does not cover US programmes such as CACFP.
KitaPlus charges a monthly net price per Kita in tiers by number of facilities: 1-9, 10-24 and 25 or more. The amounts were not in the text we read.
KitaPlus lists accounting systems including Diamant, Datev, SAP and MACH, and registration systems including LittleBird.