Cheqdin Childcare
Aberdeen childcare platform with online registrations, bookings and a free tier
At a glance
| Company | Databotix Limited (trading as Cheqdin Childcare Software) |
|---|---|
| Category | Childcare and Nursery Management Software |
| Headquarters | Aberdeen, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom (Scotland) |
| Data Location | not stated on the pages we read |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Online registration forms (CheqForm), online bookings and payments (CheqBook), rule-based bill runs (CheqBill), free parent communication (CheqComms), integrations with PayPal, GoCardless, Stripe, Mailchimp and Xero |
| Pricing | Rise free up to 5 students; Starter 68 a month up to 75 students; Grow 99 a month up to 150 students; Pro 149 a month up to 275 students (excluding taxes; currency symbol not shown in the text we read) |
| Best For | Small nurseries, after-school and wrap-around clubs that want online registrations and automated billing with a free entry plan |
| Replaces | Brightwheel |
Our review
Cheqdin Childcare Software is a trading name of Databotix Limited, incorporated in Scotland with company number SC545249. The terms of use give the registered address Cirrus Building, 6 International Avenue, ABZ Business Park, Dyce, Aberdeen, AB21 0BH, and a UK VAT number.
The platform is built around four named parts: CheqForm for registration forms, CheqBook for bookings and payments, CheqBill for bill runs and CheqComms for parent messages. The site speaks to daycares, nurseries, after-school programmes and wrap-around care.
Registrations, bookings and bills in Cheqdin
Cheqdin lets a provider embed registration forms on its own website, take bookings with online payment and run bills automatically from rules. A free parent communication tool sits next to the paid modules.
The integration list names PayPal, GoCardless for direct debit, Stripe, Mailchimp and Xero. The pages we read do not describe daily reports, observations or rotas.
What Cheqdin charges
Cheqdin's pricing page shows four plans by number of students: Rise is free up to 5 students, Starter costs 68 a month up to 75 students, Grow 99 up to 150 and Pro 149 up to 275. Prices are listed excluding taxes and the text we read shows no currency symbol.
A yearly toggle shows Save 20%, and the home page advertises a 45% autumn code for new annual customers. Both are offers of the day we read the pages.
Cheqdin as a European alternative to Brightwheel
Cheqdin is contracted with a Scottish company, publishes plan limits and has a free tier, where Brightwheel sends visitors to request pricing. The terms say the website is not guaranteed to comply with laws outside the United Kingdom.
Cheqdin is strongest on admissions and billing, and weaker than Brightwheel on classroom reporting, which is not listed in the pages we read.
Known limits
Cheqdin states no hosting country and no currency symbol next to its prices in the text we read. The product leans toward registrations, bookings and billing, so a nursery that wants learning journals or daily logs may need another tool. The terms of use say the company makes no representation of compliance outside the United Kingdom. For published pound prices with daily logs and rotas, see Famly.
Who Cheqdin Childcare fits
Small nurseries, after-school programmes and holiday clubs that want online registration, bookings and automated billing, and want to start on a free plan.
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
- Scottish company number, address and VAT number in the terms
- Free plan for up to 5 students
- Plan prices published with student limits
- Direct debit through GoCardless and card payments through Stripe
- Registration forms that embed on the provider's own website
Cons
- Hosting country not stated
- Currency not shown next to prices in the text we read
- Daily reports and rotas not described
- Terms disclaim compliance outside the United Kingdom
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Scottish company number, address and VAT number in the terms
- Free plan for up to 5 students
- Plan prices published with student limits
- Direct debit through GoCardless and card payments through Stripe
- Registration forms that embed on the provider's own website
Cons
- Hosting country not stated
- Currency not shown next to prices in the text we read
- Daily reports and rotas not described
- Terms disclaim compliance outside the United Kingdom
Alternatives to Cheqdin Childcare
Further European childcare and nursery management software to compare:
See all European childcare and nursery management software or compare them directly against Brightwheel on our alternatives page.
Common questions
Yes for UK providers. Databotix Limited in Aberdeen runs Cheqdin and covers registrations, bookings, billing and parent messages. Cheqdin does not list daily classroom reports on the pages we read.
Cheqdin's pricing page shows a Rise plan at 0 a month for up to 5 students. Paid plans start at 68 a month for up to 75 students, excluding taxes.
The integration list names PayPal, GoCardless and Stripe for payments, plus Xero for reconciliation and Mailchimp for email.