Every European product roadmap software tool reviewed
Hove, United Kingdom
Founded 2012
Priced per module with no amounts on the page; a trial runs at least 7 days; annual card payment earns a 20% discount
Demo available on request
Best for: Product managers who prefer to keep feedback, ideas and roadmaps inside a single tool
CreateShift Limited, registered in England and Wales under number 8092272 and based in Hove, builds ProdPad, a product management platform where customer feedback is one input next to ideas, objectives and roadmaps. Its Signals feature groups incoming feedback into themes, and the ideas created from them keep their link to the original requests. Reviewers can be invited at no cost and can add and edit their own ideas.
Its security page places ProdPad on Amazon Web Services in the Irish EU region, with AES-256 encryption at rest and nightly snapshots kept for 30 days.
The about page dates the product to 2012, when two product managers set out to replace spreadsheets and slide decks. Modules make up the price, which has no fixed amounts in the page text; a trial lasts at least 7 days and paying annually by card takes 20 percent off. The UK is outside the EU, covered by an adequacy decision.
What ProdPad does well
- Ideas and roadmaps trace back to feedback
- Security page names AWS EU (Ireland) as the host
- Stakeholders review without paying for a seat
- Signals sorts feedback into themes
- Operating since 2012
Where ProdPad falls short
- Too much process for a team that only wants voting
- No fixed amounts appear in the page text for pricing
- UK entity, outside the EU
- No self-hosting
Standout feature. ProdPad keeps every roadmap item connected to the feedback and the objective behind it, hosted in Ireland on a registered UK company.
Tel Aviv courts per the terms, Israel
Editors pay $24 monthly ($19 on yearly billing) for Starter and $99 ($79 yearly) for Pro; Enterprise is quoted; add-ons cost $20 ($15 yearly) per editor
Demo available on request
Best for: Product teams that want roadmaps and prioritization with many read-only contributors
Craft.io is operated by Craft IO Ltd, an Israeli company, and sells roadmaps, backlog prioritization and strategy planning to product managers who work with scoring frameworks. Starter covers roadmaps, backlog management and import, and a two-way sync with development tools, while Pro removes the limits on workspaces, custom fields and saved views and adds dependency management and unlimited prioritization frameworks.
Billing covers editors alone: $24 monthly per editor on Starter ($19 on a yearly plan) and $99 on Pro ($79 yearly), with contributors listed as unlimited and free. Pro add-ons for OKRs, the feedback portal and capacity planning cost $20 per editor ($15 yearly). The terms apply Israeli law with courts in Tel Aviv, and the privacy policy says data is processed in Israel. The founding year and hosting region are not stated on the pages we checked.
What Craft.io does well
- Unlimited free contributors
- Prioritization frameworks on Pro
- Two-way sync with development tools
- Backlog import on Starter
- Published prices
Where Craft.io falls short
- Feedback portal is a paid add-on
- No hosting region stated
- Starter limited to one workspace
- Prices default to dollars
Standout feature. Craft.io bills editors only and lists unlimited free contributors, which lowers the cost of letting engineering, sales and support see the roadmap.
Cyprus (Cypriot law applies)
Zero cost for the first 10 users, then €12 (Standard), €20 (Pro) or €40 (Enterprise) per user monthly on annual billing; observers and guests pay nothing
Demo available on request
Best for: Product teams that want to model their own hierarchy from feedback to tasks
Fibery is a configurable database-and-docs workspace from Fibery Limited whose product management setup connects feedback, insights, specs and roadmaps. Feedback from several sources lands in one view and links to a hierarchy that runs from use cases through product areas and insights to tasks. The vendor describes a formula that can weigh signals such as MRR or company size pulled from a CRM, and you change it when priorities shift.
Cypriot law governs the terms, and the footer carries the line Fibery Limited, Crafted in Europe.
Euro prices are public: nothing for 10 users or fewer, then €12 for Standard, €20 for Pro and €40 for Enterprise per user each month on annual billing, while observers and guests cost nothing. The vendor says a SOC 2 Type II report exists and that data on AWS is encrypted at rest, with no region named. Some configuration comes first before it serves as a roadmap tool.
What Fibery does well
- Ten users at no charge
- Prices listed in euros
- Feedback connects to a hierarchy you design
- SOC 2 Type II report stated
- No charge for observers and guests
Where Fibery falls short
- Requires configuration before it behaves like a roadmap tool
- No AWS region given
- No self-hosting
- Enterprise tier costs €40 per user
Standout feature. Rather than imposing a scoring model such as RICE, Fibery has the team write a prioritization formula using CRM fields like MRR.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Starter at $19 a month on yearly billing ($29 if monthly) covers 2 team members, each extra member adds $15 a month; bigger plans sit on the pricing page
Demo available on request
Best for: Small SaaS teams looking for a roadmap customers can see and a feedback loop
Boei Ruby Foundry B.V. in Utrecht makes ProductLift, which sits on the customer side of product management: users post ideas, vote, follow status on a public roadmap and read the changelog, while the team links requests to Jira or Azure DevOps work. Anonymous voting lowers the bar for people who will not create an account, and the interface is offered in 28 languages.
The site footer names the Dutch company with a chamber of commerce number and says the product is EU-hosted, without naming the country. The pricing page states that voters and customers are unlimited and free.
Starter is $19 a month billed yearly ($29 monthly) with two team members and two boards, plus $15 a month for each extra member, and a knowledge base is part of it. HubSpot, Slack and Stripe links show revenue or account context beside a request, but there are no objectives or portfolio planning.
What ProductLift does well
- Unlimited free voters
- Dutch company with registered number
- Public roadmap and changelog
- Knowledge base on Starter
- Integrations with Jira and Azure DevOps
Where ProductLift falls short
- Prices in dollars
- Starter has 2 team members and 2 boards
- No objectives or portfolio planning
- Hosting country not named
Standout feature. ProductLift offers a knowledge base on the same branded domain as the voting portal, public roadmap and changelog from its Starter plan.
Munich, Germany
Founded 2020
Indie costs nothing; Starter is $13 and Business $38 a month on yearly billing
Demo available on request
Best for: Small product teams after a feedback board where any number of customers can vote
In Munich, a bootstrapped team built Sleekplan, a feedback platform that grew out of an internal tool in an earlier SaaS project and took the founders' full attention in early 2020. Its legal notice gives Sleekplan GmbH, registered with the Munich local court as HRB 273168. Modules include a voting board, roadmap, changelog, documents, NPS, CSAT, targeted surveys and an insights dashboard, and AI groups posts into themes.
No plan caps tracked users, feedback items or subscribers, so seats carry the limits. Indie has no price and one admin; Starter at $13 monthly on yearly billing brings 3 seats, SSO and API access; Business at $38 brings 10 seats, surveys and topic analytics, along with the custom domain and branding removal. German law governs the terms, which are dated 9 June 2022, and the pages we checked give no hosting region.
What Sleekplan does well
- No cap on tracked users, whatever the plan
- Feedback and subscribers uncapped even when free
- Surveys, NPS and CSAT share the account
- Dollar prices shown openly
- GmbH operating under German law
Where Sleekplan falls short
- Free tier allows one admin only
- Business plan alone removes branding and allows a custom domain
- Pages checked give no hosting region
- Terms carry a 2022 date
Standout feature. Sleekplan prices by seat and leaves tracked users, feedback items and subscribers uncapped on all plans, free Indie included.
Viimsi, Estonia
A free tier exists; Growth begins at $29 per seat monthly on yearly billing, with $0.49 charged for each AI resolution
Demo available on request
Best for: Product and support teams wanting voting and a helpdesk under one subscription
One subscription at Featurebase covers feedback and support together, with a voting portal, public roadmap, changelog, help center and helpdesk inbox in the same account. The contracting entity is CORDNET OU in Viimsi, Estonia, and the terms are governed by Estonian law with the courts of Harju County having non-exclusive jurisdiction. The free plan lists one seat and the feedback features.
Paid tiers charge per seat on yearly billing, at $29 (Growth), $59 (Professional) and $99 (Enterprise), plus $0.49 per AI resolution, relevant only when the Fibi support agent is on. Growth includes API, MCP and webhooks. Compared with a tracked-user model, cost follows the colleagues who triage requests instead of the customers who vote. The founding year and hosting region are not stated on the pages we checked.
What Featurebase does well
- Free plan includes the feedback module
- One account holds portal, roadmap and changelog
- Helpdesk comes in the subscription
- Growth adds API, MCP and webhooks
- Estonian entity under Estonian law
Where Featurebase falls short
- Seat-based cost rises as the team grows
- Pages checked give no hosting region
- $0.49 extra per AI resolution
- Overkill for a team wanting a board alone
Standout feature. A helpdesk inbox sits in the same Featurebase subscription as the voting board and public roadmap, giving support and feedback one bill.
Helsinki, Finland
Founded 2021
Monthly tiers of EUR 19 (Developer), EUR 59 (Startup) and EUR 199 (Growth), roughly 15% cheaper if paid annually; a custom plan is available by request
Demo available on request
Best for: Small SaaS teams wanting tours, a changelog and a basic public roadmap from one inexpensive tool
Based in Helsinki, Produktly is a digital adoption tool listed here because of its roadmap and changelog modules. A no-code editor also gives it product tours, checklists, smart tips, announcements, micro surveys, NPS and feedback widgets. The company says it began in 2021, and Finnish law and courts apply to its terms.
The privacy page puts the application on Hetzner and DigitalOcean servers in Frankfurt, Germany, and keeps file storage and analytics inside the EU. Euro plans are capped by monthly triggers at EUR 19 (Developer), EUR 59 (Startup) and EUR 199 (Growth), about 15 percent less with annual billing; a 14-day trial exists but no free plan. No legal entity or business ID is named, and the cheapest plan stops at 5 product tours and 2 checklists.
What Produktly does well
- Public euro pricing starting at EUR 19 monthly
- Its own pages name Finnish law and EU hosting
- Roadmap, changelog, tours, checklists and surveys together
- Startup plan lifts the tour and checklist caps
- Every paid plan starts with a 14-day trial
Where Produktly falls short
- Its pages omit the legal entity and business ID
- No free plan
- Cheapest plan caps at 5 product tours and 2 checklists
- Built for small teams, not large enterprise rollouts
Standout feature. Naming German hosting providers while printing euro prices from EUR 19 is a pairing few roadmap tools here match, and Produktly does both.
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2010
Free (Community) / From €5.95/user/month (Cloud)
Demo available on request
Best for: Teams wanting classic and agile project management under European data sovereignty
OpenProject is an open-source project management platform from OpenProject GmbH in Berlin, with roots in a 2010 fork of Redmine. It supports classical and agile methods side by side, with Gantt charts, Scrum and Kanban boards, time tracking and a wiki. It has no feedback collection or voting, so in a roadmap context it covers planning and delivery and not discovery.
Self-hosting is open to the free Community edition, the cloud edition begins at €5.95 per user monthly with data in German data centres, and an on-premises install is possible. Our review names Siemens, Audi and German federal agencies as users and notes LDAP and SAML single sign-on with enforced two-factor authentication. The Enterprise edition is required for baseline comparisons and advanced workflows, and mobile apps lag behind the web application.
What OpenProject does well
- Waterfall and agile planning side by side
- Gantt charts and time tracking ship with the free Community Edition
- Role-based access, LDAP/SAML SSO and mandatory 2FA
- Choice of self-hosting, German cloud or on-premises
- Siemens, Audi and public agencies among users
Where OpenProject falls short
- Takes longer to learn than Trello or Asana
- Interface is practical but plain
- Mobile apps lag the web version
- Enterprise edition needed for baselines and advanced workflows
Standout feature. As the single open-source tool in this directory, OpenProject lets a company host its roadmap on its own servers without a licence fee.
Vilnius, Lithuania
One plan at €11 per user (yearly billing) or €14 (monthly), VAT excluded; minimum of 3 licences; no free tier; Enterprise is quoted
Demo available on request
Best for: Teams that plan delivery dates and workload across projects
UAB Eylean in Vilnius makes Teamhood, a work management tool included for teams whose roadmap question is really about dates and capacity. The product page lists a kanban board, Gantt chart, team schedule, list views and a portfolio view built from lists and views. No roadmap view or feedback portal is listed on the pages we checked.
Capacity planning follows each person's working hours, part-time contracts, vacations and planned hours, and workload pages flag overbooking. A single paid plan costs €11 per user monthly on yearly billing or €14 month to month, VAT excluded, with a three-licence minimum and a free first month but no free tier. Lithuanian law applies, and EU hosting is stated on the product page. It offers a REST API, webhooks, an MCP server and CSV and Microsoft Project import.
What Teamhood does well
- Capacity and workload planning
- Gantt and portfolio views
- Prices in euros
- EU hosting stated
- API and MCP server
Where Teamhood falls short
- No product feedback features
- No roadmap view listed
- No free plan
- Minimum 3 licences
Standout feature. Teamhood plans capacity per person, including part-time contracts and vacations, and flags overbooked people on its workload pages.
Paris courts per the terms, France
Listed at €8 (Team) and €15 (Business) per user monthly; Enterprise is quoted; a free trial lasts 15 days
Demo available on request
Best for: Cross-team planning where boards and timelines matter more than product discovery
Digicoop SARL, a French company on the Paris trade register, is behind Kantree, a collaborative work tool. The Team plan lists spreadsheet, kanban, checklist, timeline and calendar views with activity logs, forms and 300 automations, and the product menu also names Gantt, sprints, project portfolios and dashboards. It has no feedback portal and no prioritization scoring on the pages we checked.
Its homepage claims ISO27001 certification, European hosting and daily backups, and the privacy policy says personal data never leaves the EEA. Listed prices are €8 (Team) and €15 (Business) per user monthly, 20 percent lower on yearly billing, with a 15-day trial. On-premise or private cloud hosting, with SecNumCloud mentioned, belongs to the higher plans. The privacy policy is dated October 2022.
What Kantree does well
- ISO27001 certification stated
- On-premise or private cloud option
- Prices in euros
- Unlimited observers on Team
- French vendor with Paris register entry
Where Kantree falls short
- No feedback or voting features
- No prioritization scoring
- Timeline rather than strategic roadmap
- Privacy policy dated 2022
Standout feature. Kantree combines a stated ISO27001 certificate with on-premise or private cloud hosting on its higher plans, which no other tool here lists.
Munich, Germany
Per user monthly: $29 for Starter, $59 for Pro, $99 for Scale; Enterprise is quoted
Demo available on request
Best for: Product-led teams handling support and feature requests alongside Linear
Productlane is a support product with a feedback layer on top, where a shared inbox, live chat and Slack and Teams channels feed a feature request portal and changelog, so requests originate in conversations the team already handles. The imprint names Productlane GmbH, entered at the Munich district court under HRB 277625, together with a German VAT number.
Prices are per user monthly with the yearly toggle on: $29 for Starter, $59 for Pro, $99 for Scale.
Each includes some AI resolutions and charges $0.79 for each additional one, while free viewer seats allow other colleagues to read the inbox. Linear heads the integration list, followed by Zapier, HubSpot and Attio. The pages we checked omit the hosting region and founding year, and a team wanting only a voting board would pay per user for an inbox it never opens.
What Productlane does well
- Requests connect to the support threads behind them
- Linear heads the integration list
- Viewer seats cost nothing
- Imprint gives register number and VAT ID
- Changelog sits in the same account
Where Productlane falls short
- Per-user fees plus AI resolution charges
- Pages checked give no hosting region
- More weight than a plain voting board
- Prices in US dollars
Standout feature. Productlane keeps feature requests and support conversations in a single product, and Linear leads its integration list.