Craft.io
Israeli product management software with roadmaps, backlog prioritization and OKRs, and no charge for contributors
Quick Overview
| Company | Craft IO Ltd |
|---|---|
| Category | Product Roadmap Software |
| Headquarters | Israel (Tel Aviv courts named in the terms), Israel |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - Israel (counts as European on EP) |
| Data Location | Not stated on the pages checked; the privacy policy says data is processed in Israel |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Roadmaps, backlog management and prioritization, OKRs and product strategy, feedback portal (add-on), capacity planning (add-on), two-way development tool sync, Guru AI, MCP server |
| Pricing | Starter $24 per editor per month ($19 billed yearly), Pro $99 ($79 billed yearly), Enterprise on request; add-ons $20 ($15 yearly) per editor |
| Best For | Product teams that want roadmaps and prioritization with many read-only contributors |
| Replaces | Productboard, Aha!, ProductPlan |
Detailed Review
Craft.io sells to product managers who live in prioritization frameworks. The Starter plan covers roadmaps, backlog management and import, and a two-way sync with development tools, while Pro lifts the limits on workspaces, custom fields and saved views.
Only editors are billed. Contributors are listed as unlimited and free on both paid plans, which changes the cost picture for companies where engineers, sales and support only comment or vote. The company is registered as Craft IO Ltd and its terms apply Israeli law.
Roadmaps and prioritization
The pricing page lists roadmaps, backlog prioritization, dependency management on Pro and unlimited prioritization frameworks on Pro. Starter limits workspaces to one and views to three workspace views and three personal views.
Teams can import an existing backlog, so a move from another tool does not start from an empty board.
Strategy, feedback and capacity as add-ons
OKRs and product strategy, the feedback portal and capacity planning are add-ons on Pro at $20 per add-on and editor per month ($15 on yearly billing). They are not available on Starter. A team that wants all three pays for them on top of the plan price.
Jurisdiction and data
The terms say Craft IO Ltd operates the service and that Israeli law applies, with courts in Tel Aviv. The privacy policy states that data of users outside Israel is transferred to Israel, and it refers to Standard Contractual Clauses for transfers outside the EEA. A hosting region is not named on the pages checked, so ask for it before signing.
Limitations to Consider
The feedback portal, OKRs and capacity planning cost extra and are missing on Starter. Prices are shown in dollars by default with a currency toggle. No hosting region or self-hosting option is stated on the pages checked, and the company is not in the EU, so data processing relies on Israel being treated as European on EP rather than on an EU hosting promise.
Who Should Use Craft.io
Product organisations with many occasional contributors who want roadmaps, prioritization frameworks and OKRs in one paid tool, and who accept an Israeli contracting entity.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Unlimited free contributors
- Prioritization frameworks on Pro
- Two-way sync with development tools
- Backlog import on Starter
- Published prices
Cons
- Feedback portal is a paid add-on
- No hosting region stated
- Starter limited to one workspace
- Prices default to dollars
Alternatives to Craft.io
Other European product roadmap software worth comparing before you decide:
ProdPad
United Kingdom · Feedback, ideas, objectives and Now-Next-Later roadmaps in one tool
Fibery
Cyprus · Customisable workspace linking feedback, specs and roadmaps
ProductLift
Netherlands · Feedback boards, public roadmap and changelog from Utrecht
Sleekplan
Germany · Munich feedback boards with roadmap and changelog
See all European product roadmap software or compare them directly against Productboard on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
No. The pricing page bills editors and lists unlimited contributors for free on Starter and Pro.
It is operated by Craft IO Ltd and its terms apply Israeli law. EP counts Israel as European, so it is listed here, but it is not an EU company.
Not on Starter. On Pro it is an add-on at $20 per add-on and editor per month, or $15 on yearly billing.