Every European cap table management software tool reviewed
Zurich, Switzerland
Launch plan free (up to 50 stakeholders); Scale from EUR 5,000/year; other plans on request
Demo on request
Best for: Private and listed companies that give employees shares or run executive awards
Ledgy is a Zurich company, Ledgy AG, a Swiss stock corporation listed as CHE-261.454.963 in its terms of service. The product starts as a cap table and extends to equity plan automation, employee dashboards and IPO preparation. For listed companies it adds share plan administration, trading and settlement, and Sharesave support, so one vendor can follow a company from its first grant to a stock exchange listing.
A newer product line handles deferred compensation, from election windows to fund allocations, and carried interest, which is announced but not released. The Launch plan is free for up to 50 stakeholders with simple vesting, and Scale begins at EUR 5,000 a year with 70+ HRIS integrations, automated granting and DocuSign signing. Switzerland is outside the EEA under an adequacy decision, and the hosting region is not stated.
What Ledgy does well
- Free plan for small cap tables
- 70+ HRIS integrations on Scale
- Executive compensation and equity in one platform
- Public price for the Scale plan
- Swiss stock corporation
Where Ledgy falls short
- No salary planning or benchmarks
- Free plan limited to 50 stakeholders
- Carried interest not released yet
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Ledgy is the only tool here that joins cap table, listed-company share plans and deferred compensation under one Swiss contract.
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2014
Essentials from £25/month; Starter from £225/month; Guided service from £435/month; Enterprise on request (200+ stakeholders); minimum 12-month term, excluding VAT
Demo on request
Best for: UK companies that want a cap table together with HMRC-aware employee share schemes
Vestd Ltd began in 2014 in London and describes itself as a sharetech platform: a digital cap table with a two-way Companies House link, backed by people who design schemes, prepare HMRC valuations and help with filings. The company is registered in England and Wales under number 09302265 and carries FCA reference 685992, as shown in its site footer.
Price follows the amount of advice. Essentials at £25 a month covers the cap table and filings, Starter at £225 a month adds unapproved options and growth shares for five recipients, and the Guided service at £435 a month opens EMI, CSOP and phantom shares with unlimited HMRC valuations. All terms run at least 12 months and exclude VAT. Companies House lists Foresight VCT entities among its persons with significant control.
What Vestd does well
- Entry plan at £25 a month for a cap table
- EMI, CSOP, growth shares and phantom shares in one service
- Unlimited HMRC valuations on the Guided plan
- FCA authorisation number published in the footer
- Companies House integration on every plan
Where Vestd falls short
- 12-month minimum term on all plans
- Built for UK filings, less useful outside the UK
- Starter limited to five recipients and no EMI
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Vestd bundles scheme design and unlimited HMRC valuations into a plan, which a software-only cap table does not do.
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Founded 2017
Starter €500/year (up to 20 active members); Essential, Business and Enterprise on request; annual pricing as of 1 June 2026
Demo on request
Best for: French companies, from scale-ups to LBO-backed groups, that need a register and employee plans in one place
Equify is the trading name of ECAPITALIO SAS, registered in Neuilly-sur-Seine and founded in 2017, with Alexandre Leger as president. Its cap table updates from the securities transaction register, so the ownership view and the legal record move together. The product spans six modules: cap table, employee ownership, registers and compliance, governance, a shareholder portal and a legal library of statutes and agreements.
French Tech instruments such as BSPCE, BSA and AGA are built in, and employee award letters use eIDAS electronic signatures. Starter costs €500 a year for up to 20 active members; Essential, Business and Enterprise are quoted. The site states AES-256 encryption and hosting in data centres in France with replication across separate sites. Its legal notices sit on Notion pages that we could not read.
What Equify does well
- Cap table synced with the securities transaction register
- BSPCE, BSA, AGA and convertible bonds supported
- Public Starter price of €500 a year
- Data stored in French data centres
- Governance and shareholder portal in the same product
Where Equify falls short
- Plans above Starter are quote-only
- French law focus limits use abroad
- Starter capped at 20 active members
- Legal entity not shown on pages that load without scripts
Standout feature. Equify generates its cap table from the register of securities movements, with BSPCE, BSA and AGA handled natively.
United Kingdom, United Kingdom
GBP 649 per year + VAT for the platform plan; SEIS/EIS Advance Assurance GBP 499, SEIS/EIS Compliance GBP 599, issuing shares GBP 299 (own pricing page)
Demo on request
Best for: UK startups that will issue shares and raise money
SeedLegals Limited is a London startup legal platform whose cap table is one part of a wider account, not the product's only purpose. The yearly plan costs £649 plus VAT and bundles day-to-day legals, a cap table for unlimited shareholders, board documents and a pitch page with a data room. Contracts, option grants and the register refer to the same account.
Events that change ownership have their own price: SEIS/EIS Advance Assurance £499, SEIS/EIS Compliance £599 and issuing shares £299, taken from its pricing page. EMI and unapproved share option schemes are listed separately, along with an EMI valuation service. Everything runs under English law, the founding year is not stated and the data location is not given on the pages we read.
What SeedLegals does well
- Contracts and cap table share one register
- Funding-round and SEIS/EIS documents included in scope
- Fees for each event are published
- Unlimited shareholders on the cap table
- Share option and EMI schemes available
Where SeedLegals falls short
- Aimed at venture-style startups only
- Per-event fees add to the yearly plan
- Data location not stated on pages read
- English law only
Standout feature. SeedLegals publishes a price for each ownership event, so the cost of a funding round is known before it starts.
Barcelona, Spain
Per-stakeholder plan with free trial (figures not visible on the server-rendered pricing page); basic onboarding €300 one-time; premium support €50/month; Scale-up plan custom
Demo on request
Best for: Startups with several entities or stakeholders that want modelling and investor reporting in the same tool
Capboard Tech, S.L. of Spain is the contracting party in the terms, and its about page names Alex Bisbe as CEO and says the company is active mainly in the U.S., Canada and Spain. Its plan includes funding round simulations with dilution and SAFE conversion, unlimited share classes, a change log of admin actions and ESOP pools with phantom shares, warrants and SARs.
Investor updates, board communications, shareholder meetings with e-signature and a virtual data room round out the suite. The privacy policy places cap table data in a data centre in France. The core per-stakeholder prices are script-rendered and were not readable, so the visible figures are onboarding at €300 once, premium support at €50 a month and a US-only 409A valuation at $1,800. A self-hosted version is offered on the Scale-up plan.
What Capboard does well
- Funding round and SAFE conversion simulations
- Stock options, phantom shares, warrants and SARs
- Cap table data stored in France
- Free trial offered
- Self-hosted version offered on the Scale-up plan
Where Capboard falls short
- Core plan prices not readable without scripts
- Founding year and registry number not stated
- Part of the price list is in US dollars
- Several modules beyond the cap table add to the learning curve
Standout feature. Capboard combines SAFE conversion modelling with a data room and board tools on cap table data held in France.
Stockholm, Sweden
Pro 1,000 SEK/month per company, free for shareholders, unlimited users and shareholders; Enterprise on request
Demo on request
Best for: Swedish unlisted companies and advisers that want one flat price for the share ledger
Kvanta AB builds its cap table on top of the Swedish share ledger, so each equity event updates both at once and the company can require an approval before an event is booked. The service runs from Mäster Samuelsgatan 1 in Stockholm under registration number 559232-2670, and its terms were last updated on 17 April 2024.
The Pro plan costs 1,000 SEK a month per company, free for shareholders, with unlimited administrators and shareholders, BankID signing and a mobile interface. Option programs keep plans and documents together, and a dilution forecast shows how a program changes ownership. Enterprise is quoted for larger teams and advisers. The privacy policy mentions EU hosting in Frankfurt and a US version that can transfer data under standard contractual clauses.
What Kvanta does well
- Flat price per company, not per shareholder
- Unlimited administrators and shareholders
- Approval policy before events are booked
- BankID signing included
- EU hosting in Frankfurt described
Where Kvanta falls short
- No free plan
- Swedish-specific, little use elsewhere
- US hosting version also exists
- Founding year not stated
Standout feature. Kvanta bills per company, not per holder, so a longer shareholder list never raises the monthly 1,000 SEK.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Founded 2005
Basic 0 kr/month; Starter from 49 kr/month (per shareholder); Pro from 750 kr/month (per stakeholder); some features on request
Demo on request
Best for: Swedish aktiebolag, accountants and law firms that must keep a compliant share ledger
NVR says it has operated since 2005 and credits founder Henrik Kristensen with the idea after he saw corporate deals stall over missing or wrong share ledgers. The legal provider is Reguity Group AB, organisation number 556688-9316, with an office at Stora Nygatan 33 in Gothenburg. Its about page claims an estimated 95% of Swedish companies hold an outdated ledger.
Basic costs 0 kr a month and gives a digital register, a watermarked PDF export and sync with the Swedish Companies Registration Office and Tax Agency. Starter is priced per shareholder from 49 kr a month, and Pro from 750 kr a month per stakeholder band adds options, derivatives and full dilution. NVR also builds or recovers ledgers as a service, and accounting and law firms can manage many clients in one place.
What NVR does well
- Free Basic plan
- Automatic sync with Swedish authorities
- Settlement notes created for transfers
- Share ledger creation and recovery services
- In operation since 2005
Where NVR falls short
- Swedish law only
- Options require the Pro plan
- Some features priced on request
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. NVR will rebuild or recover a missing Swedish share ledger as a service, next to a free software plan.
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2026
Free up to 20 stakeholders; above that £5 per stakeholder per month billed annually (£6 monthly); EMI wordings £1,500 a year flat
Demo on request
Best for: Early-stage UK companies that want a free cap table and a fixed price for EMI paperwork
Shareflo Ltd is registered at 124 City Road, London under number 17005740 and was incorporated on 2 February 2026, which makes it the youngest vendor on this page. Its about page says the author found Carta expensive and US-centric and first built a cap table in Airtable. The single plan is free up to 20 stakeholders, then £5 per stakeholder per month billed annually or £6 monthly.
Features include ordinary and preference classes, allotments, transfers, registers of members, PSCs and directors, and two-way sync with Companies House filing history. EMI wordings cost £1,500 a year flat with no limit on awards. Buybacks, warrants and convertible notes are scheduled for early 2027, and CSOP and growth shares are marked as planned. The privacy policy says the platform runs on Bubble using AWS servers in the United States.
What Shareflo does well
- Full product free up to 20 stakeholders
- Single plan with public per-stakeholder pricing
- Two-way Companies House sync
- Flat fee for EMI documents
- Roadmap items marked with dates on the pricing page
Where Shareflo falls short
- Incorporated February 2026, little history
- Platform hosted on AWS servers in the United States
- CSOP, growth shares and convertibles not live yet
- £1,500 EMI fee on top of stakeholder pricing
Standout feature. Shareflo gives the whole product away to 20 stakeholders and prints worked price examples at 35 and 75 stakeholders.
Roubaix, France
Founded 2018
Compliance base from €600/year (under 20 people) to €12,000/year (1,000 to 10,000), excl. VAT; Experience option +€2,000/year; Global option +€5,000/year; transaction fees on live operations
Demo on request
Best for: French companies that want cash operations, signing and the register on one platform
NEOFIPAR SAS, trading as Blockpulse, is registered in Lille Metropole under SIREN 844 524 843, with €15,000 share capital, a registered office at 64 boulevard de Cambrai in Roubaix and a creation date of 6 December 2018. Its legal notice states that the register kept through it complies with the French DEEP shared electronic recording regime.
The base fee scales with register size, from €600 a year under 20 people to €12,000 for 1,000 to 10,000, and includes the real-time cap table, eIDAS signature and two administrator seats. Optional layers cost €2,000 or €5,000 a year more. A library of 42 operations covers raises, transfers, employee plans and distributions, and cash moves through a dedicated account with the payment institution Swan, with a take rate by tier.
What Blockpulse does well
- Base fee from €600 a year for small registers
- Register compliant with the French DEEP regime
- eIDAS signature included in the base fee
- Cash operations handled through a dedicated Swan account
- Full legal notice with SIREN and share capital
Where Blockpulse falls short
- Three-part pricing is harder to forecast
- Take rate and per-participant fees apply to live operations
- French law focus
- Application hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Blockpulse lets a capital raise settle through a linked Swan account and enter the register in the same flow.
Oslo, Norway
Founded 2017
Four plans (Self-Serve, Scale, Pre IPO, Public); no prices published, contact sales
Demo on request
Best for: Companies in the Nordics, Germany or the UK that run employee share plans across borders
Optio Incentives AS keeps an office at Lørenveien 73 in Oslo, and the Norwegian business register lists a founding date of 15 June 2017 while its about page dates the launch to 2018. The platform starts from employee plans: an employee portal, an admin portal for grants and vesting schedules, valuation and accounting reports and cap table management. Its homepage announces the acquisition of EquityPeople.
Four plans exist, Self-Serve, Scale, Pre IPO and Public, and every one points to a contact form instead of a price. Higher tiers add a customer success manager, single sign-on, fair value valuation, share warehousing and settlement. The pages list country rules from German capital gains deductions to the Danish 7P scheme and French BSPCE reporting. The interface is in English, German and Swedish, and the hosting region is not stated.
What Optio Incentives does well
- Local rules listed for several European countries
- Employee portal and admin portal included
- Valuation and accounting reports for IFRS and US GAAP
- SAYE and share custody for larger programs
- Interface in English, German and Swedish
Where Optio Incentives falls short
- No published prices
- Aimed at structured equity programs rather than tiny startups
- Hosting region not stated
- Ownership above the company not stated on its pages
Standout feature. Optio Incentives is the only tool here that lists country-specific rules for plans from Germany to Denmark's 7P scheme.
Rheinbreitbach, Germany
30-day free trial; 1 company €12/year, 3 companies €25/year, 10 companies €79/year; “Meine Beteiligungen” view free for shareholders
Demo on request
Best for: Small German GmbHs, UGs and holding structures that need an inexpensive legal share list
captable.de is operated by Tartaros Investment GmbH in Rheinbreitbach, entered in the commercial register of Montabaur court under HRB 24006, with Jan Sessenhausen as managing director. The home page says it carries no enterprise overhead and is tailored to small GmbHs and UGs, with a shareholder list that follows section 40 of the GmbH Act and exports as a PDF.
The tool also simulates priced rounds with anti-dilution, reads convertible loan and SAFE terms from a PDF with AI, calculates an exit waterfall with liquidation preferences and stores ownership snapshots. Option pools carry vesting and cliff settings, and employees view grants in a portal at optionsprogramm.de. After a 30-day trial, billing is €12 a year for one company, €25 for three and €79 for ten.
What captable.de does well
- Very low per-company prices
- Section 40 GmbHG shareholder list as PDF
- ESOP and VSOP pools with vesting and cliff
- 30-day trial without a credit card
- Free view for shareholders
Where captable.de falls short
- Narrow focus on GmbHs and UGs
- No hosting region or founding year stated
- No integrations with HR systems mentioned
- AI-assisted drafts need professional review
Standout feature. captable.de produces the section 40 GmbHG shareholder list for €12 a year, with an exit waterfall included.