Blockpulse
French securities register and cap table from Roubaix with eIDAS signing, BSPCE plans and a three-axis price of annual base fee, options and transaction fees
Quick Overview
| Company | NEOFIPAR SAS (trading as Blockpulse) |
|---|---|
| Category | Cap Table Management Software |
| Headquarters | Roubaix, France |
| Founded | 2018 |
| EU Presence | Yes - France (EU) |
| Data Location | Not stated for the application; the website is hosted by Netlify, Inc. (United States) |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Real-time cap table, register of securities movements (DEEP), eIDAS signature, BSPCE plans, KYC and KYB, shareholder portal, cash-flow operations via a dedicated Swan account, PDF and CSV export |
| Pricing | Compliance base from €600/year (under 20 people) to €12,000/year (1,000 to 10,000), excl. VAT; Experience option +€2,000/year; Global option +€5,000/year; transaction fees on live operations |
| Best For | French companies that want cash operations, signing and the register on one platform |
| Replaces | Carta for French companies |
Detailed Review
Blockpulse positions itself as infrastructure for capital operations in unlisted companies: register keeping, cap table, capital increases, employee ownership plans, electronic signature and KYC. Its legal notice says the register kept through it complies with the French DEEP shared electronic recording regime.
The operator is NEOFIPAR SAS, trading as Blockpulse, registered in Lille Metropole under SIREN 844 524 843 with share capital of €15,000, a registered office at 64 boulevard de Cambrai in Roubaix and a creation date of 6 December 2018.
Three pricing axes
The base fee depends on register size, counting direct shareholders and other holders such as BSPCE and bond holders: €600 a year under 20 people, €1,800 for 20 to 100, €5,000 for 100 to 1,000 and €12,000 for 1,000 to 10,000, with larger registers quoted. It includes the real-time cap table, the register, reporting, eIDAS signature and two administrator seats.
Optional experience layers cost €2,000 or €5,000 a year more, and operations that move cash carry a take rate by tier, while non-cash operations carry a per-participant fee from €60 down to €15.
Operations on the platform
A library of 42 operations covers capital raises, transfers, employee plans, distributions and compliance. Cash flows go through a dedicated account with the payment institution Swan, with automatic reconciliation and entry in the register.
Limitations to Consider
The three-part price makes cost harder to predict than a flat fee, and the take rate on cash operations is only worked out in the page's simulator. The product follows French company law, so it suits SAS and similar French companies rather than foreign entities. The legal notice names Netlify as the website host but does not state where application data sits. The review rests on public pages, not a hands-on test.
Who Should Use Blockpulse
French SAS companies and SPVs that run raises, transfers and BSPCE grants and want signature, KYC and the register in one flow.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Base fee from €600 a year for small registers
- Register compliant with the French DEEP regime
- eIDAS signature included in the base fee
- Cash operations handled through a dedicated Swan account
- Full legal notice with SIREN and share capital
Cons
- Three-part pricing is harder to forecast
- Take rate and per-participant fees apply to live operations
- French law focus
- Application hosting region not stated
Alternatives to Blockpulse
Other European cap table management software worth comparing before you decide:
Ledgy
Switzerland · Zurich platform linking cap tables, HRIS data and option plans
Vestd
United Kingdom · UK cap table with HMRC-aware share schemes and valuations
Equify
France · French register-backed cap table with BSPCE and governance modules
SeedLegals
United Kingdom · Startup legals bundle with an unlimited-shareholder cap table
See all European cap table management software or compare them directly against Carta for French companies on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
There is an annual base fee by register size, from €600 for under 20 people to €12,000 for 1,000 to 10,000, plus optional layers at €2,000 or €5,000 and fees on live operations. All figures exclude VAT.
The legal notice states that the register kept through Blockpulse follows the DEEP shared electronic recording regime in articles L.211-3 and L.228-1 of the French Commercial Code.
The pricing page names Swan for the dedicated account used by cash operations, and the legal notice says payment services come from licensed third-party providers.