Every European business lending platform reviewed
London, United Kingdom
Representative APR shown on the homepage; the pricing page states no hidden fees and no minimum terms; rates vary with loan size and duration
Demo on request
Best for: UK small businesses that want a flexible loan or credit line with a stated size range
iwoca is the trading name of iwoca Ltd, a London company that lends to small businesses from GBP 1,000 to GBP 1 million. It sells the Flexi-Loan, a business credit card and iwocaPay. The size range is printed on the page, which is unusual in this category.
The iwoca pricing page states no hidden fees and no minimum terms, and the homepage shows a representative APR figure. The company is registered in England and Wales and holds an FCA registration for payment services. The pages we read do not describe lending outside the UK, and hosting is not stated.
What iwoca does well
- Stated loan range from GBP 1,000 to GBP 1 million
- Pricing page states no hidden fees and no minimum terms
- Applying does not affect the credit score, per the homepage
- Company number and FCA reference published
- Credit card and iwocaPay sit next to the loan
Where iwoca falls short
- Representative APR figure not in the text we read
- UK businesses only, as far as the pages show
- No business current account listed
- Hosting location not stated
Standout feature. iwoca is the one lender here that prints both a size range and a no-minimum-term rule.
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2010
not shown on the pages we read; the site states decisions in as little as 5 minutes and a 7 minute application
Demo on request
Best for: UK small businesses that want a term loan or a revolving credit line from an established lender
Funding Circle Ltd is an FCA-authorised lender in London, founded in 2010, with a term loan, the FlexiPay credit line and a cashback business credit card. Asset finance is offered through partners. The company number is published on the site.
The site states a decision in as little as 5 minutes and an application of about 7 minutes, which are vendor claims. No loan sizes, rates or fees appear in the text we read. The FlexiPay account runs through Modulr, and applications in Germany are closed according to its own page.
What Funding Circle does well
- FCA-authorised UK lender with company number published
- Term loan, credit line, card and asset finance on one site
- Decision in as little as 5 minutes, per the site
- Borrower agreement and legal documents published
- Long operating history since 2010
Where Funding Circle falls short
- Loan sizes and rates not shown in the text we read
- German applications are closed
- Not covered by the FSCS
- No current account in the text we read
Standout feature. Funding Circle covers a loan, a credit line and a cashback card with one UK lender.
Stockholm, Sweden
not shown on the pages we read (a price list and a loan calculator are linked)
Demo on request
Best for: Swedish small businesses that want a bank loan with no fixed commitment period and a company card
Qred Bank AB is a Stockholm bank under Finansinspektionen that lends to small businesses and issues a business VISA card with 1% cashback. Its Swedish site states loan terms of up to 60 months, no binding period and direct payout.
A mobile app on iOS and Android is part of the offer, and sites for seven European markets are listed. A price list and a loan calculator are linked, but the pages we read show no rates, fees or loan limits. Ownership after the merger with Liberis is not described.
What Qred does well
- Bank licence under Finansinspektionen stated on the page
- Loan terms up to 60 months, per the Swedish site
- No binding period and direct payout are stated
- Business VISA card with 1% cashback
- Sites for seven European markets are listed
Where Qred falls short
- Interest rates and fees not shown in the text we read
- Swedish-language pages
- Ownership after the Liberis merger not described
- Loan limits not shown
Standout feature. Qred combines a Swedish bank licence with loan terms stated up to 60 months.
London, United Kingdom
not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: UK businesses that finance trade invoices or buy stock and want a lender backed by a UK bank
Kriya Finance Limited is a London company that offers invoice finance, business loans and export finance. The Kriya homepage says Allica Bank acquired it in 2025. The company number is 07330525 and the FCA anti-money-laundering reference is 750199.
Growth Guarantee Scheme loans up to GBP 2m and a Kriya on Stripe option sit next to the invoice products. Customers log in to three portals: Invoice Finance, PayLater and TermLoans. The pages we read show no rates, fees or advance percentages.
What Kriya does well
- Invoice finance, loans and export finance in one provider
- Growth Guarantee Scheme loans up to GBP 2m, per the site
- Company number and FCA anti-money-laundering reference published
- Embedded option for buyers and suppliers
- Owned by a UK bank, per its homepage
Where Kriya falls short
- No rates or fees in the text we read
- Three separate customer portals
- UK-focused product set
- No current account or card in the text we read
Standout feature. Kriya is the one provider here that pairs invoice finance with Growth Guarantee loans.
Paris, France
not shown on the pages we read; the site offers an eligibility test
Demo on request
Best for: French SMEs that want short-term financing on invoices or stock without a bank loan process
Defacto is the trade name of defacto, sas, a Paris financing company licensed by the ACPR under number 734364. It finances receivables and stock, offers Treasury Flex for cash flow, and sells supplier discounts and a credit card.
According to the vendor, financing is paid out in minutes, and an embedded API lets platforms offer credit to their own users. The site offers an eligibility test instead of rates. The legal mentions name Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL in Luxembourg as website host, which does not say where customer data is stored.
What Defacto does well
- ACPR licence number and RCS registration published
- Receivable, stock and treasury financing in one provider
- Payout in minutes, per the site
- Embedded API and referral programme for partners
- ISO 27001 listed on the site
Where Defacto falls short
- No rates or fees in the text we read
- Focus on French businesses
- Data location for customers not stated
- No bank account or checking product
Standout feature. Defacto finances stock as well as receivables under an ACPR licence.
Stockholm, Sweden
Founded 2015
not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Small companies in Sweden, Finland, Denmark, the Netherlands or Lithuania that want a fast online loan decision
CapitalBox AB is a Stockholm lender founded in 2015 and part of the Multitude Group, whose parent Multitude AG is registered in Zug, Switzerland. It serves Sweden, Finland, Denmark, the Netherlands and Lithuania with business loans, business credit and secured loans.
The site says an application takes under five minutes and decisions usually arrive within 24 hours, which are vendor claims. Swedish rules set a minimum revenue of SEK 420,000 a year and exclude companies with owners living outside Sweden. The English site does not name the legal entity.
What CapitalBox does well
- Legal entity and organisation number in the privacy policy
- Parent company and its Swiss register number are stated
- Applications take under five minutes, per the site
- Eligibility requirements published for Sweden
- Five national markets served
Where CapitalBox falls short
- No rates, fees or limits in the text we read
- Swedish rules require Swedish owners and bank account
- English site does not name the legal entity
- No card or current account listed
Standout feature. CapitalBox lends under one brand in five countries across the Nordics, the Netherlands and Lithuania.
London, United Kingdom
not shown on the pages we read; the site links a representative APR page for UK loans
Demo on request
Best for: Small businesses selling through a platform that already offers Liberis funding, and platforms that want to embed it
Liberis Ltd is a London company, number 05654231, that sells Starter Capital, Pay with Liberis, Working Capital and Flex Capital, mostly through partner platforms. A partner API with a sandbox and a merchant portal are listed.
The homepage says the merger with Qred is complete, and German fund entities in Munich are named with BaFin registration. The footer states that the Business Cash Advance is not a loan and not FCA regulated. No prices appear in the pages we read, and US website terms also exist.
What Liberis does well
- Company number and address published
- German fund entities named with BaFin registration
- Four named products with a partner API and sandbox
- Merger with Qred stated on the homepage
- Merchant portal and partner platform both listed
Where Liberis falls short
- Cash advance is not FCA regulated, per its own footer
- No prices in the text we read
- Owners not named in the text we read
- US website terms also exist
Standout feature. Liberis is the one provider here that states in its own footer that its product is not a loan.
Stockholm, Sweden
Free and non-binding for the applicant, per the site; lenders set the loan price
Demo on request
Best for: Swedish businesses that want several loan offers from one application
Lendo AB is a Stockholm loan broker owned by Vend Marketplaces ASA in Norway. Business owners fill in one application, Lendo runs a single UC credit check and, according to its homepage, asks up to 40 lenders for offers.
The service is free and non-binding for the applicant, and lenders set the price. Limited companies, sole traders and partnerships can apply. A figure of SEK 800,000 appears next to the general loan comparison, and data is controlled jointly with a Norwegian company. The site is in Swedish.
What Lendo does well
- Up to 40 lenders from one application, per the homepage
- One UC credit check
- Free and non-binding for the applicant
- Business loans for limited companies, sole traders and partnerships
- Organisation number and group owner stated
Where Lendo falls short
- Broker, not a lender
- Swedish-language site
- Business loan limits not clearly stated
- Joint data control with a Norwegian company
Standout feature. Lendo turns one UC credit check into offers from up to 40 lenders.
London, United Kingdom
Not shown on the pages we read; the site offers an eligibility check that does not affect the credit score
Demo on request
Best for: UK businesses that want to compare several finance products and lenders in one request
Funding Options Limited is an FCA-authorised credit broker in London that compares business loans, asset finance, invoice finance, merchant cash advance and revolving credit. The company number and FCA authorisation are stated on the site.
An eligibility check does not affect the credit score, and calculators exist for loans, invoice finance and asset finance. The site mentions an advisor panel of more than 1.8k advisors. As a broker, it names no rates, and the page promotes a third-party business account from Tide.
What Funding Options does well
- Many finance types in one request
- Eligibility check without a credit score impact
- Company number and FCA authorisation stated
- Calculators for loans, invoice finance and asset finance
- Advisor panel with more than 1.8k advisors
Where Funding Options falls short
- Broker, not a lender
- No rates in the text we read
- Promotes a third-party business account
- UK businesses only, as far as the pages show
Standout feature. Funding Options compares loans, invoice finance and asset finance in one UK request.
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2017
Merchant fees negotiated per contract; not published
Demo on request
Best for: B2B merchants that want to offer invoice, instalment or trade-account checkout to business buyers
Billie GmbH is a Berlin company, founded in 2017 and supervised by BaFin, that gives business buyers Pay Later, Pay in X and Pay on Account at checkout. Billie pays the merchant upfront and carries the risk on the business buyer.
The company reports processing more than €3 billion for over 9,000 merchants and 1.3 million active business buyers. It plugs into Stripe, Adyen, Mollie and Klarna as a payment method. Merchant fees are negotiated per contract and not published. It is a payment product, so a company in need of a loan will not find one here.
What Billie does well
- Merchant is paid upfront regardless of the buyer's payment behaviour
- Three checkout options: pay later, pay in instalments, trade account
- BaFin-supervised in Germany, not an unregulated fintech
- Integrates with Stripe, Adyen, Mollie and Klarna as a checkout option
- Over 9,000 merchants and 1.3 million active business buyers
Where Billie falls short
- No published merchant fees; pricing is negotiated per contract
- B2B invoice financing only, no consumer or plain card processing
- Credit and fraud risk assessment adds integration and underwriting complexity
- Smaller and younger than the card and bank-transfer processors in this category
Standout feature. Billie moves the unpaid-invoice risk from the seller to itself instead of lending against it.
Berlin, Germany
not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: B2B platforms that want to offer financing, and SMEs reached through such platforms
Banxware GmbH is a Berlin company, entered at Amtsgericht Charlottenburg as HRB 218697 B, that supplies embedded SME lending to B2B platforms. Businesses are pointed to banxware.direct for financing.
Country sites exist for Germany, the UK and the US, and the imprint is available in German and English. The pages we read show no loan sizes, rates or eligibility rules. The permits named are a trade permit and a debt collection registration, and no banking licence is named.
What Banxware does well
- Entity, register number and address published
- Embedded lending for B2B platforms
- Separate banxware.direct route for financing
- Sites for Germany, the UK and the US
- German and English imprint available
Where Banxware falls short
- No loan terms in the text we read
- Platform-first, not direct to every SME
- No banking licence named in the pages we read
- Data location not stated
Standout feature. Banxware gives German platforms a lending product and SMEs a separate direct site.
London, United Kingdom
not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Platforms, payment providers and banks that want to offer financing, and merchants on those platforms
YouLend operates through YouLend Limited in the UK, YouLend ApS in Denmark and YouLend GmbH in Germany. The pages cite the FCA, the Danish Finanstilsynet and German commercial register number HRB 273100.
The product list is Capital, Instant Payouts and Spend, with merchant settlement accounts described in the terms. The site lists eight country sites and says a platform can go live within a week, which is a vendor claim. No prices, loan sizes or owners appear in the text we read.
What YouLend does well
- Three European entities with regulator references published
- Eight country sites listed
- Live on a platform within a week, per the site
- Settlement account model described in the terms
- Capital, payouts and spend products listed
Where YouLend falls short
- No prices or terms in the text we read
- Owners not named in the text we read
- US site also exists
- Platform-first, not for direct application by every business
Standout feature. YouLend contracts through three regulated entities in the UK, Denmark and Germany.