Plytix
Spanish SKU-priced PIM for growing brands, used by Porsche and Unilever teams, AI credits included
Quick Overview
| Company | Plytix |
|---|---|
| Category | Product Information Management Software |
| Headquarters | Málaga, Spain |
| Founded | Not stated by the vendor |
| EU/EEA Presence | Yes |
| Open Source | No; closed-source SaaS |
| Compliance | Not stated by the vendor within the facts verified for this review |
| Pricing | SKU-count-based tiers (Standard, Pro, Enterprise); exact prices not published. Add-on modules (Plytix AI, channel distribution, Brand Portals, Product Data Sheets, Shopify/BigCommerce/Wayfair integrations) are $179/month each |
| Free Option | Not stated by the vendor; every plan includes 500 free AI credits a month, but no permanent free tier is published |
| Replaces | Salsify, Syndigo |
Detailed Review
Plytix is a Málaga, Spain-based PIM vendor whose own about page describes a team based mostly out of its Malaga office with colleagues spread from Europe to the US and Australia.
Its pricing model is built around SKU count rather than seats: a buyer starts with how many products it manages, picks a plan — Standard for small teams starting with PIM, Pro for growing brands, Enterprise for large organisations with complex requirements — and adds modules as needed. Named client brands on its own about page include Porsche, Unilever, Philips, New Balance and Reebok.
Every plan includes 500 AI credits a month at no extra cost, used for actions like text edits (1 credit) up to image upscaling and Shopify-ready image generation (30 credits), with an unlimited-AI upgrade available.
Add-on modules — Plytix AI unlimited, channel distribution, Brand Portals, Product Data Sheets, and named connectors for Shopify, BigCommerce and Wayfair — are each a flat $179 a month on top of the base plan, which is an unusually transparent add-on price for a category where most vendors fold everything into an opaque quote.
What is not published is the base SKU-tier pricing itself: Standard, Pro and Enterprise prices scale with SKU count but no actual figures appear on the public pricing page, so a buyer still needs a conversation to get a real number even though the add-on pricing is transparent. Plytix also does not state a founding year or a permanent free tier on the pages checked for this review.
What Plytix does well
- Pricing scales with actual SKU count rather than a flat enterprise number, which is unusual transparency in structure even without published figures
- 500 AI credits included on every plan, with named add-on modules priced flatly at $179/month each
- Named enterprise clients (Porsche, Unilever, Philips, New Balance, Reebok) on its own about page
- Positioned for growing brands rather than only the largest enterprises
Where Plytix falls short
- Base plan prices are not published — only the SKU-tier structure and add-on module pricing are public
- No founding year stated by the vendor on the pages checked
- No confirmed permanent free tier
Standout feature. SKU-based plan structure with flat, published add-on pricing: Plytix is one of the few vendors in this category that publishes exactly what an add-on module costs ($179/month), even though the core plan price itself is still quote-based.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Pricing scales with actual SKU count rather than a flat enterprise number, which is unusual transparency in structure even without published figures
- 500 AI credits included on every plan, with named add-on modules priced flatly at $179/month each
- Named enterprise clients (Porsche, Unilever, Philips, New Balance, Reebok) on its own about page
- Positioned for growing brands rather than only the largest enterprises
Cons
- Base plan prices are not published — only the SKU-tier structure and add-on module pricing are public
- No founding year stated by the vendor on the pages checked
- No confirmed permanent free tier
Alternatives to Plytix
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Plytix?
Plytix is spanish SKU-priced PIM for growing brands, used by Porsche and Unilever teams, AI credits included.
Where is Plytix based?
Plytix is operated by Plytix, based in Málaga, Spain, which places it under EU/EEA law.
What does Plytix cost?
SKU-count-based tiers (Standard, Pro, Enterprise); exact prices not published. Add-on modules (Plytix AI, channel distribution, Brand Portals, Product Data Sheets, Shopify/BigCommerce/Wayfair integrations) are $179/month each.
Who is Plytix best for?
A growing brand that wants PIM priced against its actual SKU count rather than a flat enterprise quote.
Is Plytix a good alternative to Salsify or Syndigo?
Plytix is built as a European alternative to US-based PIM platforms like Salsify and Syndigo. It will not be a like-for-like feature match in every respect, so check the review above for where it genuinely differs before switching.
How does Plytix compare to other Product Information Management Software tools?
Plytix is one of several European Product Information Management Software tools covered on this site. See the full Product Information Management Software category page for how it ranks against its closest European competitors.