Every European product information management software tool reviewed
Nantes, France
Founded 2013
Community Edition: free, self-hosted, open source. Growth, Advanced and Premium editions of the hosted Product Cloud: quote only, no published price
No trial; the free self-hosted Community Edition is the entry point
Best for: Teams who want to start PIM free and self-hosted
Akeneo is the name most European PIM shortlists start with. The company is Akeneo SAS, registered at 2 place Général Mellinet in Nantes and founded in 2013, with further offices in Paris, Lille, Düsseldorf, London and Amsterdam, plus Boston and Sydney.
It states around 400 employees and more than 900 enterprise customers, which are vendor claims we have not audited. The product is split in two: a free, open-source Community Edition you host yourself, and the hosted Product Cloud in three tiers called Growth, Advanced and Premium.
The free edition is what separates Akeneo from most of the category.
A technical team can install it, model families and attributes, run channel exports and test real catalogue work before any sales conversation starts, which is a real evaluation path rather than a sandbox. The trade-off is what the free edition leaves out: managed hosting, a support SLA, the AI features and the connector ecosystem all belong to the paid cloud tiers, and moving across is a migration rather than an upgrade.
Commercially, Akeneo behaves like the enterprise vendors once you leave the free edition. None of the three Product Cloud tiers publishes a price, so every budget starts with a call.
Against the other tools here, that is a weaker position than Ergonode, Struct PIM or Pimberly, which print figures, and a stronger entry point than any quote-only vendor on the list, because the free edition lets you start before you talk to anyone. That keeps Akeneo easy to place: it is the cheapest way to begin and a quoted sales process once you scale.
What Akeneo does well
- Free, open-source, self-hostable Community Edition that is a product, not a trial
- French SAS with a named registered office in Nantes, founded in 2013
- Large stated installed base of 900+ enterprise customers and about 400 staff
- Offices in France, Germany, the UK and the Netherlands for regional support
- Clear three-tier ladder (Growth, Advanced, Premium) for teams that outgrow the free edition
Where Akeneo falls short
- None of the three paid Product Cloud tiers publishes a price
- Free edition lacks managed hosting, support SLA, AI tooling and the connector ecosystem
- Moving from Community Edition to the cloud is a migration project
- Customer and headcount figures are vendor claims that have not been audited
Standout feature. The only established PIM vendor here whose free tier is the full open-source product, so a technical team can prove its data model before any commercial talks.
Aarhus, Denmark
Founded 1976
Not published; enterprise sales-led, quote only
Best for: Enterprises that need master data, not just product content
Stibo Systems is a different kind of vendor from most of this list.
It is headquartered in Aarhus, traces its software business to 1976 and sits inside the Stibo A/S group, which describes itself as run as a foundation rather than for shareholders chasing an exit. That structure is the point: Stibo states that it is under no pressure from mergers and acquisitions, which matters to a buyer who has watched competitors change owners more than once. The group itself dates back to 1794.
The product is the STEP platform, built around master data management, with product information as one domain next to customer, supplier and location data.
Stibo says it was named a Leader in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Master Data Management Solutions and counts around 600 employees across 18 offices, with 14 of the Fortune 100 and 42 of the Fortune 500 among its customers, all vendor claims. For an organisation that wants one governance layer across several data domains, that breadth is the reason to buy it.
It is also the reason to pause. Stibo publishes no price and no self-serve entry; deals start with an enterprise sales process.
A team that only needs product content enrichment and channel delivery may pay for domains it will never use, and will find lighter tools such as Ergonode, Struct PIM or Plytix faster to start. Stibo is a platform decision, not a quick PIM purchase. For buyers whose real need is governed master data across several domains, that scope is a feature; for everyone else it is overhead, and the missing price makes the comparison harder still.
What Stibo Systems does well
- Foundation-owned by Stibo A/S, insulated from acquisition churn
- Danish A/S in Aarhus with a software history back to 1976
- Named a Leader in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for MDM (vendor claim)
- One platform for product, customer, supplier and location master data
- Enterprise scale: about 600 staff and 18 offices, as stated by the vendor
Where Stibo Systems falls short
- No published pricing of any kind, every deal begins with a sales call
- Broader MDM suite than a team that only needs product content may want
- No free tier or self-serve entry point
- No self-serve or SKU-based pricing calculator on its site
Standout feature. Foundation ownership: Stibo runs under a foundation rather than private equity or public markets, which is the strongest ownership stability claim in the category.
Málaga, Spain
SKU-count-based tiers (Standard, Pro, Enterprise) with no published base price; add-on modules (Plytix AI, channel distribution, Brand Portals, Product Data Sheets, Shopify, BigCommerce and Wayfair integrations) are USD 179 per month each; every plan includes 500 AI credits a month
Best for: Growing brands that price their catalogue by SKU count
Plytix is a Málaga-based PIM whose own about page describes a team working mostly from its Málaga office, with colleagues spread from Europe to the US and Australia.
It sells by SKU count rather than by seat: a buyer picks Standard for small teams starting with PIM, Pro for growing brands or Enterprise for large organisations with complex requirements, then adds modules as needed. The about page names Porsche, Unilever, Philips, New Balance and Reebok among its clients, which are vendor claims.
The pricing structure is unusually open for the category even though the base price is not.
Every plan includes 500 AI credits a month, spent on actions from a text edit at 1 credit up to image upscaling and Shopify-ready image generation at 30 credits. Add-on modules, meaning unlimited AI, channel distribution, Brand Portals, Product Data Sheets and connectors for Shopify, BigCommerce and Wayfair, are USD 179 a month each. The Standard, Pro and Enterprise base prices are not on the public page.
That makes Plytix easy to reason about for a mid-size brand, and awkward to budget without a conversation. It also prices add-ons in US dollars, which is worth noting for a European buyer.
The vendor does not state a founding year or a permanent free tier on the pages we checked. Against the ranks above it, it offers less on ownership assurance than Stibo and less on a free path than Akeneo, in exchange for a mid-market fit. For a team that already knows its SKU count, the structure is a useful starting point for a quote.
What Plytix does well
- Pricing scales with real SKU count rather than a single enterprise number
- 500 AI credits included on every plan
- Add-on modules published at a flat USD 179 per month each
- Named brand clients on its own about page, stated by the vendor
- Positioned for growing brands, not only the largest enterprises
Where Plytix falls short
- Base Standard, Pro and Enterprise prices are not published
- Add-ons are priced in US dollars
- No founding year stated on the pages checked
- No confirmed permanent free tier
Standout feature. A flat, published USD 179 per month for each add-on module, in a category where most vendors fold everything into one opaque quote.
France, part of Ibexa Group (headquartered in Berlin, Germany)
Founded 2013
Two tiers, Standard (up to 50,000 products) and Advanced (unlimited products, channels and seats), both quote only through a sales conversation
Best for: French-speaking commerce teams that want group backing
Quable is a French PIM founded in 2013 that became part of Ibexa Group in 2023. Ibexa Group is headquartered in Berlin and now holds Quable as one of six brands alongside Ibexa, Actito, Cohesivo, Qualifio and Raptor.
That makes Quable's ultimate ownership German rather than purely French, even though the product and original team remain in France. The company describes the move as bringing shared AI and engineering capability and states more than 300 clients, a vendor claim. The vendor markets itself as helping European organisations own the customer lifecycle from content to conversion.
The product is organised around two tiers. Standard covers up to 50,000 products with unlimited channels and seat-based access, and Advanced removes the product, channel and seat caps and adds data modelling, calculated fields, automation rules, visual workflows and an SDK for custom apps.
Both include what Quable calls Agentic Core, its AI foundation feature, rather than walling it off to enterprise buyers. Neither tier shows a price, and the pricing page routes every enquiry to Talk to Sales. The Advanced tier is where the product depth sits.
The group structure cuts both ways. A larger European software group can mean more stability and shared engineering, and it also means the roadmap is no longer set by Quable alone. There is no confirmed free trial or free tier.
Compared with Sales Layer or Plytix, which also quote on request, Quable is the one that now answers to a parent, so ownership history is worth checking again at renewal. With more than 300 clients stated and no published pricing or confirmed trial, it competes on product depth and group backing rather than on price transparency, which is a different pitch from Ergonode or Struct PIM.
What Quable does well
- Backed by Ibexa Group, a larger Berlin-headquartered European software group
- Clear two-tier structure with a 50,000-product cut-off
- AI features included at both tiers
- Advanced tier has unlimited products, channels and seats
- Operating history back to 2013 with 300+ clients stated
Where Quable falls short
- No published price at either tier
- No confirmed free trial or free tier
- Roadmap is no longer set independently since the 2023 group move
- Ownership is German, which the France label alone does not show
Standout feature. Group backing without leaving EU jurisdiction: the 2023 move into Ibexa Group changed who owns Quable, not which legal system it sits under.
Valencia, Spain
Four tiers, all quote only: Scale (up to 5 users, 10,000 SKUs), Premium (up to 10 users, 50,000 SKUs), Enterprise (up to 35 users, 200,000 SKUs) and Enterprise Plus (unlimited); billed monthly or annually
30-day free trial with no automatic charge afterwards
Best for: Teams that want a month-long hands-on trial first
Sales Layer is a Valencia-based PIM registered at C/ del Cronista Carreres 11 and led by its co-founders.
It has taken investment from strategic and venture investors including Sonae, Swanlaab, Plug and Play and Peakspan, though the ownership split is not disclosed on its own site. The company states no founding year on the pages checked. Billing is monthly or annually, and the company states there are no hidden fees on top of the published tier structure. It is one of two Spanish vendors here, alongside Plytix in Málaga.
Its plan structure is explicit about scale even without prices. Scale covers up to 5 users and 10,000 SKUs. Premium, marked popular, covers up to 10 users and 50,000 SKUs and adds multilingual support and connectors for Shopify, BigCommerce and Amazon.
Enterprise covers up to 35 users and 200,000 SKUs with workflows and collaboration tracking, and Enterprise Plus lifts the caps and adds SSO, SAML, white-labelling and a dedicated account manager. Features can also be added individually across tiers. Billing is monthly or annually.
The clearest differentiator is the trial: 30 days with no automatic charge afterwards, longer than the usual 14 and long enough to test a real catalogue import.
The limit is that every tier still needs a sales conversation for a number, and there is no permanent free plan. For a team that wants to evaluate before negotiating, it is a stronger start than Viamedici or Bluestone PIM, and a weaker one than Ergonode or Akeneo. Teams with a larger catalogue should still expect a negotiation at Enterprise level.
What Sales Layer does well
- 30-day free trial with no automatic charge afterwards
- User and SKU caps named at every tier
- Individual feature add-ons instead of an all-or-nothing jump between plans
- Billing available monthly or annually
- Strategic and venture investors named on its own pages
Where Sales Layer falls short
- No published price at any tier
- No founding year stated on the pages checked
- No permanent free tier, only the trial
- Ownership split among investors is not disclosed
Standout feature. A genuine 30-day trial with no auto-charge, long enough to run a real catalogue import before committing to a quote.
Ettlingen, Germany
Not published; quote only after a demo
Best for: Manufacturers selling configurable products
Viamedici is a German PIM and master data vendor, legally Viamedici Software GmbH, registered at Hertzstraße 14 in Ettlingen near Karlsruhe, with the Amtsgericht Mannheim as court of registration under HRB 362615.
Its platform, VIAMEDICI EPIM/5, bundles four named modules under one system: VIA/PIM360° for product information, VIA/MDM for multi-domain master data, VIA/DAM for digital asset management and VIA/Configuration for configure-price-quote workflows. That is a broader single-vendor bundle than most PIM-only tools here offer. The registration data makes the contracting party easy to identify, which is not true of every vendor here.
The company states that its platform manages more than 100 million records in more than 40 languages, across more than 60 markets and for more than 50,000 users, which are vendor claims.
The CPQ module is the differentiator: bundling configuration and pricing logic with product data suits manufacturers selling configurable products, a use case most pure-PIM vendors on this list do not address directly. It is also less known outside the DACH region than Akeneo or Stibo Systems. For DACH-based manufacturers, that regional depth can be an advantage.
The cost of that scope is opacity. No pricing of any kind is published, not a starting figure or a tier name, and every path ends at Book a demo.
Evaluating it from the outside is harder than SKU-priced tools such as Plytix or Sales Layer, and much harder than Ergonode or Struct PIM. If the scope fits, the German registration gives a clear single jurisdiction. If it does not, the bundle is more platform than you need. Its German-enterprise sales motion is part of the profile.
What Viamedici does well
- PIM, MDM, DAM and CPQ configuration in one platform
- Stated scale of 100 million records, 40+ languages and 60+ markets
- CPQ module addresses configurable-product pricing
- German GmbH with a named court and register number
- Single EU jurisdiction with Amtsgericht Mannheim registration
Where Viamedici falls short
- No pricing information published, not even a tier name
- No founding year stated on the pages checked
- Less known outside the DACH region
- Every enquiry routes through a demo
Standout feature. One platform for PIM, MDM, DAM and CPQ, which suits manufacturers selling configurable products and is unusual for the category.
Tønsberg, Norway
Founded 2016
Usage-based with no published starting price; a custom quote is built from users, SKUs, languages and other parameters; contracts run 3 to 12 months
Best for: Buyers who want short, usage-based contracts
Bluestone PIM is a Norwegian vendor, legally Bluestone PIM AS, registered at Nedre Langgate 43 in Tønsberg. Norway is an EEA country but not an EU member, which still meets the EU or EEA rule for this list.
The company was founded in 2016, merged with the e-commerce services firm WebOn in 2018 and now has offices in the UK, the Netherlands, Poland, Sweden and Thailand next to its Norwegian base. In 2024 it took growth investment from Scale Leap Capital and Narwhal Investments, which it describes as growth investors rather than an acquiring parent.
Pricing is explicitly usage-based, not tiered. The company says you never pay for more than you use, and instead of a figure it asks for the number of users, SKUs, languages and other parameters before quoting.
Contracts run three to twelve months and are described as adjustable as needs change, a more flexible commitment than the annual-only terms common elsewhere in this category. The flexibility is the point of the model for a company whose SKU count or languages will change. The cost is predictability, because without published figures there is no way to compare it with tiered vendors before a sales conversation.
Positioned as the Agentic PIM after roughly a decade of API-first development, it states support for 70+ countries and millions of SKUs, vendor claims we have not audited.
No price of any kind is published and no free trial or free tier is stated, so a buyer cannot size the cost without sharing usage data with sales. It also took outside capital in 2024, which is worth tracking if ownership stability matters to your procurement. Treat these as questions for the quote, not as findings from the vendor site.
What Bluestone PIM does well
- Usage-based pricing rather than a fixed tier ladder
- Contracts of 3 to 12 months, shorter than the annual-only norm
- API-first architecture with roughly a decade of development
- EEA-headquartered with offices in the UK, Netherlands, Poland and Sweden
- Founded in 2016 with a named registered office in Tønsberg
Where Bluestone PIM falls short
- No pricing figure of any kind is published
- No free trial or free tier stated
- External growth investment taken in 2024
- Norway is EEA, not EU, which some procurement rules treat differently
Standout feature. Usage-based pricing with short, adjustable contracts, where most of the category sells annual, tiered deals.
Poland
Free plan EUR 0 per year (up to 1,000 products, 2 users); Advance EUR 5,990 per year; Scale EUR 19,990 per year; Enterprise custom; paid plans billed annually, prices exclude VAT
Permanent free plan, no time limit
Best for: Small catalogues that want a hosted free plan
Ergonode is a Polish PIM vendor, legally Ergonode Sp. z o.o., with a data-protection contact consistent with GDPR practice. The company states 200+ businesses on the platform, more than 6.5 million products managed and more than six years in production as of 2026, all vendor claims.
Its public roadmap and changelog give it an open-development feel, but it is proprietary SaaS: there is no self-hosted option and the source is not published. The legal entity and the data-protection contact make it straightforward to identify the contracting party, which counts for a smaller vendor.
The price list is explicit. A free plan costs EUR 0 a year for up to 1,000 products and 2 users. Advance is EUR 5,990 a year for cross-border and omnichannel work up to 25,000 to 50,000 products and 20 users, Scale is EUR 19,990 a year for B2B and large retail up to 300,000 products and 40 users, and Enterprise is custom with private cloud hosting and dedicated customer success. Prices exclude VAT and are billed annually.
For a small business the free plan is a real product because the limits are usage caps, not a countdown. Those caps are tight, and the jump from Scale to Enterprise is undisclosed. It is also a smaller vendor than Akeneo by the figures each states, 200+ businesses against 900+ enterprise customers.
Where it wins is on clarity: a buyer can read the whole cost ladder before talking to anyone. It also leaves a gap between the free plan and the first paid tier, because the jump from EUR 0 to EUR 5,990 a year has nothing in between, so teams just above the cap face a sharp step.
What Ergonode does well
- Permanent hosted free plan for 1,000 products and 2 users
- Exact annual prices published at Advance and Scale
- Public roadmap and changelog show what is shipping
- Polish sp. z o.o. under EU GDPR practice
- No long-term contract beyond the annual cycle
Where Ergonode falls short
- Free plan caps are outgrown quickly beyond a very small catalogue
- Proprietary SaaS with no self-hosted option
- Enterprise tier is custom-quoted with no disclosed figure
- No precise founding year stated by the vendor
Standout feature. A permanent, hosted EUR 0 plan with exact paid prices printed above it, which is rare for a PIM.
Odense, Denmark
Monthly licence from EUR 2,200 (Basic), EUR 3,510 (Professional) and EUR 4,800 (Premium); Enterprise on request; SKUs, markets, catalogues, attributes and assets are unlimited on every plan; the AI Assistant is included in every licence
Best for: Mid-size teams that want printed monthly prices
Struct PIM is built by Struct A/S in Odense, Denmark, which gives its address as Wichmandsgade 1, Odense C and describes itself as a company with more than 20 years of e-commerce experience.
The product is a managed SaaS platform hosted on Microsoft Azure in the EU, and the company states that it is developed and hosted in Europe, an answer to the data-residency question that many vendors here leave open. The vendor does not publish a founding year or an owner on the pages checked.
The pricing page is more specific than most PIM vendors. Four licences are shown: Basic from EUR 2,200 a month, Professional from EUR 3,510, Premium from EUR 4,800 and Enterprise on request.
SKUs, markets, product catalogues, attributes and assets are unlimited on every plan, and the AI Assistant is included in every licence. Professional adds workflows, task assignment and business rule automation, Premium adds advanced asset management for global teams, and Enterprise covers multiple companies and custom extensions. That is easier to budget against than a quote-only vendor.
Those entry prices are well above Ergonode or AtroPIM, so it is aimed at mid-size and larger catalogues rather than small shops, and the company says as much in its own FAQ where it compares itself with Akeneo, inRiver, Bluestone PIM and Perfion while admitting it is not a neutral third party.
We have not independently tested the claim that implementation is faster than alternatives, so treat the pitch as a vendor claim. Treat the comparison with Akeneo, inRiver and others as marketing, and ask for a reference in your own industry.
What Struct PIM does well
- Monthly prices for three licence levels printed on the pricing page
- No limits on SKUs, markets, catalogues, attributes or assets
- AI Assistant included in every licence
- SaaS hosted in the EU on Microsoft Azure, stated in its FAQ
- Danish A/S with a named address in Odense
Where Struct PIM falls short
- Entry price of EUR 2,200 a month is high next to Ergonode or AtroPIM
- Enterprise tier is on request with no figure
- No free plan or open-source edition
- Founding year and ownership not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. Unlimited SKUs and markets on every plan with prices printed per month, so scale does not push you into a negotiation.
Regensburg, Germany
Founded 2020
Open-Source Edition free (GPL-3.0, self-hosted); SaaS Edition from EUR 400 per month including hosting and support, SaaS Premium from EUR 1,930 per month including all premium modules; separate support packages from EUR 240 per month; ERP integrations from EUR 1,900 and ecommerce integrations from EUR 3,900
Free Open-Source Edition with no time limit
Best for: Technical teams that want open-source PIM with a paid ladder
AtroPIM is the product-information application of AtroCore, a business application platform from AtroCore GmbH in Regensburg, registered in the Handelsregister at Amtsgericht Regensburg as HRB 18173 and managed by Alexander Zinchenko.
The company says it was founded in 2020 as an owner-managed software company with a team of over 20 people. The core is published on GitHub under GPL-3.0, so you can read, host and extend it, and the company markets the same base for PIM, MDM, DAM and system integration.
Pricing is published and unusually granular. The Open-Source Edition is free; you pay only for support, modules and services. Support packages run from EUR 240 a month (Bronze) to EUR 720 (Gold).
The SaaS Edition starts at EUR 400 a month with hosting and support included, and SaaS Premium starts at EUR 1,930 a month with all premium modules. Individual modules cost from EUR 20 a month, ERP integrations start at EUR 1,900 and ecommerce integrations at EUR 3,900. Billing for the SaaS Editions is every three months in advance, with a three-month term and one month notice.
The model suits teams with a developer who wants to own the data model. It is a smaller company than Akeneo, and about 60% of its users are manufacturers according to its own about page.
It is positioned as a platform for PIM, MDM, DAM and integration, which is broader than a catalogue-only tool. Hosting is offered in 30+ locations worldwide, so confirm the region for your contract, because the price page quotes Germany only as an indicative example. That is a sensible question for any open-source vendor.
What AtroPIM does well
- Open-source core under GPL-3.0 with a free self-hosted edition
- Published monthly prices for hosting, support and modules
- Same core functionality in every edition, premium modules are optional
- Registered GmbH with a Handelsregister number and named managing director
- Cloud hosting available at 30+ locations, with Germany as the reference
Where AtroPIM falls short
- Small company, founded in 2020 with a team of about 20
- Positioned as a broader platform than a catalogue-only tool
- Premium modules, support and integrations add up beyond the headline price
- Cloud hosting region must be confirmed per contract
Standout feature. An open-source PIM with a fully published price ladder, from free self-hosting to a SaaS tier that includes every module.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Published annual plans: Regular GBP 30,000 (50,000 SKUs, 20 users), Pro GBP 48,000 (100,000 SKUs, 50 users), Corporate GBP 72,000 (250,000 SKUs, 100 users), Enterprise on request; the same plans are listed at EUR 36,000, EUR 60,000 and EUR 90,000; add-ons from GBP 6,000 per year
Best for: Distributors and manufacturers that want embedded DAM
Pimberly is operated by Pimberly Software Development Limited, registered in England and Wales under company number 03763400 with its registered office at St James's Tower in Manchester. It also has an office in New York, but the supplier in its terms is the English company. Its own history says development of the platform started in 2015 and the first client arrived in early 2016. In March 2018 it announced a seven-figure Series A investment from NorthEdge Capital on its blog.
Prices are published in three currencies. Regular is GBP 30,000 a year for 50,000 SKUs and 20 users, Pro is GBP 48,000 for 100,000 SKUs and 50 users, and Corporate is GBP 72,000 for 250,000 SKUs and 100 users, with Enterprise on request.
Digital asset management is embedded in every plan, along with unlimited import and export channels, currencies and multi-brands. Add-ons start at GBP 6,000 a year for Pimberly AI, GBP 12,000 for product data sheets and GBP 24,000 for catalogue automation.
The commitment is annual and upfront. The terms let the supplier raise the annual fee at each anniversary with 60 days notice, and the customer may terminate if the rise exceeds 7%.
At these price points it targets established distributors and manufacturers rather than start-ups, and as a UK company it sits under the adequacy decision rather than inside the EEA. That is why it appears here with a different jurisdiction label from the EU vendors. Pimberly also publishes its standard terms, which is rare in this category.
What Pimberly does well
- Annual plans published in GBP, EUR and USD with SKU, user and storage limits
- Digital asset management embedded in every plan
- Unlimited import and export channels, currencies and multi-brands
- Terms published, including a termination right above a 7% fee rise
- Online help and phone support included on every plan
Where Pimberly falls short
- Entry price of GBP 30,000 a year is high for small catalogues
- United Kingdom entity, outside the EEA
- Annual fee can rise at each anniversary on 60 days notice
- Enterprise tier is quote only
Standout feature. A fully printed annual price list with limits per plan, and DAM included, from a vendor that publishes its contract terms.
Brabrand, Denmark
Not published; SaaS tiers Starter (5,000 SKUs), Growth (25,000 SKUs) and Business Pro (unlimited SKUs) are priced on request, and licence packages Entry Publishing, Entry Commerce, Business and Enterprise are quoted
Best for: Dynamics 365 and SAP Business One shops needing PIM
Perfion is a PIM and digital asset management product sold by Boyum IT, a Danish software group.
The group's privacy policy names Boyum IT Solutions A/S as the controller, with its headquarters in Brabrand, Denmark, and a list of subsidiaries across Europe and a US company in Miami. Perfion appears as one of its products next to Beas Manufacturing and Produmex WMS. The vendor pages checked do not state a founding year for Perfion itself. Perfion also runs a partner programme with a published partner list.
The product positions itself around ERP and ecommerce integration. It keeps transactional data in Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, Dynamics 365 Finance, SAP Business One or SAP S/4HANA while product content is managed in Perfion, with connectors for Shopify, Adobe Commerce, Sana Commerce and BigCommerce.
Its SaaS tiers on the pricing page are Starter with 5,000 SKUs, Growth with 25,000 and Business Pro with unlimited SKUs, with environments, languages and users scaling by tier. Print publishing and a supplier portal are optional modules.
No price is shown. The pricing page asks you to request a price, and the licence packages (Entry Publishing, Entry Commerce, Business, Enterprise) list functions and limits without figures.
That puts it with the quote-only group, and the buyer should ask which Boyum entity signs the contract and where the SaaS environment is hosted, since the page mentions Azure file storage without naming a region. For ERP-centred mid-size catalogues, the connector list is the strength. Perfion does not state a free tier or trial on the pages checked.
What Perfion does well
- Native ERP add-ins for Dynamics 365 Business Central, SAP Business One and S/4HANA
- Connectors for Shopify, Adobe Commerce, Sana Commerce and BigCommerce
- Built-in digital asset management in the same product
- Defined SaaS tiers by SKU count, with unlimited SKUs at Business Pro
- Danish group with a stated European subsidiary network
Where Perfion falls short
- No price published, tiers are quote only
- Group also has a US subsidiary, so check which entity signs the contract
- Hosting region is not stated on the pricing page
- Founding year and ownership not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. A PIM built around the ERP, with named add-ins for Microsoft Dynamics and SAP Business One rather than generic API connectors.