Futureworks
Oslo OKR platform with a single plan, every feature included and prices from EUR 15 falling to EUR 9
At a glance
| Company | Futureworks AS |
|---|---|
| Category | OKR Software |
| Headquarters | Oslo, Norway |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - Norway (EEA) |
| Data Location | not stated on the pages we read |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | OKR management, personal dashboard, 360 Vision tree, strategy map, meeting mode, AI Coach, integrations |
| Pricing | EUR 15 per user per month for 1-25 users, EUR 13 for 26-50, EUR 11 for 51-100, EUR 9 for 101-200; billed annually, excl. VAT |
| Best For | Nordic and European companies that want one OKR plan without feature tiers |
| Replaces | WorkBoard |
Review in detail
Futureworks is an OKR platform run by Futureworks AS, Klingenberggata 7, 0161 Oslo. Its privacy policy refers to the General Data Protection Regulation, and the site is available in Norwegian and English.
Futureworks calls its product an OKR platform built for Nordic businesses that brings strategy, OKRs and weekly check-ins together in one place.
What is included in the Futureworks plan?
Futureworks sells one plan with every feature. The list covers OKR management, a personal dashboard, 360 Vision as a tree from strategic priorities to individual objectives, a strategy map, meeting mode with timed agendas and an AI Coach.
How does Futureworks price OKR Software seats?
Futureworks charges EUR 15 per user per month for 1 to 25 users, EUR 13 for 26 to 50, EUR 11 for 51 to 100 and EUR 9 for 101 to 200 users. Prices are billed annually and exclude VAT.
Above 200 seats Futureworks asks customers to make contact for a custom price.
How does Futureworks compare with WorkBoard?
Futureworks shows its prices and keeps one plan, where WorkBoard shows a demo button and a module list. WorkBoard covers more areas such as portfolio management, while Futureworks concentrates on OKRs and strategy.
Where it falls short
The pages we read give no hosting location, no security certification and no company registration number for Futureworks. The terms date from 2019 and the pack did not show a governing law clause. Larger enterprises may prefer Workpath for certified processes and consulting.
Is Futureworks right for you?
Companies with 10 to 200 people that want OKRs, a strategy map and weekly check-ins at a clear per-seat price.
What works, what does not
Pros
- One plan with all features
- Prices in euros published, falling with volume
- Strategy map and 360 Vision tree for alignment
- Meeting mode for structured OKR check-ins
- Norwegian and English interface
Cons
- Hosting location not stated on the pages we read
- No security certification named
- Starting price of EUR 15 is higher than Mooncamp Essential
- Custom price needed above 200 seats
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Every feature sits in one plan
- Euro seat prices drop as headcount grows
- A strategy map and 360 Vision tree show alignment
- Meeting mode structures OKR check-ins
- Interface is available in Norwegian and English
Cons
- Data centre region is not named
- No certification is mentioned
- The EUR 15 entry rate is above Mooncamp Essential
- Above 200 seats the price is negotiated
Alternatives to Futureworks
Further European okr software to compare:
See all European okr software or compare them directly against WorkBoard on our alternatives page.
FAQ
Yes. Futureworks is run by Futureworks AS in Oslo, Norway, which is in the EEA, and covers OKR management, a strategy map and weekly check-ins. WorkBoard Inc. is a US company.
Futureworks charges EUR 15 per user per month for 1 to 25 users, down to EUR 9 for 101 to 200 users, billed annually and excluding VAT.
No. Futureworks states that it sells one plan with every feature, and the price depends only on the number of users.