Every European user testing tool reviewed
Bratislava, Slovakia
Free plan ($0 per month, one user licence) / Business plan with configurable add-ons / Enterprise via sales; amounts for the paid plan are not in the page text
Free plan
Best for: One platform for most research methods
UXtweak is the broadest platform in this directory. Its menu covers card sorting, tree testing, preference and five second tests, surveys, session recording, live and freeform interviews, mobile app testing, first click tests, prototype testing and website testing. It also covers recruiting: a user panel, onsite recruiting or your own database of participants.
The business behind it is UXtweak j.s.a. at Cajakova 18, Bratislava, registered at District Court Bratislava III with identification number 52344932 and VAT number SK2121000277. The about page states the headquarters as Slovakia (EU). A free plan with one user licence is listed, alongside a configurable Business plan with add-ons for seats, concurrent studies and moderated studies.
The weak spot is price transparency. The pricing page text read says that pricing was temporarily unavailable for the paid amounts, so none is quoted here. It is also a toolbox rather than a managed service, so a team without research experience may find the number of methods more than it needs.
What UXtweak does well
- Widest range of research methods in the list
- Free plan with all tools available to try
- Own panel, onsite recruiting or your own participants
- Company number, VAT number and court stated on the about page
- Interviews and session recording in the same product
Where UXtweak falls short
- Paid plan amounts not shown in the page text read
- Configurable add-ons make the final price harder to predict
- Storage country for recordings not stated on the pages checked
- More methods than a small team may need
Standout feature. It puts card sorting, tree testing, prototype tests, session recording and interviews on one free-to-start platform.
Graz, Austria
Starter $49 per month (3 panel testers a month) / Plus $249 per month (10 testers a month) / Flex $1,100 per year (30 testers a year) / Enterprise on request; extra testers $45 each on Flex
Free for 30 days with 2 panel testers, no credit card
Best for: Fast recorded tests with panel testers
Userbrain is the simplest way here to watch a stranger use your site. You write tasks, pick a panel tester, and each tester completes one test and delivers a screen-and-audio recording. The vendor says its panel has 170k+ qualified testers, and you can also invite your own by sharing a link. AI features generate tasks and summarise results.
The provider is Userbrain GmbH at Frauengasse 7, 8010 Graz, Austria, with register number FN494380f at the regional court in Graz and UID ATU73466028. The pricing page shows a 30-day free trial with 2 panel testers, Starter at $49 a month for three testers, Plus at $249 a month for ten, and Flex at $1,100 a year for 30 testers, with extra testers at $45.
Prices are in US dollars, and testers are counted per month, with unused plan testers expiring. It is also built around one tester per test, so it is not the tool for card sorting, tree testing or prototype logic. The pages read do not name a storage country for recordings.
What Userbrain does well
- Transparent plans from $49 a month
- 30-day free trial without a credit card
- Register and VAT numbers stated in the imprint
- Panel of 170k+ testers or your own testers
- Very quick to set up
Where Userbrain falls short
- Prices are in US dollars
- Unused plan testers expire each month
- Little beyond recorded task tests
- Storage country not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. It turns one task and one panel tester into a screen-and-audio recording, priced from $49 a month.
Moschato, Greece
Free (10 responses a month, 1 seat) / Growth €83 per month, billed yearly (300 responses a month) / Business €659 per month, billed yearly (2,000 responses a month, 5 seats) / Enterprise on request
Free plan
Best for: Testing Figma prototypes with a free start
Useberry is built around prototypes. You import a design from Figma, ProtoPie or Sketch and test it at once, or run usability tests on a live website by embedding a snippet. Methods include first click, five second, card sorting, tree testing, preference tests and interviews, with recordings, user flows and click tracking in the results.
The privacy policy names Useberry User Testing Technologies IKE, a Greek private company seated in Moschato, Greece, at 185 Kapodistriou street, with GEMI registration number 147139403000 and VAT EL801021580. Pricing is visible: Free at €0 with 10 responses a month, Growth at €83 a month billed yearly with 300 responses, and Business at €659 a month billed yearly with 2,000 responses and five seats.
The gap between Growth and Business is large, and responses are metered, so a busy team can reach the cap. The terms say that Useberry mainly acts as a data processor for customer studies. The pages read do not name a storage country for recordings.
What Useberry does well
- Imports Figma, ProtoPie and Sketch prototypes
- Free plan and visible euro prices
- GEMI and VAT numbers in the privacy policy
- Interviews, recordings and click tracking included
- Methods match Maze closely
Where Useberry falls short
- Response caps on every plan
- Large price step from Growth to Business
- Free plan is limited to 10 responses a month
- Storage country not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. It is the nearest European match to Maze, with Figma import and a free plan.
London, United Kingdom
Free (3 credits a month) / Solo $3,000 per year (50 credits, $60 each) / Team $5,500 per year (100 credits, $55 each) / Scale $15,000 per year (300 credits, $50 each)
Free starter account
Best for: Credit-based tests with a large panel
Userfeel runs moderated and unmoderated usability tests on a panel the vendor puts at over a million testers, and you can bring your own. Pricing is credit-based: a free starter account gives 3 credits a month, which the pricing page equates to roughly three unmoderated sessions. The site offers AI-assisted insights and is translated into many languages, including Dutch, French and German.
The privacy policy names Userfeel Ltd at 71-75 Shelton Street, Covent Garden, London as the data controller, with a data protection officer in Greece. That makes it a United Kingdom company, which is European but outside the EU and the EEA. Yearly plans are Solo at $3,000 for 50 credits, Team at $5,500 for 100 credits and Scale at $15,000 for 300 credits.
The entry price is high for a small team, and prices are in US dollars. No company registration number was found on the pages read, and Companies House was not checked, so the legal detail is thinner than for the German and Austrian entries.
What Userfeel does well
- Free starter account
- Credit price falls from $60 to $50 per credit
- Panel of 1M+ testers or your own
- Names its data controller and DPO
- Interface in many languages
Where Userfeel falls short
- Entry plan is $3,000 a year
- United Kingdom company, outside the EU and the EEA
- No registration number on the pages read
- Prices in US dollars
Standout feature. It sells moderated and unmoderated tests as credits, from a free account up to $15,000 a year.
Berlin, Germany
Pay-per-test from €55 per tester / Credits from €41 per tester / Premium from €37.50 per tester; unmoderated desktop or mobile test with 3 testers €199, with 10 testers €589
Best for: German-language tests with fixed prices
RapidUsertests, from Userlutions GmbH, is the German-language option. It offers usability tests and interviews online and in person, a tester pool in Germany or your own testers, a platform that keeps findings in one database, and UX specialists who can run and analyse tests. The site says it is made and hosted in Germany and has appointed an external data protection officer.
The imprint names Userlutions GmbH at Boxhagener Strasse 71 E, 10245 Berlin, with HRB 137205 B at Amtsgericht Berlin-Charlottenburg and VAT DE279224365. The pricing page is in German and lists pay-per-test from €55 per tester, credits from €41, Premium from €37.50, and fixed unmoderated tests at €199 for three testers or €589 for ten.
The pages read are in German, so English-speaking teams will rely on the translation of the interface. The panel is described as being in Germany, so international studies need your own testers or another tool. Fixed prices, however, make budgeting easy.
What RapidUsertests does well
- Fixed, public euro prices
- Full commercial register entry in the imprint
- States it is made and hosted in Germany
- Optional UX specialists for analysis
- Moderated and unmoderated tests
Where RapidUsertests falls short
- Pricing and imprint pages read are in German
- Panel is German-focused
- Fewer research methods than UXtweak
- Pay-per-test is the most expensive option
Standout feature. It prices an unmoderated test at €199 for three testers and says it is made and hosted in Germany.
Zurich, Switzerland
Pay per order, price shown by an online calculator / Public Pool subscription in Basic, Advanced and Pro packages (15 and 50 orders a year for the first two), amounts on request
Best for: Recruiting participants for your own studies
TestingTime does one job, and it is not running the test. It recruits qualified participants for your study, takes care of the admin and the incentive payments, and says it can deliver people in as little as 48 hours. The Public Pool holds more than a million people, and you can build a Private Pool of your own network.
The imprint names TestingTime AG at Hardturmstrasse 101, CH-8005 Zurich, company ID CHE-225.796.155, in the commercial register of the Canton of Zurich. The company is Swiss, so it is European but outside the EU and the EEA. If a participant does not show, it promises a replacement or your money back.
The pricing page gives the structure rather than amounts: pay per order, with a price from an online calculator, or a subscription in Basic, Advanced and Pro packages. You need your own testing tool, so it complements the other entries instead of replacing them.
What TestingTime does well
- Recruitment in as little as 48 hours
- Pool of more than 1 million people
- Replacement or money back for no-shows
- Incentive payments handled and included
- Company ID and register stated in the imprint
Where TestingTime falls short
- Does not provide a testing tool
- Swiss company, outside the EU and the EEA
- Subscription amounts not shown
- Price only visible after using the calculator
Standout feature. It supplies the participants rather than the platform, with a replacement guarantee for no-shows.
Munich, Germany
Quote-based; no prices published on the pages checked
Best for: Crowdtesting managed by the vendor
Testbirds is a crowdtesting company. It runs tests with a global community of testers, from a quick usability check to full test management, and it offers Bring-Your-Own-Crowd, accessibility testing and customer journey testing. Its test objects range from websites and apps to IoT devices, games, chatbots and business applications.
The imprint names Testbirds GmbH at Radlkoferstrasse 2, 81373 Munich, registered as HRB 199376 at Amtsgericht München, with VAT DE283970887. The contact page lists a Leipzig office and group companies in the United Kingdom (Testbirds Ltd) and the Netherlands (Testbirds B.V.), so check which entity signs your contract.
Testbirds sells through quotes, and no prices are published on the pages read. It also sells quality assurance and security testing, so usability is one service among several. That suits larger teams that want a managed project more than a self-service tool.
What Testbirds does well
- Full register entry in the imprint
- Managed testing from check to full project
- Bring-Your-Own-Crowd option
- Accessibility and customer journey testing
- Covers apps, IoT, games and chatbots
Where Testbirds falls short
- No published prices
- Not a self-service platform
- Group companies in other countries, so check the contracting entity
- Usability is one service among several
Standout feature. It runs managed crowdtesting projects, from a quick usability check to full test management.
Cremona, Italy
Free sign-up; prices on request
Free sign-up
Best for: Crowdtesting across UX, quality and accessibility
UNGUESS is an Italian crowdtesting platform. It describes five areas: AI data validation, user experience, software quality, cyber security and accessibility. The pitch is to validate ideas, test with real users and improve a product at every stage, with on-demand recruiting and AI-driven analysis, and it says 300+ global brands rely on it. The former Ferpection site now redirects here.
The privacy policy names UNGUESS S.r.l., an Italian company with its registered office on Via del Chiesotto 4 near Cremona, with VAT and tax code 01603290196. The site offers a free sign-up and a self-test option, and contact for the rest.
User experience is only one of five product areas, so the platform is broader than a pure usability tool. No prices are published on the pages read, and the legal register was not checked beyond the privacy policy.
What UNGUESS does well
- Free sign-up
- Covers UX, software quality and accessibility
- Privacy policy names the Italian company and VAT code
- On-demand recruiting from its own crowd
- Self Test option
Where UNGUESS falls short
- UX is one of five product areas
- Prices not published
- Fewer usability-specific methods described
- Storage country not stated on the pages checked
Standout feature. It combines user experience, software quality and accessibility tests on one crowd.
Berlin, Germany
All platforms: Professional Basic €1,130 per month, Advanced €2,825 per month / Mobile or PC only: Basic €1,025 per month, Advanced €2,240 per month; invoiced annually; Indie Pass for studios under $1M revenue
Best for: Game studios that need real player feedback
PlaytestCloud is for games only. It runs single-session, multi-session and longitudinal playtests on PC, mobile and Steam, tests concepts and prototypes, and offers moderated playtests, surveys, kids playtests and accessibility playtests. A player panel does the playing, and an AI analysis feature speeds up the review.
The imprint names PlaytestCloud GmbH at Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 7, 10178 Berlin, registered as HRB 189710 B at Amtsgericht Berlin-Charlottenburg with VAT DE295337429. Pricing is visible: for all platforms, Professional Basic is €1,130 a month and Advanced €2,825 a month; for mobile or PC only, €1,025 and €2,240. Plans are invoiced annually.
It is a studio-level product and the prices reflect that. An Indie Pass is offered to studios under $1M in revenue, but its amounts are on a separate page that was not read. Outside games, it is not the right tool.
What PlaytestCloud does well
- Built specifically for games
- Visible monthly prices in euros
- Full register entry in the imprint
- PC, mobile and Steam playtests
- Indie Pass for small studios
Where PlaytestCloud falls short
- Games only
- Plans start at €1,025 a month
- Invoiced annually
- Indie Pass amounts not quoted
Standout feature. It is the one tool here made only for playtesting games, with prices shown in euros.
Danderyd, Sweden
Not published on the page checked
Best for: Eye-tracking research and controlled studies
Tobii Pro is not a remote usability platform, and it is listed because eye tracking is a recognised part of user research. The behavior research software page describes Tobii Pro Lab for controlled studies, with experiment design, synchronised data collection, heatmaps, gaze plots and areas of interest, and Glasses Explore for wearable eye-tracking recordings from the field.
The privacy policy names Tobii AB (publ), Box 743, 182 17 Danderyd, Sweden, as the controller for its services. The policy says references to Tobii include all companies in the Tobii Group.
No prices are shown on the page read, and hardware requirements were not checked. It needs a lab or field set-up and trained researchers, so it is the wrong choice for a quick remote test of a website.
What Tobii Pro does well
- Gaze data that remote tools cannot capture
- Controlled studies and field recordings
- Heatmaps, gaze plots and areas of interest
- Swedish company named in the privacy policy
Where Tobii Pro falls short
- Not a remote usability platform
- Prices not published
- Needs research expertise and set-up
- Hardware requirements not checked
Standout feature. It measures where people look, which remote tools in this list cannot do.