Every European spend management tool reviewed
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2019
Free plan at $0 for up to 3 users; paid plans are modular — a platform fee plus a variable fee on transaction volume, not per user — and are quoted rather than published
Free plan for up to three users with unlimited cards and up to 20 invoices a month; the wallet is debit-only on that plan
Best for: European finance teams that need a named data centre, not a named continent
Moss answers the question this whole directory exists to ask, and answers it in one sentence: customer data is hosted exclusively in the European Union on Google Cloud Platform, with Frankfurt as the sole data processing region. Not "the EU", not "EU regions" — one city. Almost nothing else in spend management is that specific, and for a German or Austrian buyer whose procurement rules reach the sub-processor, it converts a diagram into a line.
The corporate structure is split in the way German fintechs usually are, and the imprint says so.
Nufin GmbH (HRB 209209, Berlin) builds and sells the software; Moss GmbH (HRB 219201) issues the cards and is authorised and regulated by BaFin under licence number 159024. Both sit at Saarbrücker Str. 37A in Berlin. Dutch credit facilities run through GetMoss NL B.V. in Amsterdam. Founded in 2019, Moss now serves more than 10,000 businesses across six European offices and states €7bn in annual spend processed.
The product is cards plus accounts payable plus approvals, with Reimbursements, Advanced Controlling, Procurement and ERP as add-ons. Pricing is the weak point for anyone who wants to compare before talking: the free plan is published ($0 for three users, unlimited cards, 20 invoices a month, debit-only wallet) and everything above it is modular and quoted, built on a platform fee plus transaction volume rather than per active user.
What Moss does well
- Names Frankfurt as the sole data processing region, with customer data hosted exclusively in the EU
- BaFin-regulated card issuing with the licence number published (159024)
- ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified and states DORA compliance
- The only free plan in this category: three users, unlimited cards, 20 invoices a month
- Priced on platform fee plus transaction volume rather than per active user
Where Moss falls short
- Google Cloud underneath, so a US hyperscaler is in the chain even though the region is European
- Paid pricing is not published — every plan above free requires a call
- The free plan's wallet is debit-only, so it does not test the credit product
- Procurement, reimbursements and advanced controlling are add-ons, not included
- Strongest in German-speaking and Benelux markets; thinner coverage in southern Europe
Standout feature. One city, not one continent. Moss is the only tool in this category that names a single data processing region, which turns the residency question into a one-line answer.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Founded 2015
Start €8 per user per month (monthly billing), Build €14 and Optimise €18 per user per month on annual billing; Build and Optimise require a minimum of three users
Free trial on Start and Build; no free plan
Best for: Companies that want to compare prices before they talk to anyone
Pleo is the largest European company in this category and the one that behaves least like an enterprise vendor about money: €8 per user per month on Start, €14 on Build, €18 on Optimise, printed on the page. In a category where six of twelve tools will not give you a number, that alone decides a lot of evaluations.
Pleo Technologies A/S (reg. 36538686) has been in Copenhagen since 2015, founded by Jeppe Rindom and Niccolo Perra, both early at Tradeshift. More than 40,000 businesses across 16 European countries use it, with 800-plus staff and offices from Lisbon to Chennai. The UK arm, Pleo Financial Services UK Ltd, is FCA-authorised under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 with reference 1020730.
The sub-processor list is unusually forthcoming and repays reading. Hosting is Google Cloud and Microsoft Azure in the EU plus AWS in Ireland; payment processing is Enfice in Frankfurt and open banking is Saltedge, also Frankfurt.
It also names Anthropic in the US for AI product features and HubSpot in the US for CRM — the sort of disclosure most vendors bury, and the sort a procurement team will ask about. Three clouds is more surface than Moss's one, and it is the price of Pleo's size.
What Pleo does well
- Per-user prices published — €8, €14 and €18 a month — with no sales call to see them
- The largest European deployment here: 40,000-plus businesses across 16 countries
- Sub-processor list names every hosting provider and region, including the US ones
- FCA-authorised e-money arm with the reference number published
- Ten years of product behind it, with cards, expenses, invoices and reimbursements in one place
Where Pleo falls short
- Spread across Google Cloud, Azure and AWS, so three US hyperscalers are in the chain
- No free plan — only a trial on Start and Build
- Build and Optimise require a minimum of three users, so a two-person company pays the monthly Start rate
- Anthropic and HubSpot process data in the US, which a strict procurement policy will flag
- Priced per seat, so occasional spenders cost the same as daily ones
Standout feature. It publishes both the price list and the full sub-processor list. Almost nothing else in this category does either, and Pleo does both.
London, United Kingdom (origins and engineering in Sofia, Bulgaria)
Quoted per module — Travel, Cards & Expenses, Accounts Payable and Procurement — on a foundation fee plus usage; one published package, the Growth Program, is £149 a month for UK and EEA businesses under 20 employees
Optional 7-day free trial on the Growth Program for eligible customers; no free plan
Best for: Companies that want cards, invoices, travel and procurement from one vendor
Payhawk is the broadest product in this category and sells it in four pieces: Travel, Cards & Expenses, Accounts Payable and Procurement, bought separately and priced on a foundation fee with a usage layer on top. That structure is the reason it appears on shortlists against Coupa as often as against Ramp, and the reason its pricing page mostly says "contact us".
Payhawk Limited (company no. 11747263) is registered at Chancery House on Chancery Lane in London, with the company's origins and engineering in Sofia — three founders at a shared desk, now Bulgaria's first unicorn, with 450-plus staff across nine offices and availability in 33 countries on $239m raised.
Unusually for this category it holds its own licences on both sides: Payhawk Financial Services UAB received an EMI licence from the Bank of Lithuania on 11 July 2023, and Payhawk Financial Services Limited received one from the FCA on 13 January 2024. US cards run through Cross River Bank.
The infrastructure answer is the weakest part of an otherwise well-documented vendor.
Payhawk states that it hosts on AWS and Google Cloud and that both providers are ISO 27001, PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 1/2 certified — a claim about the providers rather than about Payhawk, with no region named. There is one published price: the Growth Program at £149 a month for UK and EEA businesses under 20 employees, with 10 cards, 10 seats and up to 15 invoices and 15 reimbursements a month, on an optional 7-day trial.
What Payhawk does well
- The widest scope here — travel, cards, accounts payable and procurement from one vendor
- Holds its own EMI licences in both Lithuania (July 2023) and the UK (January 2024)
- Modules are bought separately, so you can leave one without replacing everything
- States there is no flat setup or implementation fee
- One published entry price, £149 a month, aimed squarely at companies under 20 people
Where Payhawk falls short
- Runs on AWS and Google Cloud with no region named anywhere
- Security certifications quoted are the hosting providers', not Payhawk's own
- Pricing above the Growth Program is quoted, on annual or multi-year contracts
- A UK contracting entity, so an EU buyer is dealing with a non-EU counterparty even though the card issuer is Lithuanian
- Does not publish its founding year anywhere on its own site
Standout feature. Two licences, two regulators, one vendor. Payhawk is the only tool here that issues cards under both Bank of Lithuania and FCA authorisation in its own name.
Paris, France
Founded 2016
Quoted: a fixed monthly platform subscription plus variable fees on card purchases, invoice payments and expense claims; card orders and monthly card fees are free and there is no per-active-user charge
No free plan or trial published
Best for: Companies with many occasional spenders and a finance team tired of per-seat maths
Spendesk's commercial argument is a single sentence on its pricing page: unlimited cards, unlimited users, no per-active-user charge. Card orders are free and monthly card fees are free. For a company where 200 people each buy something twice a year, that inverts the economics of every per-seat competitor — and it is why Spendesk keeps beating tools that are cheaper on paper.
Spendesk SAS is registered in Paris under RCS 821 893 286 at 7 Rue de Madrid in the 8th, and appears on the French Financial Firms Register under number 74593. Founded in 2016, it now supports over 200,000 users across offices in Paris, Barcelona, Berlin and London. It holds ISO 27001:2022, states DORA compliance, and notes that its card partners are PCI-DSS certified.
What it will not tell you is the price or the region. Pricing is a fixed monthly platform subscription plus variable fees on card purchases, invoice payments and expense claims, with Procurement, Accounts Payable and Business features as add-ons — all quoted. Hosting is AWS, and the security page says so without naming a region, which for a French company with a French regulator is a conspicuous gap.
What Spendesk does well
- No per-active-user charge, with unlimited cards and users on every plan
- Card orders and monthly card fees included rather than billed
- ISO 27001:2022 certified, with DORA compliance stated
- French contracting entity, registered on the national financial firms register
- Procurement and accounts payable available as add-ons on the same platform
Where Spendesk falls short
- No price published at all, and no free plan or trial
- Hosted on AWS with no region named
- Variable fees on transaction volume make the bill hard to forecast before you sign
- The interesting modules — procurement, AP — are add-ons rather than included
- Card issuing sits with partners rather than a Spendesk-owned licensed entity
Standout feature. Unlimited users at no per-seat cost. Spendesk is the only card platform here where giving an occasional buyer their own card costs nothing per month.
London, United Kingdom, with a Milan office
Founded 2015
Standard £21 a month plus VAT (1 wallet, 3 users, 3 cards, up to 20 bank transfers a month), Plus £33 a month plus VAT (3 wallets, up to 30 transfers), Unlimited quoted; minimum three users and extra cards cost extra
30-day free trial on Standard and Plus
Best for: Small teams that want a fixed monthly bill and 30 days to test it
Soldo is the most straightforward purchase in this category. Standard is £21 a month plus VAT for one wallet, three users, three cards and up to 20 bank transfers; Plus is £33 for three wallets and 30 transfers; Unlimited is quoted. There is a 30-day free trial, and you can read all of that without giving anyone your email address.
The group structure is layered but fully published. Soldo Software Ltd (no. 09233754) at 119 Marylebone Road in London provides the software to all customers, with Soldo Italia S.r.l. (no. 11864540965) in Milan alongside it.
The regulated side is Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC (no. 610705, Dublin), regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland, and Soldo Financial Services Ltd (no. 09495650), an FCA-authorised electronic money institution under FRN 900459. Founded in London in 2015, Soldo now serves more than 25,000 organisations across 31 countries.
Its certification list is the longest here — ISO/IEC 27001 group-wide since 2019, ISO 9001 since 2019, PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider since 2017 and Cyber Essentials Plus — and it is paired with silence on hosting.
Soldo does not name a cloud provider or a region anywhere on its security page, which is an odd omission for a vendor that documents everything else so carefully. The product is also narrower than Moss or Payhawk: cards, wallets and expense capture, without accounts payable or procurement.
What Soldo does well
- Flat published pricing from £21 a month plus VAT, with no sales call needed
- 30-day free trial on both published plans
- Card issuing regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland, with a separate FCA-authorised UK entity
- ISO/IEC 27001 since 2019, ISO 9001, PCI DSS Level 1 since 2017 and Cyber Essentials Plus
- Wallet structure suits departments, sites or vehicles with separate budgets
Where Soldo falls short
- Does not disclose its cloud provider or hosting region anywhere
- Every plan bills a minimum of three users, and extra cards cost extra on top
- Transfer limits are capped at 20 and 30 a month on the published plans
- No accounts payable or procurement — this is a card and wallet product
- Published prices are in pounds; a euro buyer is reading a converted number
Standout feature. A fixed monthly price and thirty days to change your mind. In a category built on quotes and annual contracts, Soldo is the one you can simply buy.
Berlin, Germany
Founded 2020
Three plans — Light, Standard and Custom — all calculated individually; no prices are published. The Standard plan includes unlimited cashback, with the percentage not stated
No free plan or trial published
Best for: German companies that want a credit card product with cashback rather than a debit wallet
Pliant is a credit card company first and a spend platform second, which makes it the closest European analogue to how Brex started. Pliant GmbH sits at Prenzlauer Allee 242-247 in Berlin under HRB 217281 B, run by Malte Rau, Fabian Terner and Friedrich Hubel, and has been at this since 2020. Alongside the direct product it sells Cards-as-a-Service, letting banks and platforms issue Pliant-powered cards under their own brand.
The licensing is arranged across borders and published clearly. EU cards are issued by Pliant Oy, business ID 3266913-9, at Pohjoisesplanadi 19 in Helsinki, recognised as an authorised e-money payment institution and supervised by the Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority. UK cards are issued by Transact Payments Limited under the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission. Pliant itself is certified as a PCI DSS service provider and holds ISO 27001:2022.
Two things are missing and both matter. Pliant publishes no prices — Light, Standard and Custom are all calculated individually — and it advertises unlimited cashback on the Standard plan without stating the percentage, which is the single number a buyer choosing a credit card product actually needs. It also publishes no hosting location: no cloud provider, no region, nothing on the compliance and security page beyond certifications.
What Pliant does well
- A real credit card product rather than a prepaid wallet, with cashback on the Standard plan
- EU issuing through Pliant Oy under Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority supervision
- ISO 27001:2022 and PCI DSS service provider certification
- Cards-as-a-Service lets banks and platforms issue under their own brand
- German company with the imprint, HRB number and managing directors fully published
Where Pliant falls short
- No prices published on any plan, and no free plan or trial
- Advertises unlimited cashback without stating the percentage anywhere
- Does not disclose where it hosts data — no provider, no region
- UK cards are issued by a Gibraltar-regulated third party rather than by Pliant
- Narrower than Moss or Payhawk: cards and controls, not accounts payable or procurement
Standout feature. Card issuing split across two regulators by design: a Berlin company with a Finnish e-money institution behind every EU card it puts in a wallet.
Paris, France
Founded 2017
Business plans at €49, €109 and €199 a month on annual billing (€588, €1,308 and €2,388 a year), each with unlimited team members; self-employed plans at €9, €19 and €39 a month
One month free on every plan
Best for: European SMEs that would rather have one provider for the account and the cards
Qonto is the only tool in this category that is also where your money lives. Founded in 2017 by Alexandre Prot and Steve Anavi and now serving more than 600,000 customers across France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Austria, Belgium, Portugal and the Netherlands, it combines a business account with team cards, budgets, expense reports and reimbursements — which is the Brex shape rather than the Ramp one.
Qonto SA is a French société anonyme registered in Paris under 819 489 626, and it is a licensed payment institution authorised by the ACPR under registration number 16958, granted on 21 June 2018.
That is not a banking licence, and Qonto is unusually clear about the consequence: funds sit with partner banks — Crédit Mutuel Arkéa, Société Générale, Natixis or Rothschild Martin Maurel — protected to €100,000 per institution per client by the FGDR, with the remainder covered by standalone guarantees from Crédit Agricole CIB and BNP Paribas. It is also a French State certified e-invoicing platform, which matters as the French mandate lands.
Pricing is flat and published: €49, €109 and €199 a month for business plans on annual billing, each with unlimited team members and customised roles, and €9 to €39 a month for the self-employed tiers. Every plan comes with a month free. What Qonto does not publish is anything about where it hosts data — the security page covers funds, fraud and regulation and says nothing about a cloud provider, a region or an ISO certification.
What Qonto does well
- Account, cards and spend controls from a single ACPR-licensed French provider
- Flat monthly pricing at €49, €109 and €199 with unlimited team members
- One month free on every plan, including the business tiers
- Unusually clear about how customer funds are protected and by whom
- French State certified e-invoicing platform, ahead of the French mandate
Where Qonto falls short
- A payment institution, not a bank — deposit protection runs through partner banks rather than directly
- Publishes no hosting location, cloud provider or security certification
- Card counts are capped per plan: 5 physical on Essential, 10 on Business, 30 on Enterprise
- No accounts payable or procurement module — spend control stops at the card and the budget
- Available in eight European markets, so a company outside them cannot buy it
Standout feature. The account and the spend controls are the same product. Qonto is the only tool here where switching spend management does not mean reconciling against someone else's bank.
Stuttgart, Germany
Founded 2000
Not published — Onventis has no pricing page and quotes on request
None published
Best for: Mid-sized European buyers whose spend leaves as purchase orders, not card payments
Onventis is the oldest company in this category by fifteen years and the one that looks least like a fintech. Founded in Stuttgart in 2000, Onventis GmbH (HRB 21731, Gropiusplatz 10) runs a source-to-pay network connecting around 1.2 million users at more than 1,000 buying organisations to 4.5 million suppliers, from offices in Stuttgart, Düsseldorf, Paris, The Hague, Vienna and Stockholm.
That network is the product. Procurement software without connected suppliers is a form-filling exercise; with them, a purchase request becomes an order in someone else's system without a PDF in between. It puts Onventis in the SAP Ariba and Coupa bracket rather than the Ramp one, and it is the reason a European mid-market buyer would choose it over the American incumbents.
On infrastructure Onventis is refreshingly blunt. Its SaaS runs in Microsoft Azure data centres exclusively within the EU Data Boundary, and the company writes in its own words that it uses "an American hyperscaler for our cloud data infrastructure" — while noting that development, operations, consulting and support all take place in Europe.
Ownership is private equity: Main Capital Partners took a majority in 2018 and Keensight Capital acquired the company in 2023. There is no pricing page and no trial, and no security certification is published.
What Onventis does well
- A supplier network of 4.5 million connected to more than 1,000 buying organisations
- Twenty-five years in the market, with German incorporation and full imprint disclosure
- States plainly that its cloud is an American hyperscaler, within the Azure EU Data Boundary
- Development, operations, consulting and support all located in Europe
- Offices in six European countries, so local implementation support exists
Where Onventis falls short
- Runs on Microsoft Azure, so a US provider sits under a German company
- No pricing published, no trial, and no self-service entry point at all
- Publishes no ISO 27001 or comparable security certification
- Issues no cards, so employee spend remains someone else's problem
- Private-equity owned since 2018 and sold again in 2023, which is a continuity question worth asking
Standout feature. It says "American hyperscaler" out loud. Onventis describes its own infrastructure the way this directory would describe it, which is rarer than it should be.
Linköping, Sweden
Not published — two packages, Medius AP Essentials and Medius AP 360, both quoted, with additional modules at extra cost
None published
Best for: Finance teams drowning in supplier invoices rather than employee receipts
Medius is the accounts payable half of spend management at a scale nothing else here reaches: 3,000-plus customers, six million invoices processed a month and more than $400bn in annual spend under management. If the problem is a queue of supplier invoices waiting for a coding decision and an approval, this is the category's specialist.
Medius Sverige AB is registered in Sweden under 556820-2765 with its registered office at Platensgatan 8 in Linköping. It holds an unusually complete certification set for this category — ISO 27001:2022, ISO 9001, SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 — which is the profile an enterprise procurement team expects and most of the fintechs here cannot match.
The residency answer needs reading twice. Medius runs on Microsoft Azure and states that "all customer data in Microsoft Azure is stored in Europe, US or Australia depending on the customer's primary location".
For a European customer that should mean Europe, but it is a routing rule rather than a guarantee, and it is worth getting in writing. Pricing is two quoted packages, AP Essentials and AP 360, with extra modules at additional cost, and no trial. Medius does not publish its founding year on its own site.
What Medius does well
- Six million invoices a month and $400bn in annual spend under management
- ISO 27001:2022, ISO 9001, SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 — the fullest certification set here
- Swedish incorporation with the registration number and registered office published
- Purpose-built for accounts payable rather than bolting AP onto a card product
- Modular, so AP automation can be bought without a whole procurement suite
Where Medius falls short
- Runs on Microsoft Azure, and stores data in Europe, the US or Australia depending on customer location
- No pricing published for either package, and no trial
- Issues no cards and does not handle employee expenses
- Enterprise scale means enterprise implementation — this is not a self-service purchase
- Does not state its founding year or group headquarters anywhere on its own site
Standout feature. It is the only tool here built for the invoice rather than the card, which is where the majority of most companies' money actually leaves.
Cologne, Germany
Founded 2020
Software Management from €12,500 a year, Vendor Benchmarks from €15,000 a year, Expert Procurement from €25,000 a year; quoted in EUR, GBP and USD
No free plan or trial published
Best for: Companies whose software bill is large enough to hire someone to argue about it
Sastrify treats SaaS spend as a negotiation problem rather than a dashboard problem, and prices accordingly. Software Management starts at €12,500 a year, Vendor Benchmarks at €15,000 and Expert Procurement at €25,000 — at which point you are not buying software, you are buying a procurement team with a benchmark database behind it. That floor decides who this is for faster than any feature list.
Sastrify GmbH is registered in Cologne under HRB 102066 at Subbelrather Straße 15a, founded in 2020 by Maximilian Messing and Sven Lackinger after their previous company, the mobility startup Evopark, was acquired. The platform covers automated software inventory, usage analytics, renewal workflows and AI-assisted risk monitoring, with more than 50,000 users on it.
The transparency is thinner than the price suggests. Sastrify publishes a SOC 2 badge but claims no ISO 27001. Its privacy policy commits to hosting within the EEA or a jurisdiction with an Article 45 adequacy decision, which is a legal standard rather than a location, and the marketing site itself runs on Webflow with Amazon CloudFront and Fastly while naming Google Analytics, Mailchimp, SendGrid, HubSpot and Clearbit as US processors under standard contractual clauses.
What Sastrify does well
- Benchmark database of real contract prices, which is the leverage a buyer normally lacks
- Expert Procurement puts a named person on your renewals rather than an alert
- German company with imprint, HRB number and managing directors published
- Covers inventory, usage analytics, renewals and risk monitoring in one platform
- Return-on-investment guarantee stated on the benchmark and procurement tiers
Where Sastrify falls short
- Starts at €12,500 a year, which rules out most companies under a hundred people
- No free plan, no trial, and no self-service signup
- Publishes SOC 2 but no ISO 27001 certification
- Hosting is described as "the EEA or an adequate jurisdiction" rather than a named region
- Covers software subscriptions only — no cards, travel, fuel or supplier invoices
Standout feature. You are buying negotiators, not a dashboard. Sastrify's top tier assigns a procurement expert to your renewals, which is what the benchmark data is actually for.
London, United Kingdom, with offices in Barcelona and New York
Founded 2018
Basic £100 a month for up to 20 applications, waived in the first month if you pay for ten applications with Cledara virtual cards; Premium (up to 75 applications) and Pro quoted; add-ons at £150–£200 a month
No free trial; the first month of Basic can be earned rather than bought
Best for: Finance teams that want cancelling a subscription to actually stop the payment
Cledara's mechanism is one idea executed well: every software subscription gets its own virtual card. Cancel the tool and you cancel the card, and the vendor cannot keep charging you through a renewal you meant to stop. Anyone who has tried to end a SaaS contract by email will recognise why that matters more than another spend chart.
Cledara Limited (company no. 11455373) is registered at 86-90 Paul Street in London, founded by Cristina Vila in 2018, with offices in London, Barcelona and New York and more than 1,000 customers across 32 countries covering 5,600-plus software vendors.
Basic is £100 a month for up to 20 applications — waived in the first month if you pay for ten applications with Cledara cards — and Premium and Pro are quoted, with add-ons for spend optimisation, IT management and compliance at £150 to £200 a month each.
Two structural caveats belong on the record. Cledara is not itself a licensed issuer: it is an FCA-registered EMD Agent (ref. 902831) of PayrNet Limited, with the actual cards issued by Modulr FS Limited in the UK and Modulr Finance B.V. under Dutch central bank supervision, and by CBW Bank in the US.
And Cledara Inc. is a Delaware corporation handling US operations, so a European customer should check which entity is on their contract. Hosting is AWS, exclusively, with no region named; certification is SOC 2 Type II rather than ISO 27001.
What Cledara does well
- A separate virtual card per subscription, so cancellation is enforced rather than requested
- Published entry price of £100 a month, the cheapest way into SaaS spend management here
- SOC 2 Type II certified, with over 1,000 customers across 32 countries
- Invoice capture and reconciliation, purchasing workflows and renewal alerts in one place
- First month of Basic can be earned by moving ten applications onto Cledara cards
Where Cledara falls short
- Not a licensed issuer itself — an FCA EMD Agent of PayrNet, with cards issued by Modulr
- Hosted exclusively on AWS with no region named
- A Delaware entity handles US operations, so the contracting party needs checking
- Add-ons at £150–£200 a month each turn a £100 bill into a £550 one quickly
- Software subscriptions only, with no travel, supplier invoices or general employee spend
Standout feature. One card per subscription. It is the only tool in this category where cancelling a tool is a technical act rather than a polite request.
Toulon, France
Founded 2019
Starter €75 per user per month for 1–14 users with all modules included, Professional €60 for 15–25, Enterprise €50 for 26–50, Unlimited quoted above 51
None published
Best for: French SMEs and public-adjacent buyers who need the server in France too
Weproc is the only tool in this category with no American infrastructure anywhere in the answer. Weproc SAS (RCS Toulon 853 469 161, capital €46,000) is registered at 2 parvis des écoles in Toulon, and its legal notice names o2switch SARL in Clermont-Ferrand as the host — a French provider, on French soil, with a French company on the contract. For a buyer with a sovereignty clause rather than a sovereignty preference, that ends the conversation early.
The product is procurement in the classical sense: purchase requests, purchase orders, goods receipt, supplier management, a collaborative supplier portal, product catalogues, punchout connections, mobile approvals, customisable approval workflows and three-way matching. Optional modules add requests for quotation, offer comparison and supplier invoice processing and approval. It issues no cards and moves no money.
The trade-offs are size and price, and both are real. Weproc has been at this since 2019 and its own site shows around 50 equipped companies, which is a small reference base for a system that will sit between your buyers and your suppliers.
Pricing is €75 per user per month for 1 to 14 users, falling to €60 for 15 to 25 and €50 for 26 to 50 — roughly nine times Pleo's per-seat price, because a procurement licence is a buyer's workstation rather than a cardholder's app. There is no free trial and no published certification.
What Weproc does well
- Hosted in France at o2switch, with no American cloud provider in the chain
- French company, French legal notice, French support and French hosting end to end
- Full procurement scope including three-way matching and punchout catalogues
- All modules included on the Starter tier rather than sold separately
- Prices published per user per band, so the bill is predictable before you talk to sales
Where Weproc falls short
- Around 50 customers, which is a thin reference base for a core purchasing system
- €75 per user per month on the entry tier — the most expensive per seat in this category
- No free trial and no self-service signup
- Publishes no ISO 27001 or comparable security certification
- French-first in interface, documentation and support, and no cards or payments at all
Standout feature. A French company on a French server. Weproc is the only tool in this category where the sovereignty answer needs no asterisk about which cloud sits underneath.