Every European pet sitting platform reviewed
Paris, France
Sitters set their own rates (one sample profile shows 'Logeren €60 / nacht'); a service fee and a mandatory 2% Holivet guarantee fee apply, exact service fee not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Dog and cat owners in the Netherlands or France who want a guarantee with a stated excess
Holidog SAS runs a sitter marketplace from Paris, registered under RCS Paris 492 909 007 with a share capital of €46,537.20. The Dutch version of the site lists boarding at the sitter's home, house sitting, dog walking and cat visits, and the terms widen the definition of pets to rabbits, rodents, birds and reptiles. The terms are governed by French law and payments run through Stripe Payments Europe.
Cancellation depends on the service. Stays and visits need 72 hours' notice for a full refund of the service amount and the insurance cost, but not the platform booking fee, and a walk cancelled inside 24 hours returns 50%. The Holivet terms, in force from 28 February 2026, set a €100 excess, a 48-hour reporting window and a list of exclusions. The pages we read name Amazon Web Services without a region and give no figure for the service fee.
What Holidog does well
- French SAS with registration number and address published
- Boarding, house sitting, walks and cat visits in one app
- Clear cancellation windows (72 hours for stays)
- Guarantee terms published with the excess stated
- Terms available in Dutch and English
Where Holidog falls short
- Hosted on a US-owned cloud provider
- Service fee amount not shown in the text we read
- Guarantee carries a €100 excess and exclusions
- No sitter count shown on the pages we read
Standout feature. Holidog prints the guarantee excess, the reporting window and the cancellation deadline for each service, which few of its peers do.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Sitter rates and booking fees not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Dutch pet owners who want to compare many local sitters with reviews before booking
Petbnb is the brand of Pet Matters B.V., Andreasplein 1, Amsterdam, with Chamber of Commerce number 63168251 and a Dutch VAT number in the imprint. The privacy policy, updated on 23 October 2024, says the company runs the Dutch, German and Belgian sites and the app. Owners search by service, place, date and number of pets, or post a request and wait for sitters to answer.
The Dutch home page shows 4,993 sitters in the Netherlands and a 5.0 rating from 53,084 reviews, which are the vendor's own figures. It lists boarding, daycare, house sitting, walking and cat sitting, promises a free introduction before booking and says it arranges payment, insurance and support at any hour. Commission, insurance limits and the hosting region were not visible in the text we read.
What Petbnb does well
- Dutch B.V. with KvK and VAT number published
- Boarding, daycare, walking and house sitting together
- Free introduction before booking
- Terms and privacy policy in Dutch and English
- Sitter job listings and training for providers
Where Petbnb falls short
- Fees not shown in the text we read
- Hosting region not stated
- Only three countries covered
- Insurance cover limits not visible
Standout feature. Petbnb is the only platform here to publish a sitter count and a review tally for its home market.
Saulgond, France
Rates not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: French pet owners who want a long-running national site and a replacement guarantee
Animaute is an SAS with a share capital of €15,580, seated in Saulgond and registered at the Angoulême trade register, and the terms name Olivier Tondusson as president. The terms also record a declaration to the French data authority CNIL dated 12 May 2009. The site offers care at the sitter's home, home visits and walks, and its contact form lists cats, dogs, rabbits, tortoises, ferrets, rodents, parrots and aquariums.
The home page claims more than 450,000 nights and 250,000 animals cared for over 16 years, with a 98% satisfaction rate, all according to the vendor. Messaging a sitter is free, and an unhappy owner is promised a replacement sitter. The terms describe the platform as an intermediary, sitters stay responsible for their own services, and prices appear on the sitter profiles rather than on a list.
What Animaute does well
- French SAS with registered office and president named
- Stay, visit and walk bookings on one site
- Wide range of species listed
- Replacement-sitter promise on the home page
- Clear DAC7 tax explanation for sitters
Where Animaute falls short
- Prices not shown in the text we read
- France only, French language
- Platform acts as intermediary only
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Animaute asks sitters for a tax identification number and explains the DAC7 reporting rule to them on its contact page.
Winkel, Switzerland
Free sign-up and job posting; premium tier exists, price not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: German pet owners who prefer posting a job and choosing among replies without agency fees for sitters
Tierio is a brand of Lemonfrog AG, Rigistrasse 20c, 8185 Winkel, Switzerland, whose legal page gives the register number CH-020.4.035.675-9 and a board of three named people. The owner starts with a job description for a dog or cat, nearby sitters are notified and the replies arrive as profiles with photos, references and reviews. The interface is German and English.
The site claims 186,900+ registered users and a 4.9 rating from more than a thousand reviews, and says sitters receive 100% of their pay directly from owners. That also means money moves outside the platform, and the text we read describes no payment guarantee or insurance. Sign-up and job posting are free, a premium option exists without a price, and the company is Swiss, so the contract falls outside EU law.
What Tierio does well
- Company register number and board published
- Sitters keep 100% of their pay according to the site
- Free sign-up and job posting
- Profiles with references and reviews
- German and English interface
Where Tierio falls short
- No booking guarantee visible in the text we read
- Premium price not shown
- Swiss company, not EU
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Tierio reverses the search: the owner posts a job and the sitters come to the owner.
Toulouse, France
Free sign-up; revenue from subscriptions and commissions on paid sits (rates not shown on the pages we read)
Demo on request
Best for: French owners who would rather swap time with volunteers than pay a sitter every visit
Emprunte Mon Toutou is published by SAS Emprunte Mon Toutou at 32 Rue Riquet in Toulouse, registered under RCS Toulouse 822 080 420 with a share capital of €77,154.90. The home page claims more than one million members and shows 2,751 reviews. Volunteers walk and keep dogs and cats for the pleasure of it, and paid pet sitting is the second option.
Premium members receive 24/7 veterinary assistance and guarantees covering vet fees, damage and cancellation on paid sits, described on a separate cover page. The company says it earns from subscriptions and from commissions on paid sits without printing the rates. The legal notice names OVH in Roubaix as host and also lists Amazon Web Services. The site is in French and reserved for private individuals.
What Emprunte Mon Toutou does well
- Free volunteer care for walks and sits
- French SAS with RCS number and address published
- Hosted by OVH in France
- Premium vet assistance and guarantees
- Partner charities named on the home page
Where Emprunte Mon Toutou falls short
- Premium and commission prices not shown
- French language only
- Not open to professionals
- Matching depends on local volunteers
Standout feature. Emprunte Mon Toutou runs on volunteers, so a walk or a sit can cost an owner nothing.
Saint-Alexandre, France
Fixed prices through an online calculator; amounts not shown in the text we read
Demo on request
Best for: French owners who want a fixed price before they look at profiles
Animalin is a SARL at ZA René Dumont in Saint-Alexandre, registered at RCS Nîmes 853 172 989 with a share capital of €15,000. The home page asks for the service, the number of days or visits and the animal, with dogs sorted into small, 10 to 20 kg, 20 to 39 kg and large or category 2, and then shows a fixed price. Animals covered include cats, rodents, ferrets, birds, reptiles, fish, tortoises, hens and horses.
The company says it has been French since 2008 and shows 4.8/5 from 20,463 reviews, both vendor claims. Customer service runs seven days a week and the site is in French, Italian and Spanish. The legal notice names PlanetHoster in Montreal, Canada as host, so the data sits outside the EU even though the contracting company is French. No sitter count was shown.
What Animalin does well
- French SARL with RCS, capital and VAT number published
- Fixed-price quote before choosing a sitter
- Many species and weight classes covered
- Customer service seven days a week
- Three languages on the site
Where Animalin falls short
- Hosted in Canada
- Prices not visible without the calculator
- No sitter count shown
- Service limited to a few countries' languages
Standout feature. Animalin gives the price first and the sitter profile second, with weight classes built into the quote.
London, United Kingdom
Founded 2012
Free and paid membership levels exist; amounts not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: UK dog owners who like a neighbourly borrower model more than a booked sitter
BorrowMyDoggy Limited is registered in England and Wales under number 8339960, with its office at 727-729 High Road, London N12 0BP. The About page says Rikke Rosenlund founded it in 2012 after looking after a neighbour's dog. It serves dogs only, and many of the borrowers cannot own a dog and join for the company.
Arrangements range from walks and playtime to overnight stays and holiday care. Membership has a free and a paid level, with amounts missing from the text we read, and the terms mention extra services unlocked by vouchers. Vet advice comes from Vetsdirect Limited, trading as Vetfone, there is an insurance cover page we did not open, and phone support runs on weekdays from 9am to 5pm. The shop is run through Shopify.
What BorrowMyDoggy does well
- UK company number and VAT number published
- Free membership level exists
- Walks, sits, overnight and holiday care
- Vet Line through a named third party
- Founded story and team on the About page
Where BorrowMyDoggy falls short
- Dogs only
- Prices not shown in the text we read
- Hosting region not stated
- Phone support on weekdays only
Standout feature. BorrowMyDoggy recruits borrowers who want time with a dog, not payment.
Paris, France
Founded 2013
Discovery €89/year or €34 for 3 months; Standard €149/year; Premium €189/year
Demo on request
Best for: Travellers who can trade pet care for a free stay, and owners who need a sitter in the owner's own home
Nomador is run by NOMADOR SAS, registered at RCS Paris 512 042 615 with its office at 41 rue de Richelieu, and the terms fall under French law. It is a listing site where private individuals offer pet care in exchange for accommodation. The home page claims over 50,000 stays since 2015 in more than 100 countries and 70,000 pets, and shows 3,000 stays available at once.
Membership comes first: Discovery at €89 a year or €34 for three months, Standard at €149 with seven-day support, cancellation cover and home protection, and Premium at €189 with priority help and a highlighted profile. Hosts and travellers pay the same. Older terms list a share capital of €8,400 and the current ones €10,000. Nobody is paid for a sit, so Nomador does not replace boarding or walking.
What Nomador does well
- French SAS with RCS number and address
- Three public plan prices in euros
- Pet sitting in exchange for accommodation
- Protection and cancellation cover on higher plans
- Interface in French, English and German
Where Nomador falls short
- Not a paid-sitter marketplace
- Membership due before a first stay
- Share capital differs between two terms versions
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Nomador sells the stay itself: the sitter's reward is a free place to live.
London, United Kingdom
Pet parent: Basic €139/year, Standard €199/year, Premium €269/year
Demo on request
Best for: Owners who go away often and want a sitter in their own home without a per-booking fee
TrustedHousesitters Ltd. at 20-22 Wenlock Road, London is named as the data controller in a privacy policy updated on 10 August 2026, with an ICO registration and company number 07227301. Pet parents pay €139, €199 or €269 a year for Basic, Standard or Premium and get unlimited home and pet care from verified sitters who charge nothing.
Standard and Premium add vet calls and member support, and Premium adds a sit cancellation plan, a listing badge and two airport lounge passes. The Home & Contents Plan covers the owner's home and the sitter during a sit, and a Money Back Promise applies to all pet parent plans. The home page claims 280k+ members and B Corp certification. The policy includes a California notice but names no US parent.
What TrustedHousesitters does well
- UK company number and ICO registration published
- Three public annual prices in euros
- No per-sit fee for pet parents
- Home & Contents Plan and vet calls
- B Corp certified according to the home page
Where TrustedHousesitters falls short
- Sitting at the owner's home only
- Annual fee even if you travel little
- Sitter membership price not read
- Parent company not stated in the pages we read
Standout feature. TrustedHousesitters charges one annual amount however many sits an owner books.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Founded 2014
Value, Choice and Premium plans per year; amounts not shown on the pages we read; prices include VAT and GST where applicable
Demo on request
Best for: UK homeowners and sitters who want a small network with a vet line and multi-property listing
HouseSit Match Limited is registered in England and Wales under number 07892745, with a registered office in High Wycombe, and English law and courts apply. The network has run since 2014. Registration is free, membership unlocks listings and messaging, and the home page says sits carry no transaction fees.
Homeowners and sitters each choose Value, Choice or Premium. Value lists one property, while Choice and Premium list up to three and add the 24/7 Vet Advice Line, and Premium adds a listing boost. All plans include references, reviews and on-platform video calls. The yearly amounts did not appear in the text we read, and the terms say prices include VAT and GST. A single account can serve as owner and sitter.
What HouseSit Match does well
- UK company number and registered office published
- Free registration
- No transaction fees on sits
- 24/7 Vet Advice Line on Choice and Premium
- Combined owner and sitter account
Where HouseSit Match falls short
- Plan prices not shown in the text we read
- Home sitting only
- Smaller network, no member count shown
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. HouseSit Match builds video calls into the platform so owner and sitter can talk before agreeing a sit.
Winkel, Switzerland
Conditions page exists; amounts not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Swiss owners who want a portal in their own language, French or Italian included
Petsitting24 is the Swiss portal of Lemonfrog AG in Winkel, whose legal page names Tino Wendland, Tom Stierli and Sandro Principe as the board. It describes dog sitters, cat sitters and animal care for Switzerland, with job listings for sitters. The interface switches between English, German, French and Italian.
The conditions page, terms, privacy policy and help centre are linked in the footer, but the pages we read show no prices, no insurance and no booking guarantee, and they do not name a host. The three Lemonfrog sites share a layout and help centre, which suggests similar mechanics, although nothing we read confirms it. The company is Swiss, so the contract sits outside the EU.
What Petsitting24 does well
- Swiss company with address and board published
- Four languages
- Dog, cat and general animal care
- Sitter job listings
- Help centre and terms linked
Where Petsitting24 falls short
- No prices in the text we read
- No guarantee or insurance mentioned
- Switzerland only
- Hosting region not stated
Standout feature. Petsitting24 lets a Swiss owner switch the whole interface between English, German, French and Italian.
Winkel, Switzerland
Prices page exists; amounts not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: Owners in Austria looking for a local-language portal with city pages
Tiersitter24 is the Austrian site of Lemonfrog AG, with the same Winkel address and board as Tierio and Petsitting24. Its pages are organised by Austrian city, including Vienna, Villach and Wels, with separate sections for dog sitters, cat sitters, sitter jobs and holiday care. The site is in German and English.
The footer links to prices, terms, privacy and withdrawal policies, which suggests a paid option like the one on Tierio, but no amounts were in the text we read. No guarantee is described, no sitter count is shown and the host is not named. As the company is Swiss, owners contract under Swiss law even though the audience is Austrian.
What Tiersitter24 does well
- Company details and board published
- City pages across Austria
- Dog and cat sitting plus holiday care
- Prices, terms and withdrawal policy linked
- German and English
Where Tiersitter24 falls short
- Amounts not in the text we read
- No guarantee described
- Swiss company, not EU
- No sitter count shown
Standout feature. Tiersitter24 builds one page per Austrian town, which helps owners outside the big cities.
Berlin, Germany
Not shown on the pages we read
Demo on request
Best for: German owners of rabbits, horses, reptiles or birds who find few options on dog-focused platforms
Tierbetreuung.de is published by seoop GmbH, Pappelallee 78-79, Berlin, entered at Amtsgericht Berlin Charlottenburg as HRB 143465 B, with René Erbert as managing director. The search begins with one of seven species groups, among them rabbit, rodent, horse, reptile and bird, and one of the sixteen federal states. Carers can log in to manage their own entry, and the host is DomainFactory in Munich.
The site is a directory. The imprint states that seoop provides no pet care itself, takes no liability for the listed carers and does not take part in consumer dispute resolution, and the pages we read show no booking, payment or guarantee. Navigation links to pet insurance topics, and the privacy policy lists an AWIN affiliate programme, so some pages may carry affiliate links.
What Tierbetreuung does well
- German GmbH with register and VAT number published
- Seven species groups
- All sixteen federal states
- Hosted by a Munich provider
- Carer login to manage profiles
Where Tierbetreuung falls short
- No booking or payment protection
- Operator disclaims liability
- Prices not shown in the text we read
- Affiliate links on some pages
Standout feature. Tierbetreuung starts the search with the species, so a horse or reptile is a first-class case.