TrustedHousesitters
London house and pet sitting network with annual pet parent plans in euros
Quick Overview
| Company | TrustedHousesitters Ltd. |
|---|---|
| Category | Pet Sitting Platforms |
| Headquarters | London, United Kingdom |
| Founded | Not stated |
| EU Presence | Yes - United Kingdom |
| Data Location | not stated on the pages we read |
| Open Source | No |
| GDPR Compliant | Yes (UK GDPR) |
| Self-Hosting | No |
| Main Features | Annual membership, unlimited home and pet care, verified sitters, Home & Contents Plan, vet calls, sit cancellation plan, airport lounge passes on Premium |
| Pricing | Pet parent: Basic €139/year, Standard €199/year, Premium €269/year |
| Best For | Owners who go away often and want a sitter in their own home without a per-booking fee |
| Replaces | Rover |
Detailed Review
TrustedHousesitters Ltd. of 20-22 Wenlock Road, London, N1 7GU (company number 07227301) is named as the data controller in the privacy policy, with an ICO registration. The policy was last updated on 10 August 2026.
The home page reports 280k+ members and 16 years of operation, and says the company is B Corp certified. The same policy includes a notice for California residents, which shows US users but does not name a US parent.
Membership instead of per-booking fees
The pricing page shows pet parent plans of €139 (Basic), €199 (Standard) and €269 (Premium) a year in euros. Each gives unlimited home and pet care from verified sitters, and sitters do not charge.
Standard and Premium add vet calls and member support, and Premium adds a sit cancellation plan, a listing badge and two airport lounge passes.
Sitter side and cover
Sitters buy their own membership to find homes and pets, with free verifications. The Home & Contents Plan covers the owner's home, possessions and the sitter during a sit.
A Money Back Promise is listed on all pet parent plans.
TrustedHousesitters compared with Rover
Rover charges per booking and offers boarding at the sitter's home, which this site does not. TrustedHousesitters keeps the pet at home with a live-in sitter.
For frequent travellers, a flat annual fee can be cheaper than a few weeks of boarding, but the pages we read do not compare.
Limitations to Consider
Sitting happens at the owner's home only, so there is no boarding or drop-in walking. The pack does not show who owns the company, the sitter membership price was not captured, and the data location is not stated. For a French exchange model see Nomador.
Who Should Use TrustedHousesitters
Frequent travellers with pets and a home, who want a sitter living in rather than boarding.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- UK company number and ICO registration published
- Three public annual prices in euros
- No per-sit fee for pet parents
- Home & Contents Plan and vet calls
- B Corp certified according to the home page
Cons
- Sitting at the owner's home only
- Annual fee even if you travel little
- Sitter membership price not read
- Parent company not stated in the pages we read
Alternatives to TrustedHousesitters
Other European pet sitting platforms worth comparing before you decide:
See all European pet sitting platforms or compare them directly against Rover on our alternatives page.
Frequently Asked Questions
For owners who want home sitting, yes. It is run by a UK company in London, but it offers no boarding or walking.
The pricing page lists pet parent plans at €139, €199 and €269 a year. Sitters do not charge for sits.
The privacy policy names TrustedHousesitters Ltd. of 20-22 Wenlock Road, London, company number 07227301.