Every European camping booking platform reviewed
Haarlem, Netherlands
The host sets the price. The FAQ says Campspace adds a fixed fee of 3 EUR and a commission of 17% to the host price. Prices are in EUR, with Danish spots in DKK.
Demo on request
Best for: Campers who like small private spots on farms and land and want to pay on the platform
Campspace puts private hosts and campers on one Dutch platform: tent pitches, van spots, motorhome and roof-top-tent places, glamping, treehouses and cabins, with instant booking or booking on request. Guests pay inside the platform and are asked not to pay or message hosts outside it. The FAQ promises a full refund within 48 hours if a host does not answer a request, depending on the payment provider.
The Campspace terms name Campspace B.V., Koepelplein 1E in Haarlem, with a Dutch Chamber of Commerce number. Guests pay the host price plus 3 EUR and a 17% commission, in EUR except for Danish spots in DKK. Payments run through Buckaroo, Nuvei and Stripe. The about page cites 75,000+ spots after joining forces with HomeCamper, and who owns the combined business was not verified.
What Campspace does well
- Contracting entity in the Netherlands (EU)
- Fee model stated in the FAQ
- Tent, van, motorhome and glamping in one search
- Payment and messaging inside the platform
- Full refund within 48 hours if a host does not respond
Where Campspace falls short
- 17% commission plus 3 EUR on top of host prices
- Global payments via Nuvei and Stripe
- Hosting location not stated
- Ownership after the HomeCamper merger not verified
Standout feature. Campspace is the only platform here where a private landowner can list a pitch and get paid through a Dutch company.
Saint-Peray, France
Free to browse and use, according to the homepage. Some features need the park4night+ version; the subscription price is not shown on the pages we read. Shop prices are in euros including taxes.
Demo on request
Best for: Van and camper owners who want free, community-rated overnight spots
park4night is a map of overnight places for vans and campers, with more than 400,000 entries according to the homepage. Users find a place, follow the app to it, then leave comments or edit the entry. Some features sit in the park4night+ version, and the subscription price was not visible. A hosts section lets owners offer a place.
AppMobilEdition SAS publishes the service from Saint-Peray, France, registered at Aubenas, and the legal notice names OVH SAS in Roubaix as host. The privacy policy lists account data kept up to two years after inactivity and shop data up to three. No stay booking engine appears in the pages we read, so reservations happen elsewhere.
What park4night does well
- Contracting entity in France (EU)
- Free access to 400,000+ places
- Hosting by a named French provider, OVH
- Retention periods listed in a table
- Hosts section for people who offer a place
Where park4night falls short
- No booking engine described on the pages we read
- Some features need park4night+
- Subscription price not shown
- Place data is user-supplied
Standout feature. park4night is the only entry that depends on its users to keep 400,000 places current.
Berlin, Germany
Free for campers. The homepage shows from-prices per night, for example from 20.00 EUR for Bravoplaya Camping in Ribera de Cabanes and from 55.10 EUR for a campsite on Fehmarn.
Demo on request
Best for: Campers who want to compare many established European campsites in one search
Camping.info lists 22,660 campsites and lets visitors search by place, date, accommodation type and guests, with a map, ratings and Android and iOS apps. The homepage shows from-prices, such as from 20.00 EUR at a campsite in Ribera de Cabanes. The FANCLUB runs autumn deals with over 400 campsites offering discounts or fixed nightly prices.
Camping.info GmbH is registered at Amtsgericht Charlottenburg in Berlin and the privacy policy, dated 19 June 2026, names an external data protection officer in Regensburg. The terms state that direct online booking is not possible and that campsites supply most details. The same policy covers the sister portals glamping.info, stellplatz.info and einstellplatz.info.
What Camping.info does well
- Contracting entity in Germany (EU)
- 22,660 campsites in one search
- From-prices per night on the homepage
- Named external data protection officer
- Site and terms in many languages
Where Camping.info falls short
- No direct online booking
- Details supplied by campsites, not checked by the portal
- Hosting location not stated
- Little private land or farm camping
Standout feature. Camping.info is the only portal here that states in its terms that you cannot book through it.
Munich / Berlin, Germany
Free to search. Prices are not shown in the text we read.
Demo on request
Best for: Campers in German-speaking markets who want one search over many European campsites
PiNCAMP lets visitors search by destination, campsite name or ADAC search number and switch between pitches and rental accommodation. The company states more than 14,500 campsites in 44 countries, and the home page marks bookable campsites and lists mobile homes by region. A Swiss edition carries the line PiNCAMP powered by TCS.
PiNCAMP GmbH has its registered office on Hansastrasse in Munich and a Berlin office, with a managing director named in the imprint. The privacy policy names Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL as host and an external data protection officer in Hamburg. Reservation requests pass through Episerver GmbH. The pages we read were in German and showed no prices.
What PiNCAMP does well
- Operator in Germany (EU), imprint complete
- 14,500+ campsites in 44 countries
- Pitch and rental accommodation search in one place
- Named host and data protection officer
- Swiss edition for TCS users
Where PiNCAMP falls short
- Pages read are in German
- No prices in the text we read
- AWS hosting with US-linked sub-processors
- Ownership link to ADAC not detailed
Standout feature. PiNCAMP is the only platform here with a Swiss edition run by the same German company.
Andelst, Netherlands
Prices are not shown on the pages we read.
Demo on request
Best for: Campers who want inspected campsites and a discount card, mostly in a classic campsite setting
ACSI is a campsite publisher first. The About page says the green guides have existed since 1965 and that an inspector visits every campsite in them each year, while campers do the rating. The menu lists CampingCard ACSI, ACSI Club ID, Eurocampings, Great Little Campsites, Suncamp, SunLodge and Euronature, plus apps and a webshop.
ACSI Holding BV and ACSI Publishing BV share an address in Andelst, Netherlands, with a managing director and a VAT ID in the imprint. The site offers seven languages and publishes customer service hours. Prices were not in the text we read, and a menu entry called ACSI camping.info Booking could not be tied to the Camping.info portal.
What ACSI does well
- Entity, address and register in the Netherlands (EU)
- Campsites inspected every year, according to the About page
- Guides, card and apps from one publisher
- Site in seven languages
- Customer service hours published
Where ACSI falls short
- No prices in the text we read
- Hosting location not stated
- Few private or farm pitches
- Link to the Camping.info Booking product not verified
Standout feature. ACSI is the only entry here that builds its ranking on yearly inspector visits.
Carpentras, France
The German terms say all prices are in euros including VAT. The price of the guide is not in the text we read.
Demo on request
Best for: Motorhome travellers in France who like overnight stops at farms and cellars
France Passion links motorhome travellers with about 2,200 farmers, winemakers, beekeepers, brewers and artisans in France. Members use a stopover map and a mobile app, and a printed guide appears every March with a digital version in a personal area. The home page describes stopovers as free all year, for the price of one night at a campsite.
The credits page gives a postal address in Carpentras, and the German terms refer to France Passion SARL and approval of orders by that company. Register number, VAT ID and the guide price were not in the text we read, and the credits name the web agency rather than the host. Tents are not covered, and there is no reservation step.
What France Passion does well
- Entity address in France (EU)
- About 2,200 hosts
- Stopovers described as free all year for members
- Printed and digital guide
- Mobile app and stopover map
Where France Passion falls short
- Motorhomes only, no tents
- No online booking in the text read
- Register number, VAT ID and guide price not shown
- Hosting location not stated
Standout feature. France Passion is the only network here where the host is a producer and the overnight stop is free for members.
Saint-Genis-les-Ollieres, France
Priced per stay. The homepage shows a promotion of 10% off 2027 stays with the code NATURE27. No nightly prices were visible in the text we read.
Demo on request
Best for: Campers who want a single operator with its own nature sites in France and neighbouring countries
Huttopia sells its own sites, not listings from landowners. The navigation lists Campings Nature in the Iconic, Authentic and Origin lines, Bivouacs on natural spots, CityKamp in cities such as Paris and Lyon, and winter chalets. Seminars, group travel and stays for works councils are offered too, and a promotion of 10% off 2027 stays used the code NATURE27.
HUTTOPIA SA is registered in Lyon, with share capital of 7,814,792.40 EUR and a registration date of 11 October 1999 in the legal notice. OELIS in Saint-Etienne is named as host. Destinations include France, Spain, Portugal, the Netherlands and Belgium, plus Canada and the United States. The pages we read were in French, with no nightly prices.
What Huttopia does well
- Contracting entity in France (EU)
- Own sites in three styles, from Origin to Iconic
- Bivouacs and city camps in addition to campsites
- Winter chalets for off-season stays
- Named French host, OELIS
Where Huttopia falls short
- Own sites only, no private land
- Pages we read are in French
- Prices and terms not in the text we read
- Some sites are in Canada and the United States
Standout feature. Huttopia is the only operator here that runs camps inside cities as well as in nature.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Priced per accommodation, not per person. A deposit of 99 GBP applies if you book by 31 January in the travel year, then a 25% deposit. Discounts of 5% for 11+ nights and 10% for 21+ nights were advertised.
Demo on request
Best for: Families who want a pre-equipped holiday home or tent at a European parc and prefer a package with a deposit plan
Eurocamp sells holidays at more than 400 parcs in Europe, with one price per accommodation instead of per person. A deposit of 99 GBP applies if you book by 31 January of the travel year, then 25%. Balances can be paid in interest-free instalments, discounts of 5% for 11+ nights and 10% for 21+ nights were advertised, and the payment page cites ABTA bonding.
Greenbank Holidays Limited is registered in England with a registered office in Northwich, and the privacy policy names Homair Vacances SAS as parent. Eurocamp acts as package organiser for package holidays. The lead booker must be over 21, and prices on the UK site are in GBP. It is the one platform here outside the EU.
What Eurocamp does well
- Contracting entity in the United Kingdom
- One price per accommodation, not per person
- Low deposit and interest-free instalments
- No amendment fee up to four or eight weeks before departure
- ABTA bonded, according to the payment page
Where Eurocamp falls short
- UK company, outside the EU
- Parc holidays, not private land
- Lead booker must be over 21
- Hosting location not stated
Standout feature. Eurocamp is the only seller here that sets out a deposit schedule and amendment-free windows as exact numbers.
Mouans-Sartoux, France
Prices are not shown in the text we read.
Demo on request
Best for: Families who want a mobile home or pitch at a French campsite from one seller, and who read French
Capfun offers more than 220 campsites, covering rentals, tent and caravan pitches, Tribu stays for 8 to 12 people, Bubble stays with a private spa, ski stays and a CSE area for works councils. The site is offered in French, English, Dutch, Spanish and German, and a reservation line runs on weekdays and Saturday mornings.
The legal notice names Sarl France Location, share capital of 874,000 euros, with a registered office in Mouans-Sartoux and a tourism authorisation number. Professional liability insurance with Generali France is listed, and a data protection officer is reachable by e-mail. Prices, deposit rules and cancellation terms were not in the text we read.
What Capfun does well
- Entity, capital and register in France (EU)
- 220+ campsites in one search
- Tent and caravan pitches as well as rentals
- Named data protection officer contact
- Reservation line with published hours
Where Capfun falls short
- Terms and prices not in the text read
- Mostly French-language pages
- Hosting location not stated
- No private land
Standout feature. Capfun is the only seller here that lists group stays for 8 to 12 people as a product.
Bruges (Bordeaux), France
The home page shows an Early Booking 2027 offer of up to 10% off. No nightly prices were in the text we read.
Demo on request
Best for: Families who want a mobile home at a coastal French campsite from a single group
Sunelia groups mobile homes and tent pitches at 4 and 5 star campsites, waterpark sites and partner campsites listed under wecamp and Baia Holiday. Destinations run from Brittany and the Basque Country to Corsica, Spain, Italy, the Netherlands and Croatia. It also runs a loyalty programme, a mobile app, seminars and group stays, and an Early Booking 2027 offer of up to 10% off.
The imprint gives Sunelia - Vacances camping, registered in Bordeaux with share capital of 464,000 euros and a VAT number. The terms mention FLOA, a financing company, which suggests instalment payment, and a cancellation guarantee. Nightly prices were not in the text we read, and pages came in French or German.
What Sunelia does well
- Entity, register and capital in France (EU)
- Tent pitches as well as mobile homes
- Early Booking offer up to 10% off
- German-speaking travel agency mentioned
- Mobile app and loyalty programme
Where Sunelia falls short
- Own and partner campsites only
- No prices in the text read
- Mostly French-language pages
- Hosting location not stated
Standout feature. Sunelia is the only group here that markets a cancellation guarantee and a loyalty scheme next to its Early Booking offer.
Pessac / London, France
Prices are not shown in the text we read.
Demo on request
Best for: Families who want a pre-equipped holiday park on the French Atlantic coast, or in the Netherlands
Siblu runs family holiday parks on the French Atlantic and Mediterranean coasts, in Brittany, Normandy and the Loire, and in the Netherlands. The site mentions Fun Pass, kids clubs, sports activities and mobile homes for sale. A language switcher offers German, French, Irish and Dutch entries next to the English UK site.
Siblu France SAS, Europarc in Pessac, has share capital of 2,819,200 euros and issues the general conditions of use, which name French law and French courts. The footer also names Siblu UK Ltd, registered in London. Which entity signs a booking, and who owns these companies, was not stated in the text we read, and no prices appeared.
What Siblu does well
- Companies named with register numbers in France and the UK
- Parks along the French Atlantic and Mediterranean coasts and in the Netherlands
- Kids clubs and sports described
- Site versions in several languages
- French law and courts named in the conditions
Where Siblu falls short
- Own parks only
- No prices in the text read
- Contracting party for bookings unclear
- Ownership above the companies not stated
Standout feature. Siblu is the only entry here that operates under two named companies in two countries for one set of parks.
Saint-Malo, France
A sign-up offer of 30 euros off a stay is shown. The terms mention a No Flex and a Flex+ cancellation option and part payment by credit through Alma SAS. Nightly prices were not in the text we read.
Demo on request
Best for: Travellers who want a French booking agency for campsite stays with a flexible cancellation option
Camping and Co is an agency that sells stays at established campsites by region, with 5 star and waterpark filters, last-minute offers and a VACAF area for campsites accepting that holiday aid. Its FLEX+ option allows cancelling up to the day before arrival, according to the page header. A sign-up offer of 30 euros off a stay appeared, and part payment goes through Alma SAS.
Holidays&Co SAS in Saint-Malo, with share capital of 298,043.60 euros, edits the site, and the terms name Camping and Co and TripandCo as its brands. The travel agent licence IM 035170003, a financial guarantee by APST and Hiscox as liability insurer are listed. The legal notice says it is hosted in France. Pages were in French and the VACAF area is phone-only.
What Camping and Co does well
- Entity, capital and register in France (EU)
- Travel agent licence and guarantee named
- Hosted in France, according to the notice
- FLEX+ cancellation until the day before
- Sign-up discount of 30 euros
Where Camping and Co falls short
- Pages in French
- No nightly prices in the text read
- Established campsites only
- Phone-only booking noted in the VACAF area
Standout feature. Camping and Co is the only entry here that names its travel agent licence, guarantee body and insurer in the terms.